(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

i'm back! Still trying to read thru all the postings... *panting*
Have given birth to my baby girl, Annabelle Toh on 18 May at 6.09pm. She weighs 3.22kg and 53cm. Had assisted delivery with epidural after induction.
Will share more soon.

I'm back!! Seems like there're quite a few 18 May babies besides mine and Ivy's huh?! Gabby's mum and Cindy, we should all meet up one of these days for the 18 May baby's gathering! Congrats to all!

My birth story...very short leh...

18 May:
11am: Went for gynae check up. Found 5cm dilated, but no pain, no contraction, but gynae said go to labour room immediately! I thought: "Huh? I came here for check up only leh...and I don't feel anything yet! Some more got work appointment in the afternoon.... "

12noon: Reached labour ward. Ward nurse asked me if I wanna go for lunch. I said, can I? She said, ya, come back at 2pm. Yippee! Go home and bathe!

1.30pm: Gynae called and asked where I was... chasing me already... :p

2pm: Admitted to labour ward. Still 5cm dilated.

3.45pm: Doctor draw blood for various tests.

4.15pm: Still 5cm dilated. Gynae broke water bag. No liquor came out, strange. Given oxytoxin.

4.45pm: Mild and negligible contraction.

5pm: Can feel contraction.

5.20pm: Strong contraction. 6cm dilated only. Told nurse wanna pee. Given bed pan and tried my best to pee.

5.25pm: Wah! Scream with the contraction. Full dilated already! I thought how come so fast? dilate 4cm within 5 minutes?? Anyway, don't care. I'm in pain!!

Within minutes, gynae came.

5.28pm: Baby Isable arrived! Aww...now I know it's a girl, finally!

hi ladies, congrats to all the new mummies...

i have oso given birth to my little brayden on 19may @1733hrs weighing 3370g. here's my birth story...

2am: as usual wake up to go toilet. realised i got blood discharge. wake hubby up. he oso kan chiong. mi took a shower den we proceed to TMC

2.45am: rched TMC. nurse do all the necessary checks n said onli 1cm dilated.

3.30am: was asked to the labour ward. contractions not regular. i m like hvin menses cramps. put mi on drip so dilation will b faster. was told will deliver after lunch.

8.30am: gynae cm. did VE, wah veri pain n uncomfortable. gynae said onli 2cm dilated. suggested to take epi since i canot tahan.

9.15am: took epi. had a relieve. no pain at all.

1.30pm: gynae cm again. onli 3cm dilated. wah reali a long wait man...

4.30pm: was shivering n vomiting. nurses said itz normal coz of epi. midwive did VE and finally can call gynae to cm liao.

5.20pm: gynae cm. was asked to push n push... finally my little brayden arrived at 1733hrs...

really a true experience... nw looking forward to the full mth celebration n my freedom...

Wah! gong xi to ivy, gummie, fairsnowberry, zach's mum, gina & gabby's mum..for yr newborn babies.
Hmm.. quite a long time nvb drop by to say hi..been busy doing my own confinement since i got no 1 2 help. haha..

like 2 share this incident just happend few hours ago... my boy loves 2 fall asleep after feeding not waiting for the burping.. so, my hubby tried to burp him for abt 20mins but no wind come out.. he put my boy on cot bed..

After a while, my boy cried like hell ( i meant the crying sound is so much difference from usual).. rushed to see what happend. gosh! he kena got frighten by e milk that he throw out so much that his ear n nose also had it.

Guess that he got burped n the milk come out together with the wind..

Hi Annie

Yup, mi 2, my baby will puke milk from nose and mouth if i do not burp her properly... Very scary...

Hi Joyce

I put baby in aircon room all the time... sigh, but her rash always seem to be there... Is it also because of Similac? Heard that it is very heaty...

Dun be too stressed... I also try to pump every 3 hours... if not, at least every 6 hours... Very impt to have enuff rest, as it helps milk flow... will you are stressed, depress and tired, milk flow confirm will be low... realli, it happened to mi, so i always tell myself that i want bb to have my milk, and i must cheer up!

