(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

sponge,

Do u mean pampers premium that is green in packaging? If yes, M sized is very very popular, always run out. When on offer that time at ntuc, my hubby even need to open the box himself to get 3 packs from there. L and XL a lot on the shelves.

My ger still drinking as usual.. no rejection yet haha.. she drink 170 ml per feed today.

kk,

Yup the green packaging one. However there is a difference. There is pampers premium "Cotton Care" and pampers premium "Fit & Dry". It seems that there is only M size for Fit & Dry..cant find the M size for Cotton Care..

sponge,

Oh mine is the fit & dry one. Got price difference between the two?

by the way, my colleague gave me two pieces of petpet to try. I tried them out and also very good! No leak when my girl poo poo and it can hold urine very well too! Maybe i should try cheaper brands liao haha.. pampers really too expensive in the long run.

missk,

I think if on offer, average out one packet can cost around $26? Something like tat...

missk,

68 pcs per pack.

Ivy,

To help save money, mil using nappy cloth. Else we always spend a lot on grocery shopping every week. Not forgetting milk powder. Average is like one week buy 1-2 tins. Very siong!

kk,

Yes, now my aunt and mum using cloth nappies in the daytime too cos he dun poo so much. It really save $$! For milk, still not so bad yet cos i am still on partial bf.
Money is like water these days! Flowing non stop outwards.

I'm oso a May mummy. Been following this thread and noticed your babies are drinking amt betw 120-180ml. Are you referring to FM or BM? I'm quite worried now as my boy of 12 weeks is only taking about 80ml BM each feed. That's definitely too little based on what you mummies are giving your babies :p

bin,

for mine, he is on BM for 120ml per 2-2.5hr.
Dun worry, each bb is different. As long as he is putting on weight and happily playing, then its fine.

Yo Bin,

Your boy like mine leh! Drink so little....mine worst! 90ml every 3 hours only...sometimes 60ml *faint* Hope this is temporary..

Hey SS1!

Good to see your post! You want the BM huh? Okok i give you! PM or sms me ok? Hee..

RE: Diapers

Had tried Nepia...found that it doesn't hold urine well although it has this indicator (like Pampers Premium). Will stick to Drypers/Bumwear combi

piglet / kk / sponge,

i heard the heinz plain rice cereal is good as it does not contain any flavorings. planning to try that but cant seems to find them in any supermarket recently.

MIM sling,

haha kaeden also hate to be inside the sling. he will scream like mad eveytime i chuck him in. guess he wanna look see ard. notice that nowaday when i bring him out, he longer sleep but instead keep staring ard at the surrounding..

Diapers,

now i use Giant homebrand during the day. me cheap-po mummy liao. Not so bad, it can hold urine quite ok for 2-3 hr. no leak when poo or when urine full leh.

so it seems that most bbies dun like the sling huh? i thought wld be good if i can use, luckily i did not spend money on one...

kk,
is yr gal chubby? you still rem how heavy she was at 3mths? i've always read tt bbies know when to stop drinking when they feel full, but sometimes my boy will drink until he vomit... not sure if it's a sign that he's too greedy and perhaps i shd not let him drink when he cries for milk in less than 3 hrs. sigh, drink little also worry, drink too much also worry...

sponge,
yr ariel dun like sling, u still going for the sling tryout ah...? kekeke

twinkle,
i also bought the Giant brand, but underestimated my boy and took 'S'... in the end gotta give away to my niece..
even Nepia is getting too expensive for me liao.

Gummie,

Giant brand has the same cutting as Pampers. i think only Nepia has big cutting lor. Most of the diapers cutting are similar.

so u bought a new packet of M size?

hey gals

The sling i got, i actually exchange it to Allerhand bag. My gal simply dun like it.

I wonder when we can start to use a baby carrier?

