(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

ladies who stay at sengkang,
like to share this unhappy situation to u gals. I went to Echo @ compass point to buy clothes. The sales gal kept pester me to buy their clothes despite that some pants make me look even bigger Hips..
Later, i went to pay for 2 items, they dun allow me to use master or visa card, stated that 1 item is on sale item ( less 30%) best not to use.
fine! i paid by nets, they made me to wait for 30mins to do the transaction.
I nvb encounter such lousy service.

kk,

u can buy nice bb clothes while in HK. My gfriend sent me bb clothes for Kevan. Very nice and very sporty looking which are what i like too.

Annie,

Wow, u so patient.. actually waited for 30 min!! If i were u, perhaps i would walk off liao hee..

Hmmm i always have bad experience with those fashion shops, so prefer to do shopping with bigger ones like OG, seiyu, etc.. can shop at ease.

kk,
Wah! so good, going for holiday. whose is going to take care yr bb?

i booked hotel n air ticket to bangkok in Aug during national day. However, i feel gulity now thinking that leaving my keane with e maid.
Wondering will he miss us or not? anyway, already paid for the ticket cant back off..

Annie,

Echo is always like tat pestering ple to buy clothes even after tried we find it not suitable. The one in Suntec also like tat and i wetn a few times and got fedup bcos i look like a pig and they claim i look like fairy.

Annie,

MIL is taking care lor.. i dun care liao, these few weeks really bored to tears.. although taking care of bb can be fun, especially when she smiles and giggles.. but then we are really exhausted liao. Need a break! Moreover going back to work soon, so better relax now

Hey, at times i also feel guilty. But then my hubby say if always feel guilty, then there is no way we can travel again, which is true. And bringing bb along to travel is really no joke.

haha, or the other way round.. will u miss him very very much? :p

twinkle,

But a lot of food cannot eat lor.. seafood cannot eat.. so dim sum is out. Goose cannot eat.. so the famous goose shop is out of bounds.

kk,
actually, e salegal attitudes wasnt good, as if i dun have $$ 2 spent on their shop. Through oni 2 items already cost me $68.
Quite regret to buy cos the clothes are normal n cloth type v normal n common.Nothing fancy..
I felt content when i went to buy few clothes at Pepper Plus.Through spent over $100 but brought 6 items.. more worthy..
Yr figure should be ok lar! only 50kg after delivery.so envy.
When i was with my hb "going steady' i was oni 42kg. After marriage, my weight shot up to 52kg. cos i stayed with parents in law. My mil cooked all meats without soup or veggies. Sigh!
After delivery, even through i dropped 15kg i still at 60kg ... :~(
I suffered high water retention espeically last few weeks b4 labour, my weight shot up damn high. Gynea stated that its water retention. Noe wat, i put on 25kg at week 39.
Cant imagine that i lost 4kg for the 1st 4 mths during pregnancy, oni put on back 4kg at 6th mths, then increase 1 kg each mth before v v late stage..

i thought Hk clothes are more x than here. Oni giadano is cheaper than here.

twinkle-starry,
There is another shop call Bega. Wonder u buy any clothes from them. Quite expensive and the design n clothes types are oso v normal n common. if the material is bit better, can sell at high price like $89 for a top or $99 for a blouse.
There was 1s that e salesgal actually pushed me,stated that i worn wrongly. (admitted that i duno how to wear n was abt to ask her, whether i worn correctly or not). So sickening! my sis told me not to buy from them..

Annie,

actually bega and echo hv the same clothes. i always suspect they are sisters company. i used to shop in Echo bcos i hv their vip card. after expired i dun shop there liao.

Annie,

Ya, HK clothes not cheap. But their designs may be better lor.. i went there once before but that was 5 yrs back liao, when me and hubby go there pak tor haha.. it was our first trip overseas
So this time go is a different feeling altogether heee... we will also be dropping by disneyland and ocean park, which i did not cover 5 yrs back.

Wow, u can fit into pepper plus clothes now??? Everytime i went compasspoint i sure pop by pepper plus, but now cannot fit into their clothes leh. Moreover their material is those body hugging type, can reveal my tummy hahaha..

