(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

sunflower - ok ok. noted.

pants/shorts/jeans - I grab 3 from zara yesterday. not bad.
or u can try Gap too.

oops.... sorry dear

I took flight to HK, then car for 30mins to go to shenzhen and stay in shenzhen. Macau was only a day trip... 1hr ferry ride from shenzhen.

I plan to go HK again next yr Sept then this time will stay at least 1nite/2days in Disneyland!

paula: ER has been sleeping once a day for a long time. Average 1-1.5 hr. He usually wakes up 8+am or 9+am. This morning he woke up 745am! Next year when he starts his playgroup, will need to wake him up by 8am.

cel, so... thr truth is OUT!! ask u if u santa to genting or in genting u tiam tiam... so it's TO genting... hahaha!! what did u play? let's go genting together??

pc, tried that! tried all kinds of 'ways' to beat the casino but still very very hard to win leh... nex time must bring that 'mirror' thing, to 'ward off' evil, what do u call that?

lyn, SHIOK!! 2 girls!!! WAH....... started shopping yet?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">stay tune to a fun activity packed month when we're back in town</font></font>

mich,
so date still not confirm? 'jio' me for trials ok..thinkin of letting J attend some class..need to teach him to share things. He push people away..so rude! did that to strangers too!

gonna sleep soon. J is sick, me fell sick too!

have some ideas for activities &amp; trials, pls feel free to add in more suggestions + dates (ve left them blank)... dun be shy!!

<font color="0000ff">1) Botanic Gardens-Jacob Ballas Children's Garden: Afternoon Potluck Picnic</font>
- Michele + Bren

<font color="ff0000">2) BusyBuddies Trial</font>
- Michele + Bren

<font color="0000ff">3)Zoo</font>
- Michele + Bren

<font color="ff0000">4)Rhythm in Me Trial</font>
- Michele + Bren

<font color="0000ff">5)Ben &amp; Jerry + Vivo Waterplay</font>
- Michele + Bren

<font color="ff0000">6)Kindermusik</font>
- Michele + Bren

<font color="0000ff">7)Swimming</font>
- Michele + Bren

long time nv post liao...been bz.... :p

Mich

i am ok with posting to your house in sg 1st...tks..
wow,so fast got pgm line up liao..

just back from korea. hmm overall also lots of new experiences for the kids... but not for me and hb as we went to a similar tour 5 years back. New experience in the sense that this time the kids are with us... It was very tough 7 days, they cried whenever their sleep is disrupted. Its really no joke carrying the duo, and lugging bags, plus 3 luggages. Following a group tour means sleep deprivation as we gotta assemble real early, pack luggages to be taken to the next destination almost everyday. The kids disliked wearing the jackets and will cry at times. S refused to wear gloves at first and one of his fingers got frostbiten. We experience snow toboggan together and S really loves it... as there were no ski set for his age, we bought him a toy one and he had fun playing with it while the rest of the group ski. Having this experience, I think my next trip to hokkaido will be a free n easy... too tough for young kids to go with tour group itinerary. The good thing is the kids are like me, they withstand the cold weather very well... even to -5 deg with just 2 layers. And thankfully they din get sick...

1169608.jpg

1169609.jpg

1169610.jpg
1169611.jpg

1169612.jpg
1169613.jpg

poohy!!! wow... nice pics!
only luv those with S&amp;J inside. Scenaries like nothing much leh. :p

Mich - suggestion for trials
-Zoophonics
-musicfiddler
-centrestage
-kidsloft

mtdt,

thanx... ya i think so too... we din manage to take much of the scenaries cos its already a huge handful trying to carry them, make milk, pacify them cos they dun wanna wear their jackets/gloves etc. Even taking photos of them was tough cos they keep looking everywhere else or running around... J slept most of the time so more was taken of S.

poohy, looks like the kids had a FAB time!! we wanna go korea too... i love korean food, korean drama and korean men...(ooops did i say men? hehehe...

dear mtdt, pls pls explain more, am so lost &amp; out of touch with the trials!! wat're the following? and where and basically... SIMI?? haha!!

-Zoophonics
-musicfiddler
-centrestage
-kidsloft

<font face="tahoma"> welcome back poohy,
wow... the kids really look like they enjoyed it very much! nice pics!</font>

poohy,

Thanks for sharing the pics. So nice!
Right, a few times, i try to dress my B with the winter wear at home (that i bought fr japan), he dislike it and cried! I don't know why he hates to wear those thick jacket so much!
True, it's very hectic to bring young kids with tour group...that's why i didn't bring B along during my Japan trip with group. Free &amp; Easy is fine. I'm really looking forward to bring B for F&amp;E Japan or Melbourne next year...

mtdt, magicfiddler is music togther, we ve that in TW and i've never been cos i heard only so-so~~ how? wanna try?

centre-stage would be: play stage 1 and rhapsody kidz? RK sounds fun, hope they allow us to join!!!

