(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

lyn

yes. diaper is quite ex and limited brands. I brought abt 35pcs for 8 days and not enough. Need to buy from there. Heng..that time Toy r us hvin weekly sale for Huggies. M size 90pcs for A$29.90. I bought n brought them back... haha. If buy from Coles supermart for one pack of abt 25pcs already cost A$18.00.

Since you got so many pple goin.. slot some in each luggage... hahahaha.

Request for infant food online.
after ur booking. U need to have a ticket for infant.

toto,
my mum stays at blk 518..near esso. Me stay at toh tuck..quite near the tumbeltots.

actually its hb & friends play golf..i go along with them. Play golf in M'sia cheaper. I got nothing to do so decided to try try play play..no training also play..now got backache all over!

serene,
pick up your golf set again lah...quite good form of exercise leh

lyn:
thats nice to go on Perth. Saw SIA hving promotion for Perth, Thailand at CHEAP price cos its their 60th Anniversary! U make me want to go back to aus n NZ again
So u planning to self drive there? its good to self drive in Aus. U gg in May? near winter season.. If u brining A along, remember bring more warmer clothings
U can rent a car, travel n then drive as u stop n explore
F&E is more fun!

Me planning to go tioman or other resorts end of June. Tat shall be chloe's 3rd holiday trip
hehe

lyn,
quite near. a lot of asians like to stay ard Murdoch Uni areas

diapers, i intend to bring some if not enough then buy. Friend told me Huggies are the better brand there.

sunflower,
weather turning cold... mid jun will be cold! will not snow but will be wet coz kept raining!

lyn, sunflower,
I've applied my dad's passport online with the digital pic attached. then the pic came out longish on the passport and my dad was quite mad with me! :p Then i didn't do anything about adjusting the size mah...just reduce smaller pixel only. Think it's better to take pic from those photo shop and paste to post it. My gf's dad experienced the same too.

lyn,
True agreed with u, even if we can bring back the A1 poster, most likely will end up rolling up in the cupboard. If it's super 8R size will be great, can frame it up and hand on wall or display on table...

i panda - ah... so you pass by my place every morning.
you staying with your in laws?

agree - malaysia play golf cheaper - but travel there and back just to play golf - hmm... really for golf fanatics!

no training can play ah? i went for few golf lessons while i was in Oz... still cannot swing the ball far... ha ha... cannot play in Sing... no handicap... maybe next time when J grows older, can learn with him.

lyn, collected the pool, thanks. hee hee... did A like playing in the pool? with water or balls?

toto,
u went for your PS already?

serene,
yours this sat? Excited hor...me also looking forward. Now planning what to wear & bring..

i panda - i backed out from YK last minute - also J had rashes yesterday. i am going with David on 7 May. are you also with him?

toto,
will pass by your house everyday twice..haha. Now staying with in-laws. My flat will be ready in 2010..so long hor, wait until i neck long long

m'sia, no handicap also can play. that's why hb's frens like to go m'sia. they got no kids yet, so still can enjoy/travel. . In sing, can play range only. Me & hb very long never join fren's outing liao, so this time join them lor..fren's house warming & the wife also pregnant.

i_panda - wow... 2010... neck long lor... i stayed with in laws for 1 year odd before shifting into my own place. staying with in laws not as flexible hor...?

ever since i had J, life is different. every wkend it's all about J. dunno how to cope when no. 2 comes along... just trust God...

i panda - mine is 3 pm. Ha ha... will see you there... where is his studio ah?
Ah... no make up provided hor?

toto,
u know clementi central (where the interchange used to be at) now building flat cum interchange, my home sweet home will be there..Hee. Stay with in-laws got pro & cons...Pro: got maid to do wash clothes, etc. Sometimes in-law will look after josh while i catch a late night movie with hb & frens. But i still prefer to have my own home.

i panda - wow... your new home there? near to me.. good... next time can have play groups regularly... hopefully during weekdays...

Dor,
Okie... then I will bring lots of diapers there. I already got the infant ticket last nite. Dunno if it will be reflected in my krisflyer account. Havent log in to see. I thought it will be auto infant food? Already requested for the bassinet also

kite,
Great bargain! I got the $60 to Perth
. But tax and surcharge is $287. Ya, we planning self drive. Now looking at 2 cars cos got 7 adults going.
Chloe is very well travelled. This is A's first trip. I have been thinking of bringing A to 10 countries by 5 years old. Now he's one year already and only going Aus.