Holiday

You mummies so good hor, still can go holiday :p
I left my bb at my mum's place last evening to watch Superman Returns, and I felt so bad/guilty liao! Wonder how would I feel if I were to go back to work

Annie,

So good huh! Shopping spree! Nowadays I don't shop for myself liao....always go kiddy shops *faint*

hi kk,
HK clothes and shoes are so expensive. i went shopping there last year...can't even buy a single thing! also, their sizes are veri small...i wear size L lei...

for shoes...i rather buy from charles & keith...the shoes there cost $60++(omg!)

anyway, enjoy your stay in HK! where wld u be staying? when i went there, i stayed at this hotel called langham place...i tell u...it's realli veri veri nice lor! if i ever go back to HK again, i wld definitely stay there again. even hubby also enjoyed the stay!

checked out CCT...clothes are veri nice but hor...the sizes are only S/M...so give up lor.

fates...i also left my gal to watch X-men with hubby last sat.(yes...x-men...it has almost ended its run lor)...i alos felt guilty...but no choice lar.

Annie,

I also thinking of going to holiday in Bangkok before start working on August(never neen there before). Any recommend on hotel??

So wat's ur weight now? For me before pregnant 40kg, now 44kg,4 more kg to shed...Actually i dun mind these 4 kgs,everybody said i was underweight at 40kg before pregnant, but i concerned my tummy, still look " round round" ler..is it bcos of fat or wind ??

ino,

Haha because there ar sooo many good comments on langham place, i booked langham place!!! And guess wat, i even booked a studio room which cost us around $290 per nite! 5 yrs back we stayed at eton hotel and it was really small! So i told hubby since we are going, might as well make full use of it. So i booked that expensive one :p with laptop facilities too, so i can work while i travel heee... hubby say i siao, still work when i am on tour.

Where is CCT in HK?? Ya, dun recommend S/M to me anymore haha.. i can only fit into L, and sometimes XL!!

talking abt shopping hor, i have given up hope liao. use to fit gg5/ness L size now cant even wear so no need to shop
so tempted to jus walk into some maternity shop and get some clothes but cannot give up hope. now trying to slim down before i go back to work..keke

milo,

i also cannot fit into S/M even before pregnant. hee... dun feel sad u can never compete w me lah. Now i still wear L/XL and with a 4 mth tummy

hi galz,
today just came back frm pap smear.. so far okie leh no 'ouch' leh heehee ... eh how come got to go back after 6 months for checkup again ar? my hb v cute .. he said why must after 6 mths go back for checkup again?? like that no need to sheng hai zhi liao lor.. i think he means 'make love'.. he thought cannot do till that checkup?

eh fates .. n anymore those natural birth mummies.. have u guys resume sex liao?
mi too also got phobia leh scare pain as my cousin who given birth in feb .. till now she still say pain wor??

hazel,

Funny hor.. my next checkup will be one year later. Haha, u know what hubby say? He asked how come next checkup is not somewhere sooner than a year later because maybe i will get pregnant before time's up for next checkup.. *faint*

Dun be disappointed. We can still look as good depends on what we wear. I find myself still ok leh when i go back to school last tues. Feel as per normal too.

hazel,
i also haven't resumed baby dancing yet, scared pain and also not really in the mood leh... so tired at the end of each day still have to wake up in middle of night...

i'm returning to work in 4 weeks' time n i still can't fit into my old clothes. don't really feel like buying new, bigger ones for fear that i'll step on the 'path of no return', kekeke...
but it doesn't look like i can escape liao.

btw me going for my first checkup (since delivery) tomoro... got to do pap smear huh?

Was back to work yestersday ... colleague also commented tt I still look fat like few mths preggie ...*crying* .... me still wearing my maternity pants to work ... managed to get a couple of tops from Pepper plus for work .... actually so far only can managed to squeeze into pepperplus clothings coz they have quite a range that is like BB doll type ..tight on top and loose ard tummy ard ...so dun look so fat ... 8) .... I oso hate Echo .... once u step into the shop ... the salesgal will keep pestering u .... even when I tell them tt the color is not to my liking ..they will keep pestering u to try n keep saying u will look gd in it .... and if u dun buy after trying ... sure will give black black face ... so I never dare to step into the shops coz will feel so obligated to buy ...8(

After starng work ... I keep feeling very scared tt BB will not recognise me ..... and recently my BB seems to prefer hubby more than me .... really makes me very sad .... 8( ... coz hubby always carry BB to sleep but I believe more in training and will always put BB in the cot to sleep himself ... really wonder if I am really a bad mummy to my boi .... *crying*

taurus,

That's my worry too. When start work, will bb closer to mil instead of us parents. Will she cry when she come home at nite. etc etc etc.. lots of things to worry about.

