(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Pooh... SALA!!! try again... that' not me!!! look for kaelyn la... den u know where I am... i've posted kaelyn's pix not too long ago

annie,

where is keane's info??

ur post always so long with many words, i cannot see leh. i update on monday can? the table format not at hm. sorry lah.

pooh,

me love to travel cos i super tired from my work, jus wan some form of escape and also to remind me why i work la else really very tempted to jus quit and sit at hm shake leg :p

kk,

wah, so serious, ok i think i better dun cos i am one of those that almost 'burn down the school kitchen' during my time.

fates,

keke, gd lah, cheer u up. i was laughing away till my colleagues all gave me weird look. tot i sign of overstress liao

ok, found it and updated liao.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK</TD><TD>Liaw Yu Jun</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8.95kg (6M)</TD><TD>68.5cm (6M)</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold Promil (S2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fate</TD><TD>Jarrett Tan</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>6.4kg (4M)</TD><TD>63cm (4M)</TD><TD>BM/Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>01/05/2006</TD><TD>7.9kg (5M)</TD><TD>70cm (5M)</TD><TD>Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane Then</TD><TD>02/05/2006</TD><TD>7.35kg (5M)</TD><TD>63cm (5m)</TD><TD> Similac Stage 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>6.35kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63.5cm (5.5M)</TD><TD>BM/Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Claris Yeo</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64.5cm (5M)</TD><TD> Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>67cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Brayden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Kaelyn Soh</TD><TD>12/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>66cm (5M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Xaiver Ong</TD><TD>18/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>68cm (5M)</TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28/05/2006</TD><TD>7.98kg (4M)</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM/Similac</td></tr></table>

Totally flooded since I last step in here.

May mummy chart,

sponge
ariel lim
22/04/2006
7.5kg (5M)
65cm (5M)
enfalac

anna,

Flight-time to Paris was slightly over 12hours for us leh
kao_confused.gif

We must all be feeling very relak now that our babies are older that we can talk abt travelling already. Siok!
If anyone touring US, let me know, can share some lobang on buying stuff.

oh oh forgot to add, count me in for the next gathering!! sorry i 'tua' u mummies the last time... heh heh... eh fates u also no go ar?? hahah.. my ah girl also going for her 6th mth jab this coming tues..hopefully everything goes well.. wonder wats her weight now hmmm..

ah peng,
hows kaelyn now??

My toothless princess
557314.jpg

Pooh

hohoho....Make a guess;) You'll find me!! kekeke Not gng to Own up

Ting yoz

Kaelyn seems to be better today leh...Her temp is sustaining at abt 37 -38 degree, no signs of rashes also. Will be bringing her for review later. Ariel looks so sweet... keke i like baby with their toothless look and smile. They're so cute leh...

Here's her toothless Laff (taken when she was 3mths plus)

557435.jpg

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK</TD><TD>Liaw Yu Jun</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8.95kg (6M)</TD><TD>68.5cm (6M)</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold Promil (S2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel Lim</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>7.5kg (5M)</TD><TD>65cm (5M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fate</TD><TD>Jarrett Tan</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>6.4kg (4M)</TD><TD>63cm (4M)</TD><TD>BM/Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>01/05/2006</TD><TD>7.9kg (5M)</TD><TD>70cm (5M)</TD><TD>Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane Then</TD><TD>02/05/2006</TD><TD>7.35kg (5M)</TD><TD>63cm (5M)</TD><TD>Similac Stage 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>6.35kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63.5cm (5.5M)</TD><TD>BM/Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Claris Yeo</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64.5cm (5M)</TD><TD> Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>67cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Brayden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Kaelyn Soh</TD><TD>12/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>66cm (5M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Xaiver Ong</TD><TD>18/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>68cm (5M)</TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28/05/2006</TD><TD>7.98kg (4M)</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM/Similac</td></tr></table>

yoz morning!

ah ting and fates, drinks on u gals loh :p

anna,

glad to hear that kaelyn is feeling better
keep us update and take care of urself k. although kaeden's fever recover liao, this few nights still continue to wake up and touch him jus in case it comes back again. feel so tired and eyes so tiny. u must be even more tired loh.

