(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hazel,
I haven't done pap smear yet. My appointment is scheduled on my 8 week instead of the usual 6 week. I think KK posted it, she said "OUCH".

I wonder the internal of the V heal already or not!!

What is baby dancing?

annie,

yes, thats the same milk powder that i am using...

Mm..how to latch on? He is drinking 100ml every 2 hrs, i tried to latch him on but he is not satisfied even after suckling for 30 mins on each side, then end up still have to supplement with FM. Super taxing leh..Cos its like 1pm-2.15pm ( Suckling and FM) then slp, then he will wake up again at 3pm for his next feed! Dun think i am able to produce so much for him.

Piglet,
i heard that we shld practice spacing. So that our body wl have time to replenish and build up the nutrients for the next bb. In any case, i think 18 mths is a good gap cos by then no1 will be older and easier to take care.

Cannnot jog yet leh, must wait for the approval from gynae...

Ivy,
Huh? Cannot jog ah? Aiyah.. uZap can use or not? Anyway I don't think I want number 2 so early also. Targeting RAT BB, so I think 18 months of spacing still can make it for RAT BB hoh?

Hi Ivy,
Sorry, am replying to your sms here... :p

I've used PIS before during Zach's time. Cousin loaned it to me. Now cousin is using for her 2nd child, so can't borrow from her, and it's very ex lor. :p Why? U thinking of investing in PIS?

I just realised that there could be some problem with my electric pump. Will go to the agent and check if can exchange the motor. I used my Avent manual to pump just now and manage to get about 30ml, that's better than the electric pump output! Sigh, will have to start from scratch with pumping regularly now...

Scotts Mum
My rashes has reduced, but occasionally still get it in certain places, expecially legs. I didn't use any medication, only use calamine lotion when I really cannot tahan. How's yours?

SS1,

i also find out at times manual able to get more than electric. I am currently expressing using both of them in alternate session. Very puzzled hor when i abt to declare my manual is off my shelf then it happens to be good.

mummies using pampers, are you using the red or the green packaging one?

The red packaging one for size S is too big for 4kg bbs. I tried on my son and it leak cos its too big for him..think i wl switch to drypers cos the Pampers for NB is too exp!

Can i join here?i am supposed to be June MTB but went for c-sect on 26th may.

my bb now 2week liao.her feeding still around 60ml.but these few days,her latch on quite short leh.mine in the past onli drink 10min each side.but now,at most 15min from both side.she always suck n then sleep n then got to push her again.read tt some of urs bb can suck for a long time..me always scare tt she wun get enuff milk.

now worst,these 1/2 pumps found tt my right side seems to be decreasing in MS.now 10min pump can only produce 20ml only aft 3hr.v different from beginning.the breasts feels so empty n soft.hope this is not a sign of MS stopping.the left side still ok.(touch wood)! feel so stress now abt the MS.now my breasts like 1 big 1 small(right).

Ivy,
I'm using Pampers green packaging for my BB when she was 2 weeks old. She was around 4KG plus then and it doesn't leak. We tried drypers and it irritates her upper tigh due to the elastic band, quite rough material.

piglet,

i just started to using the Pampers red packaging today, only 2 pcs and he kana rashes liao!!!

The green one is the cotton care one huh? Expensive hor? $22.50 for 58 pcs as compared to $12.50 for 64pcs for Drypers. We tried Drypers on him before, was okie so think i continue loh.

Just now, no choice went out to Punggol Plaza to get Drypers for him cos of the leaking and rashes. My mum nag why go out, i say then my son's butt how? haha...But its a quick outing, drive, take, pay and back home liao. Din even shop around cos my mum tagged along...

looks like some of us like being preggie hor.

I really want to lose weight leh. Think aft 30 days will go try some light exercising. see how...

I will be starting work on 1 Aug. Already feel so sianz thinking abt it.

Confinement food makes me feel so yuck. Feel like eating pizza and mee goreng....thinkin of it makes me salvate.

