(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Yappee... I left less than 80 days to go..

378339.png

Annie:
Did u follow the exercise from the VCD that we bought after the meetup last time? It's quite good u know. Of course swimming is good too! Keep it up!
BTW, u going for the talk on 18 Mar?

Gummie:
You're back from your Shanghai trip? How was it? Everything ok?

Cordblood banking:
Anyone planning to go for the talk on 1 April? Maybe can go together?

Antenatal books from TMC:
Any kind mum2B can lend me the book if you've finished reading for now? How much is it if buy under FBI card discount?

Hi yasmin,
i've checked with Dr Ong on ur condition...
he said that if the pain actually went off earlier and comes back now, it could be UTI but if the pain is always there then prob not.
He also said that the stinging feeling could be vaginal infection and not UTI. He suggest that u go c him these two days b4 u go off for your trip.

hi mummies... thanks for all your replies

wah... this thread moves v fast eh?
yes, i'm thinking of taking off from work earlier to go on ML, bcos hor (shhhh....) i have plans to quit when i return. the plan now is for me to be a stay-home mum till baby is 6 mths, and in between that time i'll look for a new job

annie, ss1,
yeah, i'm back from my trip oredi. you know ah, in Shanghai u hardly come across a pregnant woman, in fact i never saw another besides myself, and every where i go pple will tend to look. this will be my last business trip already, in another week or so, my tummy will be too BIG liao.

apart from stress at work, i think physically i'm still feeling fine. thank god, else i dunno how i can cope on weekdays all alone at home. i'm in my 29th week now, already my tummy feels quite heavy, but i'm still wearing 1.5 inch heels. somehow i feel i can balance myself better tt way?

twinkle,
i'm planning to work till mid April too! maybe we can come out and spend time together so we won't feel too bored ya?
i checked with my company oredi, basically they allow (but still subjected to approval, that is) us to go off 1 month earlier, and it seems this is a general guideline leh...

Gummie
Glad that everything is fine! Maybe it's good to take ML 2 weeks b4 EDD to "unwind" and enjoy the last moment of pregnancy before the little bundle of joy keeps you occupied all the time! As my eldest was born 4 weeks early (rare case lah...so don't worry too much that it'll happen to you), I didn't get the chance to tune myself mentally to prepare for the birth and handover the work. So it was quite tough for me after the baby was born.

gummie,
Wah! great to hear that.. luckily, you dun have so much pain like me.. else v tough for you to cope alone and go oversea.. if you dun have varicose vein like me, of cos can wear 1.5inch heels, however, i feel that its best that you change to flat type sooner or later.. cos tummy will be more and more heavier than b4.. some preggies have their water retention at late stage.. so better be careful ..

As for ML, i think its up to you to judge whether can cope with the stress or not? If so, best to save the days that can use after delivery..

Personally, i feel that i can make use that time to go shopping for new clothes, shoes and have a great hair cut and of cos, rebonding or dye my hair and have facial.. looks so auntie nowsaday ever since i can do much now before labour..

You did mention that your hubby ask you to quit, maybe, you can consider abt it, since your current job is so stressful n management didnt treat you fairly..

Have a rest of a year plus then start to find a new job.. i would if my hubby allows me to.. but cannot.. he is totally tie up with his new car...

Oh! yes, when is yr EDD? earlier than me? Maybe, i can meet you in the evening time for dinner.. heheh.. since you will take leave early..

Zaach's mum,
Is it? I didnt watch the VCD :p just read the book many times.. yes, i do those exercise inside the swimming pool, treat as warming up my body.. quite great.. i find easier to balance my body inside the pool then on the ground.. duno why?

I found so amazingly, especially, every time i visit my niece, her look change so fast.. she starts to recognise people.. she would smile at me after few minutes (for her to recall who m i).. little life really amaze us in great ways.. really cheer u up.. hahah.. i wonder if i could bare to go to work after my ML?
How do you did that after yr ML for yr son?

I am at my 29 wks now, went to obs last fri, told him my baby is low. He said my baby has already turn her down, will most likely stay this way.

I felt my tummy low and going to delvier anytime, he said this is normal as this is not my 1st pregnancy, now pelvic muscles are weak liao
unlike before. He said its normal.

