(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

HELP

Does any mummies know if it is legal to send indo maids back via Batam?
My maid wants to go back via batam, I am wondering if it is legal...

gabby,
can send via batam, i had frens doing so..as long as you terminate her WP and see her board the ferry then okie..

so you looking for another maid or doing away with them?

ivy,milo n cheri,
thks for the recommendation
.Did your order it online or from Vitakids? Which favour is better?

<font color="0000ff"><u>Gathering on 22 Nov 2008 (Sat)</u>
Any update?

Maybe we can meet for dinner at United Sq?
DS' ending his class at 5.45pm so maybe we can meet at 6pm? hehe

I have no private transport on that day. So, need to find a convenient place to meet if the gathering is confirmed. Can anyone tompang me &amp; DS home or somewhere nearer to the West area? keke

If response is not good, maybe we can plan for another day?</font>

littletot,

i bought my first bottle from vitakids then subsequently ordered online.

hehe online very much cheaper

bbloh,
bo lang reply me for the 22nd leh..haha..guess we gotta postpone bah.

A good place to meet could be the pasir ris kids explorer..Let the kids roam while mummies drink coffee. But must go early like 10am else will be too crowded.

Anyone keen? Looking at 13th Dec maybe? Cos 6th Dec we are gog to SSO Baby Prom!

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
Ok lor. We arrange again.

Any idea if Five Stars or Grassland coaches are more comfy or spacious? I'm planning a Genting trip and I don't think I'll take Transtar as the pickup point is not very convenient for me.</font>

ivy &amp; bbloh
22nd nov is out for me but 13 dec ok. But pasir ris a bit far leh...nearer to central of SG can?

bbloh
i've only taken 5 star luxury coach so can't comment for others. Will b taking that again when we spend xmas there next mth.

bbloh,
my neighbour just took transtar recently and comment that the seats are very good...

Cheri,
any good place at turf city for gathering?

ivy
turf city? hahah fidgets is definitely nice for the kids to play but doubt mummies will hv much time to chit chat cos we gotta tire ourselves running after them hahah

hi bbloh,

i went to the travel fair organised by Mediacorp a couple of weeks back and Five Star was showcasing their luxurious coach to Genting ...complete with massage chair, personal TV....veri veri comfy...the coach is only available for Genting trip. u may wish to enquire with Five Star on it. Not sure about Grassland tho.

Ivy
thanks for the information. I was worried that if something happened to her the Indo embassay will come after my life LOL!!!

Ya, Fivestars are good. if not WTS also not bad but must request for the better bus and pay slightly more...

Good news to share, my 2nd bb will be discharged this sat...hmmm maybe not so good news for me. i already now dead tired lookin after the other one. + one more, think it may be too much...ha

Hi Ivy,

R not going to learning ladder liaoz. my sil changed their mind to send theirs to ll and my mil say too far to just send one as there is no one to bring him to n fro w the twins

will be sending him to the one underneath my block first to try it out

joyce,
great...to have 2nd one out as well! trained your maid to help?

The one underneath your blk is call what?
Actually hdb ones not bad as long as the teachers are nice!

joyce,
great...to have 2nd one out as well! trained your maid to help?

The one underneath your blk is call what?
Actually hdb ones not bad as long as the teachers are nice!

joyce
good to hear ur babies r coming home!
very convenient if sch is just downstairs. guess the same rules apply. Teacher-pupil ratio is reasonable, good hygiene standards &amp; caring &amp; competent teachers r most impt. Curriculum etc is still secondary to me.

cheri,
despite the good hygiene standards, X still kena a strain call herpangina...the fever shot up to 39.6 after a afternoon nap..Now confined at home for next 5 days.
Thats the thing that comes along with cc..

cheri,
ha, try googling on it?
Basically its one of the many many stains of hfmd.Signs are sudden onset of HIGH fever which will last 3-5days. But heng thing is much milder and only a couple of ucler in throat, but thats enuff to put him out of food intake for the last 2 days.
Yesterday he tried to clear his throat and end up pukingn all over my bed, floor and me...spent the nite cleaning him up plus ice on him...

ivy,
Err.. i thought herpangina together with 2 or 3 diff names are same virus group that attrack age < 5? common in childcare...(Pardon me if i m wrong understanding of it). Sayang X. must intake more fluid...

Hi ivy,

dunno the name either. sending R there only becoz his cousin is there n convenient for my mils. now too tired or lazy to argue w them...

Bfing cant do the following mei?
i) drink cold water,
ii) drink tea,

lh_jyc,
Tea / coffee / coke - caffinee inside.
cold water - chinese old wive belief not even normal water, either warm / red dates water else will cause water retention.

However, its up to u to believe in or wants to follow.

<font color="0000ff">lh_jyc,
i) Cold water - Can, if mum feels more comfy this way. But some mums said that it constricts the milk duct, so it depends on you.

ii) Tea - Yes, depending on the type. For nursing mother's tea, or fenugreek seeds seeped in water, definitely yes. If normal kopi-shop tea - in moderation coz of caffeine.

Watch out for your twins' reaction after they drank EBM.</font>

joyce,
cold drinks did reduce the milk supply when i was bf-ing last round..so take abit for comfort if you really want ( me will take sips also lah!)

Cheri,
sigh, went home on half day yesterday and found the dreaded spots on palm and feet...full blown hfmd liao...
I am so so tired from coaxing him to even take a sip of water let alone food!
Plus it seems to coupled with stomach flu cos he is puking...Arggg.....

ivy
oh dear, poor X! does he reject cold iced water as well? heard it's less painful for them to swallow cold stuff. As long as he's kept hydrated. U must be careful too...anyone helping u since ur hb not ard? ur mum?

cheri,
its better today now..think the ulcer must have got smaller...
ya, the initial days nothing at all, not even iced cold drinks or even his fave cheese cubes.
Hb not ard...sole warrior lo! haha....

