(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Wah,
At least, i found some 1 whose agreed on unmarried woman got super weird character.. i thought i have been thinking -ve on my this colleague sits behind me..
She is v v terrible. she adjusts her bras purposely in front of our store guys or even our salesman around. sometime her pantry.
She is quite big size and huge ... yet love to wear v v transparent skirt where show her blue panty...
loves to scratch her hair like nobody biz. worst, she loves to peep her ear around to listen what pp talking..
Since she sits behind me, without cubicle to seperate apart, she loves to stand n see what am i doing...

Alamak!! Nope Juzmaine he didn't close his mouth when he coughed. He's very inconsiderate......can't stand it already. What kind of spray is that? Do you think I can find it in the petrol kiosk or NTUC?

kk your colleague is indeed more gross!! Yuckss...so did you tell her off or?

Hi Annie, hmmm vinegar huh....how much vinegar to water? Must boil it together huh?

Annie,

Some unmarried women have a weird character. Maybe it is part of psychology. Once they reach a certain age, their friends are married and leaving them alone, feeling lonely.

But i do have some ex colleagues who are unmarried but they are very nice pple!

My hubby's elder sister is not yet married and she is 34 this year. I always teased my hubby about it. I always tell him to seek a hubby for his sister, else there might be a sudden change in character.

fate,
Oh ya, the vinegar should be ratio 3 : 2 (water). u boil then put it in the flask...
re boil in the evening by adding more vinegar will 2. not that smelly. cos i used this method during saar period at home and oso at work..

Errmm quite troublesome hor? I'll be away for hols next week, so hopefull when I come back, he'll be well!

I avoid his germs by moving to the meeting room and work! LOL

kk,
Yap. of cos, there are difference pp. dun get wrong.. I only stated my colleague behave this way..
true, i think generation play a main role here. for my generations, most of my gfs dun even have bf b4, still single now.. oso behave v normal.. in fact, really envy them, they are so energiser, they have their programs and richer than i m. heheh
Old saying" u see pp good, pp see u good" Married got the adv n disadv same for being single.. hard to say whose good..

Cordlife Vs Stemcord Vs National Cord Blood Bank
I stored gabby's cord blood with stemcord and may do so the 2nd time round. I choose stemcord as they keep the stemcord in 3 different vials. My friend used cordlife as her no 2 has luke. so will need all the cord blood from no 3 to save no 2 when no gets hit again. So this is my only contribution to this discussion...

Hi gabby's mum, somebody mentioned (forgot who) that baby will reject it's own cord blood and it's beneficial to parents or other siblings only.....is it true? If so this cord blood thingy is useless if one decided to have one kid only?

Can share what's stemcord package like?

Wah! so rich.. all want to opt for stemcord. I read from this package..so expensive.. i given up my thought.
According to what i noe, stemcord might b a higher chance for baby or his / her sibing to survive if one day required. However, according to individual body, might not be suitable. Just that stemcord is v v higher chance out there.. However, stemcord should be suitable the person whose stemcord is kept..

Hmm.. want to bring this topic long ago. Anyone has any good suggestion or advise to give...
I alway v. careless person. i wonder anyway to prevent from falling down.. quite dangerous to fall or slip but i heard from 1 of my colleague that she did almost fall when she was expecting 8mths....luckily she got someone to hold her that time..
nowsaday, raining season so the floor alway wet most of the time. I am kind of worry...
I do wear flat sandal to prevent but i found that most shoes or even sandal are not well design.
how?

Hi Fates,
i used to spray Lycerol (dunno if the spelling is rite), best recommended during sars period, can eliminate germs that are harmful to lungs...can get at pharmacy

Hi Annie, I guess you gotta walk slower or take smaller steps if you know you're a careless person...buy non-slips flat shoes and if it's raining gotta be more mindful. Ask your hubby to hold you if both of you go out together? Preggies like us tend to fall easily because our CG gets higher as our tummy gets bigger-thus lose our balance easily. For me, I'm still wearing heels during office hours......guess will switch to lower heels later. During weekends or after office hours, I'm mostly in sneakers or flats :p

Thanks Juzmaine, will go pharmacy and take a look after work today

fates,
Thanks for your advise.. yap.. i only wear heels in my office.
My hubby will hold my arm tight s if i m going 2 fall or like a sick old granny..hhehe
AS for the spray, Mr McKenic - The Germ Killer.. is v efficient.. (green bottle type) u can try to buy one.
Cant imagine if my tummy get big.. cos i alway v cautious nowsaday .. non slip flat shoes are hard to find. Once i brought, yet still v slippy.. duno which brand to trust..

ydnic,
hmm.. nvb thought of it.. still long way ..
My sister whose is going to labour next mth, went to jb to buy the diaper. Those big brand name that singapore oso have. Heard that save a lot of $$..
i have to do.. cos still early..maybe u can try..

