(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Bad news! The results of my culture test is back. Tested postive for group B streptococcus (GBS).
Mayb dat's d reason behind my spotting. Haiz... Now on antibiotics. N will b put on antibiotics too during labour. Hopefully my gal wun b affected by it. My gal is of avg size weighing 1.5kg @ wk31 nia. A happy news is dat my gynae complimentated my gal having a photogenic face during scanning. Hehe...

Another happy news is dat we finally bot the bbcot over the wkend, same s wat Hunniepot bot for her gal.
Oso bot a chest of drawers, 4 tier trolley, pails, basins etc from Toyogo.

preciousbabe, i was reading the thread about bulk purchase of bean sprout pillow. She said she will not accept bulk purchase order as she has no time to do.. those interested can email her instead.. dunno leh.. dun think i will wanna order from her anymore..

hunniepot, i can meet up this sat 12pm slot.. cos hubby not working.. but i can go alone for meet up if hubby's working.. let me know which timing u all comfortable with.. do i need to pm with u my detail?

Hi bblim,

Glad to know that you have gotten your cot.. the same as mine heh

BTW I am also tested positive for GBS.. was given the pill to insert and was on antibiotics for 1 week.. now the discharge has gone down considerably.. but my gynae will still check for GBS traces during my visit next week.. but will have to have penicillin injection during labour to prevent bb from getting infected.. gynae said it is pretty common among preggies so dont worry too much.. just make sure that we rush to the hospital as soon as our waterbag breaks (to minimise infection)

Good news is I passed my glucose tolerance test! Haha.. my gynae was saying.. looking at the rate that my bb is growing.. luckily I passed the test.. otherwise I will be in trouble

Babe,

U don't feel any discomfort? Wow.. so CTG can tell huh? My apptmt is still 2 weeks away n tix Sat got a friend's wedding dinner to attend.. Should I go?

Actually, not really exerting.. my hb has doing lots of things lately n so I've been really tai tai @ home.. =p

Yukie and Jilian,
So good tat to ve 3 of us so close.. =p

Jilian,
how u noe bb's leg's lodged there? I've some discomfort lately. It is like somebody's crouched wrist rubbing against my tummy.. so pain. Hb's colleague said could b bb moving her hands/legs across.

Hunniepot,
no problem leh. =p You are always welcome.

How to differentate painless and uncomfortably? To me, I think uncomfortable would b meaning slightly painful but bearable. =p Rite?

Preciousbabe,
U k? I oso drank coconut juice n gonna my first stomach cramp.. so, think will wait till end of 35th week then would start drinking again.

Draik,
dun worry.. Ppl said if u remember ur dreams well, it would not be true.

jumbo

Hmm.. I wont be able to make it on Saturdays.. slipped my mind that I have antenatal classes to attend during that timeslot.. will it be ok for you to come down on a weekday instead? My hb wont be going down with me too as he will have to work as well..

Now also waiting for Sweetpea44 to revert.. see if she can link us up with other March MTBs who are int in cordlife..

Jumbo,
I just called again. Confirm is they peg the storage fee for 20 years. They just changed the contract last week.

Hunniepot, jumbo,
Count me in for the group sign-up. But this Sat I cannot make it. Going to MIM to listen to talk on undisturbed birth. Next Sat can??

Jumbo,
Think no one else in March thread is taking up the cord blood banking. Maybe I can join you girls. Any idea if Stemcord or Cordlife is more established and reputable?

hunniepot, I'm ok for weekday meet up. Is it ok to meet up on Wed cos i'll seeing my gynea on wed morning and can meet up early.. for other day, will be later than 6.30 cos i knock off at 5.30 and going off from tuas.. the camden centre is located at 1 Orchard Boulevard, #08-08,Camden Medical Centre, Sngapore 248649.

my appointment's at 9am.. dunno wat time will it ends.. u ok with wednesday meeting? let me know the timing..

Hi jumbo, jillian & Caratsoup,

What is the preferred timing for you ladies? Unfortunately I wont be able to make it on a Saturday.. Wednesday is fine with me as jumbo suggested.. and I am ok with any other days except sat as Im a SAHMTB. caratsoup and jillian, how abt you gals?

It is good news that they cap the fees at $250 for the next 20 years

Koalarie,
I assume it's his leg cos it really feels as if something is stuck there. And so far all my gynae check ups show that his head is already at the bottom. Also usually when he moves, the top part of my body the movement is stronger so I suppose legs are stronger than hands.

Hunniepot, jumbo
Because I work full-time, it's difficult to go during working hours. But my husband may finish a little earlier so he might go instead if it's late afternoon.

hi hunniepot, jilian and caratsoup, i'm ok with all timing but weekday will be a bit rush for me except this and next wed cos got gynea's appointment.. sat's appointment's ok for me too.. let me know lor.

Hi Sponge
Then I know who u were oredi. If I'm not wrong, u were wearing a dark red top that day rite? When are u due? Ur tummy looks big hor...

For our class, no goodie bag from Mount A hor?

Chenoa,
We are in the Friday evening class, not Sat...

caratsoup, fyi:

Cordlife
1 time fee: $1400 (w GST)
Annual fee: $250 (w GST)

If we can get 3 or more mommies to sign up together.. there will be a $100 waiver for the 2nd year annual fee

The one time fee is only $800 for those who are delivering at NUH only (does not include professional / procedural fee)

jilian,
hunniepot and me are ok this wed.. not sure abt caratsoup. Wat time can ur hubby make it?

Hunniepot,
Yesss... feel much more relieved liao after hearing wat u say even thou my gynae has oso assured me dat shld b alrite s long s antibiotic is given during labour. At least found some1 in d same shoe s me. Btw did u ask ur doc if it can b transmitted?