Hi Sook

I think your CL is really ultra mean! I think perhaps your husband or yourself should tell her off! Afterall, you employed her! The same advice... I had realli realli low milk supply... miserable 10ml before... Though now its not very consistent, but realized that resting well realli helps to boose milk supply, so it isn't as bad as before...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Updates!</font></font>

Congratz to yasmin, gabby's mum, cindy and gina_seow!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">ARRIVED!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East Shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wu ShiQin</TD><TD>2.920kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherry Wu Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>3.59kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race C</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Pang Jin Heng</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>3.285kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.68kg</TD><TD>Portland Hospital, UK / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Gleneagle / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve_Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Breia Lim </TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zach's mum</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Isable</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SGH / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Si'en</TD><TD>3.57kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Annabelle Toh</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina_seow</TD><TD>28-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brayden</TD><TD>3.37kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

To date, we have <font color="0000ff">18 boys</font>, <font color="ff0000">17 girls</font> May babies

i am from the june mtb..need some help...

i need recommendation of CL if u find them good urgently..coz my original CL cant make it last minutes.Thanks.. appreciate it..

think i am sinking into depression liao. last night kaeden kept crying no matter wat i do. the moment i walk out of the room, he started wailing, i couldnt even get few minutes of sleep. so tired emotionally and physically, feel like running out of the hse and leaving him there. anyone feel the same way?

Hi Annie,
My boy is like a merlion, tink dat's gastric reflux, he either regurgitate after an hr or so or throw up most of the milk shortly almost every feed even tho at times burped liao. Told PD but he says as long as he is drinking well &amp; put on weight, it's okie as it'll go off when BB grows. As for aunties, they say spilt milk &amp; lotsa stretching makes BB grow bigger faster leh, maybe true cos my BB put on a bit more than average tho I thot he might not hv drunk enough after every feed, so dun worry juz dat it's tiring to keep on changing his clothes ;p

oh, juz remembered PD advise me to let BB sleep sideways &amp; not lie face up immediately after feed cos BB might get choked by milk if sleep face up as milk might not be able to flow out &amp; got trapped in between the oesophagus if he's abt to regurgitate. Juz to be safe.

Hi milo

u ok? my baby gal is also like that... 85% of the time she is awake, i must not onli b in sight, must also carry her... i've alreadi refrain myself, but found out that that is the onli way to stop her from crying so badly...

can u take shifts with ur hubby?

Hi Yvonne,

perhaps let her drink more water? Do not have experience with similac as my bb drinking dumex now previously was enfalac. Think dumex is more heaty.

Hi Milo,

Think its normal. I also had the same feeling thu I'm fortunate that my mil is looking after bb full time. Jus that I'm stressed n trying to cope w BF and not being successful...try to vent it on ur hubby..thats what I do...whenever he comes home, I'll just throw bb to him and hide in my room w aircon full blast...kekeke

Hi Annie/Juzmaine

I realised my prince need to be burped very long and his burp must be super loud b4 I leave him on the cot. else he will be super cranky n scream the whole day. think he's uncomfortable with the wind in his stomach...I also used the chinese "Ru Yu" lotion to apply on his stomach which is always bloated....it helps him to rid his air via farting...and he can then take his milk better

Hi Yvonne,

I think similac is heaty. i had switch my bb fm similac to Enfalac for the past 1 week. His poo is better and also body temp less hot.

My PD recommended Mamex or Nan. According to her: S26, Enfalac will produce firm sttol, similac, friso will produse soft stool, Mamex, Nam will be in the middle.

Ha ha, i laughed when my MIL said its good for Bb to puke after eating. Bb will grow fast.

yvonne / joyce,

feeling better liao after crying it out. sigh think lacking of sleep and decreasing MS has made me very stress.. but well this is a phase all mummies have to go through. cant wait for them to be able to sleep through the night

My bb girl had a sudden outbreak of pimples all over her face. Do u mothers out there have any idea what causes this and the cure for the outbreak as she is going to celebrate her 1st month soon &amp; the outbreak looks ugly on her...

hi angel,

my boy has that too. not sure wat the cause as the outbreak is on his forehead. i jus wipe more freq with cooled boiled water and few days later ok liao

After 3 stressful nites, we finally gave Bb pacifier. Whoa, it worked. Bb was immediately silenced.
I also tried my method, when Bb stir, i just pat Bb and don't carry. It worked!! I had to carry her only to feed.

angelz, my cousin said can try applying some hazeline snow cream on the affected areas that have the pimples.. its works..

milo,
Don't worry, i guess Bb can smell you and wants to suckle.
We are trying to take over from CL, hubby and i try to handle bb more. i was so depressed cos bb cry louder when i carry. Its so hurtful when bb quiet down immediately when i pass bb to hubby or cl.
Then, i realised bb always associate me to suckling. Let her latch in for 5-10 minutes, she'll be relaxed and fall asleep.