Which brand of fruit juice ur darlings on? Gerber's good?

I gotta mix fruit juice into milk, if not my ger won't drink. Got to bluff her. Sigh.. even for barley water.

Today blended apple juice for her. She refused to drink. So gotta put into milk just now, and she drank

Milo66,
Thanks.. sorry for late reply.. v biz.. Opp.. me v long winded..

kk,
No lar.. my brother works in ST.. hb in Guthie.. DSTA? hmm i have few male friends there..

keane also doesnt like fruit juice, showed me "sour face".. i seldom feed him... just water and barely water...
Heinz brand.

Anna,
So worry about kaelyn leh.. you nvb reply my sms or ans my call.. great that she is ok! Bb recovery v fast speed... Take care of yourself too..

Fates,
I brought keane to swim just now, he loves it so much.. keep kicking his legs..n taste the pool water...

Think i m the ks ma lar, put on the suit, really keep him warm, made him drink warm water before and after, worn the small floating trunks on his arms then put him sitting in the infant swimming trunk.. every mummies looked @ me... keane looked so bored and unhappy in the swimming trunk.. ended, i just support his tummy and he showed me the magic smile...

woh..so many threads have a diff time to catch up

Hi kk,

U going to NZ? Great place, was there for my honeymoon for about 30 days. Went free n easy.

Places u should definately go is Milford Sound n Mt Cook (must climb to the top hor...else nothing to see), dun miss it, its really beautiful. Food wise, eee nothing great there and kindof expensive! a main course can set u back by $30 amd the portion is not big. Or if u can take chinese food/fast food which is cheaper. If u go to Auckland, there is one store just opposite the casino, that one the chinese food is the best in NZ! Oh oh things to buy....must must buy back honey from Comvita! this brand really good n cheap if u buy there! Things to do...try bungy jumping..really heartstopping...kekeke...me can go nonstop on this topic!

me so envious u guys can go overseas...me still trying to BF...so stuck in Singapore until me stop

Hi Milo,

Me laughing at ur made in where thingy....keke
my son is MIG...made in genting (i guess by counting back) dunno whether this will make him the gambling god of the new cent!!! hahaha!

Btw, can help to add me in the table??? but me bad mummy dunno the weight and length of my boy...give u tomolo...

Name of bb : Rayne Ang
Name of mummy : Joyce
Milk : BM / Enfalac A+

See u tomolo or its today at the class
so excited..hope our babies enjoy it

Yoy mummies, need so advice here

I employed a maid to help my mil to look after my boy and also becoz both my SILs jus gave birth. This maid is used to be w my mil and only comes to my place over the weekend.

Work wise (she only does housework), she is still ok but she is veri picky n loves to complain to my mil about me n my hubby!!!! me so angry becoz she made it sound like we are ill treating her!! for eg I no cook, so ordered pizza for her, she dunwan to eat and then went to fry rice for herself..then tell my mil she veri hungry n dun like pizza. she likes to choose what she eat and always demands that we buy Muslim food for her. She likes ice cream, I went to buy some and left it in my fridge, informed her if she want, take herself. Today I brought her to my bro-in-law hse as my mil is there doing confinement for my sil, she told them me has never bought ice cream for her when my b-i-l gave her one icre cream. and I went to fetch her jus now..my sil told me she showed a face when she saw me coming coz she wanna stay at their place...

This really got me hot....I know she wants to be w my sil place becoz when she came, they brought her out shopping b4...althu she is here 2 mths liao, me no bring her out coz my son was sick for abt 1+ months and only recover and I seldom go out! I consider myself to be ok ok boss liao, lunch time will make a trip to buy for her even when me not eating. ask her to stop work at 8pm daily and let her watch TV and when she fast-ing, me told her to take afternoon nap.....but still she not satisfied!

