(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Updated List!</font></font>

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Hospital Sultanah Aminah JB (HSAJB) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> <tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></td></tr></table>

Total No of Boys : 21
Total No of Girls : 24

We Are Born!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23 Feb 2006 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD> 30/03/2006</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 14 March 2006 03pm+</TD><TD> Wai Xian</TD><TD> 3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21 Mar 2006 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27 Mar 2006 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31 Mar 2006 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>05 April 2006 03.30pm</TD><TD><tba></TD><TD><tba> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g</td></tr></table>

Anybody else, have I missed?

Preciousbabe,
Thanks for posting my birth announcement and I received my bean sprouts pillows today

My birth story to all the mums and mums-to-be here:

4 April Tuesday:
Went to see my gynae for weekly checkup because decrease in bb movements. He scanned and said bb very low already. He did a VE (uncomfortable but ok). Asked me to induce today or tomorrow. Got a shock, then decide to do it on Wed. Went back office to pass work then went home to make final preparation and finish packing my hospital bag.

5 Apr Wednesday:
Feel a gush of water at 4.50am. Went to toilet and discovered water bag burst. Go and bathe while hubby called gynae and then we went hospital. Check into delivery suite. Nurse do VE again, PAINFUL!! She said I had dilated 1 cm only. No pain yet. So lie there and wait but ready for epi anytime.

8am+
Gynae came. Put on drip to induce faster. Stomach got abit of menses kinda cramp. Still bearable. Then I requested for epi. Anyway I already decide to go for epi so may as well have it earlier.

9am+
Put Epi. Can sleep already.

11.30am
Nurse do VE. No pain this time. 4cm dilated.

12.30pm
Nurse do VE. 9cm dilated. I thought she bluffed me..haha..

2pm+
Nurse get ready for dr to come. Ask me to do a few pushes so that bb head at the opening.

3pm+
Dr came. Then all happen very fast. 2 more pushes and bb is out.

3.30pm
BB is 2.6kg at birth.

went for my checkup today.
baby weight did increase a bit.. but only 50grams.. and as the movement is not as freq as before, gynae did a CTG for me. got one contraction during the test. then she ask me to go for a walk then do another round of CTG. this time, no major contractions. but because the baby is not growing much, she ask me to be induce next week. tentatively is on wed. but i can still change my date if I want, or if these few days got show or waterbag burst or got major contraction, will be better... so can go for natural birth.
really dun feel like inducing leh... how??

evon,
Think u missed out Babe's (Joan)bb delivery...

lemontree,
wow, Gladys has alot of hair!! I'm so envious coz Jayden has very little hair
She's cute!!

irene,
Mayb talk to your bb more and tell bb to come out by this week then no need to induce liao. But if your bb don't cooperate u also bo bian right? Just let things take its course, don't think and worry so much

Mummies who delivered at Mt A,
Can verify your hospital bill if these are chargeable as consumable items or already included in the basic package?

a) Pampers given to newborn - 1 packet
b) Bath tub
c) Mt A baby (receiving) Towel
d) Kotex loop maternity pad - 1 packet

Irene,
agreed with preciousbabe. I would say babies are really very very smart.. Got 2 mommy-friends who re supposed 2 induce, ended up waterbag broke by itself b4 juz few hours or a day before induction.

