(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

smurfy

Has been using it for 1yr plus. So far dun find my service balcony dusty ler n none of my clothes shrink. Forgot to mention there is a filter attached to the opening to trap d lint. One con is dat hv 2 clean d filter regularly to remove them. Its useful esp. on rainy days n for drying comforters as in wash during d day n nite time can use liao. But oso harsh on d pocket coz used up alot of electricity if use often.

Hunniepot, a bit the difficult 2xplain oso..

seems like we re not supposed 2 make use of the forum 2 sell bulk purchase items for fear tat these sellers re making used of us to make profits for their own purposes.

But ironically how else can we with common goals come together to get things cheaper 4 our dear beloved babies??? =p

Juz wonder any of you going to Korea???? Then can buy... =p

Smallsmallworld ones seem very limited. Hmmm.. a pity I dunno how to read Korean wordings in that webpage.

Evon

Tis forum oso got a few threads on bulk purchase for these bumpermats. But most oredi closed except for the sliver series 12mm Pooh ones offered by SSW. I like both d Pooh n Disney Princess ones. D Princess one is esp. suitable for gals wif its pinky background.

Tink d one u showed here is d Alpha Dino from LG series izit? N saw frm d forum oso d playyard u can get at Kiddy Palace at $99 for 4pcs. But wondering if its steady n stable enough?

Evon
Dun worry. Juz keep a lookout at the mktplace or other forums lor. Tink there is bound to hv another bulk purchase sooner or later juz d difference will b d price. Oso keep me posted hor if u managed to find gd lobangs selling d same mats as d korean webby coz i definitely b buying it next yr for my ah ger.

not sure mayb can get my hb 2 pretend 2b bb n try 2c if it will give way. =p

Think there are "legs" below.. we will go see see look when looking for cot. B oso playing later those fences like to place between our kitchen n living room. =p

Smurfy,
There's a bulk purchase on the Ameda dual pump.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/270192/350185.html?1135413544#POST1434422

Unless you want a manual pump, go for the dual one rather than the single pump. That's my friends' advice. They use Medela, but they have colleagues and friends who use Ameda too.

Just came back from Orchard. Din see the Medela dual pump in Robinsons. Single pump cost $128, and the single pump bundle pack cost $199. Taka got dual pump at $265 + 15% off.

I'm back

Didn't manage to see Jayden tdy coz didn't do the scan. *Sign* Have to wait till 1st Feb to see him liao....

Snowy,
I can't advise u on the gynae from KKH as my own gynae is jumping ship to Raffles Hospital. I will be consulting Dr Goh Sheng Li from the next appoinment onwards. If u can afford, then maybe can book the senior consultant in KKH lor

Correction to my earlier post about Taka's sale on Medela pump. Definitely 15% discount, but don't think it's $265, more likely $295. sorri....me cannot remember well.

Thanks Preciousbabe,

Think will have to ask around lor. Cos i dun really know the difference betw booking a gynea and without cos i didn't book one for my elder gal.

anyone have any idea if the gynea will be with you thruout the whole labour process if we book one? =)

Hi Snowy,

Think the diference is that if you book a gynae, the gynae will be the 1 which you will be seeing for all the check-ups & he/she will be delivering the baby for you. Don't think the gynae will be with you throughout the whole process if you book 1, he/she will be delivering the baby for you when it's time to push. That's what I heard from my aunt who booked 1 of the senior consultant there when she was pregnant.

bblim,
Thanks for your info. will look around. but so far haven't seen any regency dryer around.

Chenoa,
Thanks. Tempted to get one too but the total cost is abit high if we include the bag. Not sure to buy on impulse again or not.
Gotten the Avent steriliser the other day and somehow regretted cos its so ex, should have gotta the Pigeon brand instead...haiz..

Went to see The Chronicles of Narnia yst. Thought that I will fall asleep cos I was so tired yst. But the movie is quite nice and I manage to watch the whole show.

We are almost to the end of our 2nd trimester. Somehow, i feel that my 2nd trimester is more tiring than the 1st trimester.. and i guess it will be worse when we go into the 3rd trimester

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Sheng Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 17</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 19</font>

Good Morning Ladies!

