(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

amy,

oops! resend liao

wah.. so many mommies put cream to bb face. i never put any cream o n bb face n body. have to ah?

fi, peng, serene,
heee.. must let hubby see ur posts. he never appreciate me in words all my backbreaking work of singhandedly taking care of bb n housework. had a little argument n felt so hurt yesterday

Mum2 be: hugs & kisses... *muacks* sayang!!

i use gerber for cream...

can someone start a GAP spree... or does anybody wanna buy? kong? amy? poohy... ANYBODY?? i wanna BUY but dunno how to ship via vpost...

kiki
my son had craple cap once only.... hope it wld'nt come back..

mum2b
sayang sayang.. i am sure it's so hard for ur hb since he is the sole breadwinner and must shoulder alot of pressure..

mum2b - hugs hugs... yes... you are amazing... look after bb and do housework... i can't do that, even with helper at home... sometimes v v tired at nite...

tracy - GNC.

Don't have time to follow threads..

Praise Baby
My hubby got the 'God of Wonders' CD for Gabby and the GOW song is my baby's lullaby since she was < 1 month old. The songs will calm her down too if she is grouchy. I only have to start singing the song and normally she will quiet down. Lately she even raise her arm - think she is imitating us worshiping. She saw it in church..haha.

Poohy,
How is the DVD like? Is it with real kids?

Mummy & Me
I also got the DVD and it is the first DVD that Gabby really watch coz with real kids, I think. She loves her twinkle, twinkle litter stars, and old macdonald. I have to play it so that I can clean her and change her at night. Else, it is soooo difficult to get her changed nowadays.

Bb eintein
She doesn't seem to like watching it...maybe for 5 mins? She does seem to listen to it though. I am trying to get Brainy babies since the review has been good.

Bible verses songs
Can anyone recommend any CDs/VCDs on the above? Gabby listens to 'Sanzhijing' CDs (with recitation and songs) and it seems that it is registering... but I would love her to learn/memorise God's words too in similar manner.

cradle cap
I never really do anything for that. She still has brown spots on her head. Do I need to do anything or it will go away later as she grows older?

Serene,
Well, brayden really cant wait to see his dear mummy 1st thing in the morning so he make noise lor. Keke...
Haha, he pretends to cry while jezoir pretends to cough. These boys are so funny. :)

sunflower,
Hm... instead of asking my hb to give me a massage, think maybe i'll ask him to give me an osim massaging chair as valentine's day present! haha...

Yeah, really funny hearing bb 'talk'. Now jezoir 'walks' n 'talks' at the same time, like old man. Haha..

peng,
Thx for the compliment on my boy... well, hopefully he can really walk soon. Keke....

missk,
Really ah? Oh dear, most likely they can't go to work! Maybe i will try to give them a call tmr.

dal,
my boy is a complain king leh...always heh heh heh, make lots of noise!

mum2b,
I understand how u feel...it's really stressful for u and sometimes if yr partner not caring enough, u tends to break out! Try to take it easy, don't take it too hard. Find an outlet to relief yrself.

Michele,
I thought i saw someone orgainizing bulk purchase for GAP in the forum or was it over already? I went to the web and see nothing i like and worth buying thus didn't join the BP.

peng

i oso dun koe leh..they say normally aft a fever will have it..anyway,my ger's false measle already subside alot..

amy

where u see your demarlogist? my ger's eczema also v long liao..tink since 2/3mths old.
ops..saw ur later posts...hmm,maybe gota make a trip down to polyclinic liao..

mum2b

i understand all your feeling coz i am oso going thru the same thing..my hb is not appreciative of wat i am doing..taking care of bb alone n housework etc.giving up my work n $...always say its easy to look aft children..when they zzz,u oso zzz..etc etc..always leaving me alone at home wif bb even when shes sick or crying to go out wif his frens for kopi-session..end up by the time i finish everything its 1-2am ...i need to vent out all my frustrations but dun koe who to tell..

wen,

i recommend the "Hide Em in your heart" vol 1 and 2 for bible verses songs. This is by Steve Green! Its vvvvv nice and my children listen to them since young... they love the songs too.

mum2b and angeline,
i understand fully SAHM without helper is very tough. you ladies doing good job to keep baby safe and thriving, give yourselfs a pat.can share share your stories here to vent out...

michele,
think i ask before but can't remember the answer.is the pack 4 books with lyrics inside with 4 cds? published where, how's the english?how many songs in 1 book?

morning mummies.

Michele - wow, tat website the burberry clothes v ex leh. i saw a few pc in Taka kids section, selling about at the same figures but in SGD! :p
when u r back... go taka to beo lah.

sunflower - i hv the contact. u wan to organise trial? :p

me too am keen for the trial though my boy dun have suitable swimwear..
1. sunflower
2. MTDT
3. poohy
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng

angeline,
oic.. hope ur bb will soon recover.. perhaps u may consider this. i have a mild fever medicine that my pd gives me.. when my bb reaches abt 37.3, low fever, i will quickly give the medicine to prevent more temp rise.. so far the medicine wks quite well..

michele,
Wow so fast, the thread had closed but i think they will organize again, just look out for it, then of cos won't be in time for cny in case if u want it for cny.

missk,
Rain again ah? Wow is like spore 1-1/2 mths back, it rained everyday, non-stop!!! Yesterday my customer told me, Ind situation will turned worse cos the current govt is not doing anything about such problem! sigh! It's very sayang lor cos Ind has so much natural resouces, supposed to be a very rich country...

sunflower,
Wow, now everyone really siao trial huh.

