(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Annie,
Whoa, you really shoudln't self medicate. Does your gynae know bout your other supplements? Too much clacium will impeed absorption of Iron.
I think the multivits your gynae prescribed is Prenavit (shocking pink). It contains iron and calcium too. During the 1st trimester, i asked him whether i should start taking milk, he said no need cos the Prenavit already contains enough Calcium.

Since 1st trimester, my gyane precribed me Prenavit and Folic Acid. Recently, Neuro-B for my stiff fingers. Neurogain is a 'nice-to-have' supplements he recommended.

hi milo,

no worries. i will sms you on the collection. i'm in no hurry to get the stuff. sorry to hear about your hubby. hope he's ok. take care.

hi sook,
for me, my gyane told me not to take any dairy/calcium products or supplements 2 hrs before / after taking the iron pills.

hi chris,
yaya...i also spent quite a bomb on bb products. i dread to look at my credit card bill. gotta buy a cot somemore...looking ard for white colour cot (altho my parents and hubby simply couldn't understand why i must have a white cot instead of a brown cot...hehhee). i tot white cot with pink colour bedding will look so much sweeter and nicer. hehehe

pass by isetan sale ytd but cannot go in cos non-member

hence tot of applying. anyone know the diff between isetan credit car dnad isetan priviledge card? which one better?

chris,

the trick is to spread out the spending. I start to buy thing as soon as 1st tri ends. So i am cheating myself in a way that i dun see a huge credit card bill at the end of the month. Just think it as my normal monthly shopping...haha.. Since i am preg, i have not been buying things for myself, every time shop is for Xavier...

ino,

nice meeting you too! For white cot, the only problem is that you have to wipe it often to maintain the sweet look...Most of my furniture are white, so tend to have finger prints here and there, esp when hubby touches after reading the newspaper! hee..

eve,

credit card, you must need the min credit requirement. Priv card, you only need to earn abt $18k per year. Both have the same discount.

Ivy

Thanks for your info. So not much diff la, I have too many credit cards, so i thk i will just settle for the priviledge card.

sook,
think my multi vitamin is obmin not e that you mentioned.. i oso didnt take iron even i have gum n nose bleeding daily..
Dentist stated tat i have gum infection but mostly due 2 homo changes becos of pregancy.. as for nose bleeding, partly becos i on air con nightly and even go swimming.. hahah
Oh yes! i have to talk to my gynea..alway slip my mind when i see him.. after long waiting hour..

Ino,
Same same, i also insisted on a white cot. And its so diff to find nice white ones. Hubby nearly fainted when i 'short listed' a mothercare's model. Finally got a lucky baby one.

Annie,
I have the same habit too. I normally have loads of questions to ask him, but when i finally see him and he ask me 'any questions?', my mind will go blank and say no. Maybe,i am happy to see baby in the scan that anything else doesn't matter. Got one time, i actually answered, is there anything i should ask or know? Ha ha

i will love a white cot too....except mine is hand-me-down light brown.
yah...on spending...i think very normal for first-time parents like us to go bersek with everything-baby...haha....see lor.

Hey, ivy...must still pamper ourselves...cannot enter baby kingdom and forget our needs/wants in the midst of the madness...haha...

on the note of vitamins - i am taking obimin and vit c (blackmores) - morning aft breakfast; and Prolacta fish oil x 2 - noon aft lunch; and calcium - evening, aft dinner/before sleep.
ino and ivy, do u guys take Prolacta...if u do, how much do u pay for them...heard tmc gynes charge lower...then, hoping to get your help to buy them cos more likely to meet u guys and pay...jus checking....

and about shopping and disc....i think JL and Robinson's best liao when it comes to 20% sales cos they have 5% extra...isetan just a miserable 2.5-3%...not to mention taka...

that's my take.

chris,
i thought all vitamins have to be taken after breakfast.. best time for body to absorp.
for me, i take 1 obmin, 1 folic acid, 2 calcium pill @ 600mg each and 1 multi - vitamin plus the milk for pregancy mum all in the morning..
As for iron, i seldom take, 1s in a blue moon.. have to seperate from the above mentioned vitamins..
Yap, istean only gives 5% discount for normal day and on sales.. initially have the priviledge card, cancel it b'cos they implied for $20 per year so that can earn points.. anyway, seldom buy anything from there except Fancl products.(dun drink or take now).
think JL is cheaper than robinson even on same product.. anyway, quite worthwhile

Hihi Annie,

Thks for the tip on how to relieve itchy tummy skin.