Preciousbabe,
thanks. noted.
kao_smile2.gif

Gladys and Jarren re so adorable...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name,EDD,Gender,Gynae,Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving,30/03/2006,Boy,Dr Fong Yang,Hospital Sultanah Aminah JB (HSAJB) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree,30/03/2006,Girl,Dr A.L. Lim,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh,30/03/2006,Boy,Dr LC Foong,Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo,02/04/2006,Boy,Dr Tan Lay Kok,SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe),05/04/2006,Girl,Dr WK Tan,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla,06/04/2006,Girl,Dr H K Ho,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne,06/04/2006,Boy,Dr See Tho KY,Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish,07/04/2006,Boy,Dr Goh Shen Li,KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot,08/04/2006,Girl,Dr Christopher Chong,Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie,09/04/2006,Boy,Dr Jeanette Chen,KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe,10/04/2006,Boy,Dr Goh Sheng Li,KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear,10/04/2006,Girl,Dr H K Ho,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree,10/04/2006,Girl,Dr Phyllis Liawu,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn,11/04/2006,Boy,Dr Kee,TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie,12/04/2006,Boy,Dr Lai, <tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des,12/04/2006,Boy,Dr Don Wong,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea,15/04/2006,Girl,Dr Lisa Chin,Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan,15/04/2006,Boy,Dr Y W Lim,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa,15/04/2006,Girl,Dr Vincent Lee,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach,15/04/2006,Boy,Dr Eunice Chua,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy,16/04/2006,Girl,<tbc>,<tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo,17/04/2006,Dr H K Ho,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice,17/04/2006,Girl,Dr Chua,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal,17/04/2006,Girl,Dr Paul Tseng,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho,18/04/2006,Girl,Dr SW Seng,KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade,18/04/2006,Girl,Dr HY Wee,KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine,18/04/2006,Boy,Dr Yvonne Chan,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene,19/04/2006,Girl,Dr Caroline Khi,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute,20/04/2006,Boy,Dr Caroline Khi,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier,20/04/2006,Boy,Dr Douglas Ong,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner,20/04/2006,Girl,Dr Gordon Lim,Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan,21/04/2006,Boy,Dr Adrian Woodworth,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao,21/04/2006,Boy,Dr C W Fong,Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne,22/04/2006,Girl,DR KK Ho,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim,23/04/2006,Girl,Dr Lawrence Ang,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy,25/04/2006,Girl,Dr T C Chang,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian,25/04/2006,Boy,Dr T C Chang,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy,26/04/2006,Girl,Dr Lisa Chin,Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly,26/04/2006,Girl,Dr Adelina Wong,KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy,26/04/2006,Boy,Dr Fong Yang,<tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum,26/04/2006,Boy,Dr Heng Tun Lan,ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon,27/04/2006, <tbc>,Dr Fong Yang,<tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana,27/04/2006, <tbc>,<tbc>,KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay,28/04/2006,Girl,<tbc>,<tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie,28/04/2006,Girl,Dr S H Kee,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy,28/04/2006,Girl,<tbc>,KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus,03/05/2006,Boy,<tbc>,<tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge,03/05/2006,Girl,Dr Fong Yang,Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera,<tbc>,Dr Eunice Chua,TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene,<tbc>,<tbc>,<tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti,<tbc>,Dr Sureh Nair,Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles,<tbc>,<tbc>,<tbc></td></tr></table>

We Are Born!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23 Feb 2006 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD> 30/03/2006</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 14 March 2006 03pm+</TD><TD> Wai Xian</TD><TD> 3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21 Mar 2006 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27 Mar 2006 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31 Mar 2006 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>03 April 2006</TD><TD> Enya</TD><TD> 2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>05 April 2006 03.30pm</TD><TD><tba></TD><TD><tba> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD> 05/04/2006</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD> Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Hospital Sultanah Aminah JB (HSAJB) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></td></tr></table>

We Are Born!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23 Feb 2006 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD> 30/03/2006</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 14 March 2006 03pm+</TD><TD> Wai Xian</TD><TD> 3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21 Mar 2006 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27 Mar 2006 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31 Mar 2006 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>03 April 2006</TD><TD> Enya</TD><TD> 2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>05 April 2006 03.30pm</TD><TD><tba></TD><TD><tba> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD> 05/04/2006</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD> Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g</td></tr></table>

Anybody just gave birth in Thomson Medical with the new medisave subsidy (w.e.f April 06) and did not take their 1-bedded package due to staying in deluxe or VIP suite room? Can you share your total bill?

Chenoa,

I am not sure if the items are in the package already but I was being charged a total of $63 for "Clinical Consumable &amp; Supply".

And I didn't receive any receiving towel. Do prepare your own or your could use the one that is sponsored by Dumex given in the gift bag.

