(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Friday 10.30am, jul 20th
45mins, 10.30am - 11.15am (cos our babies cant walk yet, we joining the 6-12mths)

Rhythm in Me, UE SQUARE Mini Movers II $35

1) michele
2) pawprint
3) MTDT (high chance)
4) sunflower
5) kissbb (confirm on thur)
6) kissbb (confirm on thur)
7) panda

THEN CAN HAVE JWT PRIVATE TRIAL BAC 2 BAC WITH RHYTHM IN ME IF WE HAVE 5 BABIES!!
JWT, UE SQUARE
Tumbles Wobblers 45 mins $39
<font color="ff0000">Timing : 11.30am - 12.15am (if we can hit 5 babies, they'll open a private trial)time too close lah!! are they near?</font>

1)michele
2)pawprint
3)MTDT (high chance)
4)sunflower
7) panda

PLEASE SMS ME IF U WANNA ATTEND, WILL BE OUT N BZ THESE 2 DAYS 9226-7586...

tinklebell,
Actually, i don't understand why yr mum can't handle the baby? Cos of tired? Yr mum still young leh. Maybe just like my MIL. Young but state that she cannot handle baby alone! I wonder why she can handle her 2 sons by herself last time???

R u obligated to buy her air ticket? Since she has done something wrong, thought she has to pay for her own air ticket??? U didn't keep $500 of her $ after the 6 mths probation? That $500 is meant to safe guard us in case she did things wrong. Use that $500 (her own $) to buy a 1way tic and balance deduct whatever she steals fr yr family and if got balance, then return her. Must rem to make her sign a black n white in case she go and file a complain with Philippines embassy or MOM etc.

Oki,
Actually we didn't keep our maid's $ too except we hold $500 for her. this $ is to return to her on day she finish her contract and return. so if she does anything wrong, we will use this $ to buy airtic to send her back! we dun hv to come out our $.

http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f21/royals-june-2006-a-27/#post53

CREATED FOR US.......

2 days not in, as usual lots of postingscannot follow..keke.

Nap
Gabby normally takes one nap now bet 12-4pm, about 2 hours. That is why cannot join most of the trials here..her nap time. Mommies at KM trial saw how she was lying on the floor right..and a bit cranky.

I_panda, possible to download the video clip to keep? Got Gabby in it. In her own world..*shake head*.

Pawprint
Nice pix. The beach party looks really fun..wonder when I will bring Gabby to beach..only on a cloudy day, I think. Coz mommy cannot take the sun/heat. Lucky Irvin.

Celeste
I find Chelsia so adorable leh. You dont keep saying she blur hor. One day she shall really surprise you with how much she has observed and absorbed. Haha...then you have to apologise to her for labelling her..hehe. Nice pix of her.

Friday trial
Sob sobGabby is singled out..well. She has started walking an can be rather distracting in the class. =b

Spicegal,
Totally agreed. Jerica is a beauty!

Durian
Gabby also have a taste already. She loves it..sweet mah.

Sunflower,
When is Xs class for JG this Friday? Me thinking of calling them to ask for a trial. Else, no chance liao

<font color="ff0000">PLEASE DO NOT EXPECT DELIVERY OF UR TOYS IN SG!! ALREADY FREE POSTAGE FR TW TO SG LIAO!! U EXPECT ME 2 LUG AROUND THE TOYS W BREN IN TOW?? </font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Mich,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">if JWT trial timing too close, can they change timing or not? If can't, then bo bian lor. Hee..may clash with J's nap time...hopefully he won't be cranky & be a monster</font></font>
887079.gif

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Wen,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">you try see if can save the video fr the link. Let me know if cannot, then i send to u but file may be too big</font></font>

Friday 10.30am, jul 20th
45mins, 10.30am - 11.15am (cos our babies cant walk yet, we joining the 6-12mths)

1) michele
2) pawprint
3) MTDT (high chance)
4) sunflower
7) panda
8) jacque (confirm on thur)

THEN CAN HAVE JWT PRIVATE TRIAL BAC 2 BAC WITH RHYTHM IN ME IF WE HAVE 5 BABIES!!
JWT, UE SQUARE
Timing : 11.30am - 12.15am (if we can hit 5 babies, they'll open a private trial)time too close lah!! are they near?

1)michele
2)pawprint
3)MTDT (high chance)
4)sunflower
7) panda

PLEASE SMS ME IF U WANNA ATTEND, WILL BE OUT N BZ THESE 2 DAYS 9226-7586

Mich,
better not...wait I have to run after her while she walk around and disturb others. hehe. but it was lovely seeing you ladies, so would like to meet again..you are leaving next week right?

