(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

preciousbabe

I have not experienced the pain you described earlier.. hmm.. perhaps you can call your gynae to find out more?

I am from the June 06 thread & am consolidating the next bulk purchase for Neurogain Pb fish oil plus. For me, gynae recommends taking the capsules from 3rd month. It costs about $31 (30 capsules) to buy from the gynaes and pharmacies.
I have contacts to get at $26.50 each for a minimum of 5 bottles.

Pls kindly email [email protected] by 15/2/06. Thank you

Anyway, for those who are clueless abt Neurogain PB plus fish oil, these are the info.

Product Details
DHA & AA: EFA`s with a structural & functional outcome.

Everybody needs DHA & AA. DHA & AA are particularly important early in life to meet structural requirements for brain & eye development, growth and immune functions. DHA & AA enter into the composition of biomembranes and play an important role in the proper functioning of the membranes and receptor-neurotransmitter functions.

Our ability to synthesize DHA & AA from precursors ALA & LA is limited. We rely more on dietary sources of DHA & AA rather than conversion from precursors. It means, the less we get DHA & AA from our diet, the less we have in our body. At times of high requirements, like during pregnancy & lactation, such a dietary intake should not be neglected in order to minimize the risk of deprivation. DHA & AA can be found in fish & eggs.

A healthy & balanced diet is particularly important during pregnancy & lactation to minimize the risk of fetal dietary deprivation. Conditions like closely spaced pregnancies, multiple pregnancies, unhealthy maternal diet, lifestyle should require extra attention.

?Maternal DHA consumption during pregnancy and lactation continues to be studied intensively as a means to improve pregnancy outcomes as well as to optimize perinatal brain and retinal development.?

What is NeuroGain PB PLUS
NeuroGain PB PLUS is a special formulation of conditionally Essential Fatty Acids for Pregnant & Breast-feeding women. NeuroGain PB PLUS is rich in DHA, low in EPA with AA & OA to help Pregnant & Breast-feeding women meet important pre & peri natal nutritional requirements. NeuroGain PB PLUS provides a balanced intake of omega 3 Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA), omega 6 Arachidonic Acid (AA) and omega 9 Oleic Acid (OA) fatty acids.

Who needs NeuroGain PB PLUS

Pregnent & breast-feeding

History of low birth weight, pre-term births

Frequent, multiple pregnancies

Allergy to fish & eggs

Poor, unbalanced maternal diet

What is the ratio of DHA : EPA in NeuroGain PLUS ?
The NeuroGain PLUS "DHA oil" is specially concentrated in DHA and diluted in EPA to mimic natural levels of DHA & EPA in the human milk in line with WHO recommendations for DHA supplementation at an early stage of life.

Early in life, high EPA levels may lead to: increased blood loss at the time of delivery , depressed AA status and affected growth.

Ingredient
DHA-rich edible fish oil, AA, OA, EPA and Vitamin E as antioxidant in a soft bovine gelatin capsule (gelatin, glycerine, water)

The DHA: EPA ratio in this formulation is higher than 10:1.

Direction

Dosage : Take 1 capsule daily with meals or as directed by your physician.

hi pebbles, i got my Neurogain Pb fish oil plus from Malaysia, Johor. It is manufactured from malaysia actually. Got it for RM43.

Des/Preciousbabe,

Thanks for the info. I guess I'll have to attend alone then cos the staff said cannot bring other pple except hubby. My hubby will miss 1st and 3rd lesson.

Good Morning......

Hi Smufy,
Where u attending the class?

Hi Jumbo,
Welcome to this thread jus wondering r u the jumbo from size 18 thread?

Good morning Ladies

Welcome Jumbo to our thread.

Des, I think I had seen you then. I also attending the Jan 06 session at Mt Alvernia. We smiled at each other before
Wow so good, you have been using the massage they taught. I never and I think had forgotten all about it already. So wasted heeee... See you for this Saturday session.