My bb likes hubby too.. and always smile at him. can u imagine? because once my hubby back from work, he will start his "night duty" haha.. and he carry bb around and also carry bb and she sleep on his arms. Whereas for me, i just put her on mattress and on musical toy for her hahaha..

gummie,

Yah, guess pap smear is a routine. I find it uncomfortable, but able to bear through lah haha..

can i know how other breastfeeding mums are doing? when i bf, my boy needs to latch on every 1.5 hrs, each time at least 15mins. after that i have to coax him to sleep and that takes another 15mins. bcos of that he doesn't sleep for more than an hour or so during day time and this is makin me v tired and leaving me no time for other things. i really feel like giving up... just tis morning, i fed him at 8am, 9.30am and 10.15am...

i dunno if i'm breastfeeding 'wrongly'...? i feel tt bf is sucking up all my time n energy. any advice from other bf mums?

Hazel,
How come still needs to go back after 6tth months? I thought is 1 yr later for your next pap smear?

I went for my pap smear + post-natal checkup. Gyhae checked my wound + womb. After that he said good, you're back to your health. Then he said recommended to have another baby between 18 months to 2 years, and emphaise now must use condom. He even asks me whether I want to go on pill, he can prescribe. I said no need, he showed me the "zi gong huan", ask me how abt this? I think he asked me all these is he felt safe for me to resume baby dancing already.. haha

Hi Gummie,

I'm totally bf too. I still on abt 2 hrly in the day. I realise day time he pees a lot & a lot of activity. Dunno that's y hungry so easily. But I also try to feed at least 15 min of active sucking, ie if I can latch for half hr but if he dozes off halfway, not considered half hr. Also sometimes he just nibble & not suck, so not effective sucking.

At least 15min is v important so that BB can reach hind milk which is richer & fatter & thus more full. The fore milk which is translucent is v watery.

u can try to express like 3oz & let him try, paying attention to how long he takes to drink. If he can last like 3 hrs to next feed, then it's prob the sucking. But try to latch on if you can cos correct latching can def draw more milk & increase flow than expressing.

I was v tired & still am v tired & this morning he drank like at 5am, 6am & then 7am. I was so tired I just lie down to bf & dozes off myself so dunno how long he sucked. Anyway, I think he doesn't want milk, just wan2 get up & play but I so tired so just pop my nipple, hoping he'll zzz some more...Hee!

Having a positive mind is v important in keeping your milk flow & they can sense your frustration too. So always have a positive mind & enjoy bf while you still at it. Will miss it when you stop. Now when I work, my mil bottlefeeding expressed milk & I miss the touch & bond. But I still latch on when I'm with him.

gummie, i'm also in the same situation as you. furthermore, my baby always wants to be carried/hold during daytime. so only got chance to do anything else when she's awake n put her on rocker (few minutes only). having lunch when she's sleeping on my lap (prepare lunch n wait till she doze off).

i'm looking for advice too....

thanks mummies,
it's a comfort to know that i'm not the only one struggling here...

feng,
i used to express when i was in confinement, but now that i'm taking care of bb myself i find that i can no longer squeeze out time for that. also, imagine he latching on every hr or so... unless i stop bf for a few hrs n supplement with formula, i won't get much milk out of pumping in between. yes, i agree tt bb gets more milk out of sucking than me expressing.
well... i'm trying to remain positive but it's really difficult..

dodo77,
looks like we really in same shoes. aft bf, my boy also wants to be carried and there are occasions when i tried so hard n so long to make him sleep only to see him waking up n crying after less than 15mins for his next feed... i think i'm going crazy soon :p

jus rec a call frm my gynae, stating my pap smear results show abnormal cells. he ask me to go for a procedure call "colposcopy". this procedure cost abt $300. I am v worried now. Anybody hv same prob or hv heard of this before? I hope to find out more info, checking if this is common among ladies or not?

