(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

YO,
will be v busy for the following weeks.. any changes ps msn me or send sms to me... i mean any kind soul..

have a gd weekend on..

Fates,

So funny Annie's sentence...
i took few seconds to understand..

Annie wanna says tht Keane only eye wif BB gals for long(opposite attract)but not 4 boys.

Annie,
right?

hi may mummies, I am from the June forum. Jus want to say that it's so interesting to read your forum. Very funny and entertaining. Interesting! I also find it useful cos I can learn something! Thanks!

Annie, I also want to try your $80 agar-agar! cos I can't even get such exquisitely-priced agar-agar in the US. Any chances of flying it over? (I think even the shipping will be cheaper than the agar-agar itself...)

Hi Taurus,

Come n see my fridge...me got lots of goodies, like chocolates, eclairs, swiss rolls, cakes etc...my hub say me siow, preg time dun feel like eating, now one person eat like three!!

Since u also like san chen ba, will try to bring some. hopefully marinated will taste some sort like what my friend managed to do..

Btw. just wanna test this theory. my colleague says if ur son/daughter looks like ur husband, the next one will most likely be a boy and visa versa...any mothers of 2?? can let me know whether this theory is true??

Re porridge, eee how to make huh?? need to blend the rice first before cooking..isit cook the same like for adults...gosh...I really sound stupid ;p

in case any mummies worry about the chicken wings after reading my post above, dun worrie...I'll buy the premix kikkoman (dunno actual brand name coz seldom cook) and throw in some chopped garlic n leave it overnite...should be ok

I will bring my hubby and my son with Si'en that makes it 2 adults+ 1 toddler + 1 baby!!

Suggestions
Want to do a small gift exchange in the spirit of Christmas??

Taurus,
Glad to hear from you! Darius is really making up for the lost time...gulping down milk now eh? So you don't have to worry that he rejects milk now.

Annie
Your Keane so "advance" one?? Learn from where?? :p

missk
Welcome to read our thread! Can't deny that this thread is getting more and more lively! ;)

lh_jyc
Err...dun quite understand your question, but my eldest boy looks exactly like papa, and my 2nd one is girl. Does that proof the theory?

Gabby's mum
This month gift exchange, next month gathering ang pao exchange??

Nana
Next month gathering at your place too, I'm missing out soooooooo muchhhhhhhh!

lh_jyc,
Morning!! **Wave** You're online early? Isabel woke me up at 6 plus, and I've finished my housework. Now enjoying breakfast while surfing...

okok...as fates suggested...i will get fishballs, sotong balls, and others...see what i can find in the mkt...will try to get cooked ones....

Adults: 2

updates updates!

sponge bringing sweetcorn,sweet potato and Prima Deli's choc fudge cake.

Anna, Karen, Ivy, Eileen..sorry no more NYDC! kekee..

lh_jyc,
Some pple will grind the rice 1st so that its easier when they cook the porridge. But personally i feel its ok to cook the porridge (with normal rice grains) then mash it ltr. Bottomline is, must be easy for bb to swallow!

Gift exchange,
Count me in! Erm..these gifts are for the mummies and not the babies hor?

Hi SS

me now just finish the morning stuff. going for bf or rather brunch now.....
heeheee..ur eg proves the theory wrong ;p

gifts exchange

erh...xchange gifts for bbs and mummies ;) that's gng to be funz funz funz!!! Since mummies have been working so hard hahaha... shld deserve something rite LOL..

Ino

My sis getting sotongballs liao..

Sponge

Ting ah... nvrmind u'll owe us one LOL
hor hor hor..

First Swim

Kaelyn went for her first swim this morning!! Initially she was quite frighten.. gradually she's enjoying kicking her legs...
582864.jpg

thanks isabel.

kk, wow ... you going to nz ah. Awesome. I didnt get to see NZ very much when I went for the OBNZ training. Just stayed in the school for training for 20 days. Have fun yah. I just came back from Phuket with my baby. It was alrite lah. Of cos with the bb, you can't do very much.

Hello mummies...cant catch up with all the posts.
I have been shedding hairs too. I using REXSOL Shampoo.....from USA.So far it has improved my shedding condition especially keeps my hair clean.I used to have very oily scalp and drandruff and i used to use dandruff shampoo once every week.Now i dun use it.REXSOL did all the job.But its quite exp though.

I have been feeding my bb with porridge too. MY MIL put "gan bei" to make the porridge sweet but that causes her to have rashes on both sides of her mouth. I used carrots.I din know carrots will cause skin to turn yellow.....think i better stop feeding her with it.

May i ask how to make the veg like spinach soft???????grind it?

Hi mummies...

