(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

MTDT!! jus saw the location!!!

TURF CLUB!!! faintz... how to go?

dal who? wanna go? can send me...

btw mtdt, i emailed the bootcamp liao... in case they only accept 8 tods, pls put ur names down!!
www.artbootcamp.com.sg

1)Michele
2)PC
3)Celeste
4)MTDT
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Put for me lah!! Bleh
Turf club in bukit timah lah... anyway u dun need to bother mah.. just tell the taxi driver can liao. :p

oh tat's cute.
I have the 4 story books already... but tat time din noe it's a set lah.

thanks for the info... but nvm lah. got to control!! hahah

mich,
re: artbootcamp
dun anyhow ask strangers to give you a ride to somewhere so remote like turf club... very dangerous hor... hehehe....

MTDT!! U CONTROL!! U bad influence!! give me the link then i look look look... tempt me!! make me wanna buy all!! i shall charge them to u when am bac!!

dun anyhow call me mich ok... dal who!! mich only for close frens to call!! lalala... dangerous? nevermind... who bah who...

OKI,

Thanks for the Macau Tips.. but which hotel near the Casino? haha... Hubby wans to gamble there only...

And u mentioned Zuhai.. is it really near? take cab there shop shop then take cab back can liao is it?

Actually my motive is to go HK watch concert but hubby dun allow.. say i SIAO... so i use Macau to tempt him.. then i say on the way go HK.. haha.. then he ok.. so i intent to stay Macau only for 1 nite... 3D 2N in macau i can die... my heart will be in HK leh... haha

Mich - aiyoh... i not staying in TW leh. if that website is in SIN - I sure grab! hahahha

Sunflower - talk abt books, u appear huh! :p
I got the 4 storybooks from here: http://www.allaboardtoys.com. V cheap only... per book only like USD1+. but now seems all sold out liao. keep a lookout at this website, always hv cheap books... i bought fisherprice, elmo, carebear books all cheap cheap.

Cel - Stay here
http://www.venetianmacao.com/
Got Casino, got hotel, got shopping - all in one! :p

mtdt,

dun like tat la....
work last few days been busy...

keke.... ok.. thanks
will keep a lookout.
You find good lobang or got cheap sales at allaboardtoys, let me know ok..

the cambridge books you recommend looks good too... let me know how much when Paula reverts.

mtdt, wat 4 storybooks? the little people? where leh... i went to see, no have!

sunflower, if u want a few, i can possibly bring bac for u... u want?

sunflower - ok ok.
allaboardtoys - it's spree mah... so i din hightlight. tot u gals wld go beo "spree" hahhaha
no prob, we share share lobang ok. ;)

mich - OOS liao I think... only left 10books on the website! used to be like 400-500!!!!
they hving boxing day sale now. :p

Gymboree: The Competent Problem Solver: I wanna go for music, art + gym, can?
MAX 4 TODS
Gymboree Play & Music
TAnglin Mall #03-21
Tel : 67355290
(with prudential cc: Gymboree Play & Music
Locations
Music Trial Lesson - S$20 (Usual Price S$28)
Arts Trial Lesson - S$30 (Usual Price S$40)
Membership price S$39 (Usual Price S$50))

1)Brendan
2)Duffy - Music & Arts

Center Stage: Play Stage 1 ($37.50)
Date: (waiting for them to get bac to me, will be on a weekend (Sat) specially for u working moms!!) Jan 26th or Fen 2nd (pls state preference)

Namescut off @ 10-12 babies)

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)Duffy + J
7)
8)
9)
10)

duffybuff, apa zoophonics? give me links and details and i will organize!!
think u copied teh wrong play satge list haha...

<font color="119911">Zoophonics: Our Core Integrated Daily Programme is suitable for children from the age 18 months to 4 years. At Zoo-phonics School, our guiding philosophy is to develop each child's language ability to the fullest. We offer an integrated language arts programme that enhances the development of language skills (listening, speaking, reading and writing).
THOMPSON BRANCH: MAX 8 PER CLASS</font>

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

<font color="ff0000">MUMMIES - ROYAL CNY LUNCHEON !
We are organising a makan session, highly likely lunch, when Taiwan Mama aka Mich is back from 24 Jan for a month.

Suggested dates are Saturdays, 26 Jan or 2 Feb, and venues in mind are Nobel House or Tung Lok at Paramount Hotel.

Let me start the list rolling (drums pls !!!!):

1. Mich + babe boy
2. Aishite + babe gal
3. PC + babe gal
4. Cel + babe gal
5. MTDT + babe boy
6. kong + babe gal
7. pawprint + ahboy

Pls add on. Venues, dates, and timings are NOT fictional and any resemblance to your current schedules is deliberately coincidental.