Center Stage: Play Stage 1 ($37.50)
Date: (waiting for them to get bac to me, will be on a weekend (Sat) specially for u working moms!!) Jan 26th or Fen 2nd (pls state preference)

Names
cut off @ 10-12 babies)

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Poohy,
Nice pics..really tempting to bring C for a white xmas next year. I know is wont be easy handling kids at such cool weather whereby we arent familiar at all. Anyway, great that u have enjoyed the trip

kite,
thanks for the explanation. C has been using the plastic bottle from pigeon, i dont rem seeing any glass bottle from pigeon leh.

celeste..
u are keen in going macau ? in macau no need tour package... 3D2N will be fine. I stayed in Pousada Marina Infante hotel which is a 4 stars hotel. Quite near to airport &amp; Venetian &amp; located at Taipa but to the shopping areas, need to take cab unless u stay at those hotels ard those area. Anyway, u can take a cab to the border of china (zhuhai) for shopping.

Mich,
trial ar.. will be keen.

Date: (waiting for them to get bac to me, will be on a weekend (Sat) specially for u working moms!!) Jan 26th or Fen 2nd (pls state preference)

Namescut off @ 10-12 babies)

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)okipoki + Chloe
7)
8)
9)
10)

centre-stage would be: play stage 1 and rhapsody kidz? RK sounds fun, hope they allow us to join!!!

<font color="0000ff">Center Stage: Play Stage 1 ($37.50)
Date: (waiting for them to get bac to me, will be on a weekend (Sat) specially for u working moms!!) Jan 26th or Fen 2nd (pls state preference)</font>

Names (cut off @ 10-12 babies)

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)Pawprint + Irvin
7)Panda + Josh
8)Oki + Chloe
9)
10)

mich

since u volunteer my name for the centre stage ... on lah !!! but hor, cny royal luncheon how?

S has sat classes from 11 to 12 am ... so if u cld, can put it from say, 1230? give us some time to rush down.

<font color="ff6000">Jan 25th, Friday @ 3.30pm Botanic Gardens-Jacob Ballas Children's Garden: Afternoon Potluck Picnic</font>

1)Michele + Bren
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

lunch ah... can plan around it!! see the trial time 1st, i wish i can plan the time according!!
i try my best ok... fake sm... dun go lah!! take leave? are u allow make up classes?

btw...... u are SO taking off to be part of these activities when am in town!! no need to email to say u'll fly to taiwan and participate in these activities, NOW these activties FLY to u!!

Mich very efficient!
Centrestage allows trial? I remember they operate abit more complicatedly... must register then pay up whole thing and refund if unsuitable after 3 lessons or something... can't recall, was 1 or 2 yrs back?!

Jan 25th, Friday @ 3.30pm Botanic Gardens-Jacob Ballas Children's Garden: Afternoon Potluck Picnic

1)Michele + Bren
2)Pawprint + Irv
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Kidsloft Playschool Trial ($38)
http://kidsloft.wordpress.com/playschool/
This will be on a weekday...anyone interested? classes are small
when:? tell me ur prefer weekday and i'll try to plan it then...

1)Brendan
5)
6)

cut off @ 5-6 kiddos
#02-13/15 Cluny Court

501 Bukit Timah Road

Singapore 259760

Tel : 9684 6797

Email : [email protected]

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)Pawprint + Irvin
7)Panda + Josh
8)Oki + Chloe
9)
10)

Mich very efficient! Centrestage allows trial? I remember they operate abit more complicatedly... must register then pay up whole thing and refund if unsuitable after 3 lessons or something... can't recall, was 1 or 2 yrs back?!

Jan 25th, Friday @ 3.30pm Botanic Gardens-Jacob Ballas Children's Garden: Afternoon Potluck Picnic

1)Michele + Bren
2)Pawprint + Irv
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Kidsloft Playschool Trial ($38)
when:? tell me ur prefer weekday and i'll try to plan it then...

1)Brendan
5)
6)

cut off @ 5-6 kiddos
#02-13/15 Cluny Court

501 Bukit Timah Road

Singapore 259760

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)Pawprint + Irvin
7)Panda + Josh
8)Oki + Chloe
9)Cutie + Zach

Our lil ones have really been progressing fast... from speech development to TTT. My ger too has spats of tantrum throwing. Haha...i use the distraction tactic too! Giving her prior warning and explanations also works! Am sooooo glad i watched the few episodes of supernanny and got her book. Really works for us...well, at least thus far.

