(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Jilian, my bb was 3.1kg last week @ end of 37 wks lor...that's y...
He was engaged for many weeks ago oredi, that's y I kept anticipating he would be out much earlier...hiaz....

Yah, I try not to be too anxious, sometimes telling myself good lor, still can enjoy life abit... but problem is sleep has been more difficult nowadays with the huge tummy...

terrier,
If he engaged means can fit liao. It's ok lah. 3.1kg is also pretty normal. Heheh yeah my tummy also very huge. I don't make a habit of looking in the mirror, but when I do, I scare myself. Hahaha!

Jasminetea,
Welcome back!!! Didn't noe GlenE can get discharge on weekends.. urs really fast. I'm still wondering if i can go home by Good Friday or not. =p

Thanks, ladies, for the best wishes.

Me juz came back frm last minute shopping... was again stopped by two aunties (that i dunno noe ones) and asked me questions like, "twins?" n I said "no, bb girl" n then they asked "when due?" and I said "2morrow."; then they asked "what u doing out here?"; then i said, "last minute shopping lor." =p

Draik,
So, what's ur boyboy's name? What time was he born? Want to update into table?

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Updated List!</font></font>

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Hospital Sultanah Aminah JB (HSAJB) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></td></tr></table>

Total No of Boys : 21
Total No of Girls : 24

We Are Born!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23 Feb 2006 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD> 30/03/2006</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 14 March 2006 03pm+</TD><TD> Wai Xian</TD><TD> 3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21 Mar 2006 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27 Mar 2006 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD> 30/03/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30 Mar 2006 10:11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31 Mar 2006 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>03 April 2006</TD><TD> Enya</TD><TD> 2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>05 April 2006 03.30pm</TD><TD><tba></TD><TD><tba> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>07 April 2006 07:49am</TD><TD> Kai Jun</TD><TD> 2900g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD> 05/04/2006</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD> Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g</td></tr></table>

Maraquan,

Gosh! They should have checked the epidural....complain!!!ask for compensation!!!

Evon,
Take a good rest lah....

we've decided to induce tomorrow also. hopefully the bb cooperate and start the contractions tonight so that I dun need to induce.

Irene,
best wishes.. keep talking to bb.. think bb may who-noes choose not to induce n contractions really come tonite naturally. =p

Jia you.

Evon and Irene,
Be strong! We'll cheer you on.

Hmm.....dunno when will be my time... going for CTG this Thurs.

Jo, Ice, Terrier, Sggal &amp; Winnie....(mummies delivering at MAH): are you still hanging around too? Wonder if we will bump into one another?

Koalarie &amp; Irene
Gd luck to both of u tomo..at least for sure u'll b able to c ur little ones ^_^ I shall know whether I'll b too after my gynae check up later..so nervous!!

evon &amp; irene, all the best for 2morrow. jia you!

oh!!! hunniepot, your dream for me didn't come true leh! hee! hee! maybe if 2nite my waterbag burst, then i will get to meet evon at the hospital

Irene, all the best to you!

Maraquan, congrats!!

Evon, I was surprised can discharge on sun also.
I also book the private car service from Gleneagles home. You can request for tt if your hubby not driving that day.

To all ladies who haven't pop, all the best! But for the time mean, enjoy ur pregnancy.

Cheers~

My Birth Story

7 April 2006

10.15am See Gyane for weekly checkup. Gynae said water level reduced, better to induce immediately or baby might be in danger.

Me and hubby taken back cos not prepared esp when she said will be delivered by tomorrow.

10.45am Inserted first induce pill. Gyane told me to go home and prepared. She said can still go shopping etc as she encouraged me to walk around to make the cervix open faster. She said to admit by 8pm.

I was 1 cm dilated.

3.00pm Was still shopping with hubby at Bugis. But alamak, halfway through, I cannot walk already. My whole legs are painful and somehow I felt numb (which my gynae later told me, it was not numb but pain!) I still tahan, dragged myself to hawker to drink coconut juice. Heeeee.