Chris, how do u relieve yr itchy tummy skin? I resorted to using Calamine lotion. It was rather itchy and i had to make an urgent call to Mrs Wong and she told me to apply cold Calamine Lotion. Thk God it helps! Some of my colleagues asked me to put on stretch mark cream (which i have already been doing since mths ago) but it din relieve much of the itch!

Hihi Ivy and Ino...ya talking abt buying BB stuff and chalking up our credit card bills. It seems that we are never done with buying BB stuff huh. No matter how many items we have bought previously we still think we need this, or that when we go shopping! I think this is the 1st-time mum's syndrome :p

Yes a white cot would be ideal but like Ivy, most parts of my house are white hence hubby felt that we should not get a white cot. I'm getting a cot from Robinsons and now am in a dilemma as to whether shd I choose a Walnut colour or a Natural Oak colour. Hmm....decisions, decisions...

Hi Chris, its good to spread out yr supplements intake but 2 capsules of fish oil a day? Are u sure? I have bought Neurogain and even tho the instructions say to take 1-2 tablets daily, i only take it at most 3 times a week. True that BB's brain is growing at a faster rate now and needs Omega-3 but the beneficial effects of fish oil supplements has yet been proven. If u are talking abt consuming more of fatty fishes like salmon, tuna etc to increase yr Omega-3 intake then yes, the safety of Omega-3 from food cant be questioned.

I think its safer if u limit to once a day or lesser frequency.

Hi Annie,

No, its gd to spread out vitamin intake cos some vitamins may interfere w absorption of others. Its good to take iron supplement with a high vitamin C meal i.e. eat fruits after a meal before taking Iron tablet as Vit C helps in absorption of Iron.

hi chris,
if i've got a hand-me-down cot, i would gladly take too ;-P...but since i'm buying new one...so more picky...hehehe...i think my hubby is getting quite frustrated with my spending...;-P

i agree robinsons and JL has the best deal. so i'm only targetting their sales...but sadly, altho i'm a member, i'm never informed of their sales...my colleagues all managed to get their sale brochures...mabbe i will call them to complain. ;-P

i'm taking neurogain...30 tabs for $28. 1 tablet a day. i tink yours is 2 tablets/day, right? u want? tink there was someone in the forum who was organising bulk purchase for neurogain at $26.80 some time back...if u want, let me know...

chris/ino,

i am taking neurogain for fish oil too, one per day. Supposed to take obimin too but i sometimes forget it cos it is supposed to take later and not together with the fish oil, but that is not really impt vit cos as long as you have a balanced diet, then multi vit is not that vital importance. Not sure abt the price of Prolacta, but i can check it out for you. I still have 2 more lesson with Mrs Wong cos i skipped lesson 2 and 4 due to poor health.

Ino,
Thanks for the offer to arrange the bulk purchase, i cannot remember how much i bought for mine, will ask my gynae again when i see him next week.

Chris,

of cos, i will start to buy when i regain my figure! Now is a ballon walking around, saw all the nice clothes also must turn away cos no way to wear them! I have resorted to telling myself that i will pass all my preg clothes to my sister once i delivered ( she is 8 wks now) so that i can force myself to slim down else really no clothes to wear!!!
I have a colleague who is still wearing her early preg clothes now that her son is more than 1 year old! I dun want to be like her!!!
haha!

hi fairynowberry,
hehehe...my bedroom furniture is oak colour...so tat's why i'm thinking of white colour to give some contrast...dun noe whether it will look out of place...but i was thinking that it will look so fairytale like with white cot and pink bedding set. ;-P

btw, do u tink that consuming those tuna mayo is good? i personally dun really like fish...so since omego3 is rich in fish like tuna...was tinking of taking that...if it's not tat gd, then how about those canned tuna? is it the same or must we realli get fresh ones? fresh salmon and tuna taste quite yucky...;-P

hi ivy,
no lar...i'm not the one organising bulk purchase. there's another forumer who's doing it...but dunnoe whether she has closed her purchase anot.

i'm supposed to take the iron pills before meals. it's true that we shld take the pills together with fruit juice...read it in a health brochure...

hi fairysnowberry,
Thanks for your knowledge... at least, now i know i can eat those vitamins within the day.. quite full to eat all at one go..
i thought neurogain is 1 pill per day? i have been taking it since i was 6th mths pregant..
Seldom eat iron pill, think its too heaty for me.
but i eat a lot of orange.

i think Natural Oak colour is quite nice.. Walnut oso create a v unique contast especially when the room is with v light colour or white..