Forum
one already cannot catch up liao..another one??!! I too lazy even to msn..haha...lazy bum..=b

i_panda,
Don't know how to download leh. Can teach? Only know how to save the link. =b

tinkle,
didn't the agency give you a salary schedule sheet to follow. every mth on the pay day, u let her sign. hmm, i rem on the 6,7 & 8th mth after deducting her loan with the agency, we oso deduct a total of $500 from her salary. we will safe keep this $ for her (is optional whether we want to open a bank a/c for her or just safe keep for her), and return her when she complete the service.

Actually, she told me that she would like to continue another 2 yrs contract with us after this. so i was thinking if she's good, i plan to return her $200 after this contract and retain the balance $300 in case if she never return cos we will be buying a return tic for her if she continues another 2 yrs contract. in case if she never return, this retained $300 acts as a compensation for me on the tic we spend.

<font color="ff0000"><font face="gungsuh">WEN & MICH,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">wen, u click the link can view my video or not? mich, they dun like u le..ask for p/w...lol</font></font>

mich, i am using CANON IXUS 850 IS
887169.gif

tinkle,
You really funny leh... her Bday present is an airtics home... but really expensive airtics hor... hahaha....

Mich,
One forum i cannot handle liao.... now u wanna us to post in another forum... dun think i got the time leh... all stay here lah dun go... dun divert.. so mafan...

Tinklebell, sorry to hear about your maid problems. All these stories really puts me off employing one. But then if 2nd one comes along, may have to get a maid to help my mum cope with housework.

Serene, wah you very strict with regards to maid issues. Next time can be my maid consultant should I engage one? I very blur one.

Mich, did you pass my hair clips to Dal?

Agree with Wen & Celeste, 1 forum already too much to handle. No time to read so many postings.

i_panda:
i m using canon ixus 850IS too, bot 2 mths ago. i find it meet my expectation. very good hor

tinklebell:
oh dear, ur maid sounds horrible. tis kind of maid, better dun retain.. no 2nd chance liao.

hey anyone going to catch upcoming NDP series of fireworks? me eager to bring chloe watch since i've been catching every year LOL. e last round was during CNY 07, chloe enjoyed it.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">kite</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">my 1st camera is oso canon. this is 2nd one. me always set to the highest resolution...me KS</font></font>
887207.gif

<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">re fireworks, do u noe when the fireworks starts? now that u mention, may bring J to see too. Think now they shld be interested in the "bright lights"..</font></font>

i_panda,
no need password leh. Think mich pc kena 'sok' -short circuit by hotmama..haha.

tinklebell,
sorry to read about your maid issue. hope it is resolved soon. Same situation as spicegal...may need to get when 2nd one comes along.

Serene,
i also book you as consultant...hehe.

kite,
where to go to catch fireworks..tat is not so crowded? Me just think of the crowd already put me off leh.

oki,
dont want to warn her anymore lah... look at her face i already beh tahan... how to tolerate her for another 1 yr? never call police kind enough ley. it's not the $$ lost that i feel painful for, it's the lost of trust wh makes me sad

serene,
no leh... agency never give me such a plan.
i didnt think much of having such a plan too bec i always think if i treat my maid well, they will reciprocrate. No prob with my previous. But this one is horrible! Really wolf in sheep clothing! v disappointed

kite,
hiaz... ya lor...

celeste,
haha! funny ? see, i treat her so well wor :p

btw, what is the cheapest plane ticket back for her? tigerair to clark airport can or not?

i also want to watch fireworks...
anyone hv the schedule?
but my son sleeps at 9pm leh. :p

FRIDAY - CONFIRM!!! ON LEAVE! hahahah .:p

jacque - hahhaha.. weird question.
alot of mummies can do it leh. :p

just bring loh... lock them in the parm n move. hahaha :p

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">jacque</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">dun think will bring stroller out on fri, his 'BMW' too heavy! think will carry him all the way but still hv to carry his barang barang...my hand will BREAK! he sleep i oso dunno how? carry too? still thinking... how about u?</font></font>

i_panda:
my 1st n 2nd camera was nikon but nikon standard now dropped liao. 3rd cam casio exlim, lousy. So changed to canon 850, very very good, even video also good

I havent check out the firework's schedule, however NDP rehearsal has started since last 2 weeks n hving fireworks. NDP preview will be on end of this mth, July think is 28 jul. also on actual day 9 Aug and Singapore fireworks festival on 17 & 18 Aug if not wrong.

Will try to find out more info

spicegal/ wen,
it's a matter of luck when it comes to employing maid. my lesson learnt - never trust a maid and never be too nice to them. Treat them like a maid.

wen:
haha last time i ran to alot of spots to catch fireworks, climbed up to benjamin sheras bridge, marina south, marina square, esplanade, inside car (timing hv to be very accurate along ECP) n etc. My fren went to the Neptune res's building carpark. lol... Now got chloe, i would like to stay at marina square. CNY 07, brought chloe at Marina square to watch

CONFIRM MAs ATTENDING ON FRIDAY

Friday 10.30am, jul 20th

1) michele
2) pawprint
3) MTDT
4) sunflower
7) panda

JWT, UE SQUARE
Timing : 11.30am - 12.15am (if we can hit 5 babies, they'll open a private trial)time too close lah!! are they near?

1)michele
2)pawprint
3)MTDT
4)sunflower
7) panda

PLEASE SMS ME IF U WANNA ATTEND, WILL BE OUT N BZ THESE 2 DAYS 9226-7586

<font color="ff0000">exactly 5 liao so they'll organize private trial, the rest pls pls try to join us, dun join trials can join us for lunch on friday?</font>

<font color="0000ff">THE LITTLE GYM TRIAL @ FORUM @ 3PM</font>
1)michele
2)pawprint

(who else do we have?)

<font color="0000ff">Forum playground, come after work? $10 for 2 yrs membership!!</font>
1)michele
2)pawprint

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">Mich,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">wa..dun think i can tahan!</font></font>

spicegal,

thanks for the welcome. been around very long actually. just no chance to join in the conversations.

yup, i'm that malay lady
I thought that when u mentioned jerica''s name the other day it already sounded familiar but too shy to ask.

hallo june mommies!
the june mommies are really active yah? my son just finished his mygym sessions. what other classes do you recommend? i keep reading abt the different trials you guys are arranging... pics look fun too. any personal opinions on what's best to try?

i_panda,
pack light, I seldom use my pram- only for zoo, beach kinda excursions.
Can tahan lah... it's the bbs who can't tahan, LOL. :p

ASTHMA
can anyone tell me symptoms of asthma? In 1yr old? Irvin seems to be wheezing after he vomited just now. I dunno why he vomitted either. Will bring him to tuina yishi tomorrow morn to check it out, if ok, will proceed activities planned for tomorrow. If not, will SMS to inform.

hi tinkle
sad to hear abt ur maid prob.. rem i had a rude maid.. hee hee.. i have changed to 1.. i have also learnt a lesson that when they first join u, u shd juz treat them like a maid, no need to be "ke qi" n set ur authority, otherwise they climb above u..

michele
wow fri programme is so packed ah.. wow..have fun..

btw any1 of u thinking of sending ur kid to a playschool or childcare after 18 mths? i am considering it.. any advise? tks

celeste,

Amosco - eclairs & profiteroles out of stock, only comes in mid august? can wait?

panda,

haha Fri is brotherhood day?

tinklebell,

trial at united square - its GUG (growing up gifted) 2 pm. But better to check details with Mich cos she's organising.. wow 3 weeks HDB tai-tai !

oh dear, sad to hear about your maid.. getting a replacement? Better not to tell her she's leaving before that, cos she may do more damage, like taking more stuff or just run off. Let her know on the day she's flying off, watch her pack her bag supervise & check her things.

steffi,

I'll bring out porridge in a flask.

wen,

its at 3pm. oh btw, bought First Year suction bowl, not too deep and comes with a lid. they use this in JG class for snack. but like my other bowl, after a while , can pluck out of tray!

mspiggy,

just checked out at ntuc, no longer carries it
now all the korean brand & lock&lock.. paiseh

tinklebell, so sad ur 3 weeks start the week i leave!! i also stay bishan leh........

fri where got packed? only 2 trials + lunch...

CONFIRM MAs ATTENDING ON FRIDAY

Friday 10.30am, jul 20th

1) michele
2) pawprint
3) MTDT
4) sunflower
7) panda
9) stella

JWT, UE SQUARE

1)michele
2)pawprint
3)MTDT
4)sunflower
7) panda
9) stella

You guys are really active in this thread. I was just reading it and decided to drop a line. Are you guys SAHM?? My baby just turned 13 mths on the 13 Jul. Do you meet up for play dates???