(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

hi yasmin,
so heng! i'm also in a stat board lei...but i dun have so much welfare. ;-P mabbe put up SSS to go review the policy. mine is just a pathetic $50 gift. ;-(

Saw this advertisement on strait time today, regarding the TAKA Fair from today till Sunday.. only find that the cot bed is worth $299 comes with mattress etc. 4 -in 1 ..
Other items are quite expensive, guess mainly becos of the japanese brand.. heard from my friend that he went to buy stroller for his 1st son, the sales guy keep pestered my friend to buy a japanese brand stroller that cost $1600. Of cos, supper light to carry away even for a lady..

Hihi Yasmin and Ino,

Wah so many of us in Stat Boards. Im also working in a Stat Board and same as Ino, i dun have so many benefits. My HR will just send a baby hamper upon the birth of yr child. Haha Ino, good idea about putting up SSS but i think it will most prob be "accepted as an idea" only

hi annie,

depending on how many adjustable heights and the quality of the wood, $299 may not be a good offer. baby kingdom's promotion includes 1 set of bedding and it is selling at $279. the bed can be adjusted to 3 different levels.

i think taka's baby dept has much less variety than robinsons and john little. unless they bring in extra stuff for this fair.

anybody who finds good deals, pls share here.

anastasia,
Yap.. just a normal one.. according to e ads pic, e most bb can use up 2 2 years old..

Its really up to individual, jl got a cheap one at $199, 4-in 1 included.. but e wood isnt that good and colour tone is not balance.

I got an old cot from some1.. so i just brought a cheap mattress, those 3 tiers types.. will let my son sleep on the mattress that will put on the floor.. (saw how my sis did that to her daughter)..

My cot bed is super big type, can use up 6 years old, e length is exactly same length as my simons king size bed.. but cannot adjust the heights..

Annie, you going to have only one kid, eye yasmin's stat board also no use. hehehehhehe....

Oh ya what Japanese brand stroller is that? LuckyBaby isit? $1600

What are some of the benefits you enjoy from company? Care to share?

fates,
i eye on her co becos she stated that hosp bill can claim 85% .. tats good.. my co dun..

I have to check with my friend, he didnt buy..cos too expensive. He just brought 2nd one for his 2nd son.. abt $399.. oso at mega store..

My co only gives a bouquet of flower if you admit to hosp. ta include delivery.. flower value only $80. No more..

Anyone experienced this? toothache? I am now.. scare 2 see dentist, cos didnt know will he inject medicine before extracting the decay tooth or not.. if no, wah! v painful leh..

aiyo fates, lucky baby is not from japan. i suspect it must be Aprica...
but taka having sale on Aprica now...stroller is now at $499 (where's Chris?!?!??! quick ...go and buy!)

I saw the Nania Car seat on offer lei...very good buy. Problem is dun noe whether good anot...

hi annie,
u got tooth decay, that's why u got toothache issit? I tink it's not medicine that he's injecting lar...it's some anaesthetic to numb the area before extracting the tooth. Betta seek the advice of the dentist. He's the best person to advice you.

for me, my gums are ultra sensitive...always bleed when i brush. My gynae says it's normal...just hv to take at least 1 g of vit c (which is 4 chewable tablets a day...urgh!)

hi fairysnowberry,
have u been reading Mrs Wong's books? Was reading the one on Childbirth...nearly freaked out when i saw a pix of the placenta...

ino,
i think so.. :~( no choice, have to see a dentist.. i do have gum bleeding and nose bleeding ever since 2nd trimmester.. My gynea state normal.

Placenta looks v bloody n like 2 pcs of liver..hahah.. yap.. its v eee....

I brought e car seat from robinson on sale, at$80. Made from itay..only up to 13kg. (1 year plus).Dun need 2 buy up to 4 years old ( govt rule). If you kid dun want to sit, will be a waste. You can actually buy e other one tat meant for older bb; forget the name, its like a seat that he or she can see seat on n belt on n can see outside the window.. I guess all babies like that..

ino,
you freak out reading the books? We shld the videos that Mrs Wong play when they deliver the placenta, no idea why would anyone want to eat that? Yucks!

Gd Morning ladies,
Please watch today "in the womb" @ SCV channel 12, National Geographical @10pm.
Its the whole process of conceiving, pregant till natural n c-section delivery..

