(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

bookworm,

Heee.. at least i would know wind is not the problem. Narrow down the "search" for causes of crying.

twinkle,

Might be menses leh? So heavy leh.. my lochia flow if come back won't be so heavy. And it is normal for the first menses to be that heavy. i read from gynae guidelines that menses can come back 6 weeks after delivery but BF MAY delay it. So there is a possibility that urs is menses

kk, i m still BF but u know lah now very low MS liao. i think it may deplete on it own soon. i dun feel engorge at all even if i dun express all day. Got MS can still hv menses?

kk,
How i wish someone could help me eat the eggs. ^5, me too always apply oil for my bb after every meal and before she goes to sleep her longest hours at night (the 5 to 6 hrs of sleep)

peng, gummie and Ivy,
I doing 40 days confinement leh, still counting down! I'm getting very sick already. My mum just told me the longan / red dates might have leftovers after the 40th days, asked me to boil myself after 40th days to finish up. Wahhhh, after 40 days, i go buy coke and drink, where'll think of the longan / red dates. Sick of the drink too.

Mum is cooking now, smell the seseme oil already. SIANZ!!

twinkle,
My lochia also cleared last week, but no more red discharge till now. Even the usual white discharge also disappear.

kk oic..haha. i din eat the eggs cos i eat twice a wk i scare already

bookworm, yeah can store for 48hrs.. maybe cos i dun have much milk.. my milk is only enough for the day feed, not even enough for nite feed so always put in the lower part of the freezer to feed for the next feed..

bookworm, how u take care after CL is gone?? i am also wondering how to cope after CL is gone... u do it alone?

Anyone using the method of using the mucus discharge for birth control and monitoring of next menses? I'm monitoring the discharge now because not sure when is the next menses, don't wish to stain when i go back to work. Wondering my cycles still the same or not.

piglet,

U know after 40 days, i immediately indulge in coke liao. Ever since i am pregnant, i seldom touch coke leh, only drank less than 5 times. Good girl rite? Haha!

Hubby naughty.. ordered pizza hut for dinner.. go ntuc buy coke. Next day we went shopping, he bought coke from mosburger haha.. large cup somemore.. i asked him buy so much for wat.. he said i want to drink mah *faint* Now i indulge in my cold soya bean drink. Yummy!

Longan drink haha.. i dun mind lah.. actually quite nice.. i still have lots of longans and red dates too.. but lazy to boil :p

Wow, ur mum very strict hor? If my mum do my confinement, i think i die too. My mil still not that strict.. she take instructions from my mum only heeee... in fact after 30 days she dun boil longan drink liao.

kk,
Oh, I still drank coke and other fizzy drink during pregnancy. I don't like hot drinks, so now confinement is also a big torture to me since I can't take cold drink at all. Actually my mother not strict, just follows the rule. Pple say must do confinement 40 days, must take tonic everyday, must eat half-boiled egg everyday, must drink chicken essense everyday, all she force me to follow loh. Even chicken essense i also don't like to take, but have to drink everyday.

How do I increase my MS? I can only pump out 30-40ml these days. Dunno why.....can advise.

My gal also drinks bet 60-120ml per feed so inconsistent. My MS sure not enough for her.

Does anyone know if hamasaki delivered?

My SIL told me that I cant take cold drinks as long as I BF. Is it true? Cos she says baby will catch cold....

My lochia also dont seem to stop. Its already 3wks still there....sigh I HATE WEARING PADS.

I miss being pregnant, does anyone feel the same as me? Abit silly of me to feel this way but I felt it the very next day I delivered leh.

woah..u all really lucky. i got skin allergy after eating all the heaty stuff. now i got mosquito-like red spots on my legs...so itchy...in the end gotta see skin specialists to get cream. ;-P

thank god my dad neber cook half-boiled eggs...tho it's bu but it's high in cholestrol...not healthy lei. how to tahan 14 eggs a wk?! adoi!

my confinement is also 30 days...not 40 days...yesterday, just had cold longan with fruits...neber tasted something so heavenly b4. hee.

yasmin,

maybe you can try to take more liquid? Must up the intake of liquid to increase BM.