Twinkle,

when you go see Dr Lee, ask can swim or not. Feel so fat! He told me not to exercise till i see him...but how am i gog to fit into my working clothes?

need some help here. these past few nights my boy super cranky and his feeding schedule all messed up liao. he is demanding feed rather often even though i jus fed him. gave him more but cant finish. is week 5 the growing spurt period?

milo,

I find it strange for my girl too. Sometimes she just dun stop drinking. Last nite is the case!! She drink every 2 hrs in the evening despite feeding her 180 ml!!! She drank another 120 ml, then another 60 ml etc etc.. until she happily sleep at 1130 pm.

Ivy,

My gynae say can swim and do brisk walking for caesarian cases. Urs natural or c-sec? We were surprised when he say can actually swim heee...

Haha, just bought pampers premium from ntuc. Today one trip to NTUC cost us another $85. Bought milk powder as well.

yasmin,

I got to go back to school after next friday if there are meetings going on. Already feel sian when think of it. Then taking third mth leave when school reopen till 23 july. 24 july back in school. Sian!

piglet,

I really love pampers premium - green packaging. Doesn't leak ever since day 1. Used mammypoko and pee leaks. Recently poo leaks..aiyoh give up on other brands liao.

As for pap smear, if u think VE is nothing to u, then pap smear is nothing lah heee.. i OUCH during VE check, so pap smear also OUCH lor

BF ah... i really no milk liao leh! Now only feel engorged once in a while. And pump out only miserable 50 ml the most. And pump only once a day the most. So i feed the bb EBM lor
She doesn't latch on liao, unless she want to suckle for fun. Mainly taking FM liao.

Hazel,

When i put my bb in air con room, find that the peeling skin at her eyebrows doesn't improve despite how much hazeline i put. These 2 days we dun put her in air con room and her peeling skin disappears. Think air con can cause dryness on her skin, like wat it does to adult skin. I still apply hazeline on my bb's skin and all the rashes under control. Now her skin very fair

piglet,
baby dancing is make love ... dunno y called baby dancing though... heard it frm other thread hehe....
anyone already resume their sex life?
when i see my V using mirror.. like v scary leh.. look so diff and feeling so weird.. as dunno will it painful a nt the wound.. or will it stretch too big liao wait hb no feeling?? do u guy worried abt this ah?

kk,
now those heat rashes on my bb face n forehead v red ar .. so scary .. aiyoooooooooo sat is full mth liao leh

Hazel,

Cried during VE? heee.. ur pain threshold low? My hubby said actually my pain threshold pretty high after going thru the induced labour and everything :p

Aiyoh, try to put hazeline lor. It works for my bb. Hope it works on urs too!

Wow, must be looking fwd to ur bb full mth celeb ya? i was so excited that time because it also somehow marks the end of confinement although mine is 40 days :p

ivy,
Great to hear that. I am too sotong lor.. nvb check properly. Luckily, using the same brand. let me know your block and unit no.
Wah! jialat, Xavier intake so much, no choice. At least, he still willing to latch on, at least, help your womb to "sting" back faster than those express out.

Twinkle-starry,
Yes, only latch helps. no choice. All i learnt from my gynea that 3 mths time for womb to get back original place for c-section, so best to avoid having sex during this 3 mths time. At least 6 -8 weeks later to have usual exercise like swimming. However, for those natural delivery, having sex is ok.

Raccoon,
Yes, i oso experiement that. Its normal.

Hazel,
Y not, you use warm water keep cleaning yr bb face n forehead. On fan or air con. For keane, its help.
hehehe.. baby dancing is make love? i nvb hear of... however, i read from 1 website that to calm fussy bb from crying, teach them dancing.. hehhe..

kk,
for keane, i apply baby oil or johnson smoothing relax lotion on his body cause we on aircon almost the whole day for him. Helps to prevent dryness. Maybe you can try.
i used dryper wee wee, wont leak or overflow leh even if i forget to change it more than 4 hrs.

I got this prob. keane loves to cry at 10pm when my hubby goes to sleep. Nothing can calm him down, happend on these 2 nights.

My hubby got angry and beat Keane's right leg. (initially, if bb cried too long, my hb beat his buttock with dryper on, at least a protection). Keane cried even louder. End up, i get my hubby to sleep in the living room.

keane don't sleep in the daytime so much. the most, 4hrs in total. I wonder why he didnt want to sleep at night. He will have a short nap after feeding at mid9.