Hi Yasmin,

RE:remarks made by colleagues

One of my colleague made that remark too! Says don't know real or not...everytime afternoon I sleepy... as his impression is 1st trimester then mothers feel tired. Guess we can't blame them for being IGNORANT too. Was quite pissed off initially but now I laughed it off!

Saying your tummy now all fats of course you're not tired, whereas mine got a growing baby who need lots of nutrients and blood from me. LOL.

Annie
I'm the opposite...watched and follow the VCD, but only took out the book and read recently. I joke with hubby that he should follow my exercies too since he now here pain there pain.

Fates
How big is your tummy now? I remember our measurement is quite similar during the last meetup. I think I'm about 36 inches @ 28 weeks. We same EDD right?

COMING!

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="119911">MAY 2006 MTBs</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="119911">Baby's Gender (name)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>1-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lim T C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelzwynd</TD><TD>2-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C Y Chen</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>sponge</TD><TD>3-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Girl (Ariel Lim) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>6-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Boy (Elgin) </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_Nana</TD><TD>7-May-2006</TD><TD>Portland Hospital , UK</TD><TD>Dr Patrick O'brien</TD><TD>Girl (Kaelyn) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sindy Lee</TD><TD>9-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD><TD>Girl (Sherry) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei Feng</TD><TD>10-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y.C Goh </TD><TD>Boy (Joshua) </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradox</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Thong PW</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>lee</TD><TD>12-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie Quah</TD><TD>13-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD>14-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lorraine Wang</TD><TD>16-May-2006</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Han H C</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>anastasia</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>amie</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>bookworm</TD><TD>17-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>milo66</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Boy (Kaeden Cheng) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve Lim</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>18-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr C W Lee</TD><TD>Boy (Xavier) </TD></TR><TR><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Girl (Isabel) </TD></TR><TR><TD>QooSan</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>gummie</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eswallow</TD><TD>19-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fairysnowberry</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>ino</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>may2006baby</TD><TD>21-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>teenoyl</TD><TD>22-May-2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chris</TD><TD>23-May-2006</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>fates</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS1</TD><TD>25-May-2006</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>-tba-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bijin</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joceyline Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gabby's mum</TD><TD>26-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>Dr Chiew</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Margaret Heng</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>matched gal</TD><TD>29-May-2006</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey hey SS1! I am interested in the cord blood bank thingy...if got a session on this...do let me know ok?

Ya we had the same EDD

My tummy at 28th week is pretty small, as commented by other mummies. I will measure tonite and let you know ok? Hee...

My boy's position in my tummy is headsdown too..think he is very comfortable in this position because he is also like this in my checkup in January. Maybe that is the reason why my tummy looks low too

wah ladies,

glad to hear that i am not the only one with lower tummy now.. eversince the blood scare, i become alittle paranoid cos worried mah.. last visit, gynae say placenta went up shld be ok so when ppl comment, i tot it came back down again :p

gals,
regarding colleague, i really pissed off e single woman at her later 40 years old sit behind me..

She purposely put her dustbin in front of a printer that i have to use to print my invoice and oversea purchase order..

Initially, i swift her dustbin closer to her desk so that i can avoid it when i approach to the printer.

As you know, morning is alway a rushing n tense timing for me, i have to issue two companies invoices so that the delivery guys can do the packing and send out in the afternoon..

She swifted back and i almost trip n fall when i went to get the invoices from the printer. I told her that she can put her dustbin at other place not near to the printer.. She replied that she want to open the drawers so cannot put any other place. I got pissed off and told her that her dustbin should put on her left hand side since its away from the printer..

Sometime, really make me sinful to think how black heart she is, however, indeed She is. Imagine, she can make every woman in my company hate her..

She loves to spray heavy perfume 1st thing in the morning.. I wonder why, cause she already sprayed n then spray again when she reached office ... my colleague told her that cannot spray perfume in front of me cos harmful for my baby.. worst, next day, she spray even stronger..

I thought only my bb head turn down liao. my doctor also say he will remain like that till delivery. I am so scared he is in the rush to see how his mummy look like
378460.gif

I am now at week 30, and gynae told me baby head also down. I feel the strong pressure against my bladder till have to go toilet many times at night.

