(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Race,
me stay Eunos. I tried to go in office once or twice a week. Morning i will get hubby to send me or take cab after the peak hours

like to check if anyone know where i can get spare parts of medula pump. My pump, plastic area cracked. Also anyone knows the cost of it? Sigh....

Taurus (maymummy)

I got the haversack allerhand as well. I never wash, informed her that my bb dun like after 1 day. So can exchange lor

By the way, my bb seems to be balding and she got cradle cap? the pd told us to use olive oil, does it work? any advice

my bb sometimes will wake up in the middle of the night sand suck her fingers so loudly.. gosh

bookworm,

Olive oil works . I put on 1hr b4 his bath time and after shower, i comb fm front to back and can see the skin peeling off. i did tat for 1 wk and his head smell gd liao. I notice when he had cradle cap his head abit smelly.

hi ivy

dnt forget to post ur pic wif your new sling hor. btw, did the seller give any discount when u ladies buy 2gether?

wonder can arrange the seller to my hse and mummies who are keen are welcome to my place for the demo?

hi starry,

Where did u get the olive oil har?? Need to be 100% Olive oil?? Actually my boy also got some cradle cap at birth ... my maid just try to rub it off when shampooing .... but he got some on his eyebrows and my mum attempted to rub them off using Johnson's baby oil and my BB developed allergy to the oil and he got ugly rashes on his brows till now ... went to PD and was given a cream to apply but the cream contain steriod and PD say must be very careful... so until now still dun dare to apply coz he likes to rub his eyes n brows and sometime will just lick his fist ... sign ...

twinkle,
think yr kevan is still not use to e mirror, let him see or face more time. He will get use to it.

gummie & Race C,
tummy exercis is v gd as wat gummie stated. My keane cried like hell when we first made him do such exercise. He is ok now, we have him practice like 5mins per day. Really helps

Race C,
Gong Xin hor..new job. same as me can go home on e dot. thats y i still thinking whether to change or not.Hard to find 5 days work leh..

Taurus,
i used baby oil and not effective and keep coming back. so i use olive oil lor.
i bought fm Pharmacy. I think Guardian.

Hi Bin,fates,
I'm a June mummy and was reading this thread and was wondering if u guys told yr PD about yr baby drinking so little milk. Cos I m facing the same problem too and wonder if it is normal.. Really very worrying.. hai

Tracy,
My baby went through what your baby is going through now. My baby starts rejecting milk when she was around week 11+. Her usaual milk intake is 180ml and it dropped to 20ml to 60ml during that period. I've checked with my PD and she said is normal. Baby will regulate themselves around the 3rd month to 4th month. They'll go back to normal eventually. She also mentioned that baby is very alert compared to newborn now and they might feel sick of the milk. Don't worry, it's part of the growth too.

gummie,
Most prob I might not send her to childcare since my mum is taking care of her. Too much dieases spreading around in childcare.

hi gummie,
thanks for the book info.

my son is also communicating to us in his baby language. if we ignore him for some time, he will shout real loud. then yesterday, he was laughing so loud when my mother swung him up and down.

Hi Starry/Taurus,

I've a terrible cradle cap problem for my gal coz my gal got a LOT of hair...Doc asked me to use Dentinox and oil (either olive oil or j&j). For the oil, we must apply at least 3 hrs before bath. If it's serious, then must leave it overnite. However, the problem didn't resolve. In fact, Dentinox made the scalp even drier. Until recently, i discovered this product called GAIA. After 2 washes, my gal's cradle cap is gone!!! No need to apply oil at all. Err...note that i'm not advertising for that product or selling it hor. But hor, it's quite ex. $18.90 for 250ml...i told the salesgal tt it's more ex than Dove. hehe. It's currently available at the Taka bb fair.

Hi Tracy,
My gal's intake of milk dropped to 60ml when i went back to work after my 84 days maternity leave. The reason was that i changed from direct latch-on to bottle feed. However, after 1.5 wks, she was back to normal and in now taking in about 130-140ml of milk per feed (bottle). During this period, bb will also not have much wt gain but will start to have a growth spurt fr 4 mth onwards , so no worries lar. BB are clever ...they will eat when they are hungry hehe.

Hi ino,

Really??? How many pkts and how many pcs wan? The last time I got from NTUC is S$79.50 for 3 pkts, each pkts I think 68 pcs.... coz seems that there are many different packaging for Pampers Premium Fit & Dry...

Yo mummies,

Any plans to feed BB cereal after 4 mths huh?? My boy will be 4 mths old next week ...thinking of feeding him cereal since he has been rejecting milk since last week ....

taurus,

i plan to let him start cereal only at 5mths. While 4.5mth i will let him try 1 spoon daily to prep him.

If bb is rejecting milk , think better give cereal earlier lor.

Hi Starry,

Yah ... I think I will start him at 4 mths ... 1 spoon daily to test water first ... kekek ... I think I will start porridge at 5 mths ...kekek .... kiasu ...

Taurus,

not KS lah since he rejecting milk and by giving him early will increase his nutrients.