On lochia, i have switched to using liners after the 1st week. Cheaper and also more comfortable. I am not sure abt not being able to drink cold drink. But better dun take oily food. Funny thing is that i do not miss my cold drinks and Macd, maybe had too much during pregnancy.

I was so relieved when i delivered, like a burst ballon kind of feeling...hee...Think i will wait for 18 mths ( as recommended by gynaes) before i consider No 2!

Ivy, hv u used Uzap? How many kg to shed for ur case? As u noe my tummy was ballooned to its extend liao so now diff to shed loh.
Need to shed off the extras ;p

maine,

i have not used! No one to lend me leh...and dun dare to use yet cos the womb have not gone down. I think after my checkup with gynae on 6th Jul then dare to start exercise. Siao liao man, cos i am gog back to office on the 28th, i think no clothes to wear leh.

I lost 8 kg and struck there liao, no more loss in this week yet. HOW!??

Huh? tot we go back on the same day, Y all of a sudden go bck earlier? U rest enuff? Me lost 5.8kg after op, then stuck at the remaining 10, then 8kg till today I weigh I've 7 to go...sigh. Rate of slimming down is so slow plus I dun eat alot liao....
You can still wear ur preggy tops & bottoms or too big now? Me hip expanded, top can squeeze in but tummy will bulge out=UGLY

someone fr my team resign loh...so i have to go back liao...are you gog to EBM in office? I just bought a dual pump, want to try to feed xavier for at least 6 mths.

The preggy clothes, all given to my sister liao. Not a single pc left, told myself that i must lose weight!

They say bf will lose weight, how come i am not losing liao leh? SO sian...

yasmin,

Yes!Me! Me misses being pregnant...i remembered still stroking my tummy fondly when baby is lying beside me

Ivy,
Your MS so good...can buy a dual pump somemore! *envy*

Realised you gals very guai..during my confinement, sometimes I'll secretly go and drink cold water cos' really can't take it ..

huh? who resigned? Not in email leh
Me gg to wean b4 i go back loh, now bf twice the most if not once. Me oso bck to spicy meals so dun tink gd for BB if I bf loh...
Yeah sometimes I wonder r the gynaes trying to encourage women to bf by stating all the gd pts abt slimming but dun seem dat true leh...sigh...
You go GSS? Bored at home or BZ?

fates,

my ms so that good lah. 80ml-100ml per pump. But since gog back to office, better get a dual one. Cos the single one, i will need 30 mins to pump both side ( 15mins on each side). Dual pump will halve the time...

howz your supply these days?

maine,

not in email cos not yet not announce yet mah. serving notice now...
do you express at home as well or only latch 2 times?

i am jailed at home! Still in confinement, how to go GSS? Busy surfing internet and pumping. I only latch on once a day cos i dun wan him to get used to me since i am gog back to office. But i will play with him or feed him using the ebm and talk to him..think he recognise my voice.

?? ...dun tell me it's Sean?

Me went Far East to shop 2 weks ago, depress, but yet spend hundred odds..thot confinement ca save $$ in the end spend more..kekeke

juzmaine,

wow, what's the good grab at far east??

Ya, i also spend quite a lot during maternity leave heee.. spend some amount on bb clothings :p cannot resist buying no matter where i go :p All bb girls' clothes look sooo sweet!

Ivy,

I didn't shed weight further after slimming down 10 kg. Ur bb only latch on once a day so maybe won't slim down much? Me too, only let bb latch on the most 3 times a day during confinement.. slowly only once.. now no more because no more MS :p So i suspect without TBF latch-on, won't slim down fast lor. And some weight hor, must be shed over many months i heard.

yasmin,

I am now in week 7 and lochia flow still on!

What i heard about cold drinks is that cold drinks will reduce ur milk supply. And it is true.. i realised whenever i eat something hot,i feel engorged easily :p

piglet,

*hengzzz* i love chicken essence haha.. and i am still drinking it till now. I have too many bottles at home!!! My fil give me so many.. my SIL gave me too.. and also gift from friends...

huh...Y....tot he's okie plus getting married soon................................

Hi KK, I always go Far East cos they hv the latest range of clothes, a place I update my wardrobe..kekeke....but as the clothes are mostly of smaller size, I din get many loh, but bought lotsa accessories ;p

kk,

must latch on then can lose weight? Express not counted? cos i express every 3 hrly leh..
i hate chicken essence but got a whole cupboard of it also!!! Dunno how? I think maybe when i start work, i will be so tired that i really need to drink 1 bottle a day to replenish my energy.