How i wish i can drop all work down and rest at home, as work really tense and tire me out.

Toking abt active BB ...my BB in head down position durin my 28 wks scan n gyane also say tt unlikely he will change ..but when I go back to gynae 1 week later...was told tt BB already make his way up...make me so worry tt BB is super active .... even gyane also commented I got a active BB .... dunnoe whether to be happy or worry ....

Despite for help, anyone can ans my doubt. I had medium raw beef at jack place last nite.. i understand that raw meat is not good for bb espeically got one bacteria inside (mentioned at today strait time, mind yr body).. that will cause bb still birth..
How? I have eaten.. :~(

zach mum
is it? i duno.. cant figure out why she d that. i remembered that she kept highlight she isnt the "fattest" in our company when she joined 1 year plus ago.
Stated tat i m e 1. i only replied her that i used 2 be slimmer b4.. however, no matter how fat i was, she is the biggest size in our office for sure. she is likely to have at least 80kg.

i guess mostly unbalance homo..

Hi Annie,

I have been eating steak at jack place since my pregnancy ...dunnoe why just crave for steak after pregnancy ...but i usually ask for medium well.... though sometimes they do it abit raw ...I also got the same worries but just avoid eating the part if I see blood oozing out .... so keepingmy fingers crossed that its ok....

Taurus,
Oh! god! i m damn greedy leh.. i finished even the bloody part.. die lar.. has to keep my fingers crossed now..

think yesterday, some1 mentioned abt lactacyd - shampoo for dry rinse...
i went 2 guardian to buy last nite at compass point. There is a promotion going on. 2 bottles @250ml $19.90 with 1 small bottle foc. Written suitable even for very sensitive skin type of person.. oso suitable for newborn baby..

1 bottle sell at $11.90

hi fates!
aiyo...u must be kidding lar. your gynae will not let it drag beyond yr EDD ;-P They will most prob induce the labour....it's dangerous for the bb if he stays inside mama for more than 40wks

ino,

if BB is okie, no problem to drag beyond EDD. i have a colleague who only got induced after 3 weeks beyond EDD. hee..

Ivy,
wow, never heard can drag for that long. This is something new.

Then if possible I too want to drag and pop on 1 June cos its my HB's Birthday.

Cindy,
Thanks for checking out with Dr Ong. I just told my HB on Dr Ong's advise. HB wants me to see Dr Ong today, cos today is 2 days b4 departure. Think will go in the aft ard lunch time to see him.

Yo ino, the EDD keep fluctuating you see...hee...but I heard most first born will come out earlier.....dunno how true..

gals,
i understand from my gynea that u can if your amino fluid is enough to "drag" .. moreover, if you go for natural, mostly 1st bb will b 1 or 2 weeks overdue n mostly induce takes place..
My colleague from next door just delivered yesterday, oso by nature, oso delay 2 weeks after her EDD..

I have a question on Maternity Leave.
Currently my company's ML is 56 days inclusive of public holidays, followed by the 4 wks ML frm govt. I want to consume only 3 wks ML frm govt and use the remaining 1wk for baby's jabs etc. The 1 wk is calculated as 7 days or 5 working days? I dont want my HR to give me false info, so check with you gals first.

Also the entitlement of 5 days child sick leave per child. Am I entitled to the full 5 days or is it prorated?

yasmin
From what I understand, you can claim 28 days from the government for the 3rd month. So it can be calcualted as 7 days. That was what i took for my no 1 anyway.

Overdue babies
As long as your placenta does not 'age' and have holes, the baby is safe. My no 1 placenta aged rapidly in 37-38 weeks if I dont pop any earlier, think his life will be endangered. So doc recommended induce but he came earlier at 38 weeks 4 days...

yasmin,
R u sure 5 days? i thought govt stated the rule, 2 days for kids below 12 years old.. so u can calm this 2 day within the year..

yasmin,
u can use the remain 1 week within 6 mths after your delivery.
govt give 2 days each as childcare leave for each year until your kid reach 7 years old (not 12 years old). Such leave cannot bring forward next year.. not all co gives such leave. My next door company didnt give their staffs..