I have a hand down light brown cot bed..
initially, i am aiming at the Natural Oak colour @ robinson.. duno same s yours or not..

Hi Ino,

I think white goes with anything tat's why i'm into buying a white cot. But since my house is mostly white, it makes some sense to buy cots in other colours instead to liven up the room/house.

Tuna mayo is higher in fat than canned tuna in brine/water. Dont really have to eat fresh salmon/tuna if u dun like the taste. Can eat canned tuna. I usually eat canned tuna with bread as bread spread. See which flavour of the canned tuna u like. U can try different flavours each time for variety

Iron pills taken tog w meals or with fruit juice is good cos the vitamin C in yr meal helps absorb the iron more effectively.

Hi Annie,

Ya the instructions on Neurogain says to take once a day but i dun. I take 3 times a week cos as i mentioned, the effectiveness of fish oil supplements on boosting BB's mental development is not really established. I rather take more Omega-3 fr food like eat more salmon and tuna.

Ya both colours for the cot are nice so until now i have yet to decide which colour to choose.

Hi fairysnowberry,
Yap, its true.. read from a book.. i eat at least one meal with steam fish.. heard that cord fish is v good for breast feeding but v. expensive... my hubby stated that will buy one or two during confinement time..
canned tuna, i had it during the 1st stage but lots of my colleagues stated that got preserve and no good for pregant woman, end up, didnt eat..
I only know that i like Ayam brand, now even have curry favour but i still prefer chilli...

hi fairysnowberry,

I finally booked my white cot! *Phew* So difficult to find and more expensive than the other colours. ;-(

still have not started on my tuna...mabbe tmr...i will have tuna with bread and cheese....yum yum. ;-)

Hi chris,
My fren's sis-in-law did a 3-D scan at Gleneagles (but dunnot which clinic)....she paid $90. It includes a 12-sec video of the baby inside the womb as well as the still pix of the bb. My hubby very gian now...but alas, i dun think TMC has it.

Hihi Ino,

Where did u get yr white cot from? Yesterday i went into Aussino and saw a v sweet white cot with such nice bumpers and bedsheet set. It is such a nice, pretty cot for baby girl. Too bad mine is a boy if not i would be sooooooo tempted to buy it.

Did any of you gals visit the Baby Fair at Expo over the weekend? Anything interesting there?

Hi Annie, yup its not good to take too much of canned food but if you eat in moderation, its fine.

hihi ino

Me from the June's thread.

I think TMC has the 3D scan. I went for my detailed scan in Jan 06 and the kind sonographer asked me if i wanna do 3D scan and it was free cos they are going to intro 3D scan weeks later.

Ino,
KK hospital oso have 3 D and oso e video.. but i m not sure abt the price. My colleague's sis brought e dvd that included all the 3Ds and e detail scanning..

fairsnowberry,
I didnt go for the Baby Fair at Expo but i went 2 istean sales at Tampines mall yesterday. 20% on Pigeon Brand, got other brands like NUK, AVENT and others..
I saw one particular playpen type but include figure that u can put beside next to yr bed, able to adjust to yr bed height, able to change to baby change table and oso child seat in future.. duno abt the exact name. i have the brochure at home..let u know tomorrow..

Was at the Expo Fair last Fri.

Not many booths as compared to Motherhood fair. Certain brands are alot cheaper. Nuk is offering abt 30% off retail price and Pureen stuff are much cheaper also, eg small wet wipes at $2 for 2 small packs, thk usually abt $2.50 or $3. Nestle items are also cheaper though I dont need it now.

Anyway, certain stuff is easier to get when baby is born. Can check out the coming Motherhood fair from 31 May to 4 June. I suppose they have more stuff. And they give out free mags.