I can't go for the gathering this Sunday... I am super pissed... you can't believe it.... my husband is bringing nat back to penang with his mum.... for 11 daes, without me.... My parents will be leaving for thailand during the same period, and I need to go back home to feed the dogs.... That is Blow No. 1 (having my gal away from mi, when i see her so less often... only in the mornings for prob only half an hour). Blow No. 2, is that 25 November is our wedding anniversary, and both my husband and gal will be away from MI!.... Grrrr... Am so so so pissed... well his rationale is that there are no more flights to Penang later than 25th.... yar.... no more CHEAP flights... btw... hmmm, aniwae.... PISSED.... The gathering sounds so fun... I just can't be there without my gal!

BTW, just brought my gal for vaccination today... Latest updates:

Mum: Yvonne
Baby: Natasia Chan
DOB: 27 April 2006
Height: 67 cm
Weight: 6.89kg
Milk: BM and NAN NHA1 (hypoallergenic)

me also brought my gal for jab today

my updates:
Baby : Claris
DOB: 7 May 2006 (6mths 11 days)
Height :66cm
weigtht : 8.05kg
similac follow-up

Ya Yvonne,

Or u can ask ur friends to help? if u are good friends w ur neighbours can ask them to come over to help feed ur dogs also ma....11 days are beri long lei

sigh... the prob is that i love my dogs equally as much as not to have the heart to leave them at a pet hotel.... plus... one of my dogs hate the neighbours.... bark non-stop... they only trust the family....

nope... my husband can only take leave during this SPECIFIC period, and he has alreadi booked the tickets....

yvonne,

can understand cos i have 2 jacks too. somehow the idea of pet hotel jus reminds me of jail. kana lock inside with no where to run.

annie,
u so poor thing!Organise BP still ended up paying 80 BUCKS extra for your HP bill. Not worth it la.You lugi almost 3 cans of milk powder!

annie..

80 bucks again?? Guess you must hve love this numeral hor!!! jus wonder how did u manage to spend so much talking over hp jus for ur BP or hve u been gossiping too much over the hp :p NOt worth... next time u better not organise BP liao... Lugi too much liao

hi ladies, sorry to "intrude into this thread of yours"...

I am a SAHM to a 3-yo gal. Was thinking of getting agar-agar for the upcoming gathering among my friends at home. Did a search and was directed to this thread.

Pooh Cutie
May i ask where can I order the POOH agar agar for $35 including home delivery? For how many adults' consumption? I hope you can provide me the contact details. Thanks-in-advance!!

Hi Annie Quah!
Hey! You are also here?! I also read that your colleague charges you $80 for 2 agar agars? They must taste heavenly delicious? Is your colleague also running this food biz since she accepts credit card payment (which I read somewhere in the archive section)? Can you also share the photos & prices of the agar agars your colleague is selling? Preferably in Princess theme, if any? Thanks-in-advance!

Oops! Sorry for the long post here,ladies! I hope you all dun mind me 'intruding'! If I did, I hope you all will accept my apology.

shimmrs

hi littletot & little nana
Ya lor! I also feel
sorry for Annie who kena such a hefty amount on her phone bills for organising the milk formula spree!

Annie Quah
Who is the supplier who requires you to call them so many times huh? Local or Overseas? Dun they discuss over emails? Must ban this supplier and warn other mommies not to order from this supplier in future leh! Crazy man! Do you agree?

Wah! seems that everyone is v well inform. hahah.. Thats why i said NOT more being kind.. :p

Not supplier lar! I get this lobang since keane was 2mths plus. She is my gf's friend whose works inside.

I only let my friends know about this lobang but becos of 1 mummy asked me to start the bp thread then the stories went on..

$80 was spent to call and sms individual mummies abt the collection date, time and location cos i dont have a resident phone at home. Mostly used my office phone to call my parents and my sister. Sms my friends thats all...$80 is too much..* faint *

hallo mummies,
anyone wants to sell their electric breast pump, please pm me. especially interested in avent motor part (cause i've the manual parts) but will also consider other brand.

annie,

u very loaded ah.. i organise so many bp also never kana $80 add for my hp bills leh.. think u better dun organise any else really is lugi big time!

shimmrs,

no prob! welcome to our thread!!

Milo66,
Not loaded.. First time in my life have to pay my hp bill 130 over (usual 40+ with subscription)..

Yap, for sure, no more organise bp again.

Shimmers,
It's 3 agar agars (2 diff patterns) $80 for 3 isnt expensive cos the indigents and also using young coconut fresh... its take a lot of work..
For the pooh bear, my colleague also do, but not $35, cos diff from Pooh. At least 3 layers diff favour and taste...
if you are interested then i ask my colleague. She does this for her interest... not making biz out of it. She spent lot of money to attend class to learn this agar agar skill somemore.