Hi Hazel

Actuali i hear that it is not good to feel engorged... not veri good for the milk supply, as it can create lumps, and you will take an awful long time to clear them, and if you dun, if affects the milk supply...

Hi fates and Yasmin

Oh yes, i miss being pregnant again, as i din realize that those were the last of my carefree days! hahhahaah

Hi Ivy and KK

Hmmmmmm, i think pump also can lose weight bar, cos i think metabolism rate increases to help the body constantly generate milk.... heheheheh

Yo Ivy,

Hmm 80-100ml per pump is VERY good loh! And you are pumping every 3 hours religiously! For me, MS is decreasing. I reckon it's because I love cold drinks and don't pump regularly

Annie,

Baby can see one colour onli???

When do you start to feed your bb using EBM? I am delivering tom. but I havent read the manual for my breast pump. Is it too late?

Can I check what is the sleeping pattern for your baby now? My baby is 2 1/2 weeks old, sleeps a lot during the day, but wakes up for feeding every 2-3 hours. But at nite, he will wake up every 1-2 hours for feeding. I am breastfeeding him. i am hoping he will learn to sleep for at least 4 hours in a stretch at nite soon. What's the situation like with your baby?

aiyooooooooo
siao liao lor ... my MS also dropped very jialat leh ... now i only pump once or twice a day .. and these 2 days i only got the most 40ml leh each pump !! die die .. and i dun feel my breast full though .. but i still tried to pump 2 times .. i thought last night i din pump so this morning might have a bit more .. who knows still the same leh 40ml !!!!!!! den just now i pump .. aiyooo only 35ml .. think really empty liao

my CL see liao also say huh so little ar .. must drink more n eat more .. and must pump more frequent.. as maybe she see mi sometime only pump once. heehee

Hazel,

Perhaps u can eat more meat
When i dun eat meat, my MS low and diluted. But if i eat more, strange leh.. the MS looks very "nutritious" and also more. But during confinement, i really ate meat until sian liao, so really didn't feel like eating meat every meal, especially pig organs.

CP,

Haha.. won't so fast develop sleep pattern lah.. mine took 6 weeks leh.. last week then she sleep long hours.. but i won't consider that pattern too! SOmetimes can go haywire somemore. She can sleep between 11 pm - 1230 am and woke up between 430 - 6 am for her feed. She will sleep again after that till 9 am or 10 am before waking up for her bath
What i am happy is that once she sleep at nite, she sleep at one shot without waking us up.

missk,

U dun need pump in hospital. Milk won't come so fast for most of us. For me, my MS come 2nd day after delivery. Fast hor? Heeeee... but also not much.. dun need pump. Just bring bra pads along

Ivy,

Hmmm, whenever i let bb latch on, i feel my uterus shrinking. Got that sharp contraction. But if i express, the effect not that great.. heee.. so i believe latching on can slim down faster :p

Haha! I can finish up the chicken essence for u :p I love chicken essence

by e way, my bb kena heat rashes on forehead up to front part of his head too. any solution?? this sat is his full mth celeb liao leh .. want to be handsome leh

kk,
yr gal is so guai.keane isn't. These days he just don't sleep in the daytime after each feeding. He make noise and crying for carrying. End up, i have to put pacificer to calm him.
However, with pacifier, he seems to get more execited. Hands n legs dancing in e sky. However, he will use his hand to push away pacifier and crys again. He repeat this action v often.
He oso dun sleep at night. He will stay awake till midnight after the feeding. Wake up every 3hrs for his feeding.

Think everyone will see a panada in next gathering.
Anyway to train him?

hi hazel,
have u tried feeding yr boy water in between feeds? my baby also has heat rash on his cheeks, i was told it's partly due to the heaty confinement food we eat which is passed on thru' breast milk.
fedding him some water to 'cool down' has helped in my case, maybe u want to try too?

