(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

kk,

i have been wanting a princess also.. all those gal clothes are so nice. diff to resist. heard kiddy palace and mothercare are on sale now. cant wait for my turn to get out from the hse

Chris has given birth on 24 May, 3.09am to baby boy, Christian Peh. He's 3.2kg!

hi kk, envy u...managed to go shopping and buy so much stuff. Me went shopping on Sat for only 2 hours and i felt so tired already...never even buy any stuff! Tot i wld be able to buy shoes but couldn't find any!!! i want to buy bags, clothes and shoes!!!!!! urgghh...but gotta wait till i regain my figure...still got my big flabby tummy...

hi twinkle, we can't eat liver meh? My dad has been slotting in a few pieces for me to eat every alternate day. i hate liver and kidney but still, forced to eat. i hate fish as well...but for the sake of my gal and BM, i have no choice but to eat....*sob sob* when is confinement going to be over?!?!?!

have been doing nite shift lately...and BF all the way...i feel very stressed now...just feel like going for a holiday...

kk,

the exhibition is fm May 31st. me shld finished confinement this week but my mum want me to continue for another week. Now i m trying to negotiate to eat confinment food for another week, the rest can resume lor.

caesarian not my choice but due to medical reason and the size of bb is a risk to me so gynae prefer to caesar lor for me and bb safety. Now see stitches and scar already depress. Hmm... maybe i m old so the skin take longer to heal and elasticity no good

I also cannot sit and bend too long, easy to develop backache. i noticed if i stand or walk too much also will hv backache. dun think is epidural lor since i dun use epi leh

As for liver, my mum say bcos the internal layers may not heal totally if take may hv those so called blood water to secrete and make the wound more difficult to heal.

Yday i went NTUC to buy FM and other needs. finally i can wear my shoes so happy. now also waiting for tummy to reduce. Till now i still cannot see my wound as tummy still there leh. Dun know how long my tummy will be gone

During my son full mth last week, i got no choice but to wear babydoll top and a super size demin skirt.

Milo,

Ya, not forgetting i bought 4 sets of clothes for her at kiddy palace last weekend. Kiddy Palace having 20% discount.

When are u having full mth celebration and confinement over?

Dun worry, there is always the GSS in june! We can crazy shopping then :p

Ino,

Aiyah, i shopped and then pain until today leh. Dun think will go long shopping in the meantime liao
But pretty shiok lor :p

Ya, really no stamina liao. Legs also not much strength
Think confinement do me more harm than good

My tummy also flabby
I bought 4 new clothes for myself. I made sure they won't show my tummy :p But anyway find fashion not so nice these days. Hopefully next mth what they sell is better.

I hate liver and kidney too!! I dun mind eating them once in a while but i really hate them during confinement! Have to eat everyday! Now no more heeee.. hooray!

Talking abt holiday.. was planning a trip with hubby to Hong Kong in June. But i can't even stand long shopping hours yesterday, wonder whether should really go or not... sigh!

have you all brought baby out for gai gai yet? hehehhe, dunno wat to bring... think need to take almost an hour to pack and make sure dun miss out aniting. For my baby shower, cos we rented a chalet for 1 night, my hubby and i took more than 2 hours to pack!

I tried to use the MomsInMind Sarong, either becos i am really lousy at it, or baby simply hates it... she wants freedom of her limbs... So i just bought the carrier... Still washing... can't wait to try out...

Any checklist on what to bring when we go out gai gai with baby?

Sigh... it is always like that... when I want to shop, there's realli nothing that catches my eye, and when i am pregnant, and cannot fit into many clothes i see in the display windows, there are so many tempting purchases to make! All in all, din realli enjoy my shopping trips, cos did not reali get anithing for myself, end up keep buying baby stuff!

kk,

The sales @ kiddypalace is not storewide. Only for regular items, excluding sales and nett priced items. hb wanted to get baby monitor there but no discount.

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Updates!</font></font>

Congratz to chris!