By the way, I find that the service at Mt A is not that fantastic. Maybe there are too many pple delivering there and shortage of staff.

Koalarie,

After C section, the nurse actually wants u to breastfeed bb after a few hours. But for me, I was on epidural and was shivering none stop so did not breastfeed the bb until the next day. Plus u will not be able to get up the first day after c section so can only latch on bb on 2nd day after they remove all the tubes from you.

You will also not be able to eat until the next day as c section is consider an operation in case u throw out the food. For me, i fasted overnight so u can imagine how hungry i was after that.

And don't worry too much for the cut. Nowadays, no one cut vertical. They will cut u at your bikini line. Not sure how long but they manage to do a lot of thing with that little hole.

Meanwhile, relax and rest well 'cos u won't get much rest after bb is born. It is really a challenge.

All the best.

Congrats to those mummies who hv popped..&amp; also the many adorable bbs' photos posted these few days..sooo sweet!

Gee..just noticed a lot of mummies whose EDD is later than mine had delivered..wonder when my BB wants to come out..so far, no symptons at all...only occasional period like pain at the lower tummy..o than tt, nothing much leh.,.wonder whether he prefers the comfort of the womb instead..btw, just curious, hv u ladies asked ur moms b4 whether u two shared e same type of labour symptons? i was 5 days late &amp; my mum had to b induced b4 i decided to come out to face this world..heheh...so wonder whether has it got to do w e genes..if so, mabbe my bb also will b late instead...quite disappointed cos wanted him to come out on the 11th.

Koalarie
wow..so how's ur feelings now? Gg to c ur little darling soon ^_^ My bb still dun wanna give me a definite date as to when he wants to c us..:p but anyway, I'll b having ano gynae check up tomo..hopefully, cervix will hv dilated by then...

Hi Smurfy,
Did you consume other/extra "clinical consumables and supply" that's besides what I mentioned? Like baby milk powder, extra pack of pampers or maternity pads, tissue paper?

Actually hor....If our baby needs FM, do we pay for it? Mt A says that they rotate the brand every month so I thought the FM were sponsored to the hospital.

Evon, I've received the diapers. thanks.. how much is the cost? I transfer the money to you?

About the 11th April, you mention that tat day is best for bb in life, career and love life... that is based on your bb only or general? cos my gynae ask me to choose a day to induce.. wanted 12th cos elder daughter's birthday also on the 12th. But show your post 12th not good for romance life, is for your case only or general? if general then maybe will have to choose another day.

Chenoa,

No, i didn't use anything extra. But if you want to count in those miscellaneous items, besides those you mention I did use other items like painkillers, 1 net disaposable panty etc..

By the way, no need to bring items like sweater, breast pads,toiletries cos the delivery suite is not cold, we got no breast milk first few days, toiletries are provided.

shylyn,

i don't have any syptoms like those you mention. My tummy still very high, i don't feel any pain at the pelvic (tho my bb very low already). But I do feel alot of tightening sensation around the tummy.

Your gynae should know if you are ready if he do a VE cos the cervix will be soft already.

hi gals:

I hv also delivered my bbgal on 30 Mar 06 via C-section with Epidural. It has been a long labour for me - abt 15 hours after induced but my cervix only dilated abt 2cm. At the end, I opt for c-section coz worried how is my bbgal doing inside as my waterbag already burst by the gynae.

Koalarie, could you pls update for me, thanks.

My bbgal details as follows:

Name: Ruth
Date of Birth: 30 March 2006 @10.11pm
Weight: 2690g

Tracy,
thanks for advice.

shylyn,
nervous. excited. treasuring every moment bb in stomach.

Irene,
what he said, was also based on hubby's surname as well, but it is general thing on bb born on these two days. Timing is oso impt as different time represents different element in geomancy. I remembered he mentioned 12th not good becoz of lunar 15th tat day. My mom did tell me b4 I called him tat my auntie oso adviced not to ve bb girl born on lunar 15th becoz of marriage life not good as my cousin's one was a divorce case.
So, it is really up to you lor.

You are doing induced?