Serene,
Gotta crop the image to roughly the same width/length ratio, then will not be out of shape. kekeke....
I think 8R size will be good, but A1 too big. Very likely to go into the storeroom...

toto,
Do you intend to let J learn golf? I am thinking of that too, but dunno where to start. I was wondering if letting him watch those sports channel will help... hahaha...
I only put balls into the pool. No water.. i scared of mess at home... :p

toto,ipanda,
Very good to let babies play with one another. Last week, A was so happy playing with my friend's 19 months old boy. It was very fun to watch them play too... They copy each other... so cute...

lyn, wow... 10 countries by 5 yrs old - 2 ctries in one yr... v ex leh. A reached the target liao ma - he has been to Bintan le.

yes, wanna let J learn golf. good exercise for him too. but think must wait till he is at least 4 yrs old? will see how... maybe start with kindergolf? can check out the courses? ha ha...

yes, good to let bbs play together - they will learn to share and be less self-centered.

i panda - me on $338 package.

what a day!! both my desktop and notebook ganna virus!! no way to go online during office hour..

Am now sitting at fujitsu service centre surfing the net.

Anyone experience this b4, while booting up my notebook and desktop, it says : isass.exe - systems error. Unable to ind endpoint.

Sianz...

toto,
me too, $338 package. So fast u planning what to let J learn..fencing also not bad. My niece learning fencing.

Dor, mspiggy,
Ya I've bought the vtech ride and go, wanted to feed back to u on that but the thread goes so fast, i forgotten to scroll back haa!
It's quite steady and good but only thing i find the seat too small, esp now my boy still not steady, always have to hold him carefully worried his bum dropped! Aiyo! I'm so heartache when poohy tell me about this yokomama website, i spent $148 at toys r us leh! the website list price already so cheap and now some more pauline helping to get discount for you, worth to buy loh. Then my boy dun really like to sit on it for long, only sit awhile to play. i guess depends on individual.

i_panda77,
wow yr new flat will be at the ex clementi interchange ah? Prime area leh, must be expensive? is hdb flat? u ballot for it huh? next to mrt only so convenient for u next time.

lyn, toto,
i intend to let my boy learn golf too next time. so that 3 of us can have activities together. Yes kindergolf provide traing for kids but i may check with my coach or perhaps his brother/sister (whose coach too) next time. They are quite good! I took my PC from superbowl golf and country club, marina south last time.

Good afternoon,

toto,
F has been having rashes on her arms for 2 weeks
Now we suspect she could be allergic to dog fur or dust mites. initially still thought it was HFMD but luckily not.

lyn,
wow! envy u can go travelling. last year we thought we wanted to go holiday in middle of the year but no budget now cos gotta renovate our new home. hope to go by end of the year.

Self drive should be fun. my hub and i went self driving in Australia during our honeymoon. Own time own target.

ipanda,
so good, can go kl play golf. i learnt golf halfway. paid for the PC test at batam but eventually too busy to go. now, all my skills gone back to the coach
i was telling my hub that good thing our home is just opp the golf driving range... can prob see me there practising everyday if i can be a SAH tai-tai in 10 yrs time... wahahaha.. fat hope.

Sunflower,
Have responded to your e-mail.

Celeste.
Will let you have the allocated number tonight. Left the list at home.

Serene,
Color code for the princes and princesses still in white.

Poohy,
Okay, will e-mail to you tonight. So sorry cos I left the list at home.

KK,
MUACK

Mum2B,
For them to change after the session in the event that they sweat. The second set dont need to be in white lah.

MTDT, MsPiggyt
Dont know whats the discount yet. You all start a add on list. Once I know what you are getting and the nos of items getting, then Im in a better bargaining power mah. Cannot fight war without ammunition rite?

Serene,
Its 2 x A2 size if Im right.

Celeste Blur,
Saw your e-mail. Will transfer you the $$ tonight. Muack muack for voting for Kelly.

Toto, I-pander, MsPiggy, Serene,
Muack muack muack for voting for Kelly. She better wins, man!

Toto,
Yep! She knows how to kiss us on our mouth too and its French kiss too! hahaha

Paula - wow... french kiss? J also likes to ooook ooook us.. ha ha... our face always wet from his salvia.
bbs so cute hor?

tinkle, oops.. hope F recovers soon. what type of rash is that? the last time J got bitten by mosquito, small dots appeared on his body too... 10 mins appear, next 10 mins disappear... if F really cannot attend J's bash, it's ok. dun feel bad k? can still catch up at the June BD Bash.

re travelling - ya lor... seems like June mummies v rich! ha ha... always travelling! envy envy.. kee kee...

i_panda - learn golf better, can learn together. fencing cannot le... i also wanna learn the flute with J, or the violin for that matter... ha ha... see what he likes lo...

indeed - Clementi mrt - prime location.
you mean the existing mrt will become flats?

