(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

mum2B,
I've never seen the Jack & Lily b4, only the pic on website but looks like their designs are so much nicer and workmanship seems more fine. I've seen the bobux at robinsons, it's quite ex, more ex than jack n lily, yet i don't like their designs and when i try them on my boy, i find the cutting not nice also. U can check out yrself.

serene, agree!! bobux designs not so nice... lks like mic kind... Bren has 3 pairs liao!! am having them shipped to singapore, cant ship to tw anymore cos tw got exclusive!!

jac n lily the softest so far, shoo shoos abit hard around the ankle, dunno whether will their them?

all same price, $24USD right? shipping to singapore only, $25sgd already the cost.

mich,
so if i order from u i need to collect from u? or is it mailed out to me?

mommies,
sigh.. it's been 3 days my bb refuse solids. always cry n turn her head and shut her mouth tightly. i've tried brown rice, then white rice, varied the veggies and the combination, but still the same. wonder why? she used to love her solid alot before. what should i do?
when she refuses, should i gracefully take away her food or persistently feed? i know firce feed is no good, but i got so worried abt her food intake.
any bb have the same solid refusal these days? wonder if it's due to her teething again. it's upper gum now, 2 big teeth, must be painful. tried teething gel, doesn't help at all. she just want to bite the spoon only.

Shoes
I bought Shoo shooz and Jack & Lily. I like both though I think Shoo Shooz's ankle is a bit smaller than J&L. Saw Bobux at Robinson and at a shop at Raffles Place (the underground mall...what is it called?) M not impressed by their designs.

Angeline,
Ha...ok. I missed the previous gathering (at west) and decided to drop the idea of BJG(at west)...that is why have the impression that many mommies from this thread are staying at the west..hehe..

Wen,
Thanks.. So can wear short or not ?? Hahaha !! Guess I need to get a swimsuit for myself else "borrow" from my sis !! kekeke....

1. sunflower - 24/Feb, 9am
2. MTDT
3. poohy
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng - 24 feb, 5.30pm
7. Stella
8. okipoki - 3/Mar, TBC
9. Angeline
10. Lyn

got swimwear to lend to bb? my bb dun have any thermal wear leh.. tks!

serene
my bb is the other way.. when he hasn't seen his papa making milk, he will complain n cry like mad.. but when he sees daddy making milk, he will keep quiet n play with me till daddy finishes making.. but when playing with me, he will peep n ensure that his daddy continue doing.. if he sees daddy stop doing, he will cry haha.. very hard to bluff my bb..

hey ladies.

swim trial - oh, only sat slot?
BB Zav hv BJG on sat 3pm, i scare he over simulated with too many activties leh.

think hv to skip this round. maybe later in march, will organise one on sunday. :p

anyone interested in this:

FREE Class for Gymboree!

Date: 21 Feb 2007 (wed)
Time: 2pm - 245pm
Place: Gymboree @ Serangoon Gardens
Cost: FOC (pls get the latest copy of www.mumcentre.sg to qualify)

Max No of Kids:12

So those that are interested and able to make it, pls list down ur name here.

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)

Aquaducks Swim Trial - Complimentary, 30mins
Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar
Venue - Suntec (private swim pool)
Timing - 9am, 2.30pm & 5.30pm

We can only choose 2 slots - 5 babies each class, maximum 6 babies. so 2 more babies welcome to join in.

List:
1st class: 24/Feb, 9am
2. poohy - 24/Feb, 9am
3. amy - 24/Feb, 9am

other slots:
1. peng - 24 feb, 5.30pm
2. okipoki - 3/Mar, TBC
3. K Ong - am flexible, and can go anytime !!
but prefer afternoon slots

pls indicate your preference:
1. vivi
2. Stella
3. Angeline
4. Lyn

sunflower,
i'm interested to join. but as peng said, bb better use thermal swimwear? so the pool water is cool, not warm? wah i also dun have.. anybody can lend me? where to buy one?

