(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

vivi: buy those really thick puffer jacket, make your son look like a little bear!! puffer jacket w goose down... definitely warm enough!!

tinklebell,
ya.Freezing cold here too.. Really cant imagine there. maybe as cold as hokkaido.

Ur gal steady leh.. Not afraid of coldness ah.

vivi, she is not scared of cold... her habit, must have the fan blown directly at her before she can sleep at night. we tried to let the fan rotate ...she knows it and refused to sleep!

vivi,
i heard what winter could do to BM too but you have to believe you have milk even though cold. i even pumped outdoors at 9deg. jia you...

wat is goose down?

hehhe dun understand.

Already bought the puffer jacket from Zara. No too sure if its thick enuf.

Anyway, will dress him real thick.

Hope he can sit inside the pram as i find that the pram im bringing is a bit small for him.

tinklebell,

my MS also dropped cos my room always SUPER cold.
Air con tempt always set to 16 deg C. My boy always kick his blanket away. always see this at 7am and he is still sleeping. Dun know he cold anot. Bad mommy, always cover him with blanket when i wake up at 7. haha

tinklebell,

Fiona really steady ah.

fi,

i dun think i will be pumpin outside cos will be nursing him. WHenever im engorge and lazy to pump, i will seek my boy's help. So he will nurse even he is not hungry. haha

Dor,

Thanks for sharing

That time seiyu offer on denim skirts, think only $5.. aiyah should have bought

Personally i am not a fox fan heehee..

tinklebell

my gal also like dat leh. there we are, shivering like mad and there she is, sweating from the head. for the past 2 rainy nights, got to on the fan for her while the both of us covered ourselves all up with blankets.

kk: are u a june mommy or may? i see u posting in may thread too.. (jus being kpo)

vivi: goose down... goose feathers... or duck feathers, what they use to fill up the jacket...

kk,
eh, juz 'match' ur ger's clothes like the way u'd match ur own lah ;p Me do dat... cos our skin colour tone similar, so tink she looks better in the colours which are suited to me, hahaha ;p

tinklebell,

cos theres no fan in my room.

My hb cannot use fan. If fan is on, he will have flu then fever.

B4 i married to him, im only used to fan. Never on air con 1 cos scared of cold. But now changed.

kk: u so funny!! why u dun go apr thread?

bf in the cold:
tw these days so cold...havent been out!! but goin to a xmas party this afternoon, weather warmer today.

so cold n yet my neh neh feels hot! so i concluded the bm must be real warm i the winter!! haha!! imagine how to bf outside? wear sweater but no nursing sweaters so can only bf in the car w heater turned on!!

vivi,
how are you going to bf him on tour bus? with all the gears on..maybe can do like kangaroo in pouch. agree with michele on the down feathers. its not how thick but what material.

michele,
heard wool long john the best material for inner wear? wah..yr B is hot!

i just had my satisfying lunch of grilled fish with spaghetti, coleslaw and fries.also bought curry puff for tea later.we only have 1 cafeteria so scared that the staff there will notice how often i've been eating...

time to pump again......

vivi: bo bian, ve to strip down to ur bra, one side at least. I'm not kidding, i tried yo bf him inside my sweater but poor boy!! all sweats!! cos he's all geared up as well and its so hot inside the sweater. if u bf in public, u'll need hub's help to cover u with jacket/blankie for modesty reasons(haha!!)... get those heat packs, dunno if they sell them in s'pore, but for sure japan's pharmacies will have. get them as soon as u land!! at least u are holding on to something wrong so u wont Grrrr...

cant use fans, sneeze and all... bad sinus + allergy in tw cos of the pollution.

fi: WAH!!! wat an appetite!! yummy!!

feel like eating the curry puff now. its just next to me, can smell it and its calling me...

at home after work, i modestly only fill my bowl 3/4 full of rice when i feel like gobbling up full bowl

mich, Yah, I cant believe that Bren can wear 6-12 mths when Krist can't! Amazing~ u bot Fox from Sg or Taiwan? The cutting different or what? I also dunno ....

aiii...my ger was down with conjuctivities (red eye) since tuesday, her nanny whole family was infcetd and pass to my baby!!!..her big round eye was swell like tennis ball and fever..was so worried. But she is recovering now..pinky eye....BUT>>>>>>the germs passed it on to me and my hubby. Now both of us become "man sia"..eye cant really open ..sign..guess we have to stay at home throughout the xmas as DR said is the virus can spread easily...