Ask u all questions for bb that are born...
B4 delivery, got measured bb's weight, right? Was it a far difference when bb was delivered on the measurement?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Hospital Sultanah Aminah JB (HSAJB) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>SGgal</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jilian</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr S H Kee</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></td></tr></table>

We Are Born!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Baby's Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23 Feb 2006 11.18pm</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>3235g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD> 30/03/2006</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> 14 March 2006 03pm+</TD><TD> Wai Xian</TD><TD> 3000g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21 Mar 2006 11.57pm</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27 Mar 2006 01.40pm</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2400g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD> 30/03/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30 Mar 2006 10:11pm</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>2690g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>31 Mar 2006 03.22pm</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>3405g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.05am</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2760g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>02 April 2006 10.52am</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2800g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>03 April 2006</TD><TD> Enya</TD><TD> 2390g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>05 April 2006 03.30pm</TD><TD><tba></TD><TD><tba> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe (Joan)</TD><TD> 05/04/2006</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> 07 April 2006 11:33am</TD><TD> Keziah</TD><TD>3240g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>08 April 2006 12:32pm</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>3140g</td></tr></table>

Morning ladies.

Yet again, I could not sleep again after 4an. Don't noe if i was too excited or becoz of the weather n ve a bit of running nose.

Wish u all have a good sleep.

Hi to all,

I'm a May MTB but my son is born at 36 weeks on 7 April 06. He is 2.88kg at 36 weeks; delivered via c-section.

I have questions on breastfeeding... I tried massaging, expressing, using warm towels.. nothing much.... My son latched on..suckled for 5 mins then gets frustrated.. No choice, then feed formula.

The nurses at KKH was telling me to latch him on 30mins on each breast, but the baby book I bought teaches Mums to breastfeed on each breast not more than 5 mins. Which one is correct?

Ya.. cervix still not opened and bb not really gaining weight le. so she advise is to better bring her out and since i also commented that the movement is not as much as before.
Mmm... since 12th is not really a good date.. i'll discuss with hubby to induce tomolo

Hi Ray,

Although I haven't pop and have no real bf experience yet, but from the antenatal class I attended at Mt A, they oso told us to latch on for 30 mins each breast. Cannot be 5 mins only, 'coz the first 5 mins can only give bb the foremilk (colostrum/transitional/mature milk => see below). BB has to continue suckle in order to obtain the hindmilk, more fattening type after that.

"Colostrum is early milk produced during pregnancy and readily available the first 36-72 hours after birth. Transitional Milk is a mix of colostrum and mature milk produced between days 3 and 14. Mature Milk develops about two weeks after giving birth and appears thinner than cows milk. It may look slightly blue, although the color varies from woman to woman, and may be affected by diet. As long as you breastfeed, your milk will change to meet your babys needs. For instance, at the beginning of a nursing session your milk is plentiful and high in carbohydrates. Toward the end of the nursing session you produce Hindmilk, a creamy milk that is high in fat and calories and is very filling to your baby. "

Hi Ray

Hmm.. I let my bb latch on for at the most 30 mins on each breast.. that is what the lactation consultant at GlenE advised me too..

Perhaps your method of latch on is incorrect, thats why your bb gets frustrated?

Evon

You were asking bb's wt is it very different from what was est on ultrasound and the real weight issit?

My bb measured 3 kg on Monday morning on ultrasound.. and she weighs 3.1kg upon delivery almost 2 days later..

Wow so many babies out already. I also confused liao. To the mommy (Babe?) who did it without epidural. Salute!
The baby pics posted here also all so cute.

To the mommies who are breastfeeding, don't give up. You can do it. The first few weeks are the most difficult, so try to bear with it as long as you can.

I also dunno when my baby want to come out and meet me. My placenta is aging. If he doesn't come out by his EDD, my doc says have to induce. I'm a bit upset but nothing I can do. So just try to talk to him and ask him to be good and come out on his own. At 37 weeks he weighs 2.9kg.