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar

We can only choose 2 slots - 5 babies each class, maximum 6 babies. so 2 more babies welcome to join in.

List:
2. poohy - 24/Feb, 9am
3. amy - 24/Feb, 9am

other slots:
1. peng - 24 feb, 5.30pm
2. okipoki - 3/Mar, TBC
4. Mum2b - 24 feb, 5.30pm

1. vivi
2. Stella
3. Angeline
4. Lyn

Sunflower,

Since no one taking 3rd Mar, I Change lah. Btw, do u think it will over stimulate since we are having tumbertots the next day ?

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar

List:
2. poohy - 24/Feb, 9am
3. amy - 24/Feb, 9am

other slots:
1. peng - 24 feb, 5.30pm
2. okipoki - 24 feb, 5.30pm
4. Mum2b - 24 feb, 5.30pm

1. vivi
2. Stella
3. Angeline
4. Lyn

MTDT,
Guess i hv planned alot of activities for chloe... Serangoon Gdn ok for me, can visit my mum after the class

FREE Class for Gymboree!

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki

hahaha...

this month, i also have alot of trial class for bb! mostly becos FOC lah. dun waste! :p

those need to pay one... will spead it out.

week of CNY - u also on leave huh? great!

serene,

can i prefer march 3rd? coz its the weekend for cny..sure have alot of activities..may have frens coming my house on 24th..

mum2b

my ger oso leh..ever since her she recover from her sickness,her appetite drop alot..now drinking 100ml max only..solid not that much like last time..i saw her 1st upper tooth coming out..hehe..finally..but these few days she super cranky..easily cry..now her voice abit hoarse liao..

Hi Mtdt,

im interested as well.

FREE Class for Gymboree!

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki
4. vivi

Hi Mtdt,

im interested as well.

FREE Class for Gymboree!

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki
4. vivi
5. sunflower

btw,
MTDT how to get latest copy of www.mumcentre.sg to qualify? mean buy the magazine or what :p

me me interested.. tks MTDT..
if all 12 moms can make it, u gals want to have some coffee after that to chat chat abit..

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki
4. vivi
5. peng

michele,
re:4cd and 4 song books
sorriii la...the pictures on the link you posted right, its blocked by my office leh. can post again i check from home pc.

lyn,
re:SAHM club
i dream and dream....

mum2b,
where you bring feli for shopping.in sling upright of lying position.i once carry jae zen in sling just from my block to the main road so heavy almost cannot make it. how u manage 4 hours, you must manouvre the sling quite well then.

serene,
brayden sounds like jae zen.when he stay with my mil,once wake up in morning, my mil have to hide to prepare milk if not he'll shout for it.if i'm with him, once wake up we pretend to sleep if he sees us see him he will shout for us.if its time for milk, have to quickly lift up shirt. most time i feel like going to toilet once wake up can't even do that....

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar

List:
2. poohy - 24/Feb, 9am
3. amy - 24/Feb, 9am

2nd class: 24/Feb, 5.30pm
1. peng - 24 feb, 5.30pm
2. okipoki - 24 feb, 5.30pm
3. Mum2b - 24 feb, 5.30pm
4. K Ong - am flexible, and can go anytime !!

1. vivi
2. Stella
3. Angeline
4. Lyn

vivi,
sure, no problem
keke if you hubby comes, all the babies will be very safe

Angeline,
I'm sunflower.
hmm.. no one choose Mar 3 le. if you want other dates, may have to join in other classes/trials. I'm waiting for the other mummies to consolidate the timing & update you again on this matter.

okipoki,
I think should be ok.
after that go home, don't play too much haha

mum2b & peng:
thermal suit then baby not so cold. The water maybe cold depending on the weather. When my boy went for his first swim, he only wore swim trunks & swim diaper. He's ok le, enjoying himself. Maybe from now till class, try bathing your bb with slightly colder, or rather not too warm water, let them have a 'taste' of cold water first, so not water shock then. Also go earlier then trial, can let them kick water with their feet first to get used to it rather than plurge them whole body into water the very first time.

