(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Jasminetea,
i will be having a bb boy. Not sure delivering which hospital yet.

I also using Clarine Oil but already got stretchmarks at the sides of my butts. Maybe becos i lazy only use once a day in the morning

Evon,
Thats how my sis use hers ley.. btw, how many pieces did you buy? I bot 4 pieces only cos the sales lady at kiddy palace said 4 pieces enough.

I only got 1 piece of waterproof leh.. How???

MIL said got size n can easy clean dry so no need get so much... How????

Morning all

I'm so tired tdy. Couldn't get to sleep last night n I finally know the reason y I'm losing sleep! Coz I'll be going for my routine check later n finally able to see Jayden after a mth! Everytime I have routine check, I'll not be able to sleep the night before the checkup.

Evon,
Robinsons having 20% ah? Aiyo, I shld have waited leh coz when I bought the nursing stuff it was only 15%. 5% difference is not much but if I buy pruchase in large amounts then it will make alot of difference to the price liao...so stupid of me to buy before christmas!

Hunniepot,
heehee....I almost bought the same bedsheet design as u but in blue colour. But I couldn't find the whole set then in the end bought another design instead. Anyway, Amanda's stuff r so sweet, all pink

okie ladies, I'm off to KKH liao. Cya all online later. Have a good day ahead!

Ah ya.. preciousbabe.. 20% and 15% oso like tat.. the most save a couple of cents.. dun regret okay?? Else, i oso regret leh... (Got my medela pump @ Kidsmall .. n only 15%... should ve got @ Robinsons too!!!!)
kao_frustrated.gif

Anyway Robinsons @ RC not much things also...

Today??today going checkup?? Wow... keep us posted how's things.. =p

smurfy

From my understanding it is a fitted cloth diaper.. an alternative to those normal cloth diapers. Those waterproof ones are diaper pants.. to be worn over cloth diapers to prevent leakage..

Another type of fitted cloth diaper.. but find it pretty pricey.. : http://www.parenthings.com/diapercatalog.htm
http://www.born-and-bond.com/baby_fuzzibunz.html

Evon

1 piece where got enough.. if Elsy soil hers.. then you got to wash it and then dry it.. then what is she going to wear in the meantime?

preciousbabe

Heh.. I find the prints very sweet also.. yup.. got all pink stuffs for her already.. if my next bb is a boy.. too bad.. he will have to wear all pink stuffs too
Keep us posted on how big Jayden is now!

Hunniepot,
Thanks. Now i know.

Evon,
Think you should get few more pieces of the waterproof pants. Probably it will get stain with the nappy too.

Btw, did you buy the medela single or dual pump?

Good Morning,

Evon,
The shop dat u refering to opp the AMK polyclinic is Blk 722 selling very nice curry puffs @ the corner coffee shop! But the BB's stuff shop stuff not cheap leh some even more expensive den kiddy palace or shopping centre leh!

Hi Jasminetea,

I intend to deliver at KKH. I din't book a gynea. Is it necessary? how much will it cost to book one? any idea anyone?
Mine is a BB gal. this is my second baby. Elder one also a gal. =)

Thanks for the info on the stretchