(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

kissbb,

no worries, I'll KO together with you

how about musical fountain in the evening? hahaha...

sunflower,
where is LCK? Where did u get yrs fr?

celeste,
Nowadays if i call out to my boy, he will look at the camera, seem that he knows i'm taking pics for him but again depends on his mood, and his patience doesn't last long too. if i'm not quick, he will look or crawl away.

U using yahoo or hotmail? i think the mails has gone out but still in the their server, prob encounter some problem so was late. try wait awhile... i do experienced some emails that came in real late for me though the sender sent it a day ago etc. that happened to our hp sms too yah.

Mummies, I need advice. Jerica has been waking up once/twice every night for the past 2 weeks asking for milk. She used to be able to sleep through till morning. Does this means that she is not drinking enough? Or must I start solid food for her at night?

serene

I got from TPY.
LCK - lim chu kang, don't know the addy.
check with vivi, she knows exact whereabouts

mspiggy,

been giving my boy 3 meals since long time ago.
initially breakfast is fruits, then change to oatmeals.

Serene,
Am using Mail.com free emails... I guess all my emails in their server too.. waiting to be sent... see what they reply later..

Spice,
Your gal take porridge in evening not?
Chelsia last porridge at around 6pluspm.. and i will wake her for milk at 12am... before i sleep.. then she will sleep thru till 8am..

sunflower,

har!!! musical fountain!! penz....

shichida mummies,

do u start the organise and variety cards when u do the 65 days maths? if not, pls advise when to use it??

sunflower,
Lim Chu Kang is those farm area yah?
Are you still b'feeding yr boy? Have u introduce him cow milk? My boy seems to drink lesser ever since i've converted him to cow milk. Now he drink 3x a day, each time about 6-7oz only! He used to drink 8oz x 3 a day. Don't know what's wrong???

Spicegal,
My boy oso eats porridge in the evening around 6.30-7.00pm, then milk at 10pm b4 sleeps. He will wake up for milk again around 6am.

Celeste, Jerica's last porridge at 5.30pm, then 7.30pm milk, 10pm milk again. Then these 2 weeks 2am milk and/or 4am milk. Tried to give her more porridge or last feed milk, but she always cannot finish.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">spicegal,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">maybe she didn't eat enough in the day, that's why wake up for milk? Did u try feed with water instead? Hopefully will do w/o the night feed soon.</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">mspiggy,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">J been having 3 meals long ago. but his b/fast no porridge, only cereal/biscuits/yogurt. then lunch & dinner porridge. </font></font>

Serene,

I can help u to buy!

I pass to you this week.

Me needs to go CCK to get things from my gf.

Let me know if u want.

Will post the pic tonite to ensure its the 1 u want.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">spicegal,</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">Jerica's each milk feed how much?Hmm...she seems to drink quite a lot leh...</font></font>

Spicegal,

my boy has been waking up 2-3 times at nite. He doesnt 1 anything. Only wanting to latch.

I have been lacthing him many times at nite sometimes up to 4x from birth till now.

He only slept thru the nite for 2 weeks only.

kissbb,

I used the GD maths cards. Didn't buy SM dots cards.

serene,

think so... found this at yellowpages
Plot 75 Lim Chu Kang Lane 2 Singapore 710000
Telephone: 6793 7875
can call to check?
only night feeds. intro cow milk to him liao, must mix with BM, slowly trying to increase FM dose. Tried full FM before, he refused. My boy also change to drinks 3x aday, but that was before intro FM, so think its normal for them esp now also increasing solids. maybe FM more filling?

Serene, Jerica used to be like that before she turn 1. Now she is asking for more milk.

i_panda, that is what I thought, maybe she is not full enough, that's why wake up for milk. Feed water can ah? I will give it a try. Jerica drinks 180ml-210ml per feed.

Vivi...very jialat hor, my hubby & I are getting panda eyes from all these waking up. Now that she is older, she will 'fake cry' until we tend to her. Pengz...

vivi,
Did u mention CCK (Choa Chu Kang)? If is CCK, it's convenient for me, just give me the addy. Thanks so much for your offer to help. U r so helpful but i don't want to trouble you.

Hmm, i've been hearing sunflower told me this elephant brand is easy to cook thus thought wanna try. Do u intend to give all brown rice to yr boy or intend to add 1/2 brown 1/2 white to cook? Actually i've bought 1 pck of brown rice some time ago (forgotten the brand but it's from australia), it's light brown colour, short/fat grain like those jap rice...but after it cooked, there's a shell over the rice, i thought it might be hard for my boy to digest ....so dun dare to give him.

spicegal,
Wow yr girl seems to drink alot of milk.

ipanda,
did u try out the apple water for yr boy? he drinks more water now?

good morning ladies

am pretty busy lately... no time to read or post here. juz glance thru. You mummies goin Rhythm in Me and JWT this Friday. Can meet up with you mummies since I m working there.
Mayb meet for lunch, if u ger want. The italian and japanese food there are nice.

spicegal
jerica is such a beauty.

Re: waking up to drink milk.
i remembered mandy woke up 2wks ago for the whole week to ask for milk in the wee morn like 4am-5am. After that she was back to her normal sleep thru pattern again. Did Jerica finish her last feed of milk? If no, she might be hungry or i guess sometime they miss milk and wake up to ask for some. I dun give Mandy the normal full 180ml cos she wont finish them.. as she will sleep halfway thru while drinkin.

Btw, what do you mean solid food at night? Currently u dun feed her porridge during the dinner time ard 6plus?

sunflower

u really tempted to buy the eclair. I wan lei. hehehe.. wher do you stay??

celeste

hey, never recd any pic from you. Think the files are too big, izzit???