But we are v happy to entertain your alternative suggestion of venue, time and dates if these are compelling enough, ie, u have a facial to beautify yourself for CNY, or your pocket is thin from past xmas spendings and future ang pao payout. In whatever shape or form you/your babe turn up, I am 100% absolutely sure that Taiwan Mama will luv to catch up wif everyone again</font>

<font color="0000ff">Center Stage: Play Stage 1 ($37.50)
Date: (waiting for them to get bac to me, will be on a weekend (Sat) specially for u working moms!!) Jan 26th or Fen 2nd (pls state preference)

Names (cut off @ 10-12 babies)
1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)Pawprint + Irvin
7)Panda + Josh
8)Oki + Chloe
9)Cutie + Zach
10) Jacque + Ryker
11) Dal + Jezoir (if can get in)
12) Joy + Gabby
13) Duffy + J</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Gymboree: The Competent Problem Solver: I wanna go for music, art + gym, can?
MAX 4 TODS
Gymboree Play &amp; Music
TAnglin Mall #03-21
(with prudential cc: Gymboree Play &amp; Music
Locations

1)Brendan
2)Duffy - Music &amp; Arts</font>

<font color="ff6000">ArtbootCamp
www.artbootcamp.com.sg
1)Michele
2)PC
3)Celeste
4)MTDT
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)</font>

<font color="119911">Playgroup Trial: Located in the East
http://www.r4playgroup.blogspot.com/
when: end jan or after CNY
Names- Cut off @ 5

1) Brendan</font>

<font color="0077aa">Jan 25th, Friday @ 3.30pm Botanic Gardens-Jacob Ballas Children's Garden: Afternoon Potluck Picnic

1)Michele + Bren
2)Pawprint + Irv
3)CG &amp; Sha
4) Cheri &amp; Nikki
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)</font>

<font color="808080">First Steps
(For toddlers born in 2006 – at least 15 months and above)
Wednesday / Friday 9.30 to 11 am
Wednesday / Friday 4 to 5.30 pm
Saturday 4.45 to 6.15 pm
Sunday 9 to 10.30 am

Kidsloft Playschool Trial ($38)
http://kidsloft.wordpress.com/playschool/
This will be on a weekday...anyone interested? classes are small
when:? tell me ur prefer weekday and i'll try to plan it then...

1)Brendan
5)
6)

cut off @ 5-6 kiddos
#02-13/15 Cluny Court
501 Bukit Timah Road
Singapore 259760
Tel : 9684 6797
Email : [email protected]</font>

<font color="ff0000">BusyBuddies Trial
- Michele + Bren </font>

<font color="ff6000">Zoo
- Michele + Bren</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rhythm in Me Trial
- Michele + Bren </font>

<font color="119911">Ben &amp; Jerry + Vivo Waterplay
- Michele + Bren </font>

<font color="808080">Kindermusik
- Michele + Bren </font>

<font color="0077aa">Swimming
- Michele + Bren</font>

<font size="+2">TRIALS</font>
<font color="ff0000">Center Stage: Play Stage 1 ($37.50)

Names (cut off @ 10-12 babies)</font>

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)Pawprint + Irvin
7)Panda + Josh
8)Oki + Chloe
9)Cutie + Zach
10)Jacque + Ryker
11)Dal + Jezoir (if can get in)
12)Duffybuff

<font color="0000ff">Gymboree: The Competent Problem Solver: I wanna go for music, art + gym, can?
MAX 4 TODS
TAnglin Mall #03-21
Locations
Membership price S$39 (Usual Price S$50))</font>

1)Brendan (music + Art + Gym)
2) Duffy (music + Art)

<font color="ff6000">Playgroup Trial: Tampines
when: Jan 28th (flexi)11-12pm or 3-4pm
Names- Cut off @ 5</font>

1) Brendan

<font color="aa00aa">www.artbootcamp.com.sg</font>

1)Michele
2)PC
3)Celeste
4)MTDT
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

<font color="119911">Zoophonics: Our Core Integrated Daily Programme is suitable for children from the age 18 months to 4 years. At Zoo-phonics School, our guiding philosophy is to develop each child's language ability to the fullest. We offer an integrated language arts programme that enhances the development of language skills (listening, speaking, reading and writing).
THOMPSON BRANCH: MAX 8 PER CLASS</font>

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

Mich,
eh my Yahoo email not working, aiyoh! Anyway I bought 4 litres of Ribena for Bren... still need more? I worry the expiry date of SEPT 2008 may be too soon, can he really glug 4 litres worth (of concentrate!) by then?

haha.. woah.. u two very efficient man!! post at the same time.

hmm.. want to join the lunch but my boy too active, dun think i can keep him still throughout the lunch leh.. aiyo.. but well.. include me for lunch.. hv not seen many of you for so long...

