(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

ya that day i went there waited for 3 hours!! Hubby was angry suppose to give prority to NB. Lucky caferia at Mt A nice and nurses at clinic quite nice. Dr Tan also very pleasant and kept apologising for the lateness, due to ICU emergency with one of his cases. prob stick with him for some time. but PD very ex. Tempted to go polyclinic ...

Hi Josephine,

I expressed about 2-3hourly or when feel breast full (before engorge) if baby is still sleeping and doesn't want to wake up to drink.

BTW, mummies, how much does your baby consume during their 3rd week old. How many hours interval per feed?

I had just bought the Herbalife,will try out every after dinner. Will updates you guys if it affect our breast milk flow or not.

Hi MTDT,

Pls include my particular too. Thanks

Mom's nick : Hidora
Bb's nick : Isaiah Zee
Bb's sex : M
Bb's DOB : 20th June 2006
Lovenest : NA
Bb's PD : Dr Lim Kwang Hsian (East Shore)
Jab @ PD ?
Milk - BF + FM
Pump use: Avent Manual

i hardly pump out. most of the time, my bb will wake up within 3 hrs for milk.

so i rather wait for him to wake up and suck.

Re: Breast Milk

It's been 10 days since I delivered, but my milk supply still very low. Not enough to feed bb, so has been feeding him with FM too.

I've been latching whenever possible (if breast not empty), and also wake up in the middle of the night to pump. But my MS still very miserable.. How? I really dunno what else I should do to increase MS.

hidora,
same here.. my bb is 2 wks now n still supplement w/ FM. how many times and how much FM do u supplement per day? if u pump can get how many ml BM? if i pump i only get 10-35 ml max in 45 mins

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joesphine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy @ TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi MTDT,

This is my particular:

Mom's nick : Mum2b
Bb's nick : Felicia
Bb's sex : Female
Bb's DOB : 16th June 2006
Lovenest : Clementi
Bb's PD : Dr Simon Ng @ MtA
Jab @ PD ?
Milk - BF + FM
Pump use: Medela mini electric

thanks for updating..

Mum2B,

If I do not latch on bb, he will need abt 60-80ml of FM in every 2hrs.If I latch on bb every hourly, I would still hv to feed him with FM at least 4-5 times in the day time. I'm not BF him at night, only pumping out, so night time will be on FM.

I pump out abt 40ml to 80ml depending on whether I latch on before hand. Just now after latching on, I can only manage to pump out abt 40ml. If at night, I can pump out more depending on how engorged I am.. I usually spend abt 20-30mins pumping. My lactaction nurse said to pump not more than 30mins, else will get sore nipples. But after 30mins, I'm also dry liao.. lol

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joesphine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy @ TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mspiggy,
My boy will also fuss when he poo... and when he cannot fart... lol...
My boy also used to drink 3-4 hourly... This afternoon I gotta feed him hourly for 3 hours... My nipples getting sore

Paula,
My boy also has heat rashes... I use my organic supplement and give him a facial on and off... lol... The next day the rashes will be gone. And everytime I apply for him, I cannot stop laughing... lol...

kk,
I also dun like to swaddle my baby
The weather is so hot.. I dun even wear long sleeves for him...

MTDT,
I have a table... I used to post often, but not many seems to be interested... :p But I have been updating... It's a good idea to start a new one if you gals prefer...

MTDT,
this is mine.

Mom's nick : MOAP
Bb's nick : Ginelle
Bb's DOB : 23th May 2006
Lovenest : Hougang
Bb's PD : nil
Jab @ PD ?
Milk - TBF
Pump use: Avent Manual Pump

i think the discharge that i am having in not lochia but menses leh..coz tdy exactly 1 week and the bleeding aready clear up..what lau i TBF also kana menses..must do precaution againist pregnancy aready.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joesphine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy @ TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

finally i managed to wash hair after 24days. In fact mum told me wait til next mon but i tink i m gg CRAZY so i went ahead. feel so shiok!!!

