(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

race,

when i take out the cubes, will plcae in the microwave for 45 secs. another way is to let it defrost beforehand but me too lazy.

anna / eileen / ting,

wah wah me wanna join the SSC, machiam secret society.. we lao lian!

joyce,

i read the bk that bb below 7 mths may not be able to digest raw fruits thus need to steam but if R eat liao no prob then shld be ok. no need to worry

annie,

keane so young then so 'hua xin'liao.. *shake head*

annie

aiyoh... u always confuse me with ur MSN emoticons... i oso blur liao.. aiyoh.

Wow... ur Keane eye on who?? who??? Ariel huh... aiyoh... Must tell ah ting liao

Aiyoh... one pit good enf liao.

annie

i din say the poor bear only one layer with diff colour and one favour of coconut milk hor. dont put words in my mouth leh... the pooh agar agar which u see is only the top layer which is colorful.hwever, there are many many many thin layers of colors. i would say yes, $35 sure earn $ coz the ingredients is very very cheap but alot of hard work leh..

if your friend who make the agar agar knows that sure 'earn', then i think she shld charge u only the ingredients and abit of 'hardwork' money..since u know each other.

ur agar agar so expensive, can make bird nest agar agar liao !!

hi ino n sponge.Thks
!

It seens like you mummies have already try on so many varies of food for your darlings liao.My lagging way behind with only cereal n silver fish powder n occasional papaya. Looks like must work harder liao

joyce

yaya.. One pit and one shelter shld be enf. All the men will be BBQ-ing the food LOL... We mamas will be busy eating and carrying bbs... hahaha... or mayb we also can take turn to carry babies den mummies can enjoy eating

btw were u the one who was asking if I hve freezer box huh?? me blur liao till ivy told me hehehe...

pooh,

^5.. i agree with u lor. the ingredients for agar agar is so CHEAP.. even if i place order for a NYDC gold mine cheesecake also 80+ nia wat more is homemade agar agar.. well, at least it set us all into anticipation into tasting wat 'bao' it has inside :p

annie

ur special agar agar is making me drool liao....if i can make it that day, i will pop by wif my WHOLE FAMILY to eat the agar agar !! hehehe

annie's agar agar is making me drool liao. if i can make it that day, i will pop by wif my WHOLE FAMILY just for the agar agar...kekeke

Anna,

tks for booking the pit! Yes, 1 is enuff liao lah...we wan a small and cosy gathering with the babies and the parents mah...not the whole kampong!

Milo,
dun let me drool leh...i like NYDC cakes! If only can cancel the super expensive agar agar...then we can have NYCD cakes instead! keke...

<font color="0000ff">As far as I know, the fruits that can be eaten "raw" are apples and avocado. So I don't dare to feed BB raw apples yet. Maybe when he's older. Anyway, he doesn't seem to like it (give me the yaks! expression). I just mix a bit with his porridge and he'll take take it sometimes.</font>

Hi milo,

no wonder hub say me super bo chap...me no read books. just tot can give so give lor..he now reaching 7 mths only took apple n cereal so far..even my mil say me super slow....oh oh

btw, got a breather today. mil helping to look after for a while. later then go and fetch bb...so shiok to be alone at home
just replying office emails and yaking to u all

BBQ....looking forward to it...so long no BBQ liao...yipee!!!

Fates
Someone is selling the flash card: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/482530.html?1163730585

Annie
REally? Keane liked my gal meh? How did you know? How come he never told me? Aiya...tsk tsk!

Sponge
So when is the swearing in ceremony for the SSC?!

Milo
Really ah? Can bang wall using the normal freezer cube? I've yet to try, now better dun. If freeze then "defrost" a bit to take out the puree can or not?

Nana
I tot u guys will be BBQing @ your balcony. Big enuf leh! ;)

ss1,

really leh.. my ice cubes tray is with those spring type, turn till spring also fly out the puree still sitting happily inside
but eventually i still manage to dig out la.

joyce,

me is last min piangz book.. keke

Hi pooh,
paiseh lar. cos i showed my colleague e pic that you post and told her the price.
i believe its the indigrent, the brand that my colleague use. She even attend classes to learn. Moreover, I ordered 3 agar agar ( 2 diff patterns) so $80 isnt expensive if you count this way :p ( my own opinion).

Anna &amp; SS1
keane super flirt lar.. he eyes on my gf's gal (somemore older than him 8 mths *faint).. Yap, i eyed Ariel but keane didnt. He eyed both of yr gals actually.. how do i know, cos his eye move accordingly to view them... hahah

wah 3 pcs?

We got Ben &amp; Jerry ice cream liao ( Yum Yum! )...Adults dun take agar agar much and we dun have much kids too! Unless its small small pcs, else sure go to waste leh.

But again, if its small small pcs, then is real expensive! If 1 pc is like the one that pooh posted, then it more than enuff.

Maybe you wan to bring 1 pc and leave the rest at your sister's plc and think of something else to add on? It is always better to bring food that we can finish than to throw later.

kekee any ben and jerry waffle... kekeke slurp slurp..

I agree with Ivy leh.. bring other food la... come on , dun waste $$ getting 3 la.... too X liao..

btw, need to know the total no of pple going. so as to estimate the food...still lack of what? I'll see if I can bring..heee! think my girl friend will slaughter me coz she will have to help bring the pram, bag and food...hehehe!

UPDATE

ATTENDENCE:

1. Anna - Provide BBQ essentials + Drinks+curry chicken
2. Milo + 1 - Meehoon + Mango Pudding
3. lh_yjc - Chicken wings and hotdogs
4. Annie Ying Bin + 1 - Fried rice + agar agar + veggie salad
5. Taurus - Marinated Pork Chop &amp; Sambal Sotong
6. Fates - Satay and sweet corn
7. Ivy - Otak
8. Yvonne - (actuali attendance TBC, but i'll try...) Prawns and Ben &amp; Jerry's!
9. Gabby + 1.5 - fruits and achar
10. Ino (TBC)
11. sponge (TBC)

Woooooooooooooooooo I can't wait to try the $80 agar agar tooo!!!

