(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi,
u tried cooking the brown rice last nite?
which part of woodlands u shifting to? my cousin stays at blk 5xx, she sent her son to Modern Montesorri @ 1 of the neighbour mall nearby.

serene, 1 hr is not long. the other day, my maid left home about 8.30, came back at 11.15. same again yesterday. about 2-3 hrs... when i ask her.. she said Sheng Siong very crowded.. the next day, late again, i din bother to ask her...

toto,
is the supermarket very far fr u, why does she has to take so long? if u dun like it, just tell her she has to be back at eg. 10am to cook this/wash that etc....
I only know that whenever i need her help, she's not around or not free, i will get a bit pissed. Even after our dinner, she took long time washing the dishes, the stove, mop the floor. I just tell her next time be faster cos baby wants to bathe and sleep soon....I told her now baby is big already, his wake up time is longer, so she has to do her own work faster in order to cope with accompany the baby.

paula, vivi, spicegal
at 1st want to send my kid to platschool/childcare, but now wonder whether i shd do it cos i realize that my son is learning things very fast. worry that he may pick up bad habits etc.. plus what tinkle said, illness is common. i scare he spreads to his bro, so now having 2nd thots

btw any1 noe any gd playschool/ childcare in bt panjang?

Dear gals,
Would like to share with you, think my boy took his 1st step yesterday.... As long as he can stand up on his own and walk quite a distance means can walk liao right? Since 2 wks ago, occasionally he did stand up on his own but at 1st, he never walk and stood down to crawling position again. later, he stood up and walk 1-2 steps and stopped but yesterday, he stoop up more often and walk quite along distance by his own. U know, he walk from dining to kitchen and kitchen back to living room. Both me and hubby are so proud of him and really very happy...to us, it's a great milestone he had achieved. But brayden can't talk yet. He can't call papa or mama yet.

serene, the market is not far, maybe two bus stops away (including the one outside my place)? sometimes, she come home late, hence my lunch is late...

she doesn't help with J, just cook his meals...

serene
congrats on your boy's milestone!! my gal can also walk a bit, but only when the 'things' ahead are of interest to her :p. sometimes, she just refuses to walk when we ask her to...

Tinklebell, ya I also heard that our child will fall sick easily at the childcare. No choice cos I want Jerica to go childcare or playgroup for exposure to learn some things and socialise with other kids.

Peng, I can understand your worry, but I feel that early exposure and foundation is important as well.

toto,

if you mind her going off so long, 1 way is to go with her & follow her marketing routine, so will know how long she spends to do marketing. Think from your place to the market is only 1 stop away, but she takes bus? then maybe at times need to wait. If shop at Sheng Siong only shouldn't take up 2-3 hours, I've been there b4, crowded also never got to queue that long - not great singapore sales le.

Serene, congrats! You must be very happy!

I can't wait for this day to happen. Jerica started on her 1st 8 steps a few weeks ago. But after that she no longer wants to walk. Maybe she is not confident enough to do so. Haiz...

sunflower, stephanie,
Thanks! Frankly, we're not the first to witness him taking off, my maid is the 1 i supposed. Since 2 days ago, she already told me that my boy can walk! U know, now he walk around my long sofa and play peek ka boo with me... so fun! When i caught him, he got so excited and laugh loudly!

toto,
that's about the distance of my hse to the market. Hmm, i agreed with sunflower, occasionally u should check her out, go with her. me too had done it! So i know the timing very well, 1 hr is more than enough. I dun ask her to buy fish/seafood. she only buy pork, chicken and vege. Seafood is taken care by my mum cos her market sells cheaper and fresher seafood.

sunflower, serene, ha ha.. my mil follows her to market on tues and thurs... but after marketing, mil will go to english class.. so maid take her time lor...

before mil starts her english class, all was ok.

serene - congrats! good good... J can walk quite well now... went to the library with him few days back, he was roaming around the library happily. such big space... better than play gym or play groups... ha ha...

spicegal,
Thanks! Indeed, i'm very happy!