Gd Morn ladies
seems like our thread only moves quickly over the week..^_^

Koalarie
yup..u should..I'm also..but on e o hand, getting kanchiong cos wanted to c bb come out tomo leh..esp since u were saying tt 11th is a gd day somemore..hehehe...but of cos, depends on individual lah..hmm..but so far, i hv no symptons at all..so dunno whether he will b out tomo..hv to let gynae check later..*cross fingers*
btw, u better rest well tonight &amp; dun think too much..need e energy for tomo ^_^

Jilian
My gynae also never mention abt gg for induction if bb's overdue leh..how did ur gynae check whether ur placenta is aging? Mine didn't mention anything abt it..:p

Congrats to Ray..must rem to post ur bb's photos soon..just keep on trying w bf 4 ur bb..it's not easy at the start cos both of u r new..but w practise..sure u can make it ^_^

Hi Ray
Welcome. Would u like 2 give me name of ur bb boy so that i may update him into the table as well? =p

Re: Time required to latch bb on
I went for annenatal training @ TMC n was told 2 latch bb at least 30 minutes on each breast. 5 minutes a bit too short.

Irene,
ah ya.. geomancy tix type of thing a bit strange n difficult 2 believe @ times.. dun worry on bb arrival day.
I actually wanted bb 2 come out on her own n if waterbag burst then rush 2 hospital to do c section. But my gynae discouraged n chose these two days only 4 me.= (
Else, really wish bb 2b a Taurus. =p

Re: Gas in stomach after C section?
Preciousbabe, Rach, KimTan and Tracy,
Did u all take some chinese herbs to prevent gas discomfort before C section?
My mom's friend told her 2 get tix pills from Eu Ren Sheng n asked me take 2morrow b4 fasting starts to prevent gas discomfort after surgery. True or not?

You all take chicken essence? My Mil wants me 2 take tat b4 surgery as well.

Really confused.

Jilian,
dun worry too much. Since u've been talking to bb, it should b fine. Guess everything b alright. =)

Ur gynae can even scan the placenta aging? Is it becoz bb's weight not putting on much n so is considered placenta aging?

If gynae is to induce, which week did he recommend?

To mums out there,

Welcome and tribute to the newborn of boys and gals.

Hi, preciousbabe

Congrats to your bb boy Jayden
Lovely.

Finally, i have time to sit down and talk to you gals. I have been working and working till today, decided to stop as EDD is approaching. Sigh.

BTw, jasminetea. How are you? Are you excited? your EDD is approaching rite? Oh ya, please update for me. I will be at Raffles Hospital.

And, i need advice here. My EDD is supposed to be 12 Apr 06, but Dr Lai says is gona be late. Wonder did you gals ever wait pass EDD before cos i do not want to be induce, sob sob

Koalarie, shylyn,

Yup when do normal scan, gynae will also scan the placenta. He says my placenta has calcium deposits on it. So don't risk going over the due date. Nope, baby is doing great. If induce would be on the EDD or a few days after, not going to do anything before that cos give chance for baby to do his own thing.

We're very pro-natural, my gynae and I so we agreed to just adopt a wait and see approach until the EDD arrives. Also we're not doing any vaginal examination during consultation as that is considered a cervix sweep and may cos induction or water bag to burst permaturely.

So yup, can't do much but pray and ask baby to be cooperative.

Jolie,
It's ok to wait pass EDD if you and the baby are healthy. After all EDD is only an estimate and baby can be in there between 38 to 42 weeks and EDD is estimated at 40 weeks. Also some babies might come out late if the mom's menstrual cycle is longer than 28 days. Cos conception is 14 days before fist day of period but our EDD is calculated from first day of last period. So you can see that, it's ok if things are pushed back a bit.

Congrats to Babe!

Thank Evon for updating the list on my behalf.

I was discharged yesterday afternoon.

My Birth Story is very very long. So I think I post in some other day. Now I'm struggling with BF. My CL is very encouraging which is a good thing.

Evon, all the best to you!