Carebear29:
so Dr. YC gave u 2 kinds of tablets so called bu yao rite? i m stil taking rite now together w the 3 supplements fish oil, calcium n iron. u?

i m pasting e silicon daily n apply cream on e wound. also been using e binder daily. u?

My ger ger started to be cranky past 2 days, dun want to slp at nite. make me so tired. so next mth u gg Dr. YC clinic for pap smear (last visit)?
how much weight did u boy gain after 1 mth?
u feeding BM or FM now?
i got e Graco Stroller, hvnt use yet so cant comment.

Lyn:
now i hardly pump out my BM liao, i latch her daily. But she does get cranky esp at nite n keep want my nipple as a pacifier to slp. jiat liat liao. sigh make me hv niteless slp. she can dun slp, n toss ard n then start to cry n then wil carry her. but when i put her down, she wil start all over again. not sure whether issit bcos got wind.

ru yi oil:
do u all use tis oil on my bb's stomach?

Kite,

You may wan to try this. My girl also start to get crankly only at nite. After her feed, she still want my nipple as pacifier.All i did is put her on the bed and latch her on (lying position)..and i'll go back to slp.After she doze off,she will let go of my nipple.Try to bit her tummy lightly see got wind mah.Cos i read that some babies fed on BM also will get wind.My daughter got that last week.I had to faithfully burp her every feed or she start to have hidcups and get cranky again.

Hi MTDT,

Here are my particulars, thanks for updating.

Mom's nick : i_panda77
Bb's nick : Josh
Bb's sex : Male
Bb's DOB : 4 June 2006
Lovenest : Bukit Timah
Bb's PD : Dr Ang AT @ TMC
Jab @ PD
Milk - 90% BF + 10% FM
Pump use: Avent ISIS iQ Uno

452960.gif

kite &amp; Jo - sound like my boy leh!

take nipple as pacificer liao. then put on bed, will cry... sigh...
and i hate hiccups!!! so difficult to get it over! :p

jojo - bit her tummy to see got wind?? how?

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Dr Ang AT @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD><TD>Avent ISIS Uno </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joesphine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Maunal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

MTDT,
when my boy got hiccups, i let him drink some water...that does it
452974.gif

regarding the qn u ask jojo: think jojo meant 'to lightly beat/tap her tummy to see got wind'

MTDT,

Just lightly use ur palm to bit the tummy,if u hear the stomach like empty..pong pong sound..most lightly is wind and the tummy is abit bloated.Try using 'ru yi oil', it works too.I used to use hard boil egg wrap in handkerchief to rub my son tummy if he got wind when he is a toddler,but dont think can do on baby ba..maybe too harsh on their tummy.

MTDT,

Mom's nick : okipoki
Bb's nick : Chloe
Bb's DOB : 20 June 2006
Lovenest : Dover
Bb's PD : Dr Lee AT @ Mt A
Jab @ PD
Milk - BF + FM
Pump use: Medela Mini Ele

Got a bad engorgement... whole day no mood &amp; feeling feverish. Hv been trying to pump as much but dont seem to work. Haiz... any remedy ??

hi jo
i think most mothers that give birth at Mt A using terence Tan hor.. i m usin him too. but his consultant fee is $50... ex lei. tis mon brought my ger see him cos she cough.. drink medicine till today hven recovered.. i sooo worry.. hiaz

Hi MTDT
my details as follows:-

Mom's nick : dor
Bb's nick : Mandy
Bb's DOB : 4 June 2006
Lovenest : Upp Thom
Bb's PD : Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A
Jab @ PD
Milk - BF + FM
Pump use: Medela Mini Elec

thanks for updating.

Hey mummies
abt Hep B jab.. i thot that was given in the hospital already. Puzzled me lei when u ger bring bb go 2nd does of Hep B jab.

Re: Friso FM
Anyone feedin ur bb this brand? My ger hv not been consistently poo. Shld I change milk powder??