Is it strange that baby dont sleep so much?

gabby's mum

i had the soreness after cleaning the engorgement, thought that becos of the strong pressure press on and squeezing out the bm.. the soreness gone after few days. I even have blue black mark on my breast. heheh..
However, i do agreed that blocked ducts tend to occur after engorgement.

hi hazel,
i've got rashes everywhere too. very itchy. i went to skin specialist...he say to stop all confinement practices (e.g. eat ginger, bath with lemongrass) as he suspects i'm allergic to all those. (yup, i'm allergic to ginger)...so now i'm paying the "price" for confinement. still scratching myself...

Hi kk

its so worrying to hear that you bb can drink 180ml one shot! cos my bb's max intake is 120ml, and it prob occurs once every few days! Other than that, she drinks onli about 90 to 100ml, sometimes, as little as 70 to 80 ml... No matter how i try, she seems super contented when she has her fill, and will just refuse to drink more! Veri worried that she is not getting enuff...

Hi Annie

My baby either sleeps a lot or sleeps veri little... This is what i read from baby whisperer:

Sleep needed per day:
Newborn: nap 1 hour in every 3, sleep 5 to 6 hours at night
1-3 months: 3 naps, 1.5 hrs each, sleep 8 hours at night
4-6 months: 2 naps, 2 to 3 hours each, sleep 10-12 hours at night

Heheheh, so how you wish ur bb grows up quickly, and can sleep more!

Yvonne Du,
Wah! v jialat. but my boy dun sleep that much at night. He only sleep after mid 9 feed, wake up at 3am for another feed and oso 6am. He doesnt sleep on 3am slot, will stay awake till 6am then sleep.

Annie,

Hmmm also because second day bb will get blocked nose if sleep in air con, although the blockage clears soon after that. Heee, and also not to let it be habit for her to sleep in air con.

Yvonne,

Dun worry.. some babies are really small drinkers.. my colleague's children all drink 90 ml only through whole period.

those of you who have hired confinement help, can i know what are the standard duties of a CL? i understand she's supposed to care for the mummy and baby (as a minimum), and that includes preparing meals and baths, doing laundry for mummy, plus taking care of baby (feeding, changing, bathing, laundry, night care).

i heard from some friends that some CLs will help out a little with the household chores (like vacuum n mopping) out of good will, and they also may cook for the husband (along with their own meals).

i'm gettin a replacement this weekend and i'm not sure wat to expect after my experience with the first. so just want to check to make sure what should be included as standard duties.

thanks!!!!!!!

gummie,
for my CL, i nv request wat she shld do.. she just do what she suppose to do eg. preparing meals for mi n hubby (she only eat bread for lunch), prepare for my baths, hand wash all my clothes, normally i will machine wash my hb clothes then she will do hanging and folding for all. And of coz all bb things she will take care unless she is in kitchen cooking or washing .. bb poo .. i will change myself.

As for vacuum n mopping.. my hb doing though .. but she will still mop bb room herself ..

Hazel,
Thought can only resume baby dancing after the 6 weeks post natal checkup? I think most of us have not go for the checkup yet. Mine is schedule on the 8th week leh!!

kk,
VE Check? I never done VE Check before except for the one done in the delivery ward which is VERY VERY painful + Contraction Pain.

Yvonne,
My BB also drinks like KK's BB. She just drank 120ml, then topped up with 60ml, total 180ml and drinking at 2hrs interval recently. But usually she will drink between 120ml to 140ml depending on my own feeling of her hunger. Maybe like what kk said, our baby might in the growing spurt again. She's 40days old today.

Piglet,

You very cute huh! Stuffing bb back into the tummy

Hazel,
For pap smear, I guess the gynae will do it in my next appt, which is next week! Will update if it's PAINFUL or not :p

Annie,
Baby in your tummy, you beat...now u also beat?! Aiyoo..
Actualli baby sleeps alot one leh...try cuddle him to sleep?

piglet,
mine schedule on 7th week... as i heard frm my cousin when she tried wif her hb.. she felt painful.. sound a bit scary leh..