Tks Jilian

I have the same feeling a long waiting process, but no choice. Feeling any contractions? So, i must wait for at least 2 weeks plus. And, btw i did a vaginal check at 37 weeks to check if i will bring any infections to the bb as this infection is fatal to bb if did not discovered early.

did the doctor says ok, if you did not do?

it is not really into the cervix swipe, it is jst at the vaginal area, will not rupture your water bag. Not even like pap smear, jst merely a swipe outside
so don't worry

Wow, jasminetea

You are back, how are you feeling now? Rest more, ok?

Wanted to hear your story , must be interesting and exciting. You have epi?

Jolie,
The swap test is different from the vaginal examination. The vaginal examination is internal where the doc will put his fingers in to see if your cervix has ripened or if you're dilated already.

2nd sequel story,

10pm finish watching amazing race, continue to watch other channel.

11pm reach hospital. Nurse checked my contraction timing and put something into me to pass everything out.

11:30pm gynae came, burst my water bag and I screamed when he do that. He asked me if this was painful then how am I going to give birth. I told him I dunno. I am still 2cm dilated. He said I will give birth around 6 to 7am. He was more cool than me.

After water bag burst, the contraction became very painful and it comes every 2 mintue. When I arrived at the delivery ward, the nurse asked me if I wanted epidural a not. I said "YES". I guess I am not cool afterall.

The nurse then told me that I got to wait for an hour because the doctor that is going to give me the epidural was still at home. *shock*

dunno what time: The doctor arrived. I was already crying in pain every contraction.

Half an hour later: press bell. Complained to nurse that I am still in pain. For the rest of the hour, each nurse came into my ward to console and explained to me about my pain. Nurse increase epidural dose half an hour later, still crying in pain.

2am something: Each nurse come in and check why am I still crying in pain. My husband face turn black black. Nurse decided to call the doctor in again.

3am something: Doctor came in. Realise that the epidural tube was block and no epidural goes into my body.

3:45am: given another dose of epidural. Feel numb immediately. Stop crying, start shivering.

7am something: Gynae arrived. 10cm dilated. Asked me to push. Ah boy arrived.

Maraquan,
Wow. I don't believe the nurses didn't check (or dunno how?) that your epidural tube was blocked! Well at least over, so congrats! Now can just concentrate on getting better and bonding with baby. Remember to update photo yah?

wow, everybody so "ON" during the weekend, updating the forum.

I'm 4 days passed my EDD and except for some tightening on the tummy, nothing is really happening. My colleagues have been calling everyday to ask when the little one is coming out but alas! he seeems to be very comfortable inside my womb.

Congrats to all mummies that have popped. Evon, Jia You! my bb also quite big but my gynae say i should be able to manage thru natural delivery, he didn't ask me to go via C-sarian.

It's raining again!

Maraquan,

Is the bursting of waterbag by the gynae really painful? I read that it should not be painful at all. How did he do it? Getting worried coz my gynae mentioned that he might break my waterbag to induce my labour. I am already 2cm dilated for past 2 weeks but still no strong contractions yet. After your waterbag is broken, still have time to take a shower or should bathe before going to hospital?

cheers3344,
Maybe I cannot tahan pain lor. I saw him wear a white glove and stick his finger inside me. After screaming, I asked him what did he do and he told me he burst my water bag. I thought he was checking how much I dilated.

After my water bag burst, the nurse give me something to pass out and then wash up.

Maraquan, congrats! at least ur odyssey is over!

Evon, all the best for tommorrow!

Jilian
My gynae oso pro-natural one, never do VE for me...hence it's still unknown what's the condition of my cervix now....

I'm still only getting painless contractions on n off, that's all.

Only thing I'n wooried is BB would be too big by D-day....
How big is ur bb now?

terrier,
Me too getting practised contractions on and off. I don't think my BB is too big. He will be 38 weeks tomorrow and last Friday he only weigh 2.9kg, which I think is pretty normal. His head at the bottom already but he is still not engaged! I'm so anxious. What with the aging placenta. If he don't come out by EDD, may have to induce. If he not engaged, may have to c-sect?
I'm trying not to stress out now cos no good for baby. So you also don't be too stressed. Trust your gynae. If he never say anything, means can fit.