Spicegal,

ur lor. Very sianz. But no choice. K la. Only i got panda eyes. my hubby still not affected.

Dun know y they could sleep so soundly despite the tearing noises of the bbies.

celeste,

you woke your gal up for milk at 12am, she's ok with it & drink? so good.
I tried b4, unsuccessful
, he cried & twist & turn until I put him back onto his bed so that he can zzzzzz.

Serene,

What i meant is, i will buy it from the chn medical hall near my house and pass it to u at CCK (u stay there rite?) as im going to cck this week to collect things from my gf when she fly back from paris.

spicegal,
Why don't you increase her each feed to 240ml (8oz). For their age, they can take 8oz already. my boy has been drinking 8oz but only lately dunno why he refuses to finish it!

vivi, sunflower,
cow milk = full cream milk?
formula milk = milk powder specially formulate for babies 0-12mths?
Now, i'm giving my boy GAIN IQ.

Serene,

i have not started the elephant brand brown rice yet. Am starting it for D's dinner tonite.

Will feedback to you again. Hope it really tally with wat Sunflower n kite says. If otherwise, meant i bought the wrong grade or cooked wrongly. Kekeke

oh serene,

then must change my above post. I don't give cow milk as in fresh milk but give formula milk formulated for babies.

oh btw, checked with my PD, stage 2 FM can drink till 18 mths.

vivi,
which day u gog to cck? i can meet u at lot 1 or something?
i'm staying at bt panjang actually but is v near for me to go cck. 15mins lrt ride direct.

<font face="tahoma"> hmm... i'm still giving Wes milk for breakfast, cereal for lunch then porridge for dinner. he seems okie.

wanted to try giving him cereal for breakfast, porridge for lunch & dinner but not sure will it be too filling for him?</font>

Serene,

you mentioned in your prev post that :"
i've converted him to cow milk"

which means u r giving B full cream milk instead of FM?

<font face="tahoma"> Dor, I've decided to continue with Friso 2 for Wes coz am not comfortable with the Glucouse thingy. And most likely will be changing brand for him after 18 mth</font>

Serene,

i let u know again. Got to check with my gf 1st. its ok. will go to BP to pass to u instead.

BTW, my HP has been changed to 92270558.

Do update ah.

<font face="tahoma"> RE : Kindermusik
The lady called me asking if I wanna sign up coz the new term with Shauna starts this Sunday. Anyone keen???</font>

Dor, she finished all the 180ml before she sleep (last feed). So dun know why she still wakes up asking for milk in the middle of the night. Her last porridge intake is at 5.30pm.

Serene, I tried giving her more milk then usual (240ml), but Jerica accurate like measuring mug, she will stop sucking once she has taken 180ml-210ml. Try to push the teat into her mouth again, she will turn her head away.

Another reason I can think off is that she wants to sleep with us. Every night, I put her on my bed, she will fall asleep between us. When she is fast asleep, my hb will transfer her to the baby cot (which is located at the foot of my bed), in the middle of the night, when she wakes up, we let her sleep between us and drink the milk, after which she fall asleep again. Now I think of it, maybe she wants to sleep with us so she keeps waking up. But last night, I just carried her to my bed, she cry until we make milk for her.

vivi,
ya, pls share yr experience wif me. if i never log in, sms me yah? u stil keep my no. or not?

sunflower,
since 2 wks ago, i've began to mix stage 2 FM with GAIN IQ, slowly from 3spoon FM + 1spoon GAIN to 2:2 to 3:1 and now fully GAIN. But he's not finishing his milk still.... Not sure if is becos of the milk or he's teething again, that's why never finish. but he finished his porridge always.

mspiggy

oh..Mandy is ok with friso 3 now. they take awhile to adjust. How long hv u been doing the switch? I m still doin now lei cos i hven finish Friso 2 but oni nite and wkend feed. Nanny's place is solely Friso 3 already. hehehe. U let him try the new Friso 2 already?

spicegal

mayb u increase jerica daily intake of milk. or shift her dinner down abit like 6.30pm. Give her fruits instead at 4-5pm. then at 8-9pm or so, feed her milk.

Serene,

Shld be have. Just check my NEW phone , dun have ur numbers. Need to check again. i stored all the numbers in my prev phone and it turns out that i didnt managed to trf all the details over.

Else, u sms me ur number again?

spicegal

sometimes, they wont finish in 1 whole shot. i let mandy rest like half n hr, then feed her the remaining before she knocks out. now she is taking 200ml. yest she took 200ml + 100ml (one hr later) before she slept

vivi,
I'm giving similac 1 & 2 to B and now after turned 1 yr old, the next switch is GAIN IQ, so i think GAIN is full cream = cow milk?

ok i will update yr new no. and will sms u later so that u can keep my no. also.

spicegal,
i think babies r just v smart! my boy oso auto stop when the milk left 1-2oz. It seems like he knows to measure.... same like u, my cot oso at the foot of our bed. actually i used to wake up 1-2x oso in the middle of nite, cos my boy makes some noise and i worried he will be fully awake so whenever i heard abit of noise, i jump out of bed to pat him or give him the pacifier! lately, when he wants milk, he refuse to wait inside the cot for me while making the milk, he will cry loudly cos he wants me to carry him immediately! sigh!

Morning everyone...
I just woke up! Missed ahboy's mygym marine parade trial this morning, oops. Yest Sentosa tooo tiring liao, plus I was doing my photobook last nite.

*warning*- beach excursions are darn tiring, hehe.

Sun2flower, can u organise Evans JG after RIM & JWT? Or u think 3 trials in a day too much, maybe we try Evans JG another wk? When Mich leaving???