(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

bbloh
thanks, ya i got to know abt it too after anna told me it was in the site. They will be holding a parent conference early next mth to share more. Guess subsidiary branch means they can operate under a separate entity but for how long, anybody's guess. They were also quite surprised that CH put it in their site so soon.

Hi ivy,

heee...think it's part n puzzle of having maids, they not used to using electrical stuff ba...i replaced them w cheaper brands and funny thing is, they last longer..

anyway, maids r not a choice for me now. must have..else dun think my inlaws can cope.

hiaz...gained 16kg for this preg..dunno whether can lose them after preg. look like a hippo now n getting more n more diff to walk

Joyce
at least ur maid damage not those 'big' electrical items except yr last item -cooker hood??
my ex-maid damage my washing machine and my toilet system!!! Only realise the damages after i sent her off. so for that few days without washer is a nightmare!!!

hand wash all clothings for days!!

Ivy,
U got good part-time cleaner to recommend?

Cheri,
Ya, the CC was surprised that it's at CH's website. Not much info from the admin coz they said a lot of things not firmed up yet. I went to a few CH juz now to take a look and enquired about their program. Will see what peggy has to announce by then. So sad.

pooh
did u manage to sign ur ger up for the Mandeville 5 pm class?

sheri
i guess cos telc has montessori in their curriculum they r more suited as a subsidiary branch...just wish her well & hope she can contribute more when she's better.

Hi Pooh,

Ha, yup its cooker hood ( i din replace that)..anyway, it's part n parcel of having them bah...recall when she spoilt the new avent steriliser, i damn heartpain tat time but then wat to do...

poor u..handwash all the clothes? if me..keke i will drag all to my mil house to wash ;p lazy bum

last weight gain is now 18.5kg!! i now having diff to walk even
hope i can drag till Dec...

sheri,
tot your mum is eng eng at home and helping you with the housework? She going to quit on you arh...my helper not bad..now i let her come on weekdays...

joyce,
ya, at least you have your in laws to janga the maid. Just gotta train her harder...
18.5kg for twins is quite normal? Ha, me already 5kg plus liao..haha..monitoring it closely cos as you get older, it gets harded to shed off! Scary!

Ivy,
My mum help me keep an eye on the kids and she takes care of food. No housework for her.
Can recommend me your helper? What's the rate like?

Joyce,
Take care! Don't worry to much about weight gain now as long as the bbs are growing well. Just watch the blood sugar, protein etc, the usual stuff la.

Hi Ivy,

Duno lei...not sure whether its reasonable. 1st preg i gained less than 8kg so this time, its enormous
keke 2 more mths to go..keep telling myself to bear w the weight thu sometimes i really wished for a wheel chair

hi Ivy / Pooh,

Junior League is only selling the vouchers until end of this month. are you interested to share purchase of 2 or 3 vouchers with me and my friend?

anastasia,
me bot a combi hair scissors...gonna cut his fringe at home cos daddy want to let him grow long hair..haha...

anyone keen on a ZOO OUTING this coming monday? Cheri and i will be meeting at 9am..
The children playground is ready and got pony rides!

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
On Deepavali? Let me chk with Ahmad 1st.

Any idea what Credit Card got discount for zoo tix? I'm not Fren of the Zoo leh.</font>

littletot,

Aiyo!! the clips are soooooooo cute!! But too bad the spree close liao.. if not I will buy at least a dozen! Muaahahhahaha..

fates,

yo yo!! Where have you been??

Ivy,

I love the zoo! (very near my plc mah lol).. cfm liao tell me hor! ;)

ivy &amp; other mummies
r u all afraid that going to the zoo on mon, a public hol, will be too crowded? if so, i'm ok wif going on sat actually...up to u all k?

ivy
i last bot my second shelf from them half a year ago. not sure if they still hv it now though.

this afternoon, i kinda got her to draw the bear. Was really happy &amp; surprised wif her pic.

1811495.jpg

then decided to get her to paint too...initially thot will paint only 1 bear but in the end, we ended up wif Goldilocks &amp; 3 bears...i started off wif the papa bear but she helped me wif the arms, legs, hands(stumps?) etc then for the other bears, she kinda drew them herself except for the body...her fav is drawing the belly buttons for the bears hahahah

1811496.jpg

Zoo: I wanna join in too!!

Cheri:

Hey i remembered when i was doing my course, a lecturer was telling us that there was an IQ score for drawing a "people" for young children!! That is a Nice book. Will go and take a look.

cheri,
thats very good drawings! X have yet to master these skills.

anna,
the book seem interesting..grab one for me or other interesting titles, ok?

cheri,
Monday is okie bah, we go early to avoid crowds? Sat sending car for servicing aka no legs.