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/exhibition2006/

Most of us will be doing confinement then, so maybe have more time to go shopping, provided u are fit to go....hehe

dear ino,
thanks for your info...i suppose price truly differs clinic to clinic...$90 sounds affordable, except i dun think my gyne will charge that low. sigh.

btw, annie...it's COD fish, not cord fish. hee.

well, i didn't go to the baby fair at expo as well...JL having 15% but just not so willing since there was 20% before...u know, like losing out 5% like that...hahahah...

anyway, hope u gals have a good week ahead.
cheers.

hi pebbles,
i called up the TMC fetal assessment unit just now. They said that they do not offer 3-D scans. ;-( Where did you do yours?

hi fairysnowberry,
i got my cot from Baby Kingdom. Wanted to get from mykidsparadise but it was out of stock. Seems that they are not bringing in white cots becoz of the white cots. i also saw the baby cot set from Aussino. I was actually bio-ing the pink bunny set...tot it looked realli cute...but waiting to see whether they will slash their price further. No hurry to buy coz the cot comes with a free beddding set.

Hi Eve, I was at the expo babyfair on Saturday. Hmmm in my opinions, there are not much stuffs for newborns. Got insurance agents, slimming centres and health products vendors there tho'. DUH! Bought mostly NUK stuffs because it's very cheap and the range they had in the expo are all new arrivals

I saw Medela pumps there too, but its not cheap.... Oh ya and I bought Palmers nursing & nappy creams too!

No Avent or Pigeon stuffs.

Will try to go to the TAKA babyfair and check out what's good to buy :p

They are coming..............

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelsy</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Chris: On Prolacta: I visiting a gynae at MAH, and she's put me on Prolacta - 2 a day. One mth supply at $50 !!!
I think some of the mummies here are paying abt $42 ... from TMC ...
I asked ard, but cant get Prolacta at any pharmacy ...

GALS,

Wah! almost forgot! Remember 2 watch SCV National Geographic Channel 12 "in e womb" @ 10pm. (part 2) - e advanced stage (ie our stage)

hihi ino

Maybe they have not actually started. I did mine for free at TMC in January. The sonographer said it was free becos they have not really started the 3d scan service
They only let me view my baby on the monitor, no take home pics or vcd/dvd

hi ivy,
i also came across this product yesterday.. but i doubt i would use it.. cos i oso dun dare 2 use tampon.. heheh

Think have to fold into 1/2 then insert, using finger to make e adjustment.. hmm.. wonder will it go deeper inside accidentally?

morn all!

the thread getting quiet liao... anyone started washing bb clothes? was packing the room yesterday then realise got so many things to wash.. going to start this weekend when my new WM arrive..

hi milo,

did u get a new washing machine? i'm planning to get one too, soon. cos the one i have currently doesn't come with hot water function

which brand did you buy? i think it's good to start washing bb clothes 1 mth in advance.

milo,

I started to wash the stuff 2 weekends ago. 1st weekend wash the clothes, 2nd weekend wash the nappies, this weekend, gog to wash the towels and handkerchief, think next weekend is to wash the beddings.

Must spread it out cos they are to be handwashed and also not enough poles to hang them if all washed at one go! Haha...

hi gummie,

yup, was intending to get a new WM cos my present one had got no hot water function but still considering lor, who knows, it die on me few weekend ago..keke jus nice..

me got the samsung silver nano wash. looks not bad and price wise rather reasonable at $799.

ivy,

alot of stuff to wash right? hankies alone i got abt 2 dozens and i got only 3 poles at hm

need to handwash ah? i intend to throw all into the WM leh. very lazy ah.

all,

i only have the following:

4 long sleeved buttoned tops
2 short sleeved buttoned tops
2 long pants
3 sleeping suit for bb
4 pairs of mittens
2 receiving blankets
many socks

enough or not?

Washing clothes
Hi, I handwash all my baby stuff... even for my no 1 till he was about 8 months. Reason its hardly really dirty.

Missing mittens
I lost lots of socks washing for my no 1 so I am so KS now that I bought about 7 pairs for my no 2... hehe

Hi milo

I thk not enough leh, cos baby will spill milk, sweat , etc. You may need to double up what you have for the clothings.