Maraquan & Evon,
Have cramps the whole afternoon since after lunch and my back aches like hell. See how first, if really cannot tahan, then mayb go KKh to see gynae later. Keeping my fingers cross that nothing is going to happen....

Caratsoup

The initial cost is $1,400 (w GST).. subsequent years. annual fee is $250 p.a.

I have changed my antenatal class to another timeslot liao as cordlife mentioned that they need the mummy's signature on the registration form.. so jillian, your hb wont be able to go in your place.. so jumbo, jillian & caratsoup.. is next sat (4th March) 12 pm be ok for all of you?

caratsoup, i'm talking about signing up.. hunniepot and me are going without hubbies.. the initial payment will be $1400+5% = $1470..

Hunniepot,
Do you think I can signed up earlier and yet enjoy the discount? Cos I am just worried that I may deliver before next Sat cos I had threatened labour previously and Gynae says it's anytime now. Don't know whether bb can tahan till next Sat.

Hunniepot, jumbo,
Yes ok for 4th March at 12pm. That's settled. Phew.
Wanna exchange hp numbers just in case? I pm you.

jumbo

GST included in the $1,400 initial fee liao

bblim

GBS can be transmitted if the bacteria is still present when the baby passes thru the birth canal.. thus having the injection b4 delivery is very impt lor.. so sway.. kena GBS.. gynae was saying must wipe from front to back, not back to front (that is what I always do) thats why I kena I think..

Caratsoup

Hmm.. perhaps you can call the cordlife person, RuiLing and check with her directly? Her mobile no is 91763353.. say you are part of the Denise's grp?

hunniepot, i'm reading the package detail leh.. it says $1400 + GST.. not sure leh.. and subsequent will be $250 + GST also..

Jilian and hunniepot, have pm u my hp nos liao.

<font size="+2">Tea Session Reminder</font>

1. Rach
2. Daphne
3. preciousbabe
4. Evon
5. hunniepot

Venue: Cafe Cartel @ Raffles City
Timing: 2 pm
Date: 24th Feb (Friday)

Caratsoup

If RuiLing insists that we have to meet in a group.. then we will have to rearrange the date. Do keep us informed..

hunniepot: Any day
jumbo: Weds &amp; Sats
jillian: Only on 04/03 (sat)

jumbo

Yeah.. they mentioned that the initial fee of $1,400 and annual fee is not inclusive of GST.. weird.. cos when I checked with them last week.. they mentioned that it is all included inside liao.. think they changed their fee structure just recently

Hunniepot, jumbo
Was wondering if group signup, MUST be at their office? I thought if for individual they are willing to come to your home? So I suppose for group should be the same right? Then we can still sign-up after office hours but will have to be somewhere other than their office. Maybe if CaratSoup wants to join us and both you ladies don't mind, we can arrange to meet somewhere centrally to complete the signing, if cordlife allows that is?

jumbo, jillian &amp; Caratsoup

Ok! Good news ladies! Rui Ling from cordlife has agreed to meet us at a central location after office hours..

Do let me know when is the preferred time and date for you all.

hunniepot: anyday anytime (location: I stay in Toa Payoh but can travel to west side)

hi al, i just went for my gynae checkup, and pick up e phamplet for cordlife.. they have seminar talks on this coming 4 mar (sat), 15 mar (wed) 10-1130 am (sat) and 7-830 pm (wed), camden medicat centre.. need to call 62380808 for preadmission or email [email protected] to register..

me should be going for e 4 mar if can wake up..

maybe some of u will be interested to go down too..

Caratsoup,
Since you're a bit rushed, how about suggesting when you can make it then we try to accomodate you if we can.

hunniepot, i'm staying at upper bukit timah, working at tuas.. see where jilian and caratsoup staying and we shall make arrangement from there.. but have to remind Rui Ling to bring the Kit out.. then we dun have to go to their office to collect from them..

preciousbabe,
maybe you want to call your gynae and ask him if this is something you should be worried about? I called my gynae the last time I got very bad contraction and he asked me to see him at his clinic at night.

Good morning ladies..

hunniepot, caratsoup &amp; jilian.. or we meet at town area lor.. easier for everyone.. somewhere quiet.. But how are we going to make payment if we meet outside?

sunshine, $1200 is for stemcord or cordlife? If i can remember, stemcord charges $1.2k... but we are going to sign up with cordlife.. i've emailed u the package detail which i've downloaded from their webby.. but dunno is the package updated.

No worries, I have contacted Ruiling yesterday. She's very nice...She says that I can get my HB to pick up the registration kit from her and still enjoy the discount. Cos she knows that I am having bedrest at home. Need not meet as a group. Thanks for introducing her to me

Jumbo,
Yup, won't have to meet you gals next Sat cos I may go into delivery anytime so hope to settle everything by early next week. Moreover, Ruiling mentioned about having to sign by 36 weeks which I will be next Thurs.

caratsoup, ok.. no problem.. take good rest at home and wait for ur little one to arrive..
all the best to u huh.. have a smooth delivery..

Hi Terrier and Sponge,
Ya....I know that both of you are in Fri class. Was Winnie who was mistaken. So, Winnie, it seems we are the only ones there on Sat. :p Hahaha.....I'm the mummy that cannot do the pelvic tilt exercise.

Preciousbabe,
it's very sad to see Pris's baby's condition hor....., we can follow the development and see if we can help at any stage lor.

Cheona,
I oso cannot do the pelvic tilt leh! Where were u sitting? I'm sitting with my back facing the mirror counting from the entrance we're the 3rd couple! Me wearing white T-shirt with flowery prints hubby wearing white &amp; light blue tee with "RS" wording! U leh?