Ivy,
sori to hear tht, hope X is get well soon..

Hi Milo,
How to know tht online order is cheaper for the nordic omega 3? u mean the online price indicated is cheaper compare to if we buy fr the shop?

Race,

I went vitakidz and bought a 4oz bottle which cost me close to $30. Bought online a 8oz bottle which is almost the same price
Heehee i did a comparison

Hello

just checking if any mummies are interested in ordering some phonics material from www.starfall.com

Sien likes the website so thinking of getting the related things to start off to teach her sounds soon.

Do PM if you are interested.

Ivy

how are you and X?

jyc
How are you coping with your 2 princess at home?

gabby,
x is much better, with the blisters starting to dry up today. Prob another 2-3 days will be able to get doc clearance.
Next week's challenge will be adjusting back to sch! Today is only 4th day away from sch and he is already starting to say No no..i dun wan sch when i mentioned he have to go back to sch once he is well! Sigh...

ivy

must be tough on im and you... take care!

school adjustment
what are mummies doing to prepare the young ones for next year? she is asking me if she can bring her fav toy!!!

SAT SSO:
hey mummies who are meeting me, meet at 9.50am outside VCH okie?
Carpark might be packed...hence i will try park there if cannot then gotta walk over to fullerton for parking...

not joking! so tiring to look after twins. non stop activities. regret having so short memory..no more kids for me...seow!

kesien

Ivy,
How is X now? better? me sending R to cc from 15 Dec onwards...cant cope w the twins n him. going crazy liaoz, esp since R is jealous and i pity him tend to indulge him thus getting spoilt.

joyce,
x is back to sch today after 2 weeks of break. See how from here bah...
ya, having kids are damn tiring, esp in their first year. But wat to do? They are so cute when they call for you the 1st thing in the morning! haha..
Jiayou!

<font color="0000ff">Hope everyone is well.

Just returned from a Genting trip last week. Thanks milo and Annie for some wonderful advice.

There are some warehouse sales which u may want to pop by.

<u>Mattel warehouse sale</u>
5th Dec - 14 Dec.
11am - 6pm, located at 1 Lok Yang Way Unit 7A (Off Pioneer Road North)

JLA, DC Universe, Batman, Batman the Dark Knight, Hot Wheels, Disney CARS, Hot Wheels Collector 1:18 cars, WWE, Fisher-Price, Barbie and Polly Pocket Brands.

<u>Fox factory outlet sale</u>
Can download $5 voucher from here.

<u>KYDZ Annual Sales</u>
Venue: KYDZ, 3791 Jalan Bukit Merah, #01-02 E-Centre @ Redhill
Tel: 6274 3688, HP : 8161 9129

Think they sell Montessori stuff, educational products, etc.

<u>Baby product warehouse sale</u> - Cash only
4 - 7 Dec 2008
Many infant toys from $1.00 onwards.
Time: 10am to 5pm
Venue: 994 Bendemeer Road #06-09 S(339943)
Tel: 6272 4628 / 97588110
www.munchkin.com

<u>Toys warehouse sale</u>
My sis' colleague said that she bought some toys for her 2 yo from Blk 203, Henderson Industrial Park.</font>

bbloh
welcome back! hahah for a moment, i thot u were gonna post abt warehouse sales in Genting! Was feeling happy, thot i can go since i'm going G too during Xmas lol

so how was Genting? did E enjoy lots? did u bring him to the outdoor theme park too? which hotel did u stay in?

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
haha! Now that you've mentioned it, I shld have added the word "local" before listing the sales!

E enjoyed the rides at Indoor Theme Park, esp. Ferris Wheel. We didn't visit the Outdoor Theme Park as lots of rides are not suitable for him (they've got height limits). We stayed at both the First World Hotel and Theme Park Hotel. Both offer very different views! Check www.genting.com.my for more info.

Are you driving or taking coach?

<u>SSO Babies Prom</u>
I'm going to the same show as you. Will decide after the show in case E is tired.</font>

bbloh
those outdoor rides require them to ride alone? i'll b staying in Genting Resort Hotel or sthg lidat...must confirm wif my dad again hahah...coach

sure we play by ear on sat.

yoz,
anyway need supplements from Luckyvitamins? I need to hit US$100 for free shipping....Let me know by today if have...

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
Genting Highlands or Resort Hotel are more expensive but more spacious.

Not sure on the outdoor rides but one of the indoor rides (I think it's Ride De Paris) requires them to ride alone (no adult).

If you want to save on a seat, try Grassland. It's not compulsory to get a ticket for kids below 3 yo. You can carry the kid or if you're lucky, there may be vacant seats and one of the adults can hop over there.

I think better book early, esp. you're going there around X'mas as both coaches and lodgings are taken up fast. Apply for the WorldCard online (if you've not done so). You can also apply at the Genting WorldCard counter at Genting. I think it gives discount if you book hotels and theme park tickets online. If not, apply for it when you're at Genting and use it to earn points which can be redeemed and offset against the bill when you dine at some eateries.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Did everyone enjoy the SSO Babies Prom? E was not very interested and wanted to go home at 11am! Think he was tired as he slept late the previous night. Moreover, I felt that the sound projection was not loud to attract his attention. It was so different from those music concerts that I attended eons ago.</font>