(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

called them, no answer le

will try again later

fi,

nope din tell. But the instructor dun really hold our bb... its only when they wanna dunk them... then they hold the bb and glide them through the water to us. Hmm i supposed once the instructor hold them, they know it as a cue liao. My boy dun wanna let Jane hold her after a few times hehee... he knows will go down the water
I had pulled him out of the class after 2 terms cos feel it will be better for him to slowly get used since he is somehow more afraid of water... warm up slower.

fi,
No he didn't cry but seems like got abit of shock, then i was fast enough to hold him up! His eyes abit red cos water went in! :p

missk,
We supplied steel fasteners to Construction in Jkt. My customers are mainly, building contractors, engineering co., steel fabricators.

Hello gals,
I am very tired today. Gotta wake up in the wee hours to stand, carry and rock Aloysius back to sleep
For the first time... Last time, I used to latch him back to sleep, but nowadays, he refused to latch on to sleep already. Last few days pat pat worked. Hope it will only be a day of rocking him to sleep at nite...

angeline,
You are also SAHM? Really not easy hor? I told my hubby if I ever going to get a maid, it's gonna be only housework. If need to look after baby also, then will get two maids. Really "peifu" those who need to do housework plus taking care of babies.

Serene,
Brayden's lungs must be very developed... Need to be very developed to be complain king leh.. kekeke... Very soon he will be talking already.

angeline, mum2b,
It really take a lot of courage and sacrifice to give up work and $$. Sometimes I feel like finding a job, but the thought of baby will be there, cos nothing beats mother's love and nurture.
Sometimes I feel like asking my hubby to stay at home one day, just one day to look after baby on his own, and I go out, to let him have a taste... hahaha...

poohy, wen,
I feel like getting a bible songs CD for Aloysius too. Which one is soothing?

Fi,
When will you be joining the "SAHM club"? Or haven't decide?

sunflower,
oo... I missed out the swim trial liao...
Count me in if got slot ok?

re: swim trial

1. sunflower
2. MTDT
3. poohy
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

Since we have 10 babies, I'll check what's the minimum no. of babies per class & if possible organise 2 trials

hope to be able to get them later
anyway drop both schools an email already

Update you ladies later.

hi lyn,

there are different type of bible song cd. Depends on which type u r looking for. Some are meant for remembering bible verses, some are for praise, some for worship. Those for praise are normally faster and louder while worship songs are generally slower and more ministering.

The steve green's collection are meantly bible verses but the songs are very fast with combination of fast and slow songs. Mostly plant the word of God in our hearts and minister/encourage us to lean on him etc. I feel very encouraged listening to this collection.

Try the Praise Baby Collection CD/DVD if you want something that is just soothing and not really all bible verses.

lyn, poor you... hope aloy will sleep better tn...

vivi - sent you an email.

sunflower - thanks for organising the trial. is the trial for aquaducks?

angeline - my dermatologist is at Paragon Medical Suites.

amy,

I'm calling both schools - Aquaducks & Marsden,
personally I'll want to try both hahaha

oh, mummies can state your preference which schools you want to try?

1. sunflower (aquaducks & marsden)
2. MTDT
3. poohy
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

sunflower,

i wanna try both too.

2. MTDT
3. poohy (aquaducks & marsden)
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

sunflower,

i wanna try both too.

2. MTDT (aquaducks & marsden)
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

lyn,
Maybe Bray takes after me, complain queen haa!
Oh u realised that baby changes their habit/hehavior very fast! These days my bray won't sleep at 10pm! I think 11.30pm is the earliest he sleeps and doesn't mean he sleeps late he woke up late, he woke up even earlier or as early! Usually about 7am, he's awake already! I always have to wake up at least 2x in the middle of nite to move him back to proper position cos as i told u he's a complain king, once he changes his position, turn on his tummy, push up his butt, he will raise up his head and that's it awake liao and he will starts to complain/make noise! So always, i must be quick enough when i hear a little sound, b4 he raise up his head, i must quickly tuck in the pacifier, put him back in proper position (he loves to sleep on his sides) and pat him... Also, nowadays when he wants to drink milk, he cry/scream loudly esp he saw us preparing the milk, he will be very impatient and scream/cry loudly!

missk,
What does yr hubby do?
I just called 2 of my closer customers and the phone line seems back, not clear and hard to get through...

serene,
your bray sounds abit like wesley! hahahahaa
except when i see him shift here and there in the middle of the night, i know it's almost milk time. he must be too hungry to continue sleeping!

sometimes i will sit there to 'monitor' if he really wants milk. though his eyes are closed, he kept moving ard. hehehee

sunflower,

Chloe would love to try both too.

2. MTDT (aquaducks & marsden)
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki (aquaducks & marsden)
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

Sunflower,

Where is aquaducks located ??? I know marsden is at holland near my place

Btw, I havent bring Chloe for any swim.. should be fine to attend such trial right ?

Lyn,

I also super tired today! Gabby woke up at 2.30am and fuss for quite a while. Then she woke up after I changed her diaper...played till 4.30am before I finally managed to rock her back to sleep. Very zonk-out today!

Agreed with Poohy on the music. Praise baby ones are super soothing.