Hunniepot, I think you can choose your own pediatrician, but I'm not sure if he/she must comes from Gleneagles. I had confirmed my pediatrician. I leave it to my gynae to recommend. But most possibly won't go back to him for future consulation 'cos I think will be very expensive!

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>02/04/2006</TD><TD> <font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Tay</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 19</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 22</font>

Good morning, ladies.

Welcome, <font color="blue">Jumbo</font>. Glad that u join in.
kao_welcome.gif

<font color="blue">smurfy</font>, I happened 2 c a pregnant lady in my class accompanied by her friend/sister leh. Think not a prob if you two are close. The most impt is that she needs to b aware of your situation n b there to show u the right way to exercise when the sister/consultant teaches.

<font color="blue">Juzmaine</font>, y use the placenta with moisturizer? For what purpose? Nv heard b4 leh.

<font color="blue">Draik!</font> So lucky you......I have gained > 16kg. The website you sent is something like the Yahoo auction website, right?? The booties look nice... you very willing to give ur dear boy.

<font color="blue">Hunniepot</font>, I was told by my nurse that PD can b anywhere outside or in GlenE but I nd 2 let my gynae noe so that she can work with him/her.. But I've opt for them 2 choose 4 me.

<font color="blue">Jasminetea</font>, I cfm /w the nurse.. the PD is only at that time when our bb is born at GlenE and he/she b checking n caring 4 our bb till bb discharges.. but after then, it is up to us on where to bring bb 2 c.

<font color="blue">preciousbabe</font>, me ve tat pain for quite a while. Dr said normal as bb pressed onto the nerve. It's like a sharp object plunge in as u stand up, rite? Same same leh.

369744.png

hey Winnie!!! so happy to see u here.. My EDD will be on 02 April.. but doc said might need to deliver earlier or c-section cos baby's size.. urs on 22 April huh.. both of us are April mummy.. so coincidence.. keke.. now still working, will be taking maternity leave mid march if can go for natural birth.. depend on situation lor.. wat abt u?? got all baby's stuff ready?

Hi Jumbo,

Me n bb Ryan
kao_welcome2.gif
you!!

Have prepared everything for bb oredi?? kinda getting anxious as the EDD for us seems to be drawing nearer..

of late been feeling tired easily, legs feels tired after 30 mins shopping liao..need to nap almost every afternoon though already had 8 hrs of sleep..wat's happening to me?? am i getting more lazy or wat??

Jumbo,
Most of the stuff almost ready cos most r hands down from relative &amp; friends loh! Wat is ur BB's weight by now? Me still same same lah working in interior line loh! Considering to go on leave 1 week b4 EDD loh! Do u still join in the size 18 gathering or in touch wif any of the gals there?

Rach,
It normal to get tired easily at dis stage lah so nothing is wrong wif u lah dun worry! Me oso have the urge to take nap in the afternoon but cannot leh cos working!

Jasminetea, I didn't ask which PD they b choosing except pointing the Singapore Baby Clinic leh.

Me oso getting a bit excited as I felt bb's movements and she seems 2b turning here n there more vigrously nowadays n i scared that i hurt her when i sleep. So nowadays sleep seem not too good.

I oso feel like taking short nap but working oso.. =(

So, what i do, is try to look elsewhere or go down office 4 a walk walk. =p

hunniepot,
yeah, i oso thinking to stay @ my parent there for a few days, at least not so lonely. But i think hubby sure not allow one. Think i better just stay at in-law place to "yang dai" ....

very sianz hor..sleepy n tired easily..seems like bb inside us is having control of our body!!

nevermind,will 'revenge' when they're out!! haha..

i agree with Evon that bb's movement is getting more vigrous nowadays..

anyone has any idea whether once bb's head is turned down, will bb's head still turn up again or will remain downwards??

Rach,
good question. same question my hb asked.

Hmmm.. oso, normally when they start to turn down n gynae noes if would be early delivery for bb and recommend if C section or normal delivery?