Gals
Need to check with you something, anyone know abt the tax rebate for baby? My hubby nagged at me last nite..
Said that only 2nd child can have $10k rebate.. i thought 1st child can claim $3k like unemployed parent (each)?

Gabby's mum,
Thanks. Its good news, 7 days is good. Can last frm Aug till Dec.

Annie,
Oh, govt only granted 2 days...my company has some pro family benefits. It includes 5 days child sick leave per child per calender year. I will check with my HR whether its pro-rated or not. Also, there is a new born gift of $1000.

hahahaha, annie, to get this baby already was so diff. I cant imagine trying for another. But wld love to have another maybe in Australia.

Yasmin,
ic.. hahah.. for me, making this boy seems v easy for us..cos accident case..haha.. but the process of getting through each trimmester is tough for me especially the migraine part. (i have a long history of it)...

Wah! that would be nice to have it in Australia.. which part of it you are moving to?

yeah...i heard about the aging placenta thingy...din noe it varies from person to person...hehhehe...i read somewhere it can last 40 wks + 6 days...but dun realli bother lar...as long as both mummy and bb is safe... ;-P

hi yasmin,
$1000! what coy u working for? so many pro-family policies...so good! mine is only $50....sigh...

Annie, most probably Melbourne.
Yah lor, my 1st baby very first, this mth married next mth found out preggie. Thought it was very easy to get preggie but for 2nd baby been trying for more than 2 years and now then successful.

ino, I am working in a stat board. So got quite afew benefits. My previous company from stat board turned to pte co. also have gd benefits. The hospital bill, 85% covered by them. Employees only pay 15%, good rite.

yasmin,
no prob... Dr Ong ask me wat is ur name and i said i dun know ur real name only know ur nick.. hehe. he was so surprised that we post in such forum!

cindy, kekekekeke......he is surprised ah.

Dr Ong is on course today so cant see him today. Will be going down tomorrow instead. Thanks again!

yasmin,
IC, melbourne, e weather is famous for unprediable.. can be v sunny in the afternoon n v "freezing" at nite..

IC.. but i doubt to have another baby since i have to go through e migraine state.. had the thought of commit sucide when i was alone at home at that time.. Whole lifestyle change so suddenly, cant go to work, cant eat, cant sleep... 1 side of the head going to blow up while the other side behave normal.. eee..

So So good to have such great benefit so your hospital bill for this coming baby will be oso covered rite? Wah! save a lot..

Annie,
Yup, weather is unpredictable. But defintely much cooler than Singapore. But was warned that even though weather is cool, still can get sunburned cos the heat is so penetrating but there is constant wind blowing.

I hate migraines. Quite terrifying actually. I can get them even if I sleep longer hours or if I dont get enough sleep. Sometimes hard to strike a balance.

No, this company dont cover hospital bill for delivery.

After delivery will be going for a minor op. I have a lump on the back of my left ear and have been advised by my company doctor to get it removed but he wants me to wait till aft delivery. Not sure if it will require me to be hospitalised or day-surgery will do? Also have to schedule properly cos got NB to take care of as well. All this have to be done before I leave to Australia for good.

yasmin / ivy,

same sentiment! recommend leh.. i working in govern sector, newborn gift $50 only, somemore must provide receipt then can claim unlike my hubby's one, where they will auto credit into his acc.

Ok lah, will recommend when I leave. Not sure whether I can post my company's name in the forum, sekali kena sued.

This is a new policy, came into practice only last year. Previously NB gift is 150. We have to send to HR a copy of the BC than can claim the $ which will be credited into our bank a/c together with the salary.

yasmin,

you can give us clue, like wat is it the transport side? finance side or education side. Then we can guess! Haha!!!

yasmin,
heheh.. yr co have such great benefit, of cos we are eyeing on it.. :p
Yap, true, can get sunburn, moreover, in australia, skin cancer is the 1st few popular cancers compare to here in singapore. U better get well protected..

Yap, i love australia too.. was there for my o/c study.. still miss the days..

So good, everyone has at least nb bb gift, my co dun.. so meow meow rite.. haha

Yap. u better do the operation, dun bother abt day or have to hospitalise.. do it after yr confinement.. best to get it remove asap.. : ) health is most impt..