The other nite, i was so depressed, can't latch her cos just drank dom (at 2230). at 0030, bb stil screaming, i hide under blanket and cry. at 0130, alcohol wear off already, i quickly latch bb. I took care of bb from then to the next morning. CL didn't have to do anyhing at all. Shockingly, the next day CL said i was so cold hearted to let bb cry till midnite and i can sleep like a pig!!!!

Hi gals!
I'm back home with new Baby Ashley who was born on 21 May 3am weighing 4.065kg, delivering her naturally without epi. Will upload pics later!

ConGrats Lorraine,

Long time since we last hear from you after the 1st gathering.

Great Job! Biggest baby and no epidural... A strong and hero mummy.

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Updates!</font></font>

Congratz to Lorraine Wang!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">ARRIVED!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East Shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wu ShiQin</TD><TD>2.920kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherry Wu Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>3.59kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race C</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Pang Jin Heng</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>3.285kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.68kg</TD><TD>Portland Hospital, UK / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Gleneagle / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve_Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Breia Lim </TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zach's mum</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Isable</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SGH / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Si'en</TD><TD>3.57kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Annabelle Toh</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina_seow</TD><TD>28-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brayden</TD><TD>3.37kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>4.065kg</TD><TD>KKH / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

To date, <font color="0000ff">18 boys</font>, <font color="ff0000">18 girls</font>

Angelz,

The PD say the pimples are acnes on bb faces..

Two methods i heard can work.. first one to apply water chestnut on the bb face.. second to use hazeline snow cream.

Congrats Lorraine! Wow, your baby is so big...she's the champ here! How long was your labour? Was it tough? Ya, agree with Twinkle Starry, you MIA after the gathering eh?! Good to hear from you!

Congratz to all mummies who had popped out..So happy to hear more n more new born babies coming to the wonderfull world and enlighten our life..

Hi Cindy,

Congrats, congtays. hope u are coping well

Milo, dun be depressed. We are here for u. Lets pull through togther. Sometimes i wish i am back to work.

Sook, my bb also always associate me to suckling. I also need to let her latch in for 5-10 minute sbefore she fall asleep.

My bb caught a cold. Had sticky mucus and dry cough. think i am a lousy mother.Sigh

My CL left this morning cos she was sick anf the new CL will not be here till tomorrow. When my CL lft this morning at 9plus, i sat at the sofa and cried and cried. I am so exhausted and scared to hell

sook,

ur CL very good life leh. can get undisturbed sleep. me have been sleep deprived for so long liao

bookworm,

thanks! me also wish to be back at home rather than at work facing bb whole day doing all the washing, sterilising and feeding. dun blame urself, u are not a bad mummy lah. bb falls ill easily mah. i went through the 'blaming myself' phase when my boy was in NICU also, can sink into depression easily so dun dwell on it

Bookworm/Sook,

Wow, looks like ur bb very attached to u! For my bb, she doesn't really associate me to suckling which i should be glad about, else i dunno how will happen when i go back work in july. I slowly realise that she is still more comfortable with bottle feeding. Maybe we feed her more often with bottles.

Bookworm, brought ur baby to PD already? Really caught a cold ah? Or is it just the normal cough that bbs experience in their first few weeks?

Zach's mum,

So glad to hear u had a baby girl. Yr dream come true liao can close shop already leh. How is Zach coping w the little sister?

Twinkle,

How's ur recovery from ur wound?