Very lor sor hor...but really if she does not like working under me...then I might as well send her back rite? Me dislike it when she go and "ta xiao bo" to my in laws!!!

lh_jyc,

I am not going to auckland leh, cos we only booked tour package to the south for 8 days
13 days package to cover north and south would have cost us around $4000 per pax!! If add expenses, i think gotta spend $9K liao. So we decided on 8 days trip instead.

But then hor, recently kind of regret, should have gone for 13 days once and for all haha! Well, greedy hor?

Ok thanks. Will look out for the brand of honey. I had a habit of drinking honey everyday before pregnancy to soothe the throat, especially in the teaching line, got to protect the voice after using it the whole day. But during pregnancy, dunno honey safe or not, so never drink liao, until now. Will start again once i get the honey back from NZ

ur NZ trip 30 days!!! Envy!!

Milford Sound.. we got to book the pass from tour guide. Not included in the tour package. Mt Cook, included, but dunno got go to top or not haha.. may be taking heli ride there if time allows

Back from PD review ytd. Kaelyn is fine. Fever has gone down a lot, no other signs of kawasaki. This morning body temp is back to norm. So glad! Phew!!

Milo

Glad to hear tt kaeden has recovered too ;) Quite tiring for mummy when baby is sick and cranky. Mummy has to keep waking up almost every hr to check temp. As a SAHM with helper, I'm felt that it was quite tiring liao. I really wonder how did all FTWM manage with this... Kudos to u guys manz! Three Cheers!!!

lh_jyc,
i come to this thread very often but seldom contribute.My family perfers getting those that nvr work for others b4 so they dun come with many bad habits.U must be firm with them otherwise they'll clime over your head. It's NOT whether THEY LIKE working under u. It's more like whether U LIKE THEM a not? Since she still quite new, may b u can still give her another chance, bring her back to agency let them talk to her a bit n hope she'll come ard. Otherwise just change a new one. It doesnt pays for someone to that doesnt respect u n still get their paychk from u everymth! Just my 2cents worth of advise

so many postings to catch up... i was away for a week to shanghai. juz came bk ytd. luckily din bring brayden go. all the ppl there alwiz push here n there like nobody business.

well, when i c the kids there so poor thing, all our bb here are real lucky. can u imagine the mummies carry the kids (as young as abt 6mths) out in the streets n beg?? duno hw r they gg to survive man...

milo, pls help mi update ya...

bb name : brayden loh
dob : 19 may 2006
weight : 8.3kg (5.5M)
height : 63cm
formula : similac

Little Nana,
Now, then you understand why i cant tahan and complaint how tiring... being a F/time working ma..
Cheers! your kaelyn is recovering...

i found the following information from Dumex website. Keane knows how to say "ma" and "pa" but according to the chinese book given by my gf. "New Mummy &amp; baby" indicated that bb only knows how to say but doesnt know the meaning of it".
keane only know to follow how i have been practicing with him since he was born..

Language : Month 5

Your baby will speak using vowels that are
interspersed with more consonants and he has more control over sounds, using a variety of tones, pitches and speeds when he talks.

He will vocalize his feelings and coo, gurgle and giggle when he is pleased, and grunt, growl or complain when he is displeased.

He blows bubbles and will begin to make new sounds, as well as repeat ka, da and ma very often. He talks to himself in the mirror although he responds to the sounds of words rather than their meaning; he may start to understand simple sentences such as Mummy is giving you a bath. He recognizes his name and will look at you when you call him.

Manipulating Objects

He loves grasping objects, having multiple objects to choose from, and shaking, throwing and dropping to discover more about them. He is fascinated by new things and is curious to see and touch everything. He loves objects that have different textures and multiple parts.

Pop up books with flaps, buttons, noises and a range of colors are great for him, as well as activity centers where he has to manipulate a button or knob to create a noise, cause something to move, pop up or play music

Water Fun

You can take your baby to swimming pool for some fun in the water when she can hold her head up steadily. Bring along her favourite rubber floatable toys. The new experiences in the water will enhance her psychomotor development. Of course, if you are not a confident swimmer, stay in shallow water.

