(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Juzmaine... don worry,the shape of yr bump still very nice...
mine is still like b4.. but hubby say very cute cos my tummy big big than my belly button hole small small...

hee... me hv taken a pic of myself in bikini wif my col when we went bintan for company D&D... like wat evon say, can show our kids when they grow up...

Yukie,
I want to seeee alsooooo!

Got any site where all April mom can upload their pictures and only April mom can see only? I also very interested in everybody big tummy.

Actually, I have not taken any picture since pregnant yet. I intent to take them when my tummy is bigger.

The pic is taken wif film camera so i only got the hard copy... hv to get it scan at my BIL hse 1st than i sent to u gals k...
btw the way it's only the front view... so can't really c the shape of my bump... :p

Me oso very interested to c other mummy tummy...
cos fm there than i'll knw whether my tummy is my tummy weird...

I have created an April_MTB06 yahoo fotos account.. the email address is [email protected]

When you all are ready.. can just email your pictures to the above address.. and I will load it up for you guys.. but do let me know when you do it so I know when to check the email

Like what Evon mentioned.. only those with email invitations can view the pictures...

Hi! too busy at work to log in.

RE: Diapers
Mamypoko has NB size - pack of 52. Pampers NB 36 - $12.50 per pack is cheap. I have both Mamypoko and Pampers to try - may have bought too much NB size. :p

RE: weight gain and tummy size
hmm....me put on about 8kg also. Din take any photos so no photo to share. But it does seems smaller than Juzmaine's . Maybe 'cos Juz is more petite than me, so her buldge is more protude. My butt def. fuller now and gosh.....so huge! Overall, I look like a gourd. hahahaha KimTan, don't worry about losing weight....you only put on 5kg....that's very little already.

Re: KimTan's Travel
Personally, I think it depends on individual. If you feel fit enough to travel, go ahead. Anyway, if self-drive, can always stop as freq. as you like or need be. If you take coach, then it can be quite restrictive. But, if you have the MS symptoms that worsen with car motion, then don't travel long distance. Seek gynae advice though.

I'm so blessed that I don't have MS symptoms in my early stages of pregnancy nor now. I'm a greedy pig. Am eating so much bak kua every day after my dinner leh.....trouble is.....cannot stop once I start on it, and I must eat cos I keep thinking about it.....naughty me, sure fat fat for the CNY.

RE: front button night gowns
I bought mine at $11 at Chinatown Complex. It's cotton fabric (not the T-shirt kind) with embroidery, brand is Teeny Weeny. Saw it at my neighbourhood shop for $12.50. I like it 'cos it's cooling. Toa Payoh central shops also has this brand but they only have two-piece front button pyjamas, not the dress.

RE: Baby cot
Purchased my cot! We settled on the Taurus cot from baby Kingdom over the Denmark cot from Cheong Choon / Baby Hypermart. Both cots are similar in design and colours, but the finish on Taurus cot is better and hubby says the wood quality better. (But bedding set design not as nice as the one given with Denmark cot.) Well, it's true that the white colour cot is more expensive and payment must be made in full (they don't accept deposit) even if delivery at later date.

For those who intend to get the Denmark cot (which is also the Vanille cot displayed at John Little and Carrefour) c/w bedding set: order at Cheong Choon is $280. If get from BB Hypermart, is $299 includes 2 free toys or a anti-colic milk bottle.

Juz to share my series of unlucky misfortunes during past few days.

Sun nite ~ Got severe aching on my left chest dat even slight movement oso painful. Hubby say I muz hv overworked myself making pineapple tarts n pork floss rolls.

Mon ~ Suffered painful cramp ard groin area on my rite when trying 2 wake up frm bed 2 prepare bkfast. So in d end, rest in bed until it went off. Had a really bad constipation dat kept me in d toilet for >1hr. It's not over yet. Was on d fone wif hubby telling him how suay I was to suffer a series of pains/aches n constipation n my genital area was so sore after 'big biz' dat I need 2 walk wif my legs open. Suddenly felt trickles of fluid flowing out. Tot I had urine incontinence due to overstraining juz now. Then again felt fluid flowing out again so quickly hang up d fone 2 clean up. OMG, its pinkish colored fluid wif streaks of blood. Quickly hurried down to my gynae clinic. Luckily after a V.E n scanning, gynae found no leakage of waterbag but mayb a yeast infection so did a culture test. When asked abt d spotting, he said mayb a cyst ruptured due to I strained too much. But funny lor, I was never diagnosed wif cysts b4. Anyway, I was asked to bedrest n observe for any further leakage. Also prescribed wif salbutamol. Still experiencing spotting on & off. Till now, still clueless where d flow of fluid came frm. Wat a bad scare!

Guess my CNY celebration dis yr will b mostly confined to my bed coz hubby said no going out except 2 parents hse.

Sorry for d long winded story. So gals pls b careful not to overstrain/overexert when having bad constipation.

Also an update of my checkup.
My baby gal weighs 1060g at 27wks.

Hunniepot,
can pm me d link of d fotos uploaded. Will upload mine once I m 'released'.