Hi sponge,

I also using pampers premium Fit & dry ... few weeks back ... NTUC got promo ... 3 pkts for S$79.50 ...so we just grab ... but later was told by my friend tt should lookout for carrefour's offer ... cheaper than NTUC ... so I still "bio-ing" ..kekek

As for the sling ... my boy also scream n struggle when I try to put him inisde the sling ... but i think is not that he dislike the sling but is I dun really noe how to handle the sling ... my boy look so comfy when my maid carries him ... 8( .... must agree tt its so much easier to carry him out with the sling ... so far only tried to carry my boy once ....

hi bookworm,

Wow?? can exchange ah??? so good ... for me ...i wash first before trying on my boy ...so I dun think can change liao hor?? kekek...
Which Allerhand bag did u get har?? I got the haversack ...

hi gummie,
ya lor just go and see how the sling works..quite interesting leh..cos no need to adjust one..not like the MIM sling..must pull here pull there..very leh ceh..

hi Taurus,
Thanks for the note on carrefour's pampers. Will go there see see look look! hee..

hi bookworm,
Can exchange?? Urs is the MIM sling too? I bought mine quite long ago liao leh..dun think they will let me exchange it already..

I bought the Mothercare baby carrier too (hahah i'm a sucker for carriers and slings :p)..and my girl can fit inside..though cannot see her head cos she still quite tiny..

gummie,

At 3rd mth, my ger 6.6 kg.

Oh now if i dun feed her enough, she will immediately suck her fists and fingers after her feed. So i tell my hubby bobian lor, got to prepare around 180 ml of milk for her. If not she so pathetic, need to suck her fists. If her mood change, decide to drink less, then we got to throw the leftover away :p

hey mummies...jus to let u know...pampers premium fit and dry is cheaper by the box at Giant - 96 pieces for 35.99. I bought it at Carrefour. They selling at 38.70. Sigh. Yes, I agree - MIM sling quite leh ceh....my son also refuses to be in it. sigh.

ANy advice on sterilising breast pump at work? Going back to work tomorrow. Major sian.

kk,
yr gal considered quite 'big' huh? did the PD state which percentile she's in? i hope my boy stays within the normal percentile range the next time we weigh him...

hehehe... something funnie to share with you all.

i jus told my big boss that i wanted to resign. stated reason that i find it v stressful to cope with work and bb (actually main reason is i dun like the management and the job, and planned to leave long time back after my ML)... well, as i explained that to her, i tried to look 'concerned' loh... n guess what she said? she hinted that i cld be mentally unstable and shd go see a shrink leh... dunno to laugh or cry, kekeke...

Thanks ladies for your replies! I feel better aldy

chris,
I'm back at work this week and pumping @ work too. I'm using the Pigeon sterilising tablet solution to soak my pump parts. I've read that cleaning thoroughly with soap and water and air-dry all parts before the next use, then sterilise end of the day at home is good enuf.

bin,

the tablets will cause the parts to be yellowish rite? esp the rubber parts.
If your office have a microwave oven, then you can use that to sterilize. There is a avent microwave oven sterilize selling at abt $79.
I am using this method.

Chris,
sms me if you have a microwave oven in sch, i can lend you my sterilizer since i am not gog to office soon...Countdown, 3 more days...

gummie,
you can go Mediacorp after you quit!!!

Chk with ur, did ur bb take the rotavirus and pnemococcal japs? What are they for and is it necessary to take now? My bb is only 3 mths old.
Also how much are these japs?

Annie,
No problem, we'll go Compass Point together end of this month to get the cereal.

Milo,
I heard that brand not bad too, have saw that they have for 4 months onward 2 months ago. Disappear from the shelf already ah? Why not try the Yu Yan Sang one? I think I'm getting that for my baby

kk,
Yeah, 6.6KG is at the 90th percentile. PD told me so as my baby weighed 6.7KG and is at the 90th percentile. But for her height is 97 percentile, PD said she's nearly out of the graph for her height.

gummie,
WOW.. so good can resign. Me felt after my ML, like I'm not that important to my company already. Me too feels like quitting but for the sake of money.. I can't. Additional mouth to feed now and like what Ivy said, money like water now

sponge,
So far I only see Pamper Premium "M" size only have Fit n Dry and "S" is CottonCare. My baby now using Fit n Dry "M". Went to grab when there's an offer in NTUC (the one with blue elephant). It's now my baby favourite toy.