Yesterday i went shopping from 11+ am till evening 5pm cannot tahan already. Felt that wound part machiam stretching pain
Everytime press press no pain leh.. but dunno why walk long long will feel that way
Maybe inside still haven't recovered

kk,

shopping? hmmm.... can bring me along? hee....

my wound seems better , but some of the dried blood hv not fall off so when stretch abit pain. It look less ugle than b4 but still ugly lah. i m starting to regret to hv C sect for the past few days . Maybe mood swing again

I heard although the wound may hv dried up, but internally still hv a long way to recovery at least another mth. Also for c -sect, best not to get pregnant within a year. Best take things easy and dun over tired yrself, i know shopping can be tempting

BTW, my mum told me we cannot eat beef and liver leh bcos it will create blood water to secrete.

Twinkle,

U chosen caesarian? Me no choice
Who ask bb not to come out after 10 hours of induce

Yes yes, we are actually cut through several layers to get the bb out.

Still cannot eat liver?? Anyway i dun take much, sick of it.

Beef.. nono, i dun take beef ever since young.

Why need to sneak out to exhibition? Heeeee.. i "guang ming zheng da" go :p When does it start btw? 30 or 31 may?

need some help here:

i am feeling mostly FM to bb thus need to feed plain water right? whenever bb cry is hungry and mostly he is asleep, how to feed plain water?

notice that bb got some white stuff on his tongue. shld be milk residue. how to remove? i tried using a soft hanky and pull my finger inside, he bite me using his gum and refuse to let him clean leh

kk,

i went shopping at ntuc that day for abt an hour. dunno is it my posture, wah my back hurts like mad leh and feel the stretching pain on my wound also

kk, what do u mean by normal cough for first few weeks? Can explain.
I duuno why but the day before yesyerday, realised bb got deep breathing told my CL abt it and she dig out some mucrs from bb nose. Then BB seems to have dry cough. she will *wwhoheh* once ...I very worried. So went to see doc uesterday and was told she could have caught a cold. And then gave us some medicine to drip inot bb nose.She sneeze quite a bit which i think its normal but her cough i worried, afraid she might gave plegm or choke when BF.

Twinkle Starry,
Thanks! Yes, a dream come true!
Zach is coping well with the new sibling. Can sayang mei mei and praise mei mei hen mei (sister very pretty) while looking at the photo at PC. So cute!

Milo
Hope you're feeling better already. I was advised during Zach's time that the white stuff on the tongue is due to FM feeding. Not to worry unless u see more white stuff on other parts of mouth, then it could be fungus infection. That one could be very painful. Otherwise, just leave it coz sometimes if we try to clean the tongue, we can introduce germs, etc. Maybe worse than if left untouched.

I'm having "fong mo" kind of rashes lately. Anyone has any remedy? Suffering like hell when it's itchy!!

milo,

Yooo, i pain until today
Now still feel the stretching pain

But i am still happy i managed to go out by myself shopping yesterday heeee...

Hohoho, now i can't bend for long too. My back aches! I dunno why also.. sometimes it is because i sit and lie too much so will get backache. Once start walking more will be ok liao. But now walk also cannot walk too long
And dunno backache due to epidural effect or not. All possibilities

Yup, if feed mainly FM, then best to feed water. If supplement with substantial BM, then may not be so bad not feeding water.

Hmmm, for my girl, sometimes when i suspect she is waking up for milk, i will force her water followed by milk. heee... have to "bluff" her lah, else she never drink water.

Oh, when u bathe bb, take a handkerchief, wet it and use it to clean the tongue when bb open mouth :p My bb also dun like leh.. but have to lah no choice.

bookworm,

Hmmm, i mean maybe the bb choke on milk or cry too much then cough. Dun worry ya? Just apply the medicine and ur bb will be fine!

ss1,

thks! feeling better liao though sometime on and off will be moody, think shld be normal bah.

glad to hear that zach is coping well. its really a dream come true for u to have a boy and girl. hope that my next one will be a gal also

kk,

its really a nice feeling to be able to go out. 4 weeks at hm facing bb can be very xian. a short trip out alone can recharge abit. okie later my little monster wakie liao will try to feed some water to him :p

Milo,

Heee, now looking at my princess, I told hubby i would still want my #2 to be a girl

Went shopping yesterday and bought another 10 sets of 1-yr old clothings for her. Cannot resist the offers around :p