If you cant make it to a pool, fill your bath tub with lukewarm water; sit your baby on a non-slip mat or in a baby size tub. Encourage or help her to kick her legs and splash her hands and arms in the water. You can say or sing, Splash, splash, splash. Kick, kick, kick. One, two, three. Or anything else that comes to your mind.

This will help her to strengthen her muscles, become confident in the water, and develop language skills and a sense of trust.

http://www.youngnutrition.net/member/index.php

Hi nana,

Woh...shiok can go HK !!..keke if u go, can go and eat their roast Ee n egg tarts?? Fantastic!! hmmm me salivating just thinking of it...me a glutton...love to try all food...just dun like korea food only

Ho mummies,
Me took 3+ weeks of leave to look after Rayne as my mil doing confinement for my sil..kindof bored today.....to be alone at home

See pple is like tat while at work, think of home, while at home think of work..haha!

Any gathering????

Hi littletot,

Ya, me also feel this way but then my mil says they have to borrow $$ to come to singapore and if I sent her back, she will owe $$...that is why me still considering but then me really dun like it when she complains to my mil and fil....
somemore me never ask her to do this do that. me let her do herself. so long as the house is clean me ok ok one.....

Hi Milo,

Did Kaeden behave strangely last nite after the class?? mine did, whole nite cant sleep! keeps waking up and cry....dunno whether it was becoz too excited in class or what??

lh_jyc,

If u really cannot tahan her attitude all the more should bring her back to agency.Tell them your problem n let them talk to her. She wont b send straight home if u rejects her. Agency will keep them here n find a new employer for them.If she truly needs the $ and is poor tin like many others ard, she should be giving her best n not bite the hand that feeds her. She must have forgotten that if theres no u there wont be her here in the 1st place.Beginning i use to be like u. Very nice to them cos they work away from home n very poor tin. But after a few bad incidents i decided to change n be strict with them at 1st n relax ltr.This works for me.I'm not trying to make u a bully or anything cos this applys to everyday life.I hope my posting does not offend anyone here cos i'm a very straight forward person. Have a gd day ahead

Hi all~

Sponge - Hey you didn't go for the last gathering too!!? Same here leh...looking forward to the next one. Tomorrow I will be bringing Jarrett for his jab...I wonders what is his weight too! Let's update each other tomorrow? Btw ariel looks so cute! She can sit already?

Anna,
Glad that Kaelyn is well and certified fit for your HK trip
Enjoy!

lh_jyc,
Your maid is lucky to have you as her employer...maybe you can give her a few chances to change her attitude, if not it's good idea to send her home :p

CP,
Look forward to see you in our May gatherings!

ih_jyc,

mine fell sick after attending the class yesterday
he was coughing and sneezing non-stop. somemore got phelgm. jus came back from PD, super shag ah. dunno this sat how.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>KK</TD><TD>Liaw Yu Jun</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>8.95kg (6M)</TD><TD>68.5cm (6M)</TD><TD>Wyeth Gold Promil (S2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel Lim</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>7.5kg (5M)</TD><TD>65cm (5M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fate</TD><TD>Jarrett Tan</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>6.4kg (4M)</TD><TD>63cm (4M)</TD><TD>BM/Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>Kaeden Cheng</TD><TD>01/05/2006</TD><TD>8.5kg (6M)</TD><TD>70cm (5M)</TD><TD>Nan 1 HA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>Keane Then</TD><TD>02/05/2005</TD><TD>7.35kg (5M)</TD><TD>63cm (5M)</TD><TD>Similac Stage 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD>Natalie Wong</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>6.35kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63.5cm (5.5M)</TD><TD>BM/Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>Claris Yeo</TD><TD>07/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64.5cm (5M)</TD><TD> Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Aiden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>67cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kissbb</TD><TD>Brayden Ng</TD><TD>09/05/2006</TD><TD>7.3kg (5M)</TD><TD>64cm (5M)</TD><TD>BM/Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>Kaelyn Soh</TD><TD>12/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>66cm (5M)</TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>Xaiver Ong</TD><TD>18/05/2006</TD><TD>7.6kg (5M)</TD><TD>68cm (5M)</TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>Brayden Loh</TD><TD>19/05/2006</TD><TD>8.3kg (5.5M)</TD><TD>63cm</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairarina</TD><TD>Kendrick Kwa</TD><TD>28/05/2006</TD><TD>7.98kg (4M)</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM/Similac</td></tr></table>