Beside swim wear for baby, must buy swim diapers. Get Huggies disposable swim diaper. Maybe those who don't have can share a pack together, not so waste.
If you are getting swim wear, think there's some brands that act as a swim diaper, then don't need to get swim diaper.

peng, you forgot me

FREE Class for Gymboree!

1. MTDT
2. zoe (jul bb)
3. okipoki
4. vivi
5. sunflower
6. peng

Morning ladies !!

MTDT,
Yup will be on leave the entire week
Btw, u mean we need the copy inorder to entitle for the free trial ??

oki - yes!

free trial only with the latest mum centre mag!

i will try to look ard if I can get any copies in somerset area. but at the mean time, u gals also look ard.

anywhere in spore selling? not in time for online shopping leh cause my boy going to play water with his cousins during cny holiday so need by end of this week. about $20 or less right?

hi sunflower,
thanks for the invitation, will check with hubby tonight

WOW, Gymboree has free trial at Serangnoon Gardens... quite near to my place leh. But too bad, I cant take leave

hey any1 using hand compression method to express?

If yes, can share??

I have forgotten to bring the avent adaptor. To connect the avent cup to the manual pump.

Tried for 30mins n only managed to get 20ml. Whole arms are aching....

Very handicapped w/o pump!!!

Fi,

try Isetan scotts. saw there before. yes should be around $15+. Also saw it at mumsnbabes at United Square, and a few other places actually. but off hand can't recall.
maybe big departmental stores carries it.

mspiggy,
wait for you news

vivi,

oh dear!
try massaging your breast area. can try pulling nipple outwards to stimulate letdown. if flow is there, simply compress area just outside the brown area (forgot the spelling) with your fingers & rotate round. if still can't, use thumb & index finger (12-6 o'clock position) of both hands, push inwards from the outer circumference towards nipple. need to rotate round. hmmmm can understand??

sunflower,

thanks though dun really catch the ball. Haha..

I got an instructions from the net. Dun seemed to catch the ball too. Hahah. Tried following the instructions with pictures. DUn know if i followed correctly anot. Haha

Sigh!!! hope the next round would be better else im dead!

vivi,
i would take a cab and run home to get the adaptor. i'm also the kind, handicapp without pump, if i forget i'm dead meat.

sunflower and yve,
thanks for tip

vivi, poor you. ask your hb deliver? else, if you want, go to my place, i have the avent to medela converter. is that what you want? convert PIS pump to avent cup?

Fi,

hmmm,

actually, i knew i didnt bring it juz on my way to work but didnt return to take cos my hubby v bz today so tot i could espress via hand. Who knoes...... Sigh!!

Wow take cab home ah.. like that waste $ lehh... keke..

Amy,

my hubby also suggested to bring it to me. But he is bz n also he got quiz today so dun really wanna trouble him too much..

Moreover, he was angry with me yesterday cos i was out with baby alone and didnt return home till almost 11pm.

hence, i scared...

vivi,

keke abit tough to understand hor.. :p
just use your strength to squeeze it out then.

re: Marsden swim trial
Not good news ladies! Their weekend trials are fully booked! The lady will call me when trial slots are available.

Saturday - 24/Feb, 3/Mar

List:
1. sunflower
2. poohy
3. amy
4. Lyn

2nd class: 24/Feb, 5.30pm
1. peng
2. okipoki
3. Mum2b
4. K Ong

1. vivi
2. Stella
3. Angeline

K Ong,
I put you at 5.30pm slot, not sure if ok with you. If not, then I'll place you up at 9am.

vivi,

oh dear! take half day? or go down amy's place.

aiya, tell your hb cannot make it liao. darling boy no milk, he'll happily send down. don't worry not scared!