Last evening when i bathe bray, accidentally let him slipped and submerged in the bathtube, my heart nearly dropped, quickly hold him up and he goes coughing away! So worried that the water will go into his ears and might catch a cold too! :p Really careless mummy!!!

sunflower,
you organizing a swimming trial?! very keen but havent brought wesley for his 1st swim yet. guess will have to give this a miss now.

serene,
the boys are now so active during shower... very hard to hold them down. wesley also keep kicking and splashing water. need my hubby to hold him at times!

re: swim class

wow so fun... we can have a class of our own liao.. I think 6 or abt there should be the max for a class liao.... at least i know marsden dun really allow too many babies in one session. I like marsden's instructor, my boy used to attend marsden for 2 terms. But he never got over the fear of being submerged hehee... I remembered he was slowly overcoming the fear of water untill the instructor dunk him. I think they practise dunking at every session. Look forward to bringing J to the class.. i wanna see if she really is ok with being submerged... so far she seems to be no-fuss abt it...

poohy,

read their website max 6 babies a class

if all on, we can have our own class.
will call them later.

Fi,
no idea how's the swim trial done :p
1st time for me too. will check details & post up later

sunflower,

that's great! hope i would be able to make it.... weekends are pretty packed for me these days... S & J have classes on weekend mornings till 2pm ....

mspiggy,
True lor, my boy also splash and kick and twist and turn, yesterday he wanna get his toy fish, that's why slipped!

hey,i also interested in the swim trial..but hor,i dun have any swim wear yet for my ger..haha..not to mention any proper swimwear for me,the mummy..my hb not tt inclined to let her go..coz hes too lazy...

peng,

is the medicine paracetamol? pink colour? i got another tts more strong dose ..'ibufen' ??orange colour..

angeline,

marsden have some thermal swimwear which u can just borrow and let bb wear. They usually provide the swimwears just in case the babies' swim wear are not thermal ..for them to wear it on top of their current so that they wont be cold on cooler days.

serene,
my boy also twist here and there 360 degrees, try to stand etc in the water. many times, almost slip into the water too so dont dare to take away my arms from a good grip of his body at all, so can imagine what a fright it was to slip and submerge head inside. did he cry? now i put toy in the bath to keep his attention so he dont twist too much.

poohy,
u mean S was slowly overcoming his fear of submerge then kena dunk in water so now afraid again? for me, technically i know how to swim, but i have fear of being submerged too esp suddenly so i dont know how to 'play' in water till today.so i only dare swim in swimming pool in a controlled environment and no playing

fi,

S had always been fearful of water even though I bought him swimming starting from 4 month old. When I bring him for swim class, first class he wails away partly because of rain. Oh I must mention that Marsden is outdoor swimming pool so they normally continues with the swim class unless the rain is vvvvv heavy with lightning. We swam in the rain a few time during S's classes. Anyway, he seemed to overcome his fear at the 2nd class when he started playing in the water and all. On the 2nd class, he was dunked. He din really cry but was quite shocked. And then in the 3rd class, still ok but i think he is beginning to dislike... by the 4th class i think he really dun like it liao... till the instructor dun really dunk him in the later part of the term liao. hehee...

He has always been so different from J. J is more gungho in almost everything she do
I had J slipped from my grip (she is too heavy lah) when I was bathing her and she is trying to stand and all... her head fell into the water but she seems ok leh... dun seemed bothered at all. Sometime she even go and submerge her head herself...

me worst than u lah.. I dun even know how to swim! I went for swim class when I was primary 1 and i hate it... so i never continue and never really learn how to swim at all.

btw, u can see how the instructor dunk the bb in my blog.... "Dunked for the first time"

http://poohybaby.blogspot.com/2006_08_01_poohybaby_archive.html

Hi Sunflower,

Am also interested in the swim trial

1. sunflower
2. MTDT
3. poohy
4. amy
5. vivi
6. peng
7. Stella
8. okipoki

Understand that max is 6 bbs.. Anyway, juz put my name in

serene, what does your company do? How come got so many indon customers? I dunno abt natural resources lah but jkt quite crappy.

poohy,
did the instructor tell S that he will be dunk before hand. think i will hate it and have a fright if not told cause i dont know how to 'play' in water
but suppose if someone enjoys water they wont mind

Fi dear... i even uploaded pictures for u to see woh... how's the english?? from USA dear.. haha!! 20 songs per cd...

mtdt: i saw BUT for bigger kids right?? wanna buy birthday outfit only lah... we're planning a big bash for him BUT dunno whether for him and his peers or the adults...