Ivy,

i think latching will lose weight faster like KK mentioned. I remember i let him latch for 1.5wk and i lost 13 kg. dun think tat is alot hor bcos i m giant before mah. after that even i express my weight like constant leh. i still wan to lose further dun wan to be giant liao.

let c what Dr lee in my next visit, he dun like me being too fat
super healthy doctor

afternoon gals,

Yasmin, i oso sometimes feel like being pregnant again esp at nite when bb cries.. but happy to c him.. real dilemina we women hor?

Hazel, y u pump so few times? my gynae told me to pump more often to "tell" ur body that u need to have more milk..

but me oso stressed with my BM.. not enough for my son.. i pump every 2-2.5hr, each time get abt 80ml but then my son finishes faster than wat i can pump.. he feeds 70-90ml on every 2 hrs n he is only 1wk+.. siao liao how to catch up..

gummie,
i only feeding him EBM and FM .. recently very little BM liao (only 30-40ml each pump, twice a day) so mostly on FM.. my CL did feed him water .. now i din get to feed my bb on my own yet and not even bath him yet ar .. my CL will be leaving on Sunday late morning. So i will be on my own liao ...

i dunno whether want to let my bb sleep in aircon room not leh .. isit good? now my bb n CL sleep in a room without aircon only fan though. i dunno whether want to let my bb sleep wif us in same room not .. Or let bb sleep on his own room if CL leave.. what do u guys think..

hazel,
my MS also not v good, i need to supplement 1 or 2 feeds with formula... pump once or twice a day and direct breast feed for the rest.
like you, i've not had the chance to bathe my boy yet. sometimes i change his nappy and bottle-feed but i'm totally hands-off when it comes to other tasks like sterlising milk bottles n such...

for me my only concern with lettin bb sleep in air-con is, i'm afraid he may get so used to it tt he may not be able to sleep without next time. other than tt, there's really nothin bad abt sleepin in aircon. anyway, my hubby n i think there's no escape cos' sooner or later (aft confinement lady leaves) we gotta let bb sleep in the same room for convenience...

ivy,
i just check, my dumex formula milk is mamex gold,the can has a pink colour dolphine. is it same as yours? If so then good.

twinkle-starry & ivy,

Duno how real is it, i learnt from my gynea, the inital weight for us to lost immediately after labour is v fast. 8-12kg as individual. However, e remaining weight will take to 8mths to lost as individual.
Whether to have breastfeeding or express out the milk is the same, cos the process of making milk is the same. e only didnt for latching on will enable for the womb to recover n get back to its oringinal shape faster. You will feel contraction occur when baby latch on yr breast.

anyone experience soreness (ioslated location) in breast after clearing the engorgement? I had mine for 2 days liao and it's so painful whenever i try to massage and express the ms. is it normal?

peng,
u pump every 2/2.5 hrs, tat means u sterilize so frequently too?

hazel,
my boy oso have heat rashes on his face and neck, wanna them to clear b4 his ful mth next sun. all i do now is to give him more water.

annie,
hmmm no choice leh ... for latching on .. i also want to let my bb latch on but nipple too flat n short. So normally i just pump out .. i only lost 8kg till now .. i dun really feel contraction leh whenever i pump .. or maybe i dun feel it even it does.

peng,
no choice leh ... i dun feel engorgement leh .. still can pump every 3hrs ar? like that got more milk?

annie,

womb will contract slower for those mummies who express? hmm... but me no choice leh my boy prefer bottle and he only latch once a day if he is in the mood.

KK,
You mean you gave up BF already?

Ivy,
My house has uZap, haven't try yet. Not sure should try or not. I haven't go for my 6 week post-natal checkup. Not sure vomb recover already or not but lochia has cleared up though.

Must wait for 18 months then can TTC again meh? My Gynae said if only want 2 kids can TTC anytime. But if want more kids, preferably is have some gaps in between so that nutrients can build up again

^5, I also stay at 8KG and it doesn't went down again. Tomorrow will be the last day of my 40 days confinement. Yeah!! Can go jogging already.

Yasmin and fates,
Yeah!! Me too misses being pregnant, the moments of bb moving inside and i misses her hiccups. The feeling started on the day I was discharged. I feel like stuffing bb back into the tummy

Hazel,
As long as the temperature is at 25 to 26 degree, it's ok for BB to sleep in aircon room, but make sure wrap the BB well just in case BB catch a cold