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">ARRIVED!</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mandyray</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Benson</TD><TD>2.875kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>22-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qoosan</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle-Starry</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amie</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>East Shores </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-06</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne du</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>27-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natasia</TD><TD>3.06kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>28-Apr-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Yi Jie</TD><TD>2.4kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sofia</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sook</TD><TD>5-May-06</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Wu ShiQin</TD><TD>2.920kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo66</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kaeden</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>8-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deng Qian Yi, Keane</TD><TD>3kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>3.045kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Loh</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>2-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayne</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sherry Wu Zhi Xuan</TD><TD>3.59kg</TD><TD>Mount A / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>6-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>3.24kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>TMC / C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>9-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Race C</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>10-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Pang Jin Heng</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>East Shores / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scott</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Scott Lim</TD><TD>3.285kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-06</TD><TD>12-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.68kg</TD><TD>Portland Hospital, UK / C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Gleneagles / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jared Hee</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve_Lim</TD><TD>14-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Breia Lim </TD><TD>3.54kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>2.91kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zach's mum</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Isable</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>SGH / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Si'en</TD><TD>3.57kg</TD><TD>Mount E / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-06</TD><TD>18-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Annabelle Toh</TD><TD>3.22kg</TD><TD>Mount A / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>gina_seow</TD><TD>28-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brayden</TD><TD>3.37kg</TD><TD>TMC / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>20-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>3.445kg</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-06</TD><TD>21-May-06</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>4.065kg</TD><TD>KKH / Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>24-May-06</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Christian Peh</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

To date, <font color="0000ff">19 boys</font>, and <font color="ff0000">18 girls</font>

Congratualations to all mummies who have just popped. Too many, not sure who I have not congratzz..

Hamasaki,
My mum's friemd had applied hazeline snow cream on her baby for long period and she got a black patch on her face after that. That patch looks something like those which will grow hair kind. After that, my mum's friend stop applying for her baby, the patch slowly fade off. You might want to stop applying for your baby even though I'm not very sure is it cause by hazeline snow cream.

morn all!

me feel so bright and sunny today cos last night hubby was doing the 'night duty'. finally manage to have a good night sleep!

kk,

hk in june ah. by then will ur stamina have recover? i wanted to make a trip to bkk in july before i return to work but decided to bk it in oct instead cos by then i can eat all type of seafood plus give myself more time to slim down mah. thai girls all so skinny. before preg already got a hard time squeezing in liao now lagi dun have to say. we will be bringing bb along cos hubby dun wan to leave him out, hopefully we wont regret our choice :p

annie,

my mum also say cannot eat liver for c-section cos will have pus.. dunno how true but jus follow.

bookworm, bb take us as walking and talking pacifier.
kk,
Heng, baby still want to suckle from me. It's the only ting keeping my sanity. Its the only thing my CL can't do. My CL a bit siao, likes to hog bb.

milo,
Good to hear your mood have picked up. SO nice to have support from hubby.

My CL use a soft hanky (wet with cooled boiled water), insert into bb mouth with index finger. She says if the white layer will impede bb's appetite. She cleans bb mouth/tongue just before bathing bb.

Hi Milo,

That's good!! sometimes ask ur hubby to take over so u can rest...must share the workload ma...

Btw, u can also feed the bb with water after feed to clear the white layer.

Do u have this prob? My boy refuses to sleep in the nite and only sleep in the day. He mixed up the days and nites and will scream the whole nite, keeping all awake. veri tiring looking after him

Joyce,

Give our babies more time to adapt.. my bb still very naughty at nite, although not as bad as before liao. She loves to sleep in the evening till 8pm.. then drink milk then stay awake till 12 midnight.. then sleep, then wake up at 3 or 4 am to drink milk then sleep till 7++ am only. In the day, she dun sleep much too. I think i can sleep more than her! Hahaha.. At least most babies here sleep in the day, but mine dun. Imagine we have to entertain her in the day, and also at nite.