hihi, i am back from my triple blood test. not painful at all. will need to wait 2 weeks for the results, so long

still cant see baby gender yet but gynae say he is happy with baby's growth. i put on 2 kg liao in jus 4 weeks, i better watch my diet.

had chiili crab last night and think too hot or wat, cant sleep at night ended up went to puke. wat a waste but happy that i can to taste it!

ydnic,

mamy poko is the best but is the most ex ard thus suggest to use it for night time. nepia not bad for daytime. a friend taught me to put the diaper liner on the pamper so if baby poo, jus throw away the liner can liao wont waste the whole daiper.

ydnic,

are you going to use cloth diapers? My mum say she will use the cloth one in the day and only use the disposable ones at night or when go out. This will prevent nappy rash and also save tons of $$$!

milo,

me put on 2kg in 6 weeks, but my gynae think that is fine. He is more worried that i still puking...
I think most of my weight gain is due to potatoes! I been eating all kind of potatoes since i am preggie.haha...

milo66,
think next time to avoid puking after eating chili crab, u try to drink some hot ginger drink. Its help to ease the wind.
Crab itself v (han) cooling n lots of wind.. with chili (warm) will stir your gastric.
During pregancy, your gastric will digest food slower than usual so that can fully absorp and extract for the baby use..
Maybe, you will noe the gender when u go for the detail scanning. My appt for that will be dec 22.. Confirmed v detail. according to what those experienced mum told me.
Take care... cheers

ivy,

hehe very frightening when i weigh myself. throughout the 1st trimester, i didnt put on any wt but now at the 2nd trimester, cannot help eating..

annie,

ok, will take note. think bb helping me to get ride of food i shldnt eat. that time i was snacking on ice-cream even though i know i shldnt, ended up all puke out so at least i dun feel so gulity abt eating that.

i will be going for my detailed scan on 30th dec, so excited but seems like a long wait also

milo66,
I think i put on 3 kg.. well, can be accurate cos taking after my dinner.. i alway weight heavier at nite compare to early morning. think becos of the water retention.
Yap, waiting for the detailed scan so scary n quite worry...
well, ice cream consist of high sugar and milk and since its cold, sure stir your gastric... dun eat those favour with coconut or consist of coconut, will get worst..
According to old folks, my fil oso instructed me not to drink or eat cold stuffs like ice cream, dessert.. stated the baby will suffer.. will cough a lot.. i duno how true...
I myself will try to eat warm or hot.. however some dessert like mango pudding dun have hot one...

my colleague just told me that my gynea is v experienced, so once he stated its a boy. should have no mistake.. hopeful so.. cos its my wish.. hahah

ydnic,
Just checked with those experienced mum, stated that newborn baby loves to poo often especially after drinking the milk.. urine a lot oso. if u want 2 use disaposable diaper find those v cheap one.. got less than 20cents per pc. After when they grow up 6 mths, u can use those more experience one...

hi annie

newborn babies who are breastfeed poo up many times a day so u need to change pampers veri often. i used drypers for my gal when she is newborn ...no point use expensive papmers when u change them so often...as for the wipes, i use pigeon...one of the best wipes ...in fact, still using pigeon wipes for my gal now..hope that helps

Just to check how much weight have all of you gain so far huh?? I now in wk 18 but only managed to gain 1.5kg (though I look like I have gain more than that coz I veri petite .... so gain a little bit look fat liao) ... 8(

But kinda worried coz I seems to gain quite little weight as compared to most of my firends ....

taurus,

you are the best condition! Dun worry abt not putting on weight as long as you are still eating. You shld be so happy that you dun have to much to shed after giving birth!

milo,

just eat whatever you want lah, the body will decide for you, to puke or to digest.
My mum, the most traditional person in the world ( i say that cos she din allow me to shower for 2 weeks when i got chicken pox in my teens) allow me to eat anything i wan now. She just say dun eat too much. Just be happy and eat loh...

Yo Taurus,
I wish I can put on as lil or at least the weight goes to BB and not me, but so far, for the past 14 weeks, I've gain abt 3kg or so, and I'm petite too, worst rite...;p

Hi taurus and Ivy

I'm not gaining much, abt 1kg, now on my 17wk..even i'm always hungry every 2 to 3hrs... MY OB asked me to gain 10kg onli.. I do agree with Ivy lor.. not to worry abt not putting on weight it is not easy to shed after birth. Btw jus to share with u, a girlfrd of mine gained onli 9kg thruout the whole pregnancy... her bb boy is 3lbs..
healthy BOY! so most important keep ourself in best condition and eat healthy food
Btw i'll b gng for my detail scan on 9th Dec... remembered i told u girls tt 75% bb is a girl on 12wks... reali excited to see if it is true..