Gotta 2 log off now coz i sneaked in here without 'official approval'.

Gosh, bblim, your condition sounds serious and dangerous!! Wonder how come your gynae only diagnosed as cyst rupture?? Anyway, do take care and rest more

hunniepot, u really went and create a website to share our photos?? haahaa...u gals r so cute
hopefully I'll be able to have a few presentable shots to upload too

oh my BBlim, must take gd rest & dun over exert esp during CNY preparation. Is your gynae gonna do a follow up wif u after your previous visit? I hv constipation prob too, always worry if I use too much strength, BB might come out...heard of incidents like dat happen loh....so I try to eat papaya tho I hate it.

Wow hunniepot, dat's efficient of u! Must invite us to view the uploaded pixs!
365064.gif

Hi bblim

Please take care of yourself and don't bake any more of those cny cookies already... your conditions sounds very serious leh.. rest well!

Re: Fotos

There wont be a link to the fotos as it is restricted to email invitations... so to make things simplier.. you gals can pm me so I can get hold of your email addresses and then forward the invitation to your emails?
Will need you gals to email your pictures to [email protected] so I can load up the pictures.. you can send me anything you want.. b4 preggie pic; preggie pics; pets pics...

Morning

heehee...I tried to take a pic of myself last night after showing my hb the pics of your tummies. Anyway, it turned out so ugly!! The shape of my tummy not like u ladies leh, round round one. Mine seems distorted and the line along the navel is still there so my tummy still looks like 2 humps. Anyway, after my hb saw your tummies, he was saying "Aiyo, y your tummy looked so different one?? So ugly leh, u still want to take pic and show them ah??"
You all see lah, I where got the guts to upload and show u all my ugly tummy?? hahaa....

Morning, ladies..

Bblim, take care leh.. Wow... looks bad.. I also having tix super suay feeling since last nite.. Somewhere between the legs n pelvic area.. So suay that even when lying on bed.. So strange. but tix morning was fine so report to work.

What is a cyst btw? BBlim, btw, when would the results of culture test came out?? Think that one'd b > accurate to see what's the cause, isn't it?

BTW, u can ask ur hb 2 get u prune juice. I'm taking tat every alternate days. Pour abt 200ml of juice n mix /w water same amt n drink. Tix helps to reduce constipation.

Then my MIL shared with me to take kiwi fruit news.. So far, tried taking on Monday morning, n wow.. effective.. pass motion at ease at nite. Mayb can try taking alternate days also. Tix morning, I took apple. See how.

Juzmaine, I oso take papaya.. but read tat papaya tried not to take too much. It contains high in VitA which may cause jaundice to our bb. Same applies to carrots.

ooo....Evon, then I better eat papaya moderately....thnx!

Yo preciousbabe, tink most preggie has brown pigmentation line, sometimes I wonder those celebrity who have such smooth & flawless big tummy, is it bcos much touch-up has been done, if not too gd to be true esp when hormones & tummy size change rite..I even took a very gruesome pix of my C-scar after my operation for my first birth, can see the red scar & stretchmarks, worst rite? But tot no matter wat, at least I can keep & in future show my kids how much I've gone thru for them...heheheheheh

Anyway.. juzmaine.. you've mail! Nothing much.. just the two pictures of both you and Maraquan

preciousbabe

If you dont feel comfortable taking your tummy.. then perhaps can just load up your normal pictures lor.. like those two you put up last time will do just fine! I do not intend to load my tummy picture up too! it looked as if it went thru a battle like that..

Long time never post, but still keep track of all your posting...

Ya, good idea about the pix for us...thanks hunniepot (the effort you have put in)... i will try to take some pix during CNY and will email over to our April's mums yahoo account....then we all can share share liao...heehee....quite fun huh...

BBlim,
be more careful, as my MIL ask me to take care as worried i will have early delivery (zhao chan)....me so worried.... As now, me & hubby just bought a HDB Flat @ Sembawang, so we will intend to move in after my delivery.... WAHHHH, me will be very bz liao later on as have to go back to Mal to see our bb and bz moving house too....

At last, I would like to wish You All A Blessed Year in 2006 Gong Xi Fai Cai !!!!!

Hi Preciousbabe,
It's not as painful as wat we've heard

The injection of epidural was scary for me cos I was shivering with cold & fear yet tried not to move my body when injected cos heard there'll be side effect if we move, but no pain

Then during the operation, juz felt pumping & I reckon it's blood flowing, like dat kinda vein pumping out when we got cut, but no pain and we get to see BB the very sec he/she is out!! :D
Then when warded, we'll be given painkillers so no pain, juz gotta be careful when they bind your tummy, if too loose, the deflated tummy will sag & cause weird feeling & slight pain when get off the bed the 2nd day. All in all, i hope it's bcoz of the binders dat help ease any pain from the op cos flesh tighten up oredi and wound can heal faster
dat's Y i'm looking forward to this delivery...kekeke..

Thnx Hunniepot!! :D

Juzmaine,
Hmm....ya heard that it's not as bad as natural delivery. Anyway, which hospital u deliver at for your first pregnancy? I'm delivering at KKH but dont think I'll opt for the epidural, will go for GA coz I'm terrified of the super long needle used for epidural!! Furthermore, dont think I want to know and see when the dr is cutting me up!!