Gift Exchange

Personally I find it abit too early? How about having the gift exchange for our Dec gathering ? (since we are meeting almost once a month :p )

Annie,
Ya you don't organise BP la...$80 addition to your usual phone bill is simply not worth it.

fates,

yup.. think dec shld be fun, closer to xmas mah!

so any plans to celebrate xmas since this year we have new addition to the family?

Ya it will be our little ones' first Christmas!! So exciting! I love Christmas

Whose house got Christmas tree? We can have a gathering there :p

shimmrs,

you might want to wait till next week then we post pictures and our verdict on Annie's agar before you make your decision to order. Maybe it will turn out to be a REAL BARGAIN?!!

Fates,

I know who have Xmas tree...haha...waiting for her to own up and volunteer..

Annie,
$80 of sms is 1600 sms leh, plus your regular free 1000 ( total 2600), wow...You sms so much within that mth for the bp? Not worth it man...your fingers must ache from the keying and your pockets burnt.

6th mth jab:

Brought Xavier for his last jab this morning....PD asked if we want flu jab next mth..Any mummy gog for it?

Milo,
Update: 70cm , 8.2kg at 6mths!

yesterday was trying to cook porridge using slow cooker, wah say so terrible.. FAILED liao
gotta try again this weekend.

last weekends, i mixed cereal wf mesh potato + carrot, my boy did't like it.."eook" sound (vomitting sound)came out man...

wanna try "mesh egg (yolk)" tonite

Hilo,

Any babies rejecting milk now? my boy is only drinking abt 3oz every 4 hrs...if try to force him, he will start screaming..

Tell u guys something. miao got so tired looking after boy alone for a week. yestd went crazy...just packed 4 bags and ran back to my mum's place..keke...seow...only for one nite and day also shiok...later going back home again w my barang barang...kekeke

Hi milo,

U want the eclairs? how many trays? I ordered 5. so can pass one to u if u want...

milo,

For porridge, I just cook over gas stove. Add water to rice, and cook.. monitor and once texture of rice ready, then cool and give to bb already. My ger loves watery porridge. Dunno about urs :p

milo,
you own up liao! keke... Okie, i can volunteer to deco for you!

Wat happened to your porridge? Little Xavier have been enjoying his for a few days liao..

ivy & kk,

so u referring to me la.. keke me very lousy at decorating the tree..

1st attempt = rice
2nd attempt = super sticky porridge

hubby shake head at me also...sigh..

watery porridge still can see rice grains? if yes, can swallow? was hoping to acheive the same texture as the maggi instant porridge leh.

joyce,

its ok la. wanted to order for the gathering but since close, shall think of other things to bring. thks for offering

ivy,
No.. i only have 300 sms free of charge. (200 to m1 and 100 to others). i spent over $35 for overuse sms ie 700 sms and others by phone to call this and confirm with the mummies & tell them the price & guide the location etc.. *faint*

Milo66,
How come use slow cooker, not normal type? After the water boil, then tune to small flame and keep stirring till become v v soft and add water if not enough? :p

keane tends to have this heat rash easily, he tends to sweat a lot, how? Despite bathe him, warm wipe him, change his tees (tees with many holes).. on e fan for him.. Pd commented normal and no harm.. but i hate to see so many red small red pores around the neck ...so eee.. get better after i apply nappy cream on and mostly will disappear after he gets cool down..

Keane still lazy to learn to crawl or flip totally. He will cry or scream for help... he loves to use his leg to push him round 360.. how? Cos, he has been doing that over the weekend and whole nights i barely can sleep... Althrough he sleeps on the mattress with the poohbear mat on, he still can push himself out of the area... faint*

milo,

ya, watery and yet the rice small enough to swallow. Because the rice would be super soft by then, and with the help of water, my ger can swallow easily. If feed too slow, she complain leh!! So i tell her not to gei kiang eat so fast haha..

That was one time when my mil cook the porridge until like those sold outside. But my ger reject because it is not watery.

I think my ger lazy lah, and also hor, she like to drink the rice water too, dunno why leh.

milo,
you can try to grind the rice first if you wan...But not too fine, else will become cereal liao.

Or if you super on, learn from me...Cook using charcoal! Sure will be soft, and nice...haha...

Joyce,
i know how it feel to be at home alone with BB...i cannot tahan too. Will be super tired cos he is high energy bb. So this week, bb din go home with me cos ah lau in reservist. At least i have so many ppl to help me at my mum's house. So its a good decision to run back home! keke...