Another eg, my ex boss wife gains 8kg now.. WOW... almost same EDD as me.. Think will be quite hard for her to shed after pregnancy..quite scary after hearing tt..

HI Milo..

Reali envy you.. Dun think can find nice crabs in London...I'm missing chilli and pepperscrabs too.. I remembered my sis loves eating crabs during pregnancy.. guess i'm gng to be like her.. Still loves crabs.. can't wait to fly back SG and have crab feast hahahaha.....and dipping the bread in the sauce.. kekekke..

Hey wondering if it is weird to add me on the list cos i'm delivering in London..

Yes, ladies. Weight gain at this point in time is not fantastic too. I agree with Ivy. Also, weight gain comes in dramatically in 3rd tri. Too much weight gain means putting on fatty weight rather than "big baby". Also, like Ivy said, can eat...eat...dun need to worry what to eat or what not to eat too much.
cheers.

V v good morning to everyone... It's wednesday.. two days to go...
Wondering this matter since my gf brought up last nite.. wonder anyone heard of this saying? Pregant woman should avoid meeting friends who oso pregant and even own sister oso cannot.. Not good for own body n baby..
my mil already instructs me not to visit my sister when she labour this coming dec, only after her full mth confinement..
I had met my gf whose ahead of me in term of pregancy..
My colleague got one miscarriage when her hubby's sis moved back to stay with them. She was also expecting that time..
I duno how true could it be.. but do we need to follow?

Mummies, same as Pooh, I'll choose to use drypers on my newborn too. Pampers too expensive, coz newborns poo too much. When baby grows older and have more movements, can switch to better diapers.
I have tried to use cloth diapers on my son for the 1st mth but after that cannot tahan coz got to wash alot of diapers, 1 pack is definitely not enough, especially if no sun to dry fast enough after washing, unless got dryer at home. In the end I switched to disposables, more comfy for the baby.

Annie ah, personally for me, I never believe in all those old wives tales leh. Cannot be too superstitious lah. Last year my SIL and me were pregnant at the same time, she delivered 1 mth b4 me, i still visit her at hospital n when she was doing confinement. She too came to visit me when it was my turn. Both of us and our babies are ok leh. If pregnant cannot meet other pregnant woman, then go c gynae how ah, clinic full of pregnant woman leh? Office also have other pregnant woman leh. I think hor, being too pantang will make one live in fear all the time, this can affect one's mood n may cause more bad things to happen bcoz one's mind cannot concentrate well liao.

Wow...talking about diapers already?!
Well, it's good to do research now and buy when there's sale.

I think Pampers Premium and Mamypoko NB is the most popular coz of the absorbance, but ex lor. And true, most NB poo quite frequently, but somehow last time my boy poo about once a day only, and I used cloth diapers during the day. Anyway, Fitti Premium and Sealer are not bad too for nite use.

One thing to note is that don't buy too many packs coz NB can outgrow the size quite fast, and some babies are allergy to certain brands. This we won't know until we try it on the baby.

Annie
Maybe some people believe that 2 preggie women meet may "cheong" sometimes? But very hard to avoid right? That way we cannot have gathering with friends who are preggie lo...so sad!

Weight gain
I dunno how much I've gained, weighing machine at home spoilt! But I want to watch my weight this time coz last time gained too much!! Couldn't lose the weight in the end and I never get to wear my pre-preg clothes!

Little Nana
Next time when you come back from London, we bring you for Chilli Crab! Ren for now!!

yummy, i also love crabs.. have had some for the past 2 sundays
I ate alot of ice cream too during my 1st pregnancy. But some ice cream should b avoided, especially those road side home made ones, in case they contain raw eggs.

Little Nana, its ok to add you in the list no matter where we r delivering, when nearer to our delivery date, we can update one another on the progress n encourage one another mah

amie,

agreed totally with u on the pantang part. cannot be too pantang... may have self fulfilling prophecy effect. In any case, we should live with common sense and faith... and not in constant fear of this and that... i always think if its destined to be mine, i will not lose it else God prob have a better plan.

Good Morning All!

I had my regular blood test done yesterday. Will be getting the results in a week's time. I am going into my 16 wks tomorrow. Abit worried that my baby is small. Does anyone keep track of their baby's size? Can share?

Hi Yasmin, my BB was 0.91cm in week 6, 2.84cm in week 10, 8.31 in week 14+. I've a friend who's BB weighed 2kg when deliver, she said it was an easy delivery cos BB came out fast w/o episiotomy

Yap, agreed to all of u, cant be bantang.. i m oso not superstitous.. currently, my co is full of old folks... i m oni young woman out here and the oni one to mtb..
I still met my gf whose oso pregant..n oso my younger sis.. however, since my mil instruction already given. i better avoid to visit my sis at hosp when she deliver..(she got mad when i told her abt what mil said)..
however, i just want to avoid if things happend. my hubby sure blame on me.cos he listens to his mum .... sigh... cant c my niece ... i oso cant tahan..
my mum said that hospital isnt a good place for pregant woman to go.. cos pregant woman itself consider "unlucky" or v low luck.. hosp is full of virus and "white matter thing"...
i m still great to noe such forum, else i oso duno how to go these few mths.. still long way to go..