3.20pm Reached home, called gyane and asked for advise. She said admitted immediately. Wanted to shower but cant even stand by now. So forget it, called for cab.

4.00pm Reached Gleneagles, admitted to ward for observation.

5.00pm- Somehow the pain sustained! I thought huh? Cant be false contraction again right??? Nurse came in to ask routine questions about medical history.

6.00pm Dinner was served. Hubby gan cheong, asked how no one come to check on me after admitting for so long.

6.20pm Nurse came in to check, said I still look okay, not painful enough (alamak!) She checked on my cervix. Dilated 1.5 cm only. (so upset!)

8.00pm Felt slight better than afternoon. So went to shower although a bit difficult to stand.

10.30pm- Nurse came in to check. Cervix still 1.5 cm only. Inserted 2nd induce pill.

8 April 2006

12.50am Water bag burst. Wheeled to Labour Ward.

02.15am Painful contraction came at every 2 mins. I used breathing method to control the pain.

02.30am- Nurse checked my cervix, said 3cm dilated. Asked me if I wanted epi cos Im going to have a long labour. I said I dont want. But hubby xin tong as he knew I actually trying hard not to show the pain but it was actually painful.

So for hubbys sake, I took epi.

03.05am Administer epi. Immediate relief. Hubby even more relief than me.

04.00am 07.00am Went to sleep

08.30am Gynae came to check my cervix. Only 4cm! So disappointed esp when she said might need to insert 3rd pill if still not dilated more by 10.45am.

11.10am Nurse came to check cervix. Good news! Dilated by 9cm. Hubby was so shocked, asked nurse to repeat a few times. Haaaa. Asked me to relax and waited.

11.45am I can feel something coming out. Hubby called nurse. Confirmed dilated by 10cm.

12.00pm Nurse started to encourage me to push while waiting for gynae.

12.20pm Nurse paged for gynae

12.29pm Gynae came and said can see bbs head already. Just pushed and bb will come out.

12.32pm One push and Jaslynn is born after 11.5 hrs of labour.
I cried and cried the moment Jaslynn is placed on my tummy cos I was so relieved.

Congrats to all new moms. ALso, wish all mtbs smooth delivery.

Maraquan, my gyane is also Dr Adrain. Can i check whether his weight estimates from U/S are accurate? He seems too cool for comfort leh.

Jasminetea,
Lisa's method quite different from Hunniepot's gynae huh? How come she did during the checkup? So done at her clinic's private room, rite?
N u go shop shop some more.. she very interesting leh.. =p

Hmmm... me still up n surfing web becoz I juz cant seem 2 sleep.. even bb oso.. she kept moving ard my tummy. =p

Both of us re really gan cheong type. =p

Congrat to all mummies dat hav popped! So haapy too c more &amp; more bb's foto in the forum!

Evon,
All the best! Keep us updated ok!

Hi Chenoa,
I'm still ard....jus dat no contribution to the forum nia lah!

Evon,
Juz wanna drop by and say "Jia-you! Jia-you!" Awaiting to hear your story &amp; see pix of ur BB!!!!!!
401999.gif

Think Evon &amp; Irene will be able to see their bbs anytime from now

Juzmaine

Do you roughly remember.. when your girl had growth spurts? And how long does it last? My girl has been very demanding the past few days esp yesterday.. kept demanding for milk every hourly.. and each time she can suckle for at least 20 mins to 50 mins... very stressful.. now one my nipples has got a blister liao.. Not too sure is it cos she finds comfort in sucking my nipple, cos she loves to suck her fingers but cant cos we covered her hands with mittens and we do not give her pacifier..

daphne

Haha.. chey.. though I could become a fortune teller if your bb really comes out on the 8th.. really no signs ofr labour at all? Think he is really too comfortable inside liao! Enjoy your last few days of pregnancy.. you will miss it once your boy is out!

gals, next month may is mother's day rite. think it falls on something like 12th. if our bb pops on dat day, then can celebrate tgether

Daphne,
Yup mother's day is 13th May.

