(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi Annie, think my gal has the same problem as your boi too, she has been rejecting milk totally recently and was crying her lungs out whenever i put the bottle in her mouth. i am really at my wits end! I have no choice but to feed her cereal for every meal. Very jialuk lor! Think the only time i can mangage to feed peacefully is her the midnight feed when she is sleeping...

Can i still join in hee have not log in since my delivery.I gave brith birth on 1st May after struggling for 24hrs of labour pain. And still taking care of my baby girl.

wow it seems that most of you had started feeding cereal to your little ones. I intend to start when she turns 6 mths.

would like to know from you all does all your babies have at least 3 naps ranging from 1.5hrs to 2 hrs every day. And are all the sleeping time quite fix? Plus what time does your baby sleep at nite. Cos my baby sleeps at 11 plus and wait up at about 6 for another feed? is it not very healthy. And for nap time sometime she will sleep for more than two hours and sometime only one hour which is quite irregular. My friend told me her child sleeps at regular nap time. sign which made me quite worried. anybody can advice.

Sorry so many questions.
anybody know where to get medala breast pump parts. i need to buy cos my maid tear the rubber parts sign. have been spending so much money to replace most of my electrical appliances ever since i have a maid.

Annie,

increase appetite huh then i better dun give now. i think he got very gd appetite liao

matsu, my bb used to hv regular naps now he change his pattern liao. he naps anytime he want. i go by the rule that normally he awake for 1.5hr he will Zzzz soon so i just watch his timing like tat.

hi everyone, can i join in as well? my baby gal was also born in may.

matsu, my baby does not have a regular nap time. it depends on how long she slept during her previous nap, the weather (when it's cool, she sleeps very well) etc.

like starry, i use the general gauge that she is likely to be sleepy if she has been awake for more than 1.5 hrs.

according to some websites, babies at this age will sleep, on average, 15 hrs a day (+/- 2 hrs).

hope this helps!

Starry,
My boy also has a v good appetite leh,we fed him 3 spoon plain cereal initially, now (only 3 days later)he request more, end up my mom increases 1 more spoon to each meal...Besides,he still enjoy FM,no sign of rejecting...when i fed him apple juice(sweet),"pao shen"( a bit bitter), he also likes...

leejen,
I think old folks used to feed baby (our parents generation) since 4th mth onward.
ivy's xavier also already started with porridge and fish. If your baby can adapt well then no problem. Since your mum willing to make the trouble to cook for your bb. Shd thankful that you have such wonderful mother. hehehe..
I checked with my Pd, according to her, best to delay starting solid food to avoid allergy problem. No one knows bb has allergy problem until when something stir up. So no point worry so much. My brother only knew that he is allergy to egg when he was at the age of 23. He has been eating eggs for 23 years leh. haha..
Just avoid to let your bb to touch on any bean products,egg white etc( U can get the list from your pd clinic). I forget others... haha..

Perllyn chai,
What to do, our bbs are too smart lar. My keane's eye shines especially he sees us eating or drinking... For me, i love to trick him by letting his lip to touch my cup or those packet drink... Anyway, he doesnt know how to suck from Stalk so ok lar.. he will think that he drink it..haahaa.. easily to cheat him..
For food, i only let him smell or even let his lip get close to it. He will think that he actually eat the food ...hahaha..

Race,

u very fast leh. i just started to give him last Sunday. i intend to start next wk daily during his lunchtime which he is 5mths. I dare not try too much stuff as he has sensitive skin and best to avoid allergy.

U buy ready made apple juice or homemake?

Starry,
My son also having sensitive skin-face rash..no allergy ler aft few days cereal taken...as usual poo every day...homemake apple juice for him

hi twinkle starry and urbancaffine,
thanks for your info. gosh i think my girl is not sleeping very well then.She slept less than 10 hours these few days oh dear.

ivy, can contact mi as i wana get the swimsuit?? mayb bringing my boi for a swim tis weekend. he is exactlly 4mths 2dae. hee...

gina,
i have sms ivy & she will contact u asap. Wah! you dare 2 bring bb 2 go swimming @ 4th mth.. my protective hb wont allow so..
Think you have to take extra precaution cos weather n wind direction already start to change. More cooling these days..
think will oni bring keane to go swimming when he reachs 6th mths cos the swimming suit still loose..