Smurfy, that was the guide given by my beautician for better effect of the oil. Because, she mentioned that the cold water will "speed" up the firming effect. So I have been using the oil this way since I used first used it. Maybe you want to try

smurfy,
When will our third trimester official start?

Irene,
No intention to start a scrapbook because it take up space. However, I have start a blog ever since I realise that I am pregnant.

Me back from shopping spree... As usual really got my bb Elsy her cot.

Luckily we got the bumper n comforter set from KidsMall last time.. found those at BB Kingdom too limited.
Me too ve started a blog.. but not being hardworking enough to do my updates.

preciousbabe,

i think there is really something wrong with the site. I am still able to access my May thread through my bookmark. But if see from the forum homepage, it is missing liao....Dunno if Chin Leng know abt it.

BTW, went checkup just now. Baby weights 700gm plus. Gynae not specific, and we also not concern to ask. My weight gain is close to 3kg last month and he did mention it's a bit much, esp. I'm been gaining about 0.5 to 1 kg for the past months. sudddenly, last month weight increase exponentially!

Jasminetea, please update for me. Baby's EDD is brought forward to 15 Apr. Dr Vincent Lee, Mt A
Thanks. Actually, hoping will be a 17 Apr baby cos 17 is our ROM and AD date and also hubby's lucky number. kekekeke

anyone good in accounting can help me?

I'm charged interest $42.30 by my credit card for $1420 - being late payment by max 4 days only. Interest rate at 2% per month, and interest charges calculated on a daily basis.

I'm terok at finance, but I thought I'm not being billed correctly. Any comment?

May and June thread still there....I can access leh. But, I have some problems posting up my messages.....that's why you see i so many posting within the last 10 mins. hahahaha

cheona

Am not fantastic at calculations now.. but you can usually ask for waiver on late fees esp if you have been swiping your card consistently.. and give some excuses to them can already.. no need to pay unnecessary fees.. but of course.. cant do it often lar

The forum is finally up! Been down since last night.. anyway mummies.. have a good long weekend ahead! And have a good start to the new year!

Cheers!~

Hunnie, I know...but I'm also curious how they derived the interest rates. Have called them to request for a clear explanation, have to wait for their letter. still, if anyone knows if this is correct/wrong, pls enlighten me. thanks

cheona

Think the interest charged should include late payment charges.. which varies from card issuer to card issuer.. the standard 24% p.a. (or 2% per mth) only refers to finance charge.. so based on the info you provided above.. it is not possible to derive the $42.30 figure.. you shld refer to the back of your statements on how the charges are calculated.. hope this helps

> it is not possible to derive the $42.30 figure

that's what I thought.....besides, I have been levied a separate late payment charge of $35. so ridiculous to pay total of nearly $80 as interest and penalty! Loansharks!!!!!
kao_angry.gif

Haha! Yeah.. tell me about it.. banks are loansharks and blood suckers.. when you are on credit to them.. they will hound you all the way and charge you all kinds of fees just to earn $$ from you.. but when you walk into the bank with money to deposit.. they try to suck your money dry by trying to get you to invest in unit trusts and buying insurance which you might not need.. and if things go wrong.. they will say: "it is all stated in the fine print"

hi chenoa,

I m from MTB May 2006 thread. Saw ur posting on the late payment charge.
Perhaps u can try to call up the Bank to request for the waive of the late payment charge + interest. I hav a colleague also hav the same prob as u, he forgot to pay but he called up the bank for a waiver. since this is the first time he kena, the bank just waived it off.

hi chenoa,

m from MTB May 2006 thread. I think you can try calling the bank to request to waive the late payment fee. I had mine waived bcos i was not in town and therefore hv no chance to look at their bill. They did wavied and usually no interest shld be charge on the late payment fee in that same bill. But interest will be charge in your next bill if late payment charge is roll over as the total.

Morning ladies

Cheona, bought Taurus cot (walnut colour) at 279 /w pink bumper set n mattress. Tix cot was said 2b a 6-in-1 bed n can b used till child 5 years old n has 4 levels.