Hi Milo,

Goodness! Hope he is feeling better now. Its no joke looking after a sick bb...

Oh Rayne's birthdate is 2 May 06

Hi littletots,
ok will get my hubby to call the agency
really if given a choice prefers not to have maid..

Rayne refuses to take cereal
any advice? I've tried distracting him but he always either use his tongue to push it out or goes ah bu bu to split out the cereal

Where's everyone today? thread is so quiet

Hihi Annie,

NZ is v safe lar. Who gave you the impression that its dangerous? I lived there for over 2 years during my uni days and i find it even safer than some parts of Aussie.

Yup Ino is right. The motels there aare sooo lovely! When gog NZ should go FNE then can drive and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Summer is a good time to go as the temp is v cooling. Just have to wear a sweater or windbreaker to go out.

KK, which parts of NZ u going to? South Island or North Island?

ih_jyc,

agree lor. it hurts me so much to see kaeden cough. hopefully he will get well so.

for me, at the start kaeden also started spitting out his cereal so i stop and tried again few days later. perhaps he is still not use to 'swallowing' solid food.

another way is when u put the spoon into his mouth, hold it there and wait for him to 'suck' then slowly pull out the spoon.

Anna,

Congrats and enjoy urself!!!

Annie,

No one said that looking after a sick baby is easy. Yes, we do complain but i believe no matter how tiring it is for us, it is the misery that our little ones is going through that hurts us most. I haven been sleeping well for the past week and am sick now but i have no complain. I rather the suffering be on me than on kaeden

fairysnowberry,

I find aussie safe already, which means NZ is safer than that?

I am going to SOuth Island only. Bo lui go both leh heehee...

Oh so u must know this.. milford sound nice? For mt cook, should i take the heli ride?

fairysnowberry,
Oh! I heard from my flatmates who stayed there for 10 years.. she migraint there..
For me, i love there once more time and sure to be with tour group.. no energy to go by backpack.. required lots of planning beforehand.. cant afford to go there, waste time and anyhow roam abt..Its a beautiful place..

Milo66,
Huh? have you read my post? I just stated that at least nana knows how hard for f/time worker and nite time looking after sick bb..
of cos, no one complaint taking care of sick bb is easy.. of cos, no parent would want bb to fall sick! moreover, parent would like to be the one to replace and suffer on behalf for their bbs.. (thats why mother's love is alway the greatest).

Hmm.. poor kaeden, i thought he already recovered? Well, he sure be ok if he is taking antibotic.. but v bad for body.. i let keane has pao sheng (using my finger to touch the powder and put on his tongue, follows by water) after he recovered from the sore throat..
take care..

annie,

read liao. jus sharing with u how i feel cos i rememeber u complain that u going crazy taking care of keane when he was sick sometime back lor.

he recovered from fever now flu and cough. PD never gave him antibiotic cos acc to him, there isnt a need. the med prescibed are made from extract of leaves and dunno wat. looks gd.

Fates
Yes... Will sure Enjoy... will post some mickey pix when i'm back ;)

Milo

Thanks Milo, U take care ya.. Hope kaeden gets well soon..

kk

milford sound is beautiful. My Hb drove there and the trip to milford... woo... very adventurous.. next u should go is glacier walk at st franz josef hohoho... attached is my PISSe OFF look Whlist walking along the glacier.. woo... so dangerous manz.. gotta jump rock to rock!!!
559726.jpg
hahaha.. Looks Awful hor:p

little_nana,

Dun worry, ur face not big in the photo, so can't see how awful it is haha...