I heard a few samples on the bible verses ones at this link. Sound very nice.
http://www.worshipmusic.com/spd1245.html

Poohy,
Is it possible to get the CDs/DVDs at local store? I found them at these websites and wonder if should just get online.
http://www.musichristian.com/sys/product.php?PRODUCT=31507
http://www.wellsprings.com.sg/nzc/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=2_71_29&products_id=340

lyn,
i'm also super tired. yesterday my bb slept at 1am, and that's after she's super tired n cried n fussed even though i carried. i also went shopping w/ my bb alone, but use sling so carried her for 4 hours! v happy, but i had to queue cab for 1 hour! terrible.. now my head blur blur..

mommies,
thanks for all ur support!
the men don't get it indeed. hi-five!

poohy,
i also dunno how to swim.. hehe.. dun even owna swimsuit. still can bring my bb for swimming trial? is the trial only 1 parent or both? my hubby loves to swim.

wen,

i bought the steve green albums from Life bookshop. The Praise Baby and BabyFaith are available at Mt Zion. The Babyfaith are cheaper online at the christianmusichouse. Their delivery is free with $50 i think... i ordered yesterday and they delivered today liao.

mum2b...

i saw most bb only accompanied by 1 parent leh.... but there was one class that both parents went down leh. But I really cant imagine both parents of all the babies go down ... the marsden pool is rather small... will be extremely squeezed.

Poohy,
The mummy need to wear swinsuit ar ?? I dont have any leh cos I also dont know how to swim... Arghh then can see my fats.. Hahah !!

re: swim trial at Aquaducks

Finally got them yippee!

Trial is complimentary. 30 mins session

Pls book your date & time.

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar

Timing - 9am, 2.30am & 5.30pm
We can only choose 2 slots - 5 babies each class,
maximum 6 babies. so 2 more babies welcome to join in.

1) sunflower - 24/Feb, 9am

Once chosen your slot, pls PM me with
a) baby's name
b) baby's DOB
c) mummy's name
d) mummy's contact no.

re: swim trial at Aquaducks

Finally got them yippee!

Trial is complimentary. 30 mins session

Pls book your date & time.

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar
Venue - Suntec (private swim pool)

They have another venue at Buona Vista swimming complex but its only for weekdays. For weekends only at Suntec.

List:
1. sunflower - 24/Feb, 9am
2. MTDT
3. poohy
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

Once chosen your slot, pls PM me with
a) baby's name
b) baby's DOB
c) mummy's name
d) mummy's contact no.

Hi Sunflower,

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar
Timing - 9am, 2.30pm & 5.30pm

They have another venue at Buona Vista swimming complex but its only for weekdays. For weekends only at Suntec.

List:
2. MTDT
3. poohy
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki - 3/Mar, TBC
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

okipoki,

i think shorts shd be ok rite.. i dunno leh.. cos my hb will wear his swim trunk so i am also not sure.

Sunflower...

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar

List:
2. MTDT
3. poohy - 24/Feb, 9am
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki - 3/Mar, TBC
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

sunflower,

S has never truly like to sit in his stroller even though I have so many of them! He was our only child back then so we also prefer to carry him most of the time... attachment parenting mah. Anyway, sometimes he will sit on it.... when we are at work, he will definitely need to sit on the twin stroller with J because that's the only way my mum can transport both of them out on her own.

Last saturday we went to the zoo and I carried him throughout the trip... my arm break man... he only want me to carry!

SErene, u wanted to buy jack n lily right?? who else?? the shoes will prob arrive early march. pls email me size and model, thanks!! the price is $25 each pair.

Sunflower: can include me ??

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar

List:
2. MTDT
3. poohy
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki
9. Angeline
10. Lyn
11. K Ong - am flexible, and can go anytime !!
but prefer afternoon slots

okipoki
My hubby wear those 'shorts' type swim trunk. Sometimes when he is just in for a dip and not serious swimming, he wear his Nike shorts and they seem fine.

Seems that most mommies in June thread live at the west. ...or am I getting the wrong impression. Any mommies from the East?

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar

List:
2. MTDT
3. poohy
4. amy - 24/Feb, 9am
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

Aquaducks Swim Trial - Complimentary, 30mins
Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar

We can only choose 2 slots - 5 babies each class, maximum 6 babies. so 2 more babies welcome to join in.

List:
2. MTDT
3. poohy - 24/Feb, 9am
4. amy - 24/Feb, 9am
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki - 3/Mar, TBC
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

K Ong, of course can join in

poohy,
o ic.. if daddy goes dwn, mommy can watch inside the pool area? hehe.. but then if all of u gals, think my hubby will be shy :p

poohy,
My boy outgrown fast, find the stroller too small for him, thus decided to try selling it. U have any friend who want to buy?

michele,
How u gog to tpt to us? U really going to fly back with the shoes? Ok, i will go take alook at the website...let u know.

michele,
i'm interested in jack n lily too. btw which one is better, bobux or jack n lily? S$25 or US$25? incl shipping/mailing to my address?

michele,
The trainer also same price, S$25?
I've heard 1 of the mummies in the forum that the spring collection (new models) will be coming out in march...

mum2B,
I think bobux not as much designs as JnL leh. Bobux selling in Robinsons Centrepoint, in case if u going to town on weekends, u can take alook at the quality and designs.