Good morning

Those in msn can add me in, [email protected]

So anyone went to the taka baby fair? Heard there's nothing much. I've been there previously, thk some items are 20% off net prices, which is common if the store is having a sale. I am planning to go to the Mother and baby fair this Fri, maybe more interesting things....

Hellooo morning all! Had finally bought a stroller and car seat for my boy! So happy

Will buy the rest of the smaller items when nearer to my EDD.

Eve, what Mother and Baby fair? Is it the one at the Expo?

Annie, yes received! Thanks.

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi fates

Yes, the fair is the one at Spore Expo from 10-12 Mar. Normally during fairs, there will also be some freebies :p

Can u kindly update my EDD as 14 May instead of 18 May, since this is the date given to me very initally although it has been changing.

hi ivy,
ya lor...i'm very timid and paranoid...scared of everything. ;-P

hmmm...haben decided whether to go for the mother and baby fair (yah...it's the one at Expo). Quite disappointed with the Taka sales...tot the Robinsons ones are much betta. Managed to bio the Britax car seat (those that can seat from newborn to 4 yrs old)...waiting for robinsons sales...then grab liao....I lazy to keep scouting ard for car seat...so just buy one and used it for longer time...

Went shopping and saw that a lot of pple are actually using the Quinny stroller...very hip looking...but terribly expensive...

For those who want to buy those "branded" bb clothes at factory outlet pxs, can check out FOS. Couldn't resist buying a DKNY floral skirt for my gal...hehehhe...

btw, there's a talk on neonatal nutrition and immunization on 18 Mar, Raffles Convention Centre from 1-5pm. Anyone going? Think registration is $5....

Anyone watched the news on sat, regarding increasing nos of new parents choose to have immune jabs later or b4 their kids go schooling instead of following the advise time stated on the baby booklet.
One incident, this lady had her son on a immune jab on his 3rd mth after birth, suffered fever and brain damage after that.
My niece oso had fever when she went for the immune jab. Luckily, she was fine after 1 day hospitalised @ kk.
Anyone has any suggestion?

Hi fate,
Can help to add a EDD record for my son. Details as follows:
MAY 2006 MTBs : sallykoo<br>
EDD : 4th May 2006<br>
Hospital : TMC<br>
Gynae : Dr Yvonne Chan<br>
Baby's Gender (name) : Boy (Benson)

i may be new to all of you. i am a mother of one my son is 6 month old, and my son is using the beansprout as a pillow or to put on his chest when he is baby. ii am getting 2 more for my firends too. so i do not know whether all of you mother to be interested to buy beansprout pillow for your little one. i am actuall arranging a bulk order for the bean sprout pillow. so if you are insterested u can join in the thread.
or we can arrange the order there too.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?270192/378816

Hei mummies,
how has everyone been this mon?? Me feeling more tired than ever...i suppose normal...monday blues...but me seeing gyne later....*excited*....baby's been moving a lot...not kicking as such so, been feeling movements liken to that of limbs moving. haha. so cute. Loving my *peanut (*nickname) more and more each day.

hei hei to ino, fairysnowberry and ivy....hope to say hei to you gals tomorrow....we thinking of going to dunearn for nasi lemak dinner before heading to the talk...if u guys like, will be great to see ya there....

a lot of sales lately...tomorrow robinson 20%, thurs isetan...then, the expo thingy over the weekend...actually, i kinda regret buying the steriliser at JL...like Mrs Wong said...shouldn't buy such things with warranty now...sigh. think will slow down hence....
cheers, ladies...

Gals, what is bean sprout pillow and what's the hype about it?

Eve, updated.

Hihi Sally, welcome to the thread

Hi Chris...

Did you check with the sales person if you can start the warranty period after u give birth?? Coz I was at the taka BB fair yesterday and the promotor selling the Avent steriliser tells me that I no need to send the warranty card now ...can wait till I deliver then send out the card .... maybe you can try to call JL up and check with them or the manufacturer ....

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sallykoo</TD><TD>4-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Benson) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chris,

hubby knocked off at 6pm, so it will be too rush to makan before the talk, think we will make do with sandwich in the card.
For the warranty, i think its okie, heard that the ppl are flexible abt it if there is any problem. Just let them know abt BB's delivery date.