gummie,

i went thru the same phrase as you...Maybe you wan to consider to use formula at nite, ask your hubby to feed then you express and store for next day. The next morning, you can feed him with the ebm, then let him slp and you express again...Once the cycle is set up, then will be easier. I noticed that direct latch on bbs are feeding within very short interval...1hr, at most 1.5 hr...super tiring for the mummies!
So i gave up at week 3 to do total latch on. else i will also go crazy caring for bb.

gummie/other moms,

how do you entertain/play with a 7-wks old baby? i'm running out of ideas. what i do is only take her around the house n outside to see things, which she gets bored easily
and put her in a rocker plus mobile to look at (only tahan max 10 mins).
and she doesn't like to be put in a pram (another problem). do you have the same problem? how to make her to like it? let her cry for a while n keep pushing?

lh,

Wow the website given by u.... their clothing really very nice .... have u purchase from them before?? Really tempted to buy ley .... but hor ...very scared coz from photos looks very nice .... not sure if the real pcs is just as nice or not .... 8) ... and have to purchase min. 12 pcs ....

Gummie,

i was in that stage once. I had to latch him on for like 5 hrs straight in the evening. Cos the moment I unlatch, he cries. I latch, he sleeps. My mil & fil keep thinking I do not have enough milk until a point in time I also think so & want to give up. I lose a lot of fluids crying instead of producing milk.

I'll express like even 5ml, 10ml before a feed, in your case maybe hourly. Just take like 5min for that when he catching a power nap. Forget the laundry & floor 1st. I have 2 super shedders (dogs) at home & am so tired doing all the housework & mending to his needs too.

The mind is a very strong organ. Due to my freelance job, I used to z like 10 hrs a day b4 & during pregnancy. Now I can barely catch 2 hrs straight z. Even when he z through his feed, I still wake up worrying y he not waking to drink.

I used to spend like 4 hrs mopping the floor cos I mop, he cry, I wash my hand, settle him, clean the mop he cry again. He used to z like 5 or 10 min cos he either fall asleep in arm or on breast & wakes up shocked to see the nipple or my face gone & cry. So I had to train him to settle on his own & I'm still working at it now. Esp when his waking time now more compared to bb time, I also hardly had time for anything else. I had to cook halfway, he cries, off the fire, settle him & then come back to find my food all soggy & nasty.

However, state of the mind is very important. I hope u can continue to bf but if it proves way too stressful (I almost went crazy too, wan2 storm out the house & leave him in), then FM may be better. U happy, BB happy. But try to find out the cause of his hrly feeding 1st. Chances are he not getting enough hind milk if he's hungry every hr (ie ea time he had to suck so hard his upper lip goes in). There are lots of lactation help & support group out there. Or if u need someone to talk to can call me. 91690533.

hi kk,
woah...so qiao...enjoy your stay in langham place! it's luxurious! i missed the pineapple tarts from wing wah...hee...

hi taurus,
the forum got spree from cct. u may wanna join them. i like the clothes there too...but hor...i scared cannot fit...for free size, they only fit 34" bust lei...if only, they got L size...confirm grab!!!

gummie,

haha i like ur "pt of no return"!!!

that wat stopping me from buying clothes..keke, my aim is to slim down till can fit into my own clothes before i go back work.

starry,

think we can fight liao. my butt b4 preg already big now lagi big. everytime after i look in the mirror will tell kaeden its his fault make mummy ugly and guess wat, he will smile at me *faint*

Hi Babe

My papsmear test is also not positive... Gynae told me that there are some abnormal cells... and i need to do the papsmear test again in 3 months time... she assured me that it is not cancerous at all... i have not heard of the "colposcopy" term, neither did she mention...

sigh... going back to work on thurs...wondering how i can cope with bf...

Hi Yvonne

i am v worried... at least urs is not so serious i think, tat y ur gynae ask u go back 3 mths later... mine he wants me to do this "colposcopy" thingy now. Not sure if its cancerious.....also its v exp leh....