Lyn,

What do u plan to do there? haha! Pemberton full of treeeeessssss... those karri trees.. i still remember there.. tall!!

Busselton, do remember to go to their underwater observatory at busselton jetty. I missed that cos hubby say dun want to go and it was close to closing time, but other tour members were there. Siao ding dong hubby.. he told me after the trip should have gone to the observatory AARRGGHH!

lyn

u hv to request.infant are under special request. for the bassinet, i hope A can squeeze into it as mandy already max the full length... she even lift her leg up on the edge while sleepin in it.

serene
thks for the feedback

Re: French Kiss

French kiss?? Haha, i think my YJ think herself made of gold.. kiss also difficult. Can't kiss her on her cheeks and she also dun kiss pple haha!

Dor,
serious?! i doubt Wes can sleep comfortably this case. Mandy has a seat to herself beside the bassinet?

toto,
looks like small mosquito bites/pimples on the hands. Dont think the thing will go off unless we get rid of the dog or mites
Getting rid of dustmites is easier ...not so sure of the dog... i really hoped my bro didnt adopt that dog years back. Now, it is a bit blind n has dental problems.. we tried looking for an owner for him but nobody wants him.

wow... so cool! you must be looking forward! so lucky - prime location and you got a flat there. is it cos your parents/in-laws stay nearby that's why you have priority?

re: infant ticket - it comes with bassinet and a seat? recalled you have to pay extra for the seat. think bassinet is not comfortable for our bb's age anymore. must get bassinet and a seat esp for overnite flight.... else when the seat belt sign is on, you will have to remove bb from bassinet, very disrupting to bb's sleep...well, just my view...

toto,
yesterday my hub and i were discussing abt F and we seem to be able to gel tog why F keeps falling sick with runny nose without a complete recovery. it's most likely she is not having flu... possibly allergic to dog's fur! GOSH!

tinkle, you looking after the dog now? ah... must be allergy from dog or mites. J's allergy was due to mosquito bites... also small dots appearing on hands, legs, back, etc. come and go like the wind. ha ha... GP said it's due to the bite. my place lots of mosquitoes... dunno how to prevent them... lots of small insects as well... always in my study... luckily J's room 24/7 air con... else chiam....

my dog at mum's place, luckily they love him - bought him while i was in Oz... then brought him home and place at my mum's place... felt quite irresponsible, but no choice la... i am allergic to dog fur...

mspiggy

wher got seat. u wait long long unless u purchase a seat for wesley. ur seat allocation will likely be at the entrance of the plane, towards the Business class section. u will be given seats on the middle path wher the bassinet is hooked on top in front of you. CAn be oni used when the plane is in the air.

Takin off n landin, ur baby need to be seated on ur lap and a seat belt is given to baby that will b hooked onto ur seatbeat.

784584.jpg

784585.jpg

kekeke... took a photo of her in it. I think next trip, got to get a seat for her already. Max wt of the basinet is 11.6kg. we took qantas airline. not sure whether SQ has the same wt limit not

Tinkle... F's symptoms sounded like mine - allergic to dog fur - i have running nose and red dots appearing too.... think better give away the dog...

toto,
dog doesnt belong to me ... is my brother's... it stays in my parents' home.
my mum and i tried to find owner for him but no one wants
cant bear to give him away to spca cos i think they could put him to sleep since he got so much prob

Dor,
I have a seat for Wes. They said my price will include a seat.

How much did you pay for Mandy the other time?

lyn:
no lah. chloe's 2 previous trip were nearby.

tinklebell:
oh dear. wat dog u keeping? i m keeping a dog, maltese at home since she was a puppy, so far ok leh. Probably u can bring ur dog for vaccination esp heartworm disease vaccination n etc. Every yr, i wil bring my dog for it.

My boy knows to kiss my maid when my maid ask him for it! Sometimes he kiss me too, sometimes i offered him my mouth, he sucks on it too...not sure if that's french kiss haha. he simply likes to lick everything.

tinkle,
Fiona got rashes ah? my bray has got rashes on the back, neck, tummy a week back, now ok but now his back quite rough! i think it's heat rash.
Yes i've got my PC in 04, so far, i've to the mandai executive and jurong executive course. also tried once in bintan and once in johor. But my skill no good lah cos i'm not very onz, nvr practice hard enough.