Annie,

VERY HENG your Keane didn't EYE my jarrett leh! But then again, isn't it normal for babies to look at one another?

SS1,

Not buying the 1000pcs flashcard.....

Hi milo,

Thanks for the offer but I wont be going so early coz boyboy got to attend lessons. and when he come back sure sleeps like a log. will be going there around 5+. Btw, will be going w a friend so its Joyce + 1

do u gals eat "san chen" meat? BBQ liao veri nice one lei...if got eat, me try to marinate and bring....but bo bao as nice as my friend make one la

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Food List </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Meehoon &amp; TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Chicken wings &amp; hotdogs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fried rice &amp; Special Agar agar &amp; Veggie salad </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD></TD><TD>Marinated Pork Chop &amp; Sambal Sotong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Satay &amp; Sweetcorn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Otak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prawns &amp; Ice cream </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gabby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fruits &amp; Achar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</td></tr></table>

ATTENDENCE: Eating Humans

1. Anna and frd - 12
2. Milo X 2
3. lh_yjc
4. Annie Ying Bin
5. Taurus
6. Fates X 2
7. Ivy X 2
8. Yvonne
9. Gabby
10. Ino
11. sponge

LIST OF FOOD

1. drinks, bbq essential, curry chix, sotong ball,leatherjacket fish, prawns (1kg enf??), flower crabs
2. Meehoon &amp; ??
3. Chicken wings and hotdogs
4. Fried rice &amp; Agar agar &amp; Veggie salad
5. Marinated Pork Chop &amp; Sambal Sotong
6. Satay &amp; Sweetcorn
7. Otak
8. Prawns and Ice cream
9. Fruits &amp; Achar

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Food List </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Drinks &amp; bbq essential &amp; curry chix &amp; sotong ball &amp; leatherjacket fish &amp; prawns &amp; corn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Meehoon &amp; TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Chicken wings &amp; hotdogs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fried rice &amp; Special Agar agar &amp; Veggie salad </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD></TD><TD>Marinated Pork Chop &amp; Sambal Sotong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Satay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Otak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prawns &amp; Ice cream </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gabby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fruits &amp; Achar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cakes</td></tr></table>

Ivy
Milo's ah lau very good with toddler too! Can play with Zach for quite long!

Milo
Next time I need baby sitter can get your hubby to help or not? U R so ho mia!

FAtes
Sorry, thought I saw your nick at that thread looking to buy the flashcard...sorry lah, me KPO!

Taurus
Where are you? How's Darius? Ok liao?

bbloh,

haha not a gathering to eat human la.. its no of adults..keke

ss1,

sure sure.. come la. my ah lau loves to play with kids

fates,
ur comment on Keane and Jarrett makes me go MUAHAHAHAHA!! ya lor i agree...babies always very kpo one mah.. got any slightest movement sure will watch one! Annie u dun anyhow make 'life partner' choice for keane hor :p

ss1, milo and fates,
welcome in to our SSC! :-D Next time can organise playgroup for our SSC members heh heh

ATTENDENCE: Eating Humans

1. Anna and frd - 12
2. Milo X 2
3. lh_yjc
4. Annie Ying Bin
5. Taurus
6. Fates X 2
7. Ivy X 2
8. Yvonne
9. Gabby
10. Ino
11. sponge X 2

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Food List </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Drinks &amp; bbq essential &amp; curry chix &amp; sotong ball &amp; leatherjacket fish &amp; prawns &amp; flower crabs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Meehoon &amp; TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Chicken wings &amp; hotdogs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fried rice &amp; Special Agar agar &amp; Veggie salad </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD></TD><TD>Marinated Pork Chop &amp; Sambal Sotong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Satay &amp; Sweetcorn </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Otak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD></TD><TD>Prawns &amp; Ice cream </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gabby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fruits &amp; Achar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Cakes</td></tr></table>

Hi milo,

Ha sama sama like urs, my hubby is so much better w kids. boy prefers him than me... not only that he is also better w housework than miao
me basically is a lazy bum..haha

All men the same. my hub also say he becomes house husband n for me to yang him

Hi SS1,

I am here!!! Thanks for your concern, Darius is ok now... just trying to pump back the weight he lost during that 1 week stay in hospital ... but his appetite increases after he is discharged from the hospital ... and instead of rejecting milk ...he is now screaming for milk .... can drink ard 7 to 8 Oz 4 hrly .... 8) ..

Wow ...all these food is making me hungry...."PORK BELLY" my favourite.... but fattening ley .... Ooops mummies please stop me from eating too much otherwise me gonna put on a few more kgs ....8(

But the most tok abt agar agar die die must try...see I can find gold flakes inside not .... kekek

Hi Milo,
Ps add 2 adults for me. (my father n mother).

Hi fates,
He will eye on others but wont stay for long as compares to eye and eye move with other bb will be only bb gals lar..

I already ordered no way to change or reduce, the agar agar shape should be small not like POoh pic. My sis will only celebrate my niece on 10 Dec, agar agar with fresh coconut meats cant last long..

if you want me to top up cash.. let me know.

HUH?? Eye here n there...soorry don't know what you talking about leh :p

SMALL somemore ... now your agar agar not only ex ... but <font color="ff0000">SMALL</font> ... haiyoooo poor thing ... you kenna con liao isit?

<font color="0000ff">Think the agar agar is of a high quality. Let them be judged on that day since no cancellations can be made.</font>