But for the pump, i am definitely gog to wait till delivery then decide loh, esp since i am at TMC. Will talk to Mrs Wong before i get any particular brand or model.

hei zach's mum,
robinson sale tomorrow is members' nite. only tomorrow nite from 6.30 - 10pm *they love to do that hor....those going for tmc doc's talk can't go...cheh*

thanks, taurus and ivy on advice for warranty...will probably indicate in card to manufacturer or will send later...cheers.

setting off to 'see' baby now...ee....so exciting.
hee.

hey ivy,

can i just check with you. is the TMC doctor's talk for tomorrow? what time is it? i thought it was meant for this saturday? i don't have the course time table with me... thanks!!!

hi gummie,
Can i check with you how much is your basic delivery bill as i would like to compare with kk's bill - a 4 bedder will cost about $2600 after medisave $1500 have to pay $1100 in cash.
How about SGH any idea? Thinking of delivering at either kk or sgh.

hi matsu,

sure, let me go back and check before coming back to you.

i only heard pple saying it's cheapest to deliver at SGH. for eg. my sister-in-law only had to pay 500+ after medisave for a 4 bedder 2 yrs ago. the rates might have changed slightly now, i'll let u know tomorrow

Hihi Chris,

We knock off at 6pm so dont think have much time for nasi lemak. Where exactly is this nasi lemak stall? Never heard of it before.

Which brand of steriliser did you buy? I'm thinking of buying the Pigeon one as the Avent one has specific slots for bottles hence cant put in any bottles of other brands except Avent's.

Gals, do u all feel the skin of yr tummy getting itchier and itcher? Mine has been quite itchy for the past 1 wk and i dunno what to do except to apply more stretch mark cream (using tat as moisturiser). Any remedies for this? I dislike the feeling of having itchy skin and yet i cant scratch it.

thanks ivy! i've got the timing for today's talk from twinkle... somehow it slipped my mind that the talk will be held today. hope i can make it

morn all..

me did my glucose profile test yesterday at the clinic.. keke manage to pass so dun have to jab insulin.. jus need to monitor myself at hm.. yippee

can i ask wat position is ur bb in now? doc commented that mine is in breech position now.. forgot to ask him whether is it normal at this stage or not since its still early for bb to head down right? anyone can help?

Hi annie,
i saw "In the womb" yesterday but it showed until 2nd trimester only. Is it a series on every Mon?

Fates,
Pls help to update my hospital to Mt A. Thanks.

Hi annie,
i saw "In the womb" yesterday but it showed until 2nd trimester only. Is it a series on every Mon?

Fates,
Pls help to update my hospital to Mt A. Thanks.

Fairsnowberry,
i think you can buy e spray one tat ease your itchness @gurdian.. the brand is Vancyl. However, i m not sure abt how much for the spray, the anti-stretch for this brand is quite expensive. $59 for only 125ml.
Currently, i switch to Body shop, Coco butter.. i oso find itchness if i dun shower over 8pm.. :p

Hi milo,
my glucose test result was slightly high
have to see a dietician this thurs and to monitor at home. very chiam, a lot of things cannot eat.. now i look at food already very sick. Did u do the 2nd test a week later?

My bb at wk 29 has not turn down yet. Gynae say now is still ok, hopefully will turn by wk 32.

Cindy,
i oso watched last nite even through i watched 3 times.. will check n let you know..

Quite amazing, rite? from so tiny cell form into forteu n into baby..

milo,

think you dun have to be concern abt the position till week 35 or so. Cos my BB also like to move around, sometimes breech, sometimes normal. Hee...So must ask BB to stay in the right position when coming to deliver.

cindy,

yup.. was told to monitor my diet for a week. then do the profile test yesterday at the clinic. they draw blood from my fingers for 5x at interval to monitor my glucose level after food. since now pass liao, still have to monitor myself with the machine at hm for 2days a week, 7x a day ah.. i really thank god for 10 fingers man!

dun be sad k.. me also have to control my food intake. admit that its abit sian lor since got craving cant eat but the good side is we will lose wt very fast after we pop since we are eating so healthily now..

ivy,

ic.. me poke finger till blur, dun even remember to ask gynae yesterday

today robinsons sale is it huh? i still cannot decide on wat breast pump to use leh.. was thinking of getting the avent manual pump first then see got supply or not first before investing in a better one

milo,
y not u buy pigeon brand cheaper, battery operated only $89 or with natural suction $101. Avent brand make their products to suit only their own products, like milk bottles.. you cant use other brand of milk bottles..