I'm still in 29th week but bb last scanned was with her head near to my chest area. =)

Thanks daphne, jasminetea &amp; Evon

Didn't know anything about getting a pediatrician at this stage.. at least have a better idea now

Evon

As for the citibank discount at GlenE, must the mummy be the card holder in order to get the discount?

Rach

Same here.. I get very tired easily nowadays.. esp around my abdominal area if I walk too much.. luckily I got everything ready for bb liao.. can't imagine shopping all over the place for bb stuffs again.. no wonder I have this sudden surge of energy to buy bb things during 2nd trimester.. as my body knows that I wont be able to take it in 3rd trimester!

thanks mummies who welcome me here

hey winnie, ya, did contact some gals from size 18 and meet up for makan session once in a while.. keke.. i've bought some baby's stuff liao.. but havent got diaper and formula yet.. still 'survey' around wat brand of diaper and formula are good.. I'm seeing Dr Tan once every 2 weeks, last weeek saw him and he said baby's going 2kg liao.. slightly above average.. he said maybe because of my hubby and my size.. baby tends to be on the big size too.. well, to me as long as baby's healthy, i've no worry
baby's getting active these days and his movement so strong.. how's ur baby girl?

Hunniepot,
Heehee.. i didn't ask tix question as I'm the card holder. =p But guess so long u or hb paying 4 it should b fine since the marriage cert'd've indicate that ur hb the spouse if he's the one having the card.

Phew.. luckily i guess most of us ve completed our shopping list??? So meaning tat at least we dun need to worry miss out any major items not bought 4 bb.=p

Evon,

the last time when i went to gynae was in my 28th wk, bb's head alreadu turned downwards liao..n gynae also mentioned shouldn't b a prob for nornal birth but didn't mention anything about earlier birth leh, but i read somewhere that chances of earlier birth is higher since bb's head already turn also....think regards to qns on normal birth or c-sect..gotta depends on several factors also..not only depends on the position of bb..factors including, the weight/ size of the bb, overdue EDD, etc..

Hunniepot,

you got everything prepared liao arh..such a efficient mummy leh..
me still got some bits n pieces of stuffs yet to get leh..things like disposable panties, bb's extra bedding set, bb's toiletries, diapers

Rach

Almost everything lar.. still need to get formula milk (clueless on which one to get?), disposable changing mats (dont know whether to get that to put beneath me while I sleep.. just in case water bag breaks while sleeping.. so wont wet my bed..) and also anti-bacterial hand wash for use b4 I handle bb everytime..

Rach

Haha.. great minds think alike! Talking about FM here at the same time.. think we need to get 1 tin just in case our milk production is slow for the first few days? Heard from some mummies that their milk production only came abt 1 week after they deliver..

hey Rach, i'm also looking for recommendation about formula.. as well as diaper.. for formula, my friend, who's having 2 kids, recommended me Similac.. she said will make baby chubby chubby.. dunno about other brand leh.. got compliments and complaints about other brands from the thread.. headache..

Hunniepot, I was told that Gleneagles will give us 1 bottle of formula milk to take back when we deliver. My friend got Similac. But she said depends on the sponsorship at the point of time. So I was thinking not to buy first, just use what the hosptial give first. What do you think?

guess for formula milk maybe gotta depends on individual bb lor..kinda hard to decide which brand is good or suitable leh..

i've heard good comments on mummy poko n pampers premuim..but have yet to get any..how many packets of NB size do we need to get huh?? 1 or 2?

Jasminetea

Think I will still get 1 tin of FM on standby just in case.. Read from other threads.. seems like Similac Excellence Infant, Enfalac A+ Infant, FRISOLAC have got pretty good reviews from mummies here..

Winnie,
I am attending class at Mt A.

Evon,
But your class not at Mt A, right?

Jasminetea,
Since you are attending classes at MT A, did you see anyone accompany by other companion (not the hubby)?

Rach,
Think you should get 1 packet of NB cos heard that hospital will give 1 pack oso and then bb will outgrown it very fast. If not enough, then as hubby to go and buy lor..