True enough, my boy goes thru this stage too. he oso refuse to walk few wks ago, even we put him on stand position, he will sit down and start crawling. J just need abit of confidence. Soon she can do it! U can encourage her by holding her hands and walk around, practice everyday. Put her on stand position and encourage her to walk towards u.

toto,
U mean yr maid dun hv to attend to J? So good life she has got? i mean so little work.... My maid does almost everything, more than me! :p She has to bathe him, change him, make him sleep, read to him, cook his meals and feed him etc.

spicegal,
Do u go imm for lunch or shopping during lunch time? Occasionally, i longbang my driver to IMM for shopping. Maybe we can meet up for lunch.

toto,
Wow J can walk! Well done!
Which library u bring him? Jurong East?
I like the JE branch.

hmm, think u had to check out what she's doing, take so long? Y dun u ask her? see what she has got to say... is bad habit leh...they will go fr bad to worse.

serene, yes.. J can walk. he started walking at 13 months.

and yes, my helper does not look after J, even though she loves to. my mum looks after J... from feeding to bringing him to play groups, to bathing, playing, and putting him to bed... they are v good frens.. always play together.. ha ha...

library - i went to the JE branch on tuesday. very lovely.. borrowed lots of books... J loves books... always bring us books to read to him.. but recently, he loves to read himself...

aiyo.. my helper... think will briefly mention to her... other than that, she is fabulous!

toto,
It's great that J cultivate in the loving of books! I'm still trying hard to cultivate B on it... he seems no patient... looks like i have to work harder. J is like 1 of my friends' son, her son will also bring the books to mummy to read to him and when he goes to the book store, he will choose his own book and ask his mummy to buy.

toto,

why not check with her, last time only need 1-2 hours, now why everytime 2-3 hrs, ask her explain lo. btw, you stay very near to your mil?

Tinkle,
Understand how you feel, my hb also says need to get a maid to help my MIL when we have no. 2, though I really dont want one. Guess we have to look on the bright side, at least our mums are around too.

Step,
How small a piece do you cut? You cut everything? I want to let my girl eat apple piece but my MIL says no, says she has so little teeth, cannot chew well. Act she has 6 teeth liao leh.

Re: walking and talking
Xin En can walk too, she started walking slightly before she turns one. Now she walks everywhere in the house, follows me here and there when I do housework, and she likes to play hide and seek around the sofa too!

She says mama, papa and bye bye now. My FIL comment her talking is slow, is it? But her receptive language is quite good lah, can understand most of what we says, more in mandarin though.

Its amazing how fast our bb grows.

Happymum
The pieces are abt half of those Gerber star biscuits. It wld actually depend on indiv baby, whether he is able to chew bigger pieces. Perhaps u wld like to try with smaller chunks first?

My gal has 8 teeth, but my mil also insisted on scrapping the fruits for her. Luckily i dun stay with ILs, so can experiment a bit. I feel that they will to start somewhere, to learn to chew. I have even give her unchopped corn kernel to eat.

paula
i agree with serene. tour packages tend to be very rush, which can be quite bad for us especially if we have a baby in tow.

wow so many postings.

Serene:
haha oh ya i remembered u received that sprank mail but i did saw e fireworks leh lol. Eh tat time i parked at Marina square n walked out to the stairs n sat down there watched. Very fun & exciting! Fireworks festival wil be on 17 & 18 Aug. Not sure e timing though. Wil try to check it out
Haha thinking of bringing a tripod but with chloe around, dun tink so....

me confirm going!! Pls mummies be patient with my 2 boys hor!!

CONFIRM MAs ATTENDING ON FRIDAY

Friday 10.30am, jul 20th
45mins, 10.30am - 11.15am (cos our babies cant walk yet, we joining the 6-12mths)

Rhythm in Me, UE SQUARE Mini Movers II $35

1) michele
2) pawprint
3) MTDT
4) sunflower
5) kissbb
6) kissbb
7) panda
8) jacque (confirm on thur)
9) stella

THEN CAN HAVE JWT PRIVATE TRIAL BAC 2 BAC WITH RHYTHM IN ME IF WE HAVE 5 BABIES!!
JWT, UE SQUARE
Tumbles Wobblers 45 mins $39
Timing : 11.30am - 12.15pm (if we can hit 5 babies, they'll open a private trial)time too close lah!! are they near?

1)michele
2)pawprint
3)MTDT
4)sunflower
5) kissbb
6) kissbb
7) panda
8) jacque (confirm on thur)
9) stella

happymum,
Hmm, both our kids born on the same day yah? At least yr gal can call papa, mama, say bye bye. my son can't but he definitely understand what we say. He knows to wave bye bye and clap his hands. He knows the lights, fan, door, books, toys, tv, food etc. He is especially excited when he saw the apple and orange in the super market and he will shout, 'ba ba' loudly! He eats apple and his dad eats orange everyday!

serene,

my boy juz had the porridge today. My mum comments that the porridge is soft n mashy. But my boy eat the porridge like no diff lei

Serene, Step,
yep was thinking of F&E. But no time to do homework.

Sunflower,
can change your itinery with me? Which hotel you stay and travel agent you used? What should we feed Kelly when we are there?

paula,

oki, I email you the rough guideline. I didn't follow through cos stop at Denmark, didn't go down to Albany.
We booked ticket on our own. Hotels, check internet & book.
I cooked oatmeal for him, gave fruits & biscuits, corn.

<font color="ff6000"><font face="gungsuh">paula</font></font>
<font color="0077aa"><font face="gungsuh">me going Perth in nov too. with sis & parents. mine is F&E...bro-in-law is doing the planning, hotel/apartments, etc. my mum said go perth, then must start toilet train & start 'walking lessons' for Josh now...hahaa. Hee..u goin in end july/aug, then u come back can share share info with me...thanks har</font></font>
888192.gif

vivi,
Oh, is organic ah. yr boy finds no diff, means tastes nice yah? this is not those red, long grains type huh?

paula,
i think perth and gold coast should be easy to move around. as long as u bk yrself to a hotel which is easy accessible, even if u hv no idea where to go, can always book the local 1 day tour etc.

Sunflower,
Thanks! I am so looking forward to the trip.

Kite,
I'm thinking of F&E ... so have shortlisted to Perth and Gold Coast. Chanbrothers have some F&E promotions but the hotels accomodation not enticing lei. I am looking at either a resort or apartment.

Panda,
Can get your BIL to share share his prep work with me first? Haha. :) Then i share share when I am back...

Serene,
Yea, was hoping that there will be farm stays e too. Kelly loves animals ... so, i do hope that she will enjoy it.

<font face="tahoma"> Paula & Panda,
another apartment is also very good... called Mont Clare apartments. But always fully booked... emailed them early to check for availability</font>

<font face="tahoma"> WOW so many of you going to Perth.

Within Perth

King's Park http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/search/product.htm?pname=Kings_Park&id=9005607

Frementle markets only opened on Fri - Sun http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/search/product.htm?pname=Fremantle&id=9004739

Cottesloe Beach (relax and go for coffee, very nice view) http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/search/product.htm?pname=Cottesloe_Beach&id=9001806

Marapana Wildlife Park http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/search/product.htm?pname=Marapana_Wildlife_Park&ID=9001240

Swan Valley (wine tasting) http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/Destinations/Experience+Perth/Itineraries/Swan+Valley.htm

Subiaco http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/search/product.htm?pname=Subiaco&id=9004934

Northbridge http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/search/product.htm?pname=Northbridge&id=9004860

Perth shopping http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/Travel/Holiday+Experiences/Local+Lifestyle/Perth+Shopping.htm

Burswood casino (but babies can't enter) so just go see look outside hehehee

Out of Perth(if you have more days to spend)

I will recommend Australia's South West coz there's more towns nearby each other... travelling time is reduce. See the link for all the nearby towns. More popular ones will be bunbury, walpole & margaret river. Albany is too far. http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/Destinations/Australias+South+West/ </font>