Jasminetea,
I like your birth story very much.
It's great that after put the pill can still go home. I rather that than stuck in hospital.

Hunniepot,
May you can try to change feeding position? So that baby won't put pressure on the nipple at the same place each time. Hopefully your blister will go away soon. Don't try to pop it yourself though.

Jillian

I tried changing positions already
Just that my gal has very strong mouth muscles... Heh.. the blister is broken cos she sucked so hard till it burst! Used the avent nipple shied when sleeping last night.. to prevent abrasion of nipple again bra.. and I ended up wetting my bed with milk! Now I smell of stale milk.. worse than a cow

Good Morning Everyone,
402080.jpg

Had been really busy lately..trying very hard to catch up with Zzzz..had panda eyes since delivery, cos of TBF but no regrets..
Luckily CL is around this period to help me, wonder how i'm gonna tahan when she leaves.. hiaz..

To all mummies who have yet to deliver,
PLEASE take plenty of rest while u can cos once bb is out, REALLY no time to rest!!

Hunniepot,
i suggest u pump out on your blistered nipple instead of allowing Amanda to suckle lor..better for you n her also..

i pumped out my BM when i was having very sore nipples couple of days ago..then i continue to latch on when they'll completely healed lor.. else very painful for me to let Ryan suckle and i also worried that he suckle halfway then bleed... This is my 2 cents suggestion..

Wau..u very fast confinement over liao hor..so envious.. U ordering a big cake for Amanda's BB shower?? Me trying to get tasty n nice cake for Ryan's shower but have no recommendation..u have any??

Rach

Nice smile of Ryan's that you managed to capture! I only manage to capture pictures of Amanda frowning away.. she inherited my genes haha.. frown and frown non stop.. here is a pic:

402130.jpg

Yup.. my blister is ok already.. kept applying nipple cream and using BM to apply on it as well.. didnt latch on for whole night last night and it almost healed liao..

Agree with you that now really got no time for anything else.. how often do you feed Ryan a day and how long does it take for each feed? Envy your BM supply leh..

Very fast.. 10 more days and Amanda will be 1 month old liao.. I am doing my research right now on the catering and cakes.. will let me know which ones I select

Rach... bb Ryan is really very handsome... wondering look more like daddy or mummy???

Hunnipot.... you will sure be able to catch Amanda smiling but take times and skill.... but she is cute in this pic!!!!

I am not sure when i going to pop but always have this feeling that something is flowing out. I have this thick white discharge since yesterday and wondering what is that.... call gynae but the clinic lady say its normal so i guess i think too much liao!!! See so many baby pop liao, really can't wait to see my pop also!!!

Hi, Rach

Ryan look so contented with his smile, you must have fed him well
So do you wake up often at nite to feed? Same questn as hunniepot

Hi, hunniepot,

Believe Amanda is not frowning, but wondering why mummy arent waiting for me to get ready for a nice pix.

Also, in fact my EDD is tmw, still no sign of bb coming out, nvm, just have to wait.

Just a few qns to Rach n Hunniepot

1. Do you let your bb to suck immediately after she is born? how long after should we let them latch on if going for TBF?

2. Any sign of jaudice? How to deal with it?

3. How long your bb suck on the colostrum? and when does you milk supply comes , izit 4 to 5 days later?

Me kind of anxious,m afraid that i cant handle.

Hi Jolie

In ans to your qns:

1. Do you let your bb to suck immediately after she is born? how long after should we let them latch on if going for TBF?

Yup.. I let my bb latch on immediately after birth.. as in about 2 hours after delivery as the nurses needed to clean her up.. the lactation consultant at GlenE recommends about 15 to 20 mins each breasts not longer than 30 mins as our nipples will get sore after that

Mine has got jaundice.. upon discharge slight jaundice.. but 3 days later jaundice went up higher.. so brought back to GlenE for phototherapy.. and went to polyclinic for weekly follow-up.. she is completely cleared now

3. How long your bb suck on the colostrum? and when does you milk supply comes , izit 4 to 5 days later?

For me, guess it is demand feed.. I let her suck for as long as she wants but not longer than 30 mins each breast..