Hazel,
Yah, that's what I heard also. And I heard it happen to those who gave birth naturally with episiotomy or tear. Then did she say how long this kind of pain last? I heard some said months leh. Becomes virgin again

fates,
Heehee.. I only like the pregnancy period between month 6 to 7. No MS, stomach not heavy and I sleep the longest hour during the entire pregnancy.

Hazel,
Can try after the post-natal checkup if everything is ok.

wah talking abt preganancy, act i miss that stage too. remember we were all hoping to see bb asap when we are nearing may now all our darlings are out. really wish to put kaeden back into my tummy when he couldnt stop crying..hiak hiak..

angelwynd,

The avent duo is really good, i got extra 30ml at each pump after using it today...Think the suction is stronger than the uno..

milo,

will you bo cha BB if he cry? Hee..i tell myself let him cry 3 mins before i go and see him. Sometimes, he will stop before 3 mins is up. hee...very bad hor?

ivy,

i still thinking abt this leh. heard its no gd to leave a bb crying as they will grow up insecure / got wind. another version is cannot always carry bb cos will spoil them. really dunno which method to adopt. these few afternoons, kaeden refuse to sleep on his own, wan ppl to carry so basically i dun have to do anything liao. i tried leaving him to cry and he can persist very long, once i carry him, he stop liao. how huh?

Ivy,

Yah, my girl also like urs. Sometimes she just make some noise to attract our attention but i ignore her because she is not crying at all heeeee... i only wait for her to CRY LIKE TEARING THE HOUSE DOWN then i see what she wants :p

raccoon, yes i sterlize every time i pump.. no choice got to pump often to increase milk flow, cos i have very little milk

hazel, yes i din feel engorged i oso pump cos tmc recommends us to pump every 3 hrs.. but sometimes i pump every 2-2.5hr.. still got milk.. no need to feel engorged to pump..

Zach's mom, i am using the PIS now.. i find it quite good though i din try other brands/ model.

Talking abt bb's sleeping pattern, my bb wakes up every 2 hrs for milk including nite time.. is it normal for a wk+ bb??

Fates,

no leh, Scott's mum told me that she pump 3x a day and can get 250ml in the morning pump!! Thats really a champion, dunno how she do it...
But i am happy with the 110 lah...just hoping to increase if possible, save $$ on milk powder.

Milo,

3 mins not very long right? Cos sometimes, if warm up the milk already take 5 mins liao. So i reckon 3 mins is enuff to test him.

peng,
you pump 2-2.5hr each time will have the same amt as you pump in 3 hrs? or lesser?
Its normal to feed every 2 hrs, especially when they are young. My son wake up every hr when he at at 1 week+!

peng,

That's normal for a bb. Ur bb only a week+.. most babies are cranky at this stage.. they need at least 6 weeks to really tune their clock to sleep longer hours.

Ivy,
wow additional 30ml, that is a lot leh. Wonder of a good pump hor. I think i dun invest in pump lah since i going to stop soon liao.

peng,
my baby is 2wks + but still wakes up every 2 hours for feeding at nite. Last nite was worse, woke up every hour, which means I feed for 40 mins, He sleeps for 30 mins, then wake up again for milk. Buay tahan, can only be patient and pray that he will sleep longer, 3 hours at a
stretch will be good enough!

Btw, my tummy is flat now cos prob my baby latches on for every feeding. But there's a layer of loose skin though, i think from the stretching. Waistline has also expanded sideways, now at 30" instead of 25" pre-preg. Would situps help to tighten the skin?

peng,
how much u pump out each 2/2.5hrs? now i pump only got 30-40ml .. if lucky most got 65ml..
think my breast going to close shop liao haha ..

CP,
my bb now 3rd week going 4th week .. his night feeding is like standard liao leh .. if last feed at 11plus .. den 2plus, den 5plus, den 7plus

I am glad bb is out of my tummy cos i really do not enjoy the last stage where i have such a big tummy. Sleep, walk, everything also uncomfortable. Now so ching song...hehe

Realy envy those with lots of MS. Even wheni feel engorge and milk has stainedmy shirt, i only managed max 30ml...sigh

Btw, do you gals sometimes have the needle poking feeling ard the aerola? i got that feeling sometimes, quite pain at times.

I so far lost 10kg but it seems likes my weight is stagnant. agree that have to wait a couple of mths to shed off the extra 5kg.