Babe99,
My baby did not took both jab. Will wait till she finishes the basic jab. We chose 6-in-1 and her final jab will be on her 5th month. Will go for rotavirus but not the pnemococcal at the moment.

good morning mummies!

it's Friday again
feel so relieved now that i have tendered, although the path ahead remains uncertain.

piglet,
i also went through a lot of considerations before making the decision to quit. i guess for most of us, $$$ is always a concern, it's just a matter of how 'big' or 'small' the problem is...
for me, i had wanted to quit long ago but for the sake of ML, i stayed on. anyway, i hope i can find a new job soon... else i will have a 'big' problem kekeke...
btw are u plannin to send yr gal to childcare before she turns 2? if not, then i think the pneumococcal vaccine can come later... fewer jabs to take too.

Hi Bebe99,

My boy took all the jabs, Rotavirus will requires 2 jabs taken orally and pneumococcal if taken at 6 wks will require to take 4 jabs, if take at 7 mths will be 2 jabs and after dunnoe 1 yr or 2 yrs is 1 jab ...

For the Rotavirus I pay S$95 each jab and pneumococcal I pay S$165 for each jab ....

I think u can refer to the previous posting by Annie, she did post some infos on the jabs ...

My boy refuse to drink milk and water since last nite .... dunnoe wat happen ley ..... but other than that he still can play ... so dunnoe what to bring him to see PD or not ....8(

taurus,

Xavier also din want to drink since 10pm last nite. But this morning okie already..think he just too sian of milk. But once hungry, anything also can liao.

Hi Ivy,

My boy until this morning still refuse to drink ley.... somemore spit out the milk and keep crying when we feed him ... 8( ...

We just worry he got ulcers in his mouth or he scratched his gums when sucking his fingers ... coz we see his gums red red .... 8( ...

hey taurus,
maybe u shd really bring him to see PD... so long never drink milk sure hungry. looks like he has some difficulty drinking...

taurus,

is he teething? kaeden also behave this way last night for the past 2 days. he kept chucking his fingers into his mouth, tot he hungry, tried to feed him but he cry even harder. very diff from his usual cries. getting worried also but hubby say he might be teething

Sponge, Yvonne, fates,

here is the add for tmrw. Lets meet there at 11.30?

Euphony Gardens
7 Jalan Mata Ayer
#02-46
Singapore 759152.

Fates,
sms me for your car ride...

My ger's neck was very red yesterday because of milk leaking down and we couldn't clean properly at times because she has so much baby fats there. Anything i can apply on it to heal?

Tried hazeline. Works ok but wonder whether there is something else we can apply to hasten the healing process.

Ivy,

MSN you liao

Btw since there are four of us only, is there still a $5 discount?

Taurus,

I thought baby will start teething from 8 or 9th month onwards?

Anyone went to the Taka babyfair?

Fates:
Re EBM, u serious? Where do u work? Can sms me if you still have my hp no? I lost all numbers when my phone spoilt recently!!

taurus,

that was wat my mum said too but the problem is, i cannot differeniate whether is his gum swollen

fates,

i have been to the taka baby fair!! heehee seems like nothing much but i bought some avent bottles (3 for $15), teething toy, silicon spoon, the pigeon feeding dish.

kk,

my boy's neck also like that, looks very red, not sure whether is it due to too hot or milk.

milo,

i think it is milk rash leh.. then i think my ger feel painful also. I so heartache today. Whole day worry. Just now fetch her back from in laws place, see her neck not so red liao. Think must wipe thorough after every feed and also apply lots of hazeline.

i went back to check on Xavier...really got whitish thing on his gums and he is fussing a lot these 2 nites...Plus, he last feed at 7pm then dun wan to drink at all. Prefer to bit his fingers and slp while i carrying him..
Read on babycenter abt this and i supposed this is really teething...Let's wait and see when we can see that little 1st tooth!

now got to go buy a teething toy for him.