Finally got time to scan through older posts..

Lyn,
So you'll get 2 princesses! Congratulations! Very happy for you. Heaps of shopping to do. Girls need more.

Share a trick to get G to let go things
I would tell her that I will count to 10 for her to let go of something eg a toy in the shop, or get out of tub, or before I off the DVD that she is watching. Basically, give her some time to prepare for what is expected. So far it works most of the time except for “I-am-very-tired” times. I just say, “G, I will count to 10 (or 20 sometimes if I know she needs more time) and you have to give me that toy or else you know I will have to take it from you.” And I make sure I keep my word and take it from her even though she cried (before she learnt that I mean it).

Poohy
Wonderful pix! The tour thing really sound quite taxing….I never like tour groups myself, even without G. Always go F&amp;E coz all the tour group experiences had not been pleasant. If need to, we join local one day tours.

actually hor.. the lunch really think v difficult leh

1) tung lok got sooooo many high chairs boh?
2) with so many kiddos... dun think resturant is a good idea. :p
suggest: lunch be a mummies only affair.
mummies+kiddos = at someone's toys castle instead. :p

Bird park - ya ya!! I like bird park... :p

4L!! thanks pp...if he can't finish, i'll gladly help him finish them!!
(kong, got ur ans...)

joyful, birdpark... zzzzzzz... i'm scared of birds!! REALLY... last place i'll wanna go!

kong, u'll never be lonely when we're bac in town!

Mich,
Everytime you are back, you are bound to beautify our thread with activities!

TRIALS
Center Stage: Play Stage 1 ($37.50)

Names (cut off @ 10-12 babies)

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)Pawprint + Irvin
7)Panda + Josh
8)Oki + Chloe
9)Cutie + Zach
10)Jacque + Ryker
11)Dal + Jezoir (if can get in)
12)Duffybuff

Gymboree: The Competent Problem Solver: I wanna go for music, art + gym, can?
MAX 4 TODS
TAnglin Mall #03-21
Locations

1)Brendan (music + Art + Gym)
2) Duffy (music + Art)
3) Kell (music + Art)

Playgroup Trial: Tampines
when: Jan 28th (flexi)11-12pm or 3-4pm
Names- Cut off @ 5

1) Brendan

www.artbootcamp.com.sg

1)Michele
2)PC
3)Celeste
4)MTDT
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Zoophonics: Our Core Integrated Daily Programme is suitable for children from the age 18 months to 4 years. At Zoo-phonics School, our guiding philosophy is to develop each child's language ability to the fullest. We offer an integrated language arts programme that enhances the development of language skills (listening, speaking, reading and writing).
THOMPSON BRANCH: MAX 8 PER CLASS

1)
5)
6)
7)
8)

MTDT,
Help me to add colors lei...

Calliope,
May I know which playgroup is your child going to? I visited Carpe Diem just now and decided not to enroll Kell with them ... even though I really like their curriculum, but the centre managers and the quality of the teachers really put me off this time round...

Cutie,
BTW, do you know of any good laundry services provided nearby who provides picking up and delivery services? I just need them to help me with ironing...

ALAMAK...

By looking at the schedules... i wanna faintz!!!

Mich, please lah u!! Give Bren a break!! U SIAO TW MAMA...

Pauline,

Which Carpe Diem u went to? The jurong kechil one? What happen? what did u see that puts u off? Theh where u gonna put kelly? find liao let me know hor... i no time to find.. i jus follow u.. haha...

cel, 1 mth leh... where got alot? and he loves playing with other kids!

HURRY!!! go online!! have u pick up the stuff from jan? everything?

Mich...

your program so many...wait har...must slowly go back &amp; read through..

Can someone give a final list of the program list? abit messy lei...

<font face="tahoma"> Mich,
I love to let Wes try the centrestage thingy. Can u pls help add me in? But I have to check the timing first coz morning Wes has JG

pp, weather in tw now FREEEZING COLD!! 7 degrees!! will be cold till the 3rd then hopefully it'll warm up... all of us seem to be gettin the bug! wat a way to start 2008! ARRRGHHH...

mspiggy, diy pls... cos i dunno which centerstage thingy...haha!!