Re: BB crankiness
Sometime they really cry n cry.. after all the standard chk n she still cry, i put Ru yi oil on her tummy, n she will be guai guai liao.. mayb u gers can try

Hi MTDT

details as follows:

Mom's nick : soh1dful
Bb's nick : Darrell
Bb's DOB : 30th May 2006
Lovenest : Yishun
Bb's PD : Dr William Yip @ Glen E
Jab @ PD
Milk - BF + FM
Pump use: Avent Manual

Many thanks!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Friso)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Dr Ang AT @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD><TD>Avent ISIS Uno </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joesphine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki </TD><TD>Chloe </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Dr Lee AT @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>30-May-06</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr William Yip @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual</td></tr></table>

oki - feverish... think really need to "pump out"
try using hot towel first, massage, then pump...
relax to hv let down.

hep B jab - total 3 jabs. in hospital only given the 1st jab.

i used ru yi oil once. it kinda of works. :p

brought my son to tmc on wed to see mrs wong for his regurgitation "problem"...Grace attended to me...and end up..i am also being "assessed" too! Grace checked if i am having blocked milk ducts and engorgement..and she mentioned something that we should be seeing about breastmilk coming from about 8 milk ducts and if we are only seeing about 2-3...most likely our milk ducts are blocked.
She told me mine are and i had to undergo treatment ...wah damn painful manz...now both my breasts are blue black...

She did also mentioned that for those who intend to bf..must drink hot(not warm hor) beverage every hour and can also massage the breasts when you are sipping your hot drink...

She did a massage on my son tummy and it helps him to burp and fart to get rid of the wind...my son manage to sleep over 4 hours after that...she said to do the massage and burping b4 the feed..here's how she did the massage:
1) Using 4 fingers do a "car wiper" movement from left to right on baby tummy. Repeat a few times
2) Massage in a "up to down" movement on the tummy. Repeat a few times
3) Using 2 fingers, draw a "n" on the tummy. Repeat a few times
4) Using 2 fingers, "walk" across the baby tummy. Repeat a few times
5) Burp baby

There is another method she did which is to help the baby to fart is to hold the baby legs and push his knees towards his tummy and hold there a few secs..

I have also signed up for mrs wong massage class..the schedule now is in aug liaoz..looking forward to it..hehe...

Oh yah..forget to mention..grace ask what FM am i giving my son..and i mentioned similac..she said similac is quite sweet and fattening and recommended to me Frisco coz its not so sweet..was wondering how true is that???

i also v tempted to go see mrs wong.

so far, i only see 3-4 ducts leh. n i feel lumps. so think hv block ducts too.

the bb massage sound interesting. but to do it before feed, only possible if my bb is not fussing loh. :p

btw wat class u sign up for??

ya.. i heard from my frens (mothers too) tat similac is sweeter than the rest. so chances of consitpation is higher too.

Hi MTDT

yeah..the tummy massage i can only do it a few times per day..not possible to do it b4 every feed..but i play cheat la..i do the massage when he is asleep..wahahaha..minus the burping lor..so hoping he can fart his wind out..

Grace did mention we need to "break" the lumps..else when it comes to our 2nd pregnancy, the engorgement will be even worse..

If you intend to see mrs wong..best to make appt..just call up parentcraft will do.

Me sign up for Baby Massage class..tot its great for bonding and something to do as a family...july class are taken up..so i got to wait till aug..The class for aug is on 5th aug and 19th aug for 2 sessions from 10am to 11am.

Oh..really ah...didnt know similac is sweeter...hmm..now i got to think if i wanna switch fm liaoz..

Mom's nick : Hazel
Bb's nick : Jared
Bb's DOB : 15th May 2006
Lovenest : Jurong West
Jab @ Poly
Milk - FM (Dumex Mamil gold)
Pump use: Medela Mini Ele

This is mine...