Post natal checkup

Mine also ask me to go back 1 yr later and my pap smear also not perfect. i had infection and now given medicine to insert.

Clothes
I think even baby doll could be a problem unless it is elastic cos my bust still so big and i hv up 2 sizes and cups too. How long will it go back to the normal size after BF had stopped?

BB prefer hubby?
yday hubby on leave and bb kind of wanted to play with him. bb always looking at him n talk. i guess it is bcos hubby is always the one to feed his last feed, change and put him to bed. I feel kind of happy and sad too.

gummie
try to rest and relax... there is this mothers' brew or something like that that helps to promote lactation you can try taking that if it helps to boast your milk production.

I am lucky as my girl will only demand to be fed every 21/2 hourly. she's trying to sleep thr the night. Think it is because she has gained enough critical mass... haha... her thighs are foundly known as 'thunder thighs' haha

did yr bb ƫ? I dun know where my boy learn it fm, these days he know how to do it.

Last nite we bring him out w us to hv dinner. he was talking and ƫ at the sametime . since he is talking i let him be lor and i continue eating. then i realised he sit in the pram y y (hokkien) so i ask hubby to adjust him. after that he went Zzzz immediately. So he is actually grumbling at us not making him comfortable i guess. such a grumpy complaint king!!!

hi babe

prob you wanna give ur gynae a call, and ask him if it is cancerous? Cos that will at least give you a peace of mind...

bra cup size
twinkle, u no longer bf(ing)? in fact my bust reduce significantly right after delivery. Was a B, shot up to a D during pregnancy, I continue to bf, and now... I resume a B...

I have a friend, whose sister, bf for 1 year. She was a BB, and now after bf(ing), she is a AA!!!

Yvonne,
i was size36 and B cup now i m size 40 and D cup.
yup i already stop bf. hope my breast will go back lor or even reduce. I dun like big breast in the first place.

Hi Twinkle Starry,

Yup, my son also pout when he not siong. sometimes, he complains too....found one thing, he likes praises..when u praise him, he super guai...

Btw, breast size will decrease if u stop BFing.

race,
cry.. my weight hang in on 60kg... sigh! I put on total 25kg so shoot up 73kg.. after 13kg lost, i still have a long to lost..

fate,
Same same lar.. i oso spent $200 on bb dairy products like wet wipe, drypers etc.. @ jl last week.

twinkle-starry & lh_jyc,
i thought i m the 1 who think too much! finally i got answer... i m not the oni mum that feel the same! yappeee..
our bbs are damn smart, like keane will complain or gumble.. even can show me face when angry.. i cant tahan when he actually ' gumbling' n drinking milk at the same time...
On the other way, he is such a weird bb, get cranky when he hasnt poo on that day n can smile with cute face at you when he poos... like telling the whole world that he has poo already..
As for the breast size, cry... i found some stretchmark (brand new) on my breast.. think e cup drop n those ugly marks appear.. i m still at 85C .. i look like fat buns especially wearing those old tops...sigh!...

Just came back from my sister place.. s usual,sent keane to her place this morning n found that my niece got fever. Since my sister n her hb have to work, i offered to bring her to see doc.
Wah! polyclinic give very 1st priority for bb with fever... so fast..
1 thing that i learnt today, my niece wanted me to carry her all along.. so heavy (oni 6.1kg), i have 2 pushed the pram along..i felt sad when my niece actually opened "her welcome hands' n crying like hell when e nurse got me to put her on e sick bed. End up, i carried her while the nurse used cold water to wipe her body.
Can't imagine if it is keane whose has the fever. I wonder will i cry or not...

race c,
4get to tell u abt bk trip, i oso nvb been there. Heard that the world trade centre got lots of shopping surround.
4 this trip, i brought tiger airway air ticket, that time got promotion, v v cheap. oni $280 for 2 paxs return cum taxes inc.
as 4 e hotel, i booked Baiyoke Sky Hotel. Kind of expensive, abt SGD 99 per nite but the tallest hotel there. heard that quite good.
frankly speaking, i m scare of stay hotel especially thailand, heard a lot of stories... even my own sis told me that the hotel she stayed, ehmmm...