For me i try not to start early as infantcare only start at 5mths and later he will reject milk over there if he is taking it at home.

taurus,
i m starting on cereal this coming 4th mth for keane. He didnt like to drink milk. As for porridge, i will try on oso...brew with pork rib bones then use e soup add into the porridge and cook, will help bb to gain more weight and stronger and most importantly improve appetite. Tried on my neice when she rejected everything on her 6th mths, works on her.

ino,
my pd stated that bb has this at high peek at 3rd mths, after that,should be ease.. dun worry so much. Keane oso have but not tat much. My parents stated tat its kind of heaty, cos bb keep drinking milk, milk powder is heaty that cause it. They insist that the gripe water will ease the problem. (old folks).
Since they are looking after keane for 2 weeks, so let them do what they want. Feed a drop of gripe water after bathe keane. Hope its help.

hi taurus,

i will be starting kaeden on cereal when he is 4 mths. so exciting, now doing read up on it. must share share ur experience after u try it out k

Sure sure .... saw my freind feeding her boy cereal last weekend ...cant wait to try on my boy ...kekek ... but saw my friend's boy keep spitting out the cereal ...

By the way, have u all do any survey on cereal yet?? Remember to buy those with low sugar content or best no sugar ... heard Nestle wan got alot of sugar ... intend to buy Heniz and organic cereal ...

anastasia,
Last weigh 2 weeks plus ago, she was 6.7KG.

Me Me!!! I'll start giving bb cereal when she reaches 4th month

taurus,

heinz cereal for 4 mths one are out of stock everywhere. heard it is the bets cereal to start with as they do not contain any sugar. next alternative might be gerber. the taste of brown rice might be too strong for baby liking

my mum wants to give my boy brown rice cos it is natural and nutritious. i suggested buying Dumex cereal (for babies from 6 mths) but she said cereal tastes better than brown rice, so my boy may reject brown rice. guess will let him eat brown rice at 4th month and see how things go.

Ivy,
Cos my sis maid lied that she was sick when we brought our son there on Monday. I took urgent leave to take care of keane. My sister called her to check but she said she was fine. Hence, my sis is v angry with her. Searching for new maid.
Meanwhile, put keane at my parent's place temporary till new maid comes. Scare that the current one might ill threat Keane

hey ladies,

Same like twinkle, i intend to start cereal on my girl @ 4.5mths. that is to prep her 1st... Intend to get either Heinz plain rice cereal/organic cereal.

Will start her on EYS brown rice cereal with si sen on her 5th mth.. dunno how well she can take it.. Also intend to make apple puree for her to try..heh~ so exciting!! if u all got any recipes must share share hor!

wonder if really must start with cereal? Last time we eat wat huh? Cos i am not too comfy with these processed food like heinz.

Ivy,

for me and my siblings, my mum only fed us brown rice at 4mths. porridge with ingredients came later at 6mths. we did not have any of those pre-packed cereal, puree and fruit juices.

like you, i am kind of sceptical of those processed food too. unless of course there is no one to cook for the baby, then buying them off the rack will be convenient.

Just finished feeding my boy, he already zzzZZZ...he likes to flip over fr back to front recently, so make him hungry/tired easily...

even rest on the bouncher he jus can't stop flipping action ,i have to put on the safety belt else really dangerous...

Dear mummies, above are some info i'll like to share on weaning from Breasfeeding support group (Singapore).Introduction to solid foods-avoid giving egg white until bb is at least 1 yr, longer if there's history of asthma or ezema in e family. Start with lamb, beef or chicken.Leave pork 4 e 1st yr as it is very high in fat. Cereal- choose pure rice ONLY as wheat, oats, barley n rye all contain gluten which can damage baby's gut lining.

like to check if anyone know where i can get spare parts of medula pump. My pump, plastic area cracked. Also anyone knows the cost of it? Sigh....

bookworm,
i was at robinsons raffles city yesterday. the nursery dept sells spare parts. not sure if all parts are carried there though. why dun you call the office to confirm?

ivy,
olden time, cook brown rice with rib bones till u cant see the rice itself. Discharge the bones and feed bb only e porridge. You can buy e "Shi Sheng Powder" from medicall hall (to increase baby appetitier). (That's what my mum said).
i brought the ru ren sheng brand shi sheng brown rice for keane. Cost about $8.90 (more expensive compare to those other brands, which is abt $4.50)
You can weaven your baby from 4th mths onward or wait till 6th mths. I have to start at 4th mths cos keane already start to reject milk.

Piglet, Ino,

What do u mommies do when the milk intake drops? Do you continue force-feeding? Or don't feed?

I'm terribly worried about my ger, cos she totally rejects the bottle now. Takes me 1hr to feed her like 60ml, when previously she can finish 120-140ml in 20mins! Now she pushes the teat out wif her tongue and 'kicks' her way out of drinking
It's already been a week... Haiz... Btw, she's coming to 3mths next wk... and is a small-sized baby s'more...

HI matched_gal,

If your ger don't want to drink, don't force her lah. She will cry for milk once she is hungry :p

You mummies are fast huh! Researching on what to feed baby already! I'll ask my PD for advise the week after next.

Hey Ino,

GAIA is indeed good. I bought the shampoo and skin soothing lotion for my boi too, because it's organic.

hi fates,
The problem is she doesn't cry for milk leh... Farnee... When she cries, i tot hungry... Give milk oreadi still the same struggling routine, after gulping down a mere 20-30ml. Change teat, change formula also same ah... xian...