Mom's nick: kk
BB name: Yu Jun
BB sex: Female
BB DOB: 21 April 2006
Lovenest: Sengkang
BB PD: Dr Ong Eng Keow
Milk: Wyeth Gold S26
Pump used: Medela Mini Electric

i had make a appt with parentcraft for monday.
hope she can solve my lumps and also hv ways to reduce my bb's reflux problem.

bb massage session - sounds interesting.
i tot of joining some class too.
is it by Mrs Wong also? but only 2 class, dunno enough or not. :p

Babies and cream also hv bb massage session -
they hv 4 sessions. KK hosptial also hv

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Friso)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel </TD><TD>Jared </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>FM ( Dumex Mamil Gold)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Dr Ang AT @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD><TD>Avent ISIS Uno </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joesphine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>FM (Wyeth Gold S26)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki </TD><TD>Chloe </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Dr Lee AT @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>30-May-06</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr William Yip @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi dor, i am oso using fisco milk.. cos bb got wind.. fisco is soya-based, so according to dr, easier to digest..

i am oso interested in the bb massage.. but aug so long....

kite,
I seldom pump out BM now. I only pump when I dun feel like latching on :p. When my hubby bottle feed EBM, I will be beside pumping to store
Last nite, my hubby fed my boy 80ml EBM, then within one hour, he wanted some more, so I latch him on.
Do you know how to latch on while lying on the bed??? Now I latch on while lying on the bed at nite. I will fall asleep before baby fall asleep :p. Everytime, I will wake up finding him soundly asleep beside, or crying for next feed. then gotta change position to breastfeed the other breast.

Could it be growth spurt??
I will use a nappy to cover my boy's tummy during the day, or let him sleep on his tummy... It seems to help regarding wind in tummy. A few days ago, my boy had bad wind, so I put "ru yi" oil and carry him with his tummy on my tummy till he fell asleep. Seems to help...

okipoki,
massage, pump, massage,pump... and pump regularly... Switch your pump to higher suction if you can...

Dor,
Hope Mandy will recover from her cough soon...

Soh,
How do you find William Yip???
How to know if we have milk coming out from 8 milk ducts? Is it observe the nipple and count?
Thanks for sharing on how to massage baby... for step (4) on "walking" 2 fingers across baby's tummy. Is it from left to right, or vice versa?

Peng,
Friso got two types. One is Friso-Soy, and the other is Friso. Friso-Soy is soybased. Friso is mixed with cow's milk. I use Friso-Soy to supplement...

hidora,
i pump 20-25 min each side, so total abt 45 mins. u mean 20-25 min for both side is it?

soh1dful,
i also only see 2-3 milk ducts.. can i have mrs wong's (or is it grace?) number? if i didn't deliver at TMC can i also make appt with her? mt.a's LC never call back after i paged leh..

Hi MTDT,
here's mine..

Mom's nick : mspiggy
Bb's nick : Wesley
Bb's DOB : 13 June 2006
Lovenest : AMK
Bb's PD : Dr Koh @ SBCC
Milk : FM (Friso) + BM
Pump use: Ameda

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Friso)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel </TD><TD>Jared </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>FM ( Dumex Mamil Gold)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Dr Ang AT @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD><TD>Avent ISIS Uno </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joesphine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>FM (Wyeth Gold S26)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy </TD><TD>Wesley </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>13-Jun-06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Dr Koh @ SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Frisco)</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki </TD><TD>Chloe </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Dr Lee AT @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>30-May-06</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr William Yip @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

MTDT,
this is mine.

Mom's nick : syen27
Bb's nick : Brian
Bb's DOB : 23th May 2006
Lovenest : Pasir Ris
Jab @ Poly
Milk - TBF
Pump use: Avent Manual Pump

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Friso)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel </TD><TD>Jared </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>FM ( Dumex Mamil Gold)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Dr Ang AT @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD><TD>Avent ISIS Uno </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joesphine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>FM (Wyeth Gold S26)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy </TD><TD>Wesley </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>13-Jun-06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Dr Koh @ SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Frisco)</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki </TD><TD>Chloe </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Dr Lee AT @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>30-May-06</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr William Yip @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27 </TD><TD>Brian </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi need help, deliver my gal on 29 June 06...

today 3rd day liao..wondering milk supply come from which day? Try latching her on after few suck she let go n cry liao...seem like no milk...

Then i try pump...only can c droplet of clear fluid..izit like that in the begining har?

getting stresssful liao : (