Oh! ya, great suggestion, dryper, i take note of it.. yap. agreed.. have to save $$... milk power oso v v expensive.. i think i will go to jb giant to buy. heard from my sister quite cheap to buy the same brand as compare to local..
Great for those who have car, can buy a lot back.. no restriction on it. only milk powder cannot more than $150...
Additional info. spore custom, dun allow chicken hotdog, nuggets, those fozen stuffs got the "chicken" on it.. (think afraid of bird flu)..

yasmin,
week 8, my bb length is oni 1.1cm.. my weight didnt increase but dropped 2kg cos of sickness.. pukes all the time.
week 12, my bb lenght is oni 5.5cm. my weight back to normal.
week 17, (saw the gynea on monday). the lenght is 13.0cm. my weight is 1.2kg increase( weighted this body).. initially after dinner taken on the clinic, increase 3kg..scare me off.. think my weight increase a lot during evening to nite time cos of the water retention...

Annie, y don't you try breastfeeding to save more $$? Its free and its the best milk for baby too. I did not succeed in breastfeeding my 1st baby, but this time i'm going to try my best to do it for 2nd baby

yasmin,

i think after the 1st trimester, the gynae dun keep track of the size anymore. Later on, i think he will track the weight of the BB instead.

Good Morning all!

I haven't think about diapers yet....no need so fast ba? Hee hee..

Hi Little_Nana, of cos you're most welcome on the list no matter where you are! Let me know your EDD details and stuffs so that I can update ya?

milo kaki, the triple blood test really not painful? Brave girl

hehe, me gonna stop breastfeeding after confinement...troublesome plus my first experience was nt that gd, initial part felt bonded wif BB but when she gets impatient & I can't get the position rite, I sweat & gotta clean up again, n BB gets hungry fast...me no patence too...plus abit post natal blues dat time...and worst, my bust size got smaller than b4...
Dat's juz my experience, afterall breastfed BB has proven to be better, so if possible bf

Juzmaine, is it really true that breastfed bb has proven to be better? I didn't give my 1st baby much breastmilk too, but luckily he is fine with formula, n seldom fall sick too, so far 16mths only 2 times mild running nose. I always hear breastmilk is the best, so this time i'm going to try hard to at least bf for 2 mths or more.

Amie,
hmm.. really have to depend whether got milk or not, else v hard to breastfeeding.. according to those experienced mums, they try for few days then give up, cos nb gets hungry easier n no patient on u..
even heard that my gf got her nipples bitten by her son and got blood.. really cant imagine..
some say, depend whether your mum can do breastfeeding on u, if so, then you oso can.. my mum cant..

however, after 3mths, still have to go back to work, oso cannot breast feeding..
my hubby cousin didnt work now, she can even do all sort of veggie juice n steam potato smash well with brown rice cook into porridge (watery) to feed her sons.. both of them are v v healthy..
i cant, have to work else no $$... hehe :p

Really take my hat off to mommies who go thru natural delivery and breastfeed for a few years, really luv...me can onli envy but tis is sthg I cannot loh, hope BB won't blame me for discounting my luv to themin tis way in future ;p BB is fine with formula milk and as healthy but tink breastfeed is strongly encouraged, dat's why can see lotsa articles on dat

Thanks All!
Yesterday baby at 15 wks is abt 9cm. Gynae said normal size. But I still worried. Thanks for sharing, I think my baby is normal sized. Hope my baby grows well. I want to be able to bring back home my baby when I deliver and not leave him/her at the hospital, like what happened with my son.

As for diapers, I used drypers in the start and he had rashes. And drypers was only at night and mornings were nappies. Then I switched to Mammy Pokko and he adopted well to it. No rashes and can tahan for sometime. I now use huggies, not bad too. Think will be using huggies for NB. As for FM, I will try to mix BM and FM. I gave my son S26 and think the same for this baby too.
S26 is abit ex nearly $30 per tin. And baby uses 1 tin in 4-5 days. Diapers every wk 1 pack. This is jurdging frm my son's usage.

Amie,
oh! ya, of cos breastfed is v good for baby. read a report stated that bb dun fall sick easier compares those didnt breastfed.
moreover, u get to slim down faster, yr regular period will come back faster ...
however, bb need to breastfed till 1 year for full benefit..

hi morning ladies

me goin for my check-up and blood test this coming sat....from the way some of u describe like veri scary lei...but i remember my first pregnacy blood test, i'm ok wif the slight pain...

i so anxious and look forward for my coming check up ..dont know can see the gender ant ...