Hi BBLim
Have more rest and Take care of urself n bb, k?

Hunniepot
That's so sweet of you...heehee...so far I haven't take pic of myself yet...maybe would do it one of these days as memory...

Mrs Ho
Wow, so fast u bought flat liao ah? which part of Sembawang? My parents are also staying there, near to the Giant side.

terrier,

We bought near the Sun Plaza, MRT there...just about 5 mins walk... Hope we dont have much thing to do as the house quite well kept, is move-in condition. jJst need to fresh paint only. Pity my hubby, cos i can't help him, as it will be my confinement period.

Mrs Ho, terrier & Juzmaine,

No worries!

Mrs Ho,

Wah.. you got a flat so fast? When do you intend to renovate your flat? B4 or after delivery? Make sure you find a good contractor to help you do the job.. had nightmarish encounters with my own.. and now they are throwing away their responsibilities and are avoiding our calls and sms when we call to ask them to repair some of the works..

Mrs Ho
That's nice to find a flat of move-in condition
It's similar to what my parents did 2 years ago too....We only did paint job to refurbish at that time too...

Guess you shouldn't worry too much on the house, just let your hubby handle it. Maybe can engage painters to do it.

hunniepot,

no worries about the renovation, as the flat already move-in condition. So, just need to re-paint only.

terrier,
dont think want to engage painter as wanted to save $$. Cos already come out 5% cash from the flat value.... So, $$ very tied now....somemore baby coming soon, need more $$ for bb too. So we intend to paint ourself...:p

Mrs Ho

Painting of the whole house is no easy job.. I helped to paint my mum's place last time.. and at that time, I just had an operation done.. almost fainted while doing so.. thus just leave the work to your hubby.. you wont be the position to help out lor..

hello everyone.. i'm still here..
saw your pix.. and juzmaine look so pretty..
me look like an auntie now i feel...
will try to take a pix of my bump soon...
will be going for my checkup tomorrow... and will be having another round of blood test.
Wonder how heavy is my bb now..

Hey, ask you girls... which name is nicer?
Xue En or Xue Qi?
Elder dd name is Xue Ting, so we wanted a Xue something.
My girl and me choose Xue En, but hubby like Xue Qi.
Wish to hear your comments...

Hi Irene

Evon, Mrs Ho and myself have discussed b4 that it seems many mommies are naming their daughter with the word "En" as part of the name.. Xue En is very nice sounding name.. but just in case you do not want your bb's name to be too common.. maybe Xue Qi might be a better option?

Thnx Irene for your encouragement, make my day tho I know I'm ballooning ;p

Xue En is a nicer name, my daughter is called Lei (3) En (1), I like the character En :D

I 4ward the fotos in CNY period... =p

Preciousbabe, how distorted is urs..
Don't worry abt it... think all of us now re not in a full round shape till last month.. rite???

Wow... so excited... then later can oso put up bb photos beside the fotos of our stomaches.

Hi, I'm back from my shopping trip
Manage to get a pair of low heels from Charles n Keith..heehee....waited quite long to try on the shoes then after that got to go to another outlet to change coz don't have the colour that I wanted. Wow, really tired frm tdy's trip.

Irene,
I prefer Xue Qi leh...think it sounds better. Well, it's personal preference lah

Evon,
heehee....my tummy is very distorted. Wait till I post it on the yahoo website for u to see.

Just came back from cow car water. We went their at midnight, not too much people pushing around but some shops are closed. Anyway, I am happy to get to shop a bit.

Ya... tot it would b really interesting, Terrier.

Today thread very quiet.. Muz b most of u who works, re on leave?

Preciousbabe, i b eagerly looking 4ward 2 it..

Yesterday night, got some painful and sharp pulls ard navel area.. Oh mine.. I was feeling so uneasy to even touch my navel area 2 see where the pull...

Just came back from the glucose tolerance test at glenE.. got to do it cos I have got family history of diabetes.. just to make sure that I dont suffer from gestational diabetes.. so mah fan.. got to fast the night b4.. stay there for 2 1/2 hrs.. take blood and urine samples 3 times.. cannot walk around.. cannot eat nor drink..

preciousbabe

Got to wait a few days.. if there's anything abnormal (hope not!) then they will give me a call.. same as my vaginal swab test as well.. so far haven't heard anything from them yet...

preciousbabe

Heh hopefully

How's your reunion dinner / CNY prep coming along? Now at my mum's place.. helping her out with the cooking for tonight's reunion dinner..

Hi hunniepot
No leh, my gynae oso scheduled me to do the blood test next week. Seems like it's a routine checkup?

So u can tahan the hunger or not? I can't imagine I got to wait for nothing for 2+ hours there without food or drinks

My materity clothes getting tighter liao leh...esp my materity jeans, with the elastic band pressing on my lower tummy when I sit down at work, then bb kept kicking me nonstop.... dunno if I suffocate him :p

I'm at work today....seems boring...no CNY mood...