Wah, so adventurous ah? will fall down or not?

Ya, my package includes glacier walk at terminal face of fox glacier.

Hi kk,

Dun envy me for going there 30 days, mine was really a budgeted trip. My poor hubby n my friend's hubby have to tolerate my terrible cooking for 30 days! can u imagine??? but I really enjoyed it. in total think I spent less than $9k for both of us for the entire trip so relatively its was ok

Btw if u just go to South island should be ok liao coz most of the things are at South island and it is indeed nicer than North island

The climb seems dangerous for those who are scared of heights (me!!) but if u go w a good guide, should be fine.. when I went w my group, I almost fainted coz my guide led us the diff route and I had to hang @ at big rock for my dear life...kindof comical to think of it now ;p

I dunno how to resize photos...else will post the pics here ;p

Hi milo,
is kaeden better now? if not, I'll recommend a chinese powder for u. My son had the same thing for over a month. PD's medicine and even ventilum does not work. Then my mil gave him some chinese med and the phelgm went away

wow lotsa catching up for me to do!

Milo please add mi in the list

Baby: Natasia
DOB: 27 April 2006
Height and Weight: TBC
Milk: Breast Milk and NAN 1 ha

kk

I was at franz josef lor...I'm petite so my legs are short..LOL!!! Hopping from rocks to rocks is Reali not easy lor.. My Face was so black and Angry!!!!( I was thinking wat a torture for this honeymoon) Anyway it was an good xperience.. kk... must go whale watching at Kaikoura abt (NZ100 per pax)... very funz!! but remember to bring motion sickness tablets... kekeke... i wa feeling giddy all the way..

559948.jpg

Am excited by the mention of travel! Yup, milo, stress at work makes me go on holi! I make it a point to go on one long haul and one short haul trip every year with my hubby!

Yeah, the glacier walk looks cool! Prob can try it out if i go NZ. Must share my Switzerland experience with ya... It is a must-go! It's so freaking beautiful, and the air's so fresh. Singapore's no where in the league. You reali need to go to the mountains... especially the matterhorn (tolberone). We trekked the glacier trails, and up many more mountains... So freaking cold, yet the adventure and scenery is breathtaking... Well ihjyc... i expressed milk throughout my trip... of course not when i was trekking... I just had to let it be engorged... I pumped in the plane, on the train... and in the hostels... and throw the milk away... yar... it's reali inconvenient... but i tell myself to hang on there... basically it's at least 6 months more!

Hehehhe, and by the way, my gal is MIM (made in Melbourne) on Falls Creek... we went snowboarding... at -13degrees!

Yeah... I love travelling... my hubby and I had always planned to go away for a long time, travel and work to supplement our travel... well... hehehhe... that's not gonna happen in the near future! but perhaps in 21 years time!

Sorry, think I was overwhelmed... sorri for the long posting!

Fates,
Thanks! Hopefully there will be another gathering. How many times have you gals met? 5,6?

KK,
Milford sound is soooo... beautiful. The journey there is breath-taking too. I remembered making many stops on the way into the Sounds cos the scenery was too beautiful. Some people say the large loads of tour buses during summer takes away the tranquility. I took the ferry ride early in the morning when there wasn't much crowd, and enjoyed the scenery so much. We saw dolphins swimming alongside the boat, penguins and seals. It was one of the high poinst in our trip.

I agree with Nana about doing the glacier walk. The walking to the terminal is fun, but what's really thrilling is the half-day/full-day walk on ice. Cos we have to put on crampons and navigate on ice. Plus we went during the aftermath of a storm, so it was still raining and slippery when we did the climb. Very siong, but very siok! Here's a picture of me and hubby and our friends.
560106.jpg

Btw, here's a picture of Ethan in his superman suit. We had a halloween party on Friday and kids typically dress up in costumes for Halloween. So Ethan was Super-Baby.
560107.jpg