Sook,

How many days more ur CL around? Heeee.. soon, u won't have to face this siao person liao :p

Milo,

Thinking of trip again this morning.. i think i siao already, bored to tears at home and facing bb everyday. Maybe going end June if serious abt it. Good hor, u all can go travel anytime. Not for me leh.. i can only go travel in June or Dec

I heard from mum and neighbour that liver not allowed for only the first 2 weeks. After that liver ok liao.

Oh ya, talking about pus. No peanuts too! And i dun take peanuts till now. Dunno when can take also...

Sponge,

Ya rite, sales at kiddy palace only limited to regular priced items. I bought wipes but no discount because already on "offer".

Yvonne,

It is not easy to bring bb out to gaigai at this stage ya? So far we only brought her to my mum's place which was last sunday. And she already crying for milk in the car! My hubby queueing up for manual car wash and petrol. Aidoi.. dunno what to do hahha... get hot water from petrol kiosk.. then she sleep again Zzzzzz...

Hmmmm, when we brought her out, we packed diapers, handkerchiefs, wipes, extra set of clothes, milk bottle and milk powder dispenser with powder.

kk,

your gal also cry for milk in the car? My bb too...was gog back home from pd on Monday and he start to cry for milk even though it is not time! Luckily i got hot water and FM in the car and had to stop by the roadside to mix for her and feed...
Better be kiasu when bring bb out. load as much things as possible in the car cos you never know when you need it...

Ivy,

My bb.. we fed her 60 ml before we left my mum's place. Thought can last her for the whole trip. Who knows, she threw temper in the car haha.. luckily she slept then we came home fed her again.

piglet, thanks for the warning and advise..
cos most of my cousins used Hazeline snow cream on their babies and so far they din say anothing wrong with that..

I will take note of it.. Hopefully my baby dun have such senstive skin problems..

Ivy/KK,

u gals also make FM in the car, i also kena that when bring him back to PD for the first checkup. I agree w Ivy kiasu never mind must bring alot of things. His first trip back to PD, i use the bag fm TMC as no time to change bag , 1 full load until zip also difficult.

Next Mon, got to bring him for his jab. dun know shld dropby shopping mall and bring him gaigai abit leh.

Noticed my bb skin had almost recover fm those peeling. however now notice the scalp started to peel. dun know is it the stage of peeling of the first skin or it is cradle cap.

twinkle,

Thinking whether bringing bb to pasir ris beach sat morning because my school having family day there. Maybe will just pop by say hi and run haha.. now i am really not sure when my bb will throw her temper. She getting more and more demanding :p

I am also using TMC bag now. Find that it is very good! And big enough heeee.. and dun look ugly.

Joyce,
I having this problem also. My bb sleeps alot in the day , like a log, and night time, she is always on alert mode.
GOsh.

kk,
Cl last day is next tuesday. Sigh... its a love hate relationship. I love her cooking. I know she is very experienced and has great Bb skill... Baby loves being bathed, etc. I trust her totally on baby care. But couldn't stand her being so possessive with Bb.

pig liver: ya, my CL also said liver will stop MS.
Bb sleep: Anyone read the book by Gina Ford-The Complete Sleep Guide for Contended Babies? I bought the book yesterday. Try to finish it so that i can implement once CL leaves.

hi sook,
i heard great comments on this bk but i do not hv the chance to pop into bookstore yet. After u read, tell us ok whether worth buying or not.

sook,

Ohhhh, i think she is skilful and all babies like her.. that's why she became proud of herself! Heeee...

Liver stop MS?? I feel that MS is droppinggggg liao. Now i only pump out around 60 ml when feel engorged and i dun feel engorged as often now. After express, feel so pathetic.

Liver will decrease MS? i did not take bcos worry on the internal wound not heal yet. Look like as long as we BF cannot take leh.

Sponge,

who else in the list have not popped? Seems like we are reaching the end of May already. Now topic is on milk and confinement..haha..

gals,
Next week, i think i need to look at the buffet choices for full mth celebration liao. any good recommendations?