Mummies who have fed their babies with cereal,

I realised that my girl's poo is no longer as smooth as before..there are alot of 'particles' in it..also, the color is not mustard yellow anymore..now its brown..and sometimes green?.. Is this normal?? Do you all face the same problem?

Ariel abit dazed after taking her final dose of 5in1 jab.. and her appetite took a dip..

sponge,
I think its normal. Keane has been taking milk cereal more than a week, his poo oso have those "particles"..the colour is green.

sponge/Annie,

So the green and particle nature of poo poo has something to do with solid food that they eat?? My ger on brown rice and her poo poo is green. Yes, with particles too. We all thought she got scared by something till now.

Hi Ivy,

I missed the spree for the swimsuit. Can let me have the contacts of the supplier? Interested to organise another spree to get the swimsuit for my boy.

Thanks !

kk,
Haha! Its a common misunderstanding that green colour poo is due to baby kena got frighten by something.
According to my pd, bb poo can have difference colour, like green, yellowish, dark brown etc.. so long the poo isnt in hard texture and bb doesnt cry when and during poo. No problem. Keane cried like hell when he poo 1st time after 1st fed of brown rice; cos i made it like paste form.
Kena scolded by my parents, stated that bb has to take time to adapt so have to intro the brown rice slowly. He is ok after i make it watery and add in each feeding.
These days, the new maid adds one spoon of milk cereal into 1 of the feeding and he can finish all most of the time.

Would anyone be interested in the following program for your baby? Its a total of 8 sessions at S$200, each session is about 45 mins. I am trying to organize a private trial session for min 8 to max 10 infants @ S$26.25 each... if our bb show interest then we can proceed to sign up the package with them ... I am opting for sunday session and the slot available for now is from 4.15pm to 5pm... currently i have 3 mummies who is interested ..so I need 5 to 7 more babies to make up the class...

Positive Infants

for 0-6 mths with a parent/caregiver

Combine gentle yoga play, careful sensory stimulation ideas, massage and lots of musical moments, expressive communication and you have here a program that engages young infants, creates positive neural pathways in their brain and aids their growth. All these while accompanying parents develop the skills of positive parenting through guided parent forums.

I am trying to arrange for the trial session on 08 Oct from 4.15pm - 5pm ...venue will be at Great world city .... let me noe if this date is ok ... otherwise I willhave to check out other available dates

ok ok... thanks for all your reply... so now we have Starry, Gummie, Nana, Milo, Sponge, myself ....
fates n my friend ... I need to reconfirm with both of them on the date ... but i think i will tentatively confirm on the date first ... if they cannot then we change again ...

Wah! miss me out lar, no heart lar.. so sad :~(
nvb ask me, was v busy with my work.. if nana nvb ask me, sure miss leh.. : ~(

nana & mummies

Aiyoh! of cos blame leh. forum these days move v slow mah! i am oso busy with work! nvb msn me to check.. no heart lar..

Annie,

u always pop into here mah. we are those check forum once a day type hee...

dun be sad lah we all hv fun together ok. later my ah pui dun njoy bcos he too heavy to do yoga :p

twinkle & nana & mummies,
these days forum moving v slow so dont check. Somemore, really get v v mad over my stupid salesman. When i said "No stock" mean no more for him 2 sell, still can repeat he needed 3 pcs for his customer 6 times! damn! Until i have to say damn loud to question him " Do you understand English or Chinese ' I said No STock!" Really can faint!
Worst! my directors are outstation these few days, so those old folks are eating snake, while i am rushing and working like mad mad dog with messy hairs and have to escape lunch!

Nana, if not becos of the pics that i wonder whether i can see or not, else i wont msn u lar.. hmm anyway, thanks, luckily i still can make it...else poor keane wont have chance to learn.. heee

TAURUS,
Think you reserve one place for FATEs! i already sms her, yet to reply. she is v busy at the moment.
so oni left 1 place to get 10 paxs

Annie,

Is ur company - a distributor/rep for electronics component? can review? i am procurement engineer, familiar wf Spore market, know a lot of sales guy...hehe

hi annie, tks for ur help. ivy oreadi called mi n i will collect the swimsuit frm her on sat. erm 4mths go swimming shd b ok rite?? c hw aga in lor. aniway tis weekend mayb not free to bring him go swim oso.

wow so many daddies in semi-con industry?? my hb oso leh. hee...