Oh dear. Shell, take care.......n rest well.

Mummies:
ask u all.
do u mix brown rice cereal n food together, if separate, how u separate? also e next day, do u find pcs of food in ur bb's poo, meaning food is being digest or not digest?

Matched_gal:
long time never see u here
ya me stil working today......now holiday mood

Jack & lily shoes:
btw i received e shoes, very nice! i ordered 12 to 18mths one, i find very big leh, dunno how long do i hv to wait to let my ger wear it! aiya.......

Tinklebell:
thanks for the info. $13 per pack, wil go n grab lol.

Tinklebell:
where u saw this nepia promotion? i went to ntuc fairprice website check, dun see this promo leh. huh.

hello kite

Saw the NTUC ad in the papers (ST) y'day about the Nepia - it's not on their website tho...

U today let off early fr work? Me full day leh... xian... ;p

mich: got wint4er nursing wear ... i bought some from motherwear.com ! haahaa, dont ask me why i bought in sunny singapore ... but just in case i wanna travel lorr ...

matched_gal,

Too bad that nepia dun have XL size.. i tried L sized and it is good.. but seem that it is going to be tight for my ger soon

Oh, Pampers now launching new series - Active Baby. Thinner than before, not bulky. And absorbent too

Kite,

Ya, nepia now selling at around 26 at ntuc for 2 packs.

Michele,

May and June threads more fun :p

shell, aiyo.... then how? u gotta spend christmas at home?

kite, website maybe not updated. ... me going to grab the diapers later!

hiaz... me also full day... no mood to work... just eaten some log cakes, lots of chocolates, turkey for tea....so full now!!! want to zzz... counting down to going home time

missk,

hmm,maybe will get it during the next sale..my ger now napping..maybe later aft she wake up then feed her the banana..i tried gave her those jar food banana b4 but she dun like.hopefuli,she will accept it.

fi,

nobody helping me with my ger..i am alone wif her most of the time.my hb helps out occassionaly aft work,but not much loh.only keep an eye on her while i do my stuff..my mum working n my mil say her body cant take it.haiz..

matched_gal,

Yah lor.. when i let her wear L sized nepia, i say chiam liao, won't last long haha.. i am thinking of stocking up on pampers XL liao :p

Now i buy anything for her..everything big big can liao haha..

matched_gal:
no wor. today me also working full day. sianz...but later gg out to marina south. hehe.....

Nepia:
hey mummies! Jurong Point got this Nepia promo? all ntuc outlets hv tis promo or selected outlets only?

angeline,
i think not good for my mil body also but she say can woh..another time my mother 'siam' the waste cause putting down my boy to baby cot (at 2nd level) when sleeping. she didnt push down the sides loh..i feel so bad after.grandma take care of baby very siong one.some more my boy dont sit still, like to arch and twist here and there. next time we must take care of our health so can look after our grandchildren...

kite,
are you going for steamboat? i brought my boy for steamboat there before but didnt get a well ventilated seat. in the end i was at the bus stop most of the time for fresh air.the tables nearer to the road has better ventilation cause the wind blow from the sea so u'll have fresh wind. say so much sekali u're not even going steam boat. hee..hee..

cause i work till drain already. looking forward to go home too, accumulated lack of sleep.

tinklebell,
make me drool leh. can share the cake and turkey? i finished my curry puff, no more food have to find for chocolate in the fridge again..

angeline,
when u free then chat with us here then not so frustrated.we working mothers actually not working but taking a break from baby...*joking!*

matched_gal,

Drypers good ah? My hubby's colleague say drypers wee wee very good wor.. i think drypers got XL rite? Ur ger wearing M?