Hi gals, I took liver together wif my confinement lunch since I discharge, oh, oh, tot liver is okie? by the way, regarding pus and secretion of blood water from wound, are u gals referring to internal or external?

sook,

is the bk that u got teaches on bb sleep pattern?
i heard alot of ppl mentioning that can start training bb to sleep through the sleep starting from 2nd mth onwards but the method use sound cruel leh. it involves ignoring bb and let him cry.

normally my boy feeds on a 3hrs interval but recently haywire liao. can drink 90ml at 10pm then 11pm can drink another 90ml. anyone bb like mine? tried feeding him water if its isnt his feeding time but can only stop his wailing for 10mins then he start again

juz,
my mum say cannot take pork liver becoz of wound not heal yet and den my CL say will decrease MS lor .. so better dun take lor

kk,
now normally i can pump min 100ml and max 200ml (when feel engorged) .. but still can't latch on .. as nipple still quite flat n short leh if nv pump .. and the color no more yellowish liao ..

Hi Hazel and kk

Jialat jialat... my milk supply seems to drop suddenly... i pump 4 times a day... each time like going lower leh... 50% of what i used to pump... any advice? to pump every 3 hours super tiring... plus i can onli pump after i coax baby to sleep...

Hi Milo and Sook

am reading - Secrets of the Baby Whisperer... quite a good book... but the part about training baby to sleep, and sleep through the nite... dun think i can do it... Cos i think she will definitely scream her head off!

And the book mentioned that to let baby fall asleep on the chest of the person carrying, or rocking the baby to sleep is a no-no. The book's solution is pacifier... but my baby does not noe how to hold the pacifier in her mouth yet, you hold it there for 20 mins, and she is still awake!

Yvonne,

i think i am giving up on my MS liao.. haha..last nite engored, pumped out only 50 ml. This morning engorged fed bb but she seemed to suck for fun only and i saw not much milk flowed out. So i think mine drastically dropping too... u intend to BF for how long?

For my bb, pacifier can only "silent" her haha, but then she won't sleep after that. Will wake up soon. Just now she slept very well, because she was in my lap whole morning hahahaa...

Hazel,

WOW, ur MS is a lot! Keep it up
I think most of the time ur bb can't finish the milk ya? So much!

Hi Hazel,
thnx, my breasts are more uneven in size now cos I'm used to feeding BB on my right, which is bigger than left &amp; dunno why milk ss more oso till now I realise the difference in size is very obvious than before preg &amp; more milk oozing out frm right but not left. am trying to feed BB on left but it's a waste to let the milk flow out into the nursing pad leh...
428316.gif

fates,

MS = Milk Supply heeeeee...

juzmaine,

Haha, i experienced exactly the same situation as u! Right always produce much more than left. Right can produce as much as 80 ml last time, left only pathetic 10 ml. My hubby asked me how come i dun let bb latch on the left first to stimulate MS, i told him cannot because once i do that, the right side milk will flow out dunno like wat already. Wasted.

Milo,

my bb is like exactly like yr. these days feedtime is hay wire and keep demand for milk after an hour. i dun know what went wrong w him these days. thought if i increase his milk intake , then he dun demand milk so sonn but no leh he cannot finish his milk.

i m so tired and everytime he cry now i dun know whether he wants milk or want to carry

Milo, yr bb this pattern started when? ine just started like few days ago. Maybe it is the time of the changing pattern?

kk and juz,

why not put the pump on the right side while feeding bb on the left? I using the electric one so can be done. Think manual one will be too challenging...

twinkle,

Cannot be leh for my case.. i still sleep at nite because my mil take care of bb. I only start to take care of bb at nite starting tonite. Wahh, then will drop further ah?

Oh, my bb also like tat.. sometimes can sleep and drink after 3 hrs.. sometimes 2 hrs.. sometimes 1 hr!! i dunno whether she is really hungry or she just want to suck only.

My bb also very hot tempered these 2 days.. yesterday suddenly CRY so loud.. aiyoh, then actually not hungry. My mil clean her body then she ok liao.. so unpredictable.. dunno what she wants at times.

Ivy,

Hmmm, i am using medela electric and think it will be challenging for me. Because when i cradle hold the bb, i dun seem to be able to handle the pump well.