Btw, anyone here sending your child to a daycare? I'll be sending mine for a half day next year. Hmm...mixed feelings cos on one hand i'll be liberated (Can't imagine i've actually stayed in for 1 1/2 years), yet like someone here mentioned, now that they are developing so fast, we really wanna spend more time nurturing them. Sigh...guess that's the dilemma of every mother. Anyway, am trying her out for half day first and see how it goes. Really dread seeing her fall sick so often but guess that's the inevitable in a daycare. How can i boost her immunity? So far I've not given her any supplements cos dunno if they're any good. Anyone knows of any natural supplements? Can they drink fresh orange juice now? on a daily basis? cos oranges really works for me! Alright,think i've taken too much air time. Oh!..And Have a great new year ahead!

hi calliope... new june mommy?

boost her immune by giving her multi-vits and fish oil? but there again it really depends on individual kiddo... or try taking them for flu shots? i know alot of the mommies here buy their supplements from vita kids, nordic naturals, i ve a 10% discount card, let me know if u wanna get some when i'm bac, we can go there together after trials!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Happy New Year</font></font>

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)Pawprint + Irvin
7)Panda + Josh
8)Oki + Chloe
9)Cutie + Zach
10) Jacque + Ryker

ok, got the schedule from kids loft... here it is!
First Steps
(For toddlers born in 2006 – at least 15 months and above)

Wednesday / Friday 9.30 to 11 am
Wednesday / Friday 4 to 5.30 pm
Saturday 4.45 to 6.15 pm
Sunday 9 to 10.30 am

<font color="0000ff">Kidsloft Playschool Trial ($38)
when:? tell me ur prefer weekday and i'll try to plan it then...</font>

1)Brendan
5)
6)

cut off @ 5-6 kiddos
#02-13/15 Cluny Court

501 Bukit Timah Road

Singapore 259760

Celeste,
thanks! received the 72sgd. :)

Mich,
re: Wallables refund...
5)Dal $72 (dal who??)

will refresh your memory when u're back in sg. :)

1)Michele + Brendan
2)Paula + Kelly
3)Celeste + Chelsia
4)MTDT + Zavier
5)Naomi + Shannon
6)Pawprint + Irvin
7)Panda + Josh
8)Oki + Chloe
9)Cutie + Zach
10) Jacque + Ryker
11) Dal + Jezoir (if can get in)

poohy:
wow! Really nice and cute photos of your little ones especially with their winter wear on. So tempting to bring my girl there.

Hi Michele
May I join u and the rest of mummies on 25th Jan?
It has been a while to chat with the mummies here. Hope all mummies n tots are doing fine!

Got back from trip last Friday and party last night. Still recovering from tiredness..old liao...slower recovery...haha.

Trial
If still have space for center stage, I want to join.

Read post later...before I forget (or no time later)..

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

sure CG!! actually, been wanting to meet u, feel so bad bout the last auqaducks trial... the one i organized but didn't turn up!!

mtdt... bring it on!! interested in all trials!!!

dal who? pls ask rock star husband to bring jz, i only know them both!! lalalalala...

michele
Children's Garden doesn't allow any eating of food inside..so cannot picnic there...but there's a small cafe outside though...wif small chairs for kids etc. Alternatively can picnic in the other part of Bot Gdn near Symphony Lake but quite a walk leh...i hate to walk haha! Will try to join on that day too since so near my place &amp; we love Children's Garden haha...letting them do water play there too?

CG, i add ur name too?

1)Michele + Bren
2)Pawprint + Irv
3)CG &amp; Sha
4) Cheri &amp; Nikki
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

<font color="ff6000">Playgroup Trial: Located in the East
http://www.r4playgroup.blogspot.com/
when: end jan or after CNY
Names- Cut off @ 5</font>

1) Brendan

<font color="0000ff">Gymboree: The Competent Problem Solver: I wanna go for music, art + gym, can?

<font size="+1">MAX 4 TODS</font>
Gymboree Play &amp; Music
TAnglin Mall #03-21
Tel : 67355290</font>
(with prudential cc: Gymboree Play &amp; Music
Locations
Music Trial Lesson - S$20 (Usual Price S$28)
Arts Trial Lesson - S$30 (Usual Price S$40)
Membership price S$39 (Usual Price S$50))

1)Brendan