Not too sure when the real milk supply comes in.. by right shld be 3 days later.. but for me guess shld be a week later

Sure can handle one lar
Once you get the hang of it.. I didnt dare to carry babies b4 I had my own.. think now Im quite good at changing diapers, feeding her.. bathing her even

Jasminetea n Rach
Ur bbs so adorable....

Hunniepot, wow...10 more days u can celebrate full month....me 10 more days then EDD ....

Thank you for the compliments...

402311.jpg

Jolie's right..he always have this contented look after his feed..haha..else he's sleeping all the way..camera time only 5 mins after feed..

1sttimemum, he has a mixture of daddy's n mine feature..i also dun know how to see..

hunniepot,
glad that your blister is much better liao..else very difficult for u to BF.. U have to take gud care yar!

i feed Ryan every 3 hourly, half hr on each side.. when i didn't latch on, his feed is 90ml/feed lor. also 3 hourly.

Jolie, my ans to you queries..

yup, i let Ryan suckle immediately after he's being cleaned up n checked by the nurse. Ryan's TBF.

The PD will check for jaundice on bb when bb is delivered. If within the acceptable range then it's ok.. just need to sunbath lor..
Ryan's pass his jaundice.

3. How long your bb suck on the colostrum? and when does you milk supply comes , izit 4 to 5 days later

for me i think the ccolostrum is the 1st 2-3 days..then milk comes in liao..

Opps.. feeding time..to be continue..

Ryan is really very cute! Rach.. eh.. keep your promise that he will be my son-in-law in future har? ;)

For ladies who have posted their bb's pics here.. I will upload the pics on our yahoo fotos.. do let me know if you prefer not to have it uploaded.. then I will take it off..

Hihi Hunnie, sorry, juz logged in &amp; saw ur msg.
Glad u r recovering frm the blister. Remember my gal got hungry easilt esp on bf, sale as Amanda, almost every hrly &amp; she can latched on till she fell asleep, but the beginning part is the most agonising part cos she was hungry &amp; I always cldn't get the position rigth for her, and the milk will spill all over her face (dats why she got milk rashes &amp; my mil used ABC beer + water to clean for her, which surprisingly work! ;p) and by the time she got the position she deemed fine, I was perspiring &amp; losing patience. Bet tis time round history's gonna repeat again for me...uurrgghhh
btw, I managed to bf for 1 mth plus onli cos i got flu &amp; was back to spicy diet, so might as well weaned her from bm to fm ;p

Hihi Hunnie, sorry, juz logged in &amp; saw ur msg.
Glad u r recovering frm the blister. Remember my gal got hungry easilt esp on bf, sale as Amanda, almost every hrly &amp; she can latched on till she fell asleep, but the beginning part is the most agonising part cos she was hungry &amp; I always cldn't get the position rigth for her, and the milk will spill all over her face (dats why she got milk rashes &amp; my mil used ABC beer + water to clean for her, which surprisingly work! ;p) and by the time she got the position she deemed fine, I was perspiring &amp; losing patience. Bet tis time round history's gonna repeat again for me...uurrgghhh
btw, I managed to bf for 1 mth plus onli cos i got flu &amp; was back to spicy diet, so might as well weaned her from bm to fm ;p

Hey Juzmaine

Thank you so much for the info!
Really very useful.. was really at a loss at how to handle my bb's demand for bm.. its a big relief now at least I know it is normal.. thanks again!

Rach,
Ur boy is so cute &amp; handsome leh!

Hunnie,
Did u applied cream on ur blistered nipple! Ouch must be very painful! U gal look so chubby!

Rach,
Ryan is v adorable. He has a way with the camera!

Now, who was it who mentioned about registering the birth cert and they printed Chinese characters on it? Is it at SIR? Just learnt that SIR charges $18 while at Mt A is $28.