Ask around fro hand me downs?

hi milo,

i'm thinking of getting LG brand, it's cheaper about $600 only.

did you get any bb hand-me-downs from your friends or relatives? we have collected quite a lot of newborn clothes from my sister-in-law.

are you not planning to use cloth diapers for your bb? i was told tt these will come in handy even if you dun intend to use them as nappies. also, did you buy bath towels for your bb? maybe u did but forgot to list it?

hi eve,

i also think that its not enough
need your advise,

12 tops ok?
should get more short sleeve right since weather in may quite hot?
can bb dun wear pants in the day, jus pamper alone can?

thks!

milo66,
i think its impt to have more hankies, towels,cloth diapers (if u intend to use that)..
gloves for baby's hands so that he or she wont stratch own face or pull own hair (my niece d that when she was 1 weeks plus, end up crying cos she duno how 2 let go of her hairs that she was pulling ...hahah). Baby has finger nails n long enough to hurt themselves,old folk said can only cut after 1st mth cos the nail isnt hard enough.. once, u cut, e whole thing crack n hurt the baby..

I got more tops n bottoms seperately, cos u nvb know whether the baby will dirty themselve when they puked out milk. U only need to change cloth diapers if baby piss or shit.. heheh

hi gummie,

heard LG also not bad.. courts was selling at $499 the last weekend and i miss it.

i trying to get hand me down but seems like no luck cos i am the first among my cousins to have a bb so everything have to buy.

will be using pampers for my boy but think will source ard for a few pcs cos like u say, will come in handy.

my mil bought a dozen of towel liao but hubby commented that material super rough wor and wanted to change so u pending. how many towels have u got?

gummie,
i have finish all washing baby clothes n others.. heheh.. all by hand..
now, i only take out the beanspout pillows that i made 2 for my boy 2 put under the hot sun to shine on it.. i oso make 1 cotton wool pillow for him..

My washing machine is Thomson brand, quite expensive.. all wash in hot water..

hi milo,
thks for taking the trouble to meet up with me yesterday. The clothes by gymboree were sooooo cutteeee! anyway, i've stopped buying clothes liao...enuff already...have to curb myself. ;-P

u all so onz...wash bb's clothes already ah? my parents say to wash nearing the delivery ...they believe it's cleaner instead of keeping in the cupboard for so long...

hmm...anyone has any idea where to get comfortable nappies? i touched Tollyjoy's nappies before and it felt rough to me...dunnoe whether bb will find it uncomfortable. ;-(

hi ivy,
yeah...i read about the menstrual cup on sunday. Tot it sounds quite scary. Think it's really for those gals who are comfortable with touching that area...till now, i still dun dare to use tampons. ;-P

milo,

i also plan to use diapers for bb most of the time. maybe use a cheaper brand during daytime and better ones at night, to save $$$, hehe. some friends actually tell me i shd use cloth nappies when the confinement lady is ard as she can help me wash, but i think if i can free up her time to do other things might be better? see how...
i've been searching high n low for suitable bath towels kekeke... like wat yr hubby said, most of the towels we come across are v rough in texture, too harsh on bb skin. i bought 3 towels altog, i think it's better to get something that is not too large (in size), not too thick (as i dun expect the towel to become v wet anyway and it will dry faster too) and of cos, must be gentle enough on bb's skin

eh u sure the LG brand is $499 only? maybe its for a smaller load, cos the one i planning to buy is 7kg?

annie,
i heard thomson brand is recommended but ya loh it's expensive...
u take the trouble to hand-make pillow for your boy? wah... i think i will simply buy... too lazy.

btw bb clothes recommended hand-wash?

hi ino..

u r welcome! sorry for the delay
the clothes very cute right? very diff to resist buying..keke

have u tried pigeon brand nappies? heard not bad also. if too rough, perhaps can try softener.

gummie,

me intending to use nepia diaper. $14 for 60pcs. seems like a good buy and std wise can match up to those premium brand. perhaps can try this.

okie let me go search for towel this weekend
think me need to buy more bb clothes too.. seems like my boy so pathetic cos mummy only got 6 pcs of top for him.. haha

the $499 is for 5kg load with temp function. think heavier load will cost more. the samsung one i got is 6.5 kg, comes with $40 giant voucher and $100 robinsons voucher. good buy hor..