Currently the walnut colour not stock ... so waiting 4 January stock 2come. Anyway, ladies, if u go there 2 buy... help me test water... the last time I went I remembered the lady told me I could place a deposit and paid the remainder in cheque but this time I went another lady attended 2 me said ve 2 pay in full. Seems 2b rather dishonest salespersonel.. even hb felt so.. so we didn't got the stroller n car seat. Think those probably'd get friends to chit in $ 4 us 2 buy lor.

Evon,
So u bout d Taurus cot liao. Actually my hubby n I oso like it very much esp. d white one but still looking for sponsorship.
Not really worth 2 buy it coz still hv 2 top up add'l $40 for d color.
kao_sad2.gif
Most likely wld settle for d wood color one &amp; save d $$$ for other things.

terrier,
I got no idea oso. But tink if in hospital the nurse will most likely help us 2 wear it after delivery.

Terrier, loop type pads you need to have the elastic belt that you wear around your waist. Not common to find in Singapore liao. Easier to get from M'sia Kotex brand.

Evon,
Taurus Cot is from Baby Kingdom? will get Hubby down to see the cots again at Kaki Bt.

Hi terrier

If it is the same type of pad I wore when I was hospitalised b4.. it is those with a loop at each end.. then you tie it around your body with a string.. very much like those string we use for our bolster case.. it can be quite uncomfortable esp when we are so used to the ultra slim sanitary pads.. as the pad is so thick!

Ya.. i agred it is uncomfortable... 1st time menses when young, my mom only'd tat... n wore it for several occasions... really cross my fingers hoping not to wear it again leh.

Ya, cheona, bb cot is frm BB Kingdom.

Bblim, u mean got additional cost 4 white??? My hb luv white too.. but i scared dirty la.

Anyway why is the forum going down during the time when I am more eng???? =(

BTW I have not seen how a maternity pad looks like? Dont tell me all are loop ones? Got stick-on ones or not?

Evon.. tell me abt it.. the forum was inaccessible over certain periods the past 2 days.. and I happened to be alone at home.. bored until cannot tahan.. at least today is better..

Evon,
yup. Dat time when I was there, d lady at BB Kingdom told us dat for d white color cot wld hv 2 pay $319. U mean they told u dat it wld b d same price $279 regardless of wat color u choose izit?
kao_confused.gif

Hi Evon,

i'm not sure about bb kingdom as i made my purchase frm bb hypermart..they allow mw to place only $50 deposite and pay the balance upon delivery otherwise i can use the deposite to purchase other stuffs if i decided not to get the cot frm them..just fyi..

not la, bblim. We didn't ask abt the white one. Just tat lady told us there are only white, walnut and natural colours available... and didn't tell us of anything additional price for white leh.

Thanks, Rach.. but i guess... juz to play safe.. if ppl want the full amt paid b4 delivery ensure that they write every single thing down on the receipt e.g. when the delivery would come.. best is to force them commit on the date/time frame.

Hunniepot, the forum is still down... I can't click on the last 12 hours now.. =(

Hi all!!

Feel so happy for those who are working!! It's finally Fri and it's a long weekend ahead!! I'll be going to my fren's house tmr to have steamboat dinner and countdown!! Heehee...although can't join the countdown party at Mt Faber but 'm still quite near to that. Coz my fren stays at Telok Blangah Crescent n I can see the fireworks from her place!!
Gosh, think tonight can't sleep again coz of all the excitement

Anyway, ladies have fun this weekend n happy new year in advance!!

forum seems to ve prob ... that's y hardly got ladies accessed??

Anyway, wish all of u ve a wonderful 2006.

Any of you going down to Esplanade, ORchard or Sentosa to party???

Perhaps all MTBs are out doing last minute shopping or out preparing to welcome the new year?

Wish I'm able to go down to those places to party.. but spotting such a big tummy.. think it is wiser to be at a less crowded place tonight

Anywayz.. Have great year ahead everybody! This is also the year when our babies enter this world!
353681.gif