Zoo Outing:
27th Oct. 9am meet at entrance...
1) Cheri
2) Ivy
3) Sponge
4) Anna

anna
yes, the more the merrier for the zoo!

yes, i like the book too. it makes drawing less intimidating for the kids. The story is abt this lil pig (on cover) who wants to draw a pic of his friend, the bear. So his other frens like elephant etc kinda helped him to do it step by step; first the face, then body, belly button, eyes,nose etc...finally his bear fren appears &amp; his pic looks exactly the same as him. The book is very cheap in CBS..think less than $5 only heheh

Ivy
Okie! will grab one for u... Who else want?? but must self collection hor... Will see when i'm free to go down.. probably this wk or next..

anna,
Can help me to grab one too. Yap, self collection. tks.

Ivy,
Sigh! I give a miss, already got 2 appointments to rush that day. Cheers

Cheri

nice drawings!! N can draw so well ya.
My gal been drawing 'happy faces'.

Anna, Shall we go bras Basah one of the mornings?

pooh
think anna is thinking of going down to the bookstore today...maybe u can sms her.

it's really v interesting to observe how they evolve &amp; learn to draw. I would nvr have anticipated that her ears would be of diff size for instance, but after she drew 2 pairs of ears which r similar, it's kind of a pattern for her. I've also realized that it's good to let her draw wif both paint &amp; marker pens cos the effect can turn out differently. When she drew the stick figure wif marker pen, her hands r just lil dots, but when she was using a brush, it was much easier for her to draw the hand/stump! hahaha...as i sit beside to observe or prompt her in her amateurish artistic efforts, i'm oso learning new things abt her

pooh
that is a sticker book? where did u get that from? can ur ger stick well? N is very impatient &amp; chor luo...she doesn't really bother that her stickers r not pasted well hahah. but i still let her do &amp; praise her for her efforts cos i think stickers r good for fine motor skills. Even peeling them off is a skill.

EdVenture Books Year End SALE

Up to 50% discount!

27 October (Deepavali) to 1 November 2008 (Sat)

10am to 6pm, daily. Closed on Sundays.

Card Members Presale: 23-25 Oct’08 (Thu-Sat)

Venue (NEW Showroom): 61 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 #06-10 Shun Li Industrial Park (S) 417943

Enquiries: 6345 2324 / 9773 8680

Online Catalogue: http://www.edventurebooks.com

Cash Payments only. Goods sold only while stocks last. Terms and conditions apply.

cheri,
wanted to start him but with my hb travelling and my big tum, think gotta wait a while bah.

anna,
most of the titles that edventure carries, i am able to get at publisher discounts. And the warehouse quite hot..

pooh,
x likes to paste stickers on his body..haha..
Ya, anna is on her way down to bras liao cos her old man is off today, got ahmad mah.

Mummies...
There's a nice chinese Book store for chn at 3rd level, shop name Maha Yu Yi! Nice chinese books for chn.... Managed to browse few books whlist kaelyn is playing at the toy corner.. keke..

Annie

Sorry ya... din get to see ur posting....Went out in a rush ya... Why din u sms or call me huh?? I miss u out leh..U gotta go down and get the books for urself.

ivy

Whoa... u go and check out on the titles and share with us OK??

Pooh

Where did u get that sticker book?? Looks fun!! Hey so is our date on next Friday confirm?? Old man NOt ard!!! I got car car... But my car car is Small ya can onli sit 2 pple behind
..Hey maybe can ask Milo join us!!!

anna
yes, i've been to maha yuyi too but so far, N's fav chinese books r still the pelangi ones from popular..cheap cheap! So how much did u spend in CBS?

pooh
yes, where's that sticker book from? looks fun...wat date next fri? go where?

<font color="0000ff">So many posts!

Cheri,
N is a talent in arts! E still has a l-o-n-g way to go. He doesn't have the patience to sit for long.

pooh,
The sticker books look fun! Where are they bought from?

Ivy,
U got lobang for edventure books? What titles?

<u>Zoo Outing</u>:
27th Oct (Mon), 9am meet at entrance...
1) Cheri
2) Ivy
3) Sponge
4) Anna
5) bbloh (think will be late)

Are we meeting for breakfast?</font>

bbloh
she loves to doodle from young...once she sees any markers/crayon/pencil &amp; paper from young, she'll just draw her spirals but it was only in the past 2 mths that her drawings became legible faces. Maybe that's why she loves mazes too cos it's like doodling hahha