Re: BB Position
Went for scan last sat and gynae didn't said anything about head down, but from the position he is scanning, it seems like my bb head is down also. I am at 28 weeks and bb only 1.1kg nia

tho Gynae said wt is normal ley..

Re: Things preparation
Me haven't bot much things.. only a steriliser, breast pump, some bb clothes, mittens etc... oh dear

smurfy,

i had my scan on my 27th going to 28th week.. bb weigh on 1041grms n i put on 3+ kgs leh..

my gynae also mentioned that it's normal weight, but may not be big bb lor..

smurfy, nope. Me at TMC. but theortically should apply. Else, some exercises.. how? Unless you do with the trainer? =p

Regards to bb's head.. i oso dunno leh.. my gynae said normal..

Ladies, one question, may I noe how many of you've the gynae always telling u ur bb's weight?

koalarie, my gynea will tell me my baby's weight at every visit.. once every 2 weeks.. if he didn't mention then i will ask him... will ask him about the size and weight of the baby normal or not.. at my 28 weeks, baby weighed 1.5kg.. which is 500g overweight and his stomach too big.. from there, my gynea told me need to deliver early or c-section if baby getting too big.. last week i seen my gynea, i was at 31.2 weeks, baby's weigh almost 2 kg.. and he said still ok.. slightly abover average weight..

smurfy

Think my bb smaller than yours leh.. last time I went.. she is only at 1.1 kg at 29th week! Gynae also said wt is normal.. Me and hb so tall and big sized.. yet my bb girl seems so small.. but come to think of it.. being small at birth doesn't mean that bb will grow up to be small sized.. my hb was only 5 pounds at birth but now he is 183 cm tall and weighs 80 kg..

Evon

My gynae will always tell me the weight.. even if he doesn't tell me.. I will ask him myself..

hunniepot,
my gynae also told me the same thing..as i was disappointed when she mentioned that my bb will not be big bb..she said that small at birth but bb will grow bigger if u take good care..she told me is easier to give birth to smaller bb than have bigger ones..cos i like big bb..so cute!!

Rach

Yeah lor.. I will also prefer my bb to be bigger.. 3.2 kg at birth will be ideal I think
But I dont wish for her to be too tall when she grows up.. if she takes the average of me and hb's height.. 177 cm.. too tall liao.. scared next time she cannot find bf..

hunniepot,

i wish for at least 3.5kg leh.. but i thik quite slim chance leh..been trying to help bb to increase weight by drinking milk everyday leh!! haha..

i will hope my boy will take after my hb's height n at least 1.8 lor..me quite short only 1.6, hb 1.83..

if my boy got 1.8 then can match make with your gal lor! heehee.. :p

both hubby and me are tall ppl.. hubby 1.83 and me 1.78.. chance of getting tall boy is high.. hopefully

Rach

Hehe.. then we match-make them from young liao!
I already got problems getting tall bfs last time.. I'm 1.71 and most of my exes are around my height or at the most 3 cm taller! Got 1 even shorter than me hehe.. met my hb.. then I immediately grab liao

BB too big hard to give birth leh.. like what jumbo was saying.. might have to induce or c-section..

I also realised that the American chinese / Australian chinese that I know tend to be alot taller and bigger built than Singaporean / Malaysian guys.. guess must be the food they eat.. and also partly to do with genes lor

Rach, jumbo

Haha.. our hbs are of the same height

jumbo

You are very tall indeed.. got difficulties finding bf last time?

Noticed that kids nowadays are getting taller and taller..

hunniepot,

i 'chop' your gal 1st b4 jumbo tries to jump the queue hor.. hiak hiak.. ( jumbo got high chance of getting tall boy!! so threatening!!)

i've oredi bought my boy swimming trunks..will be bringing him to swim once he's 3 months old..exercise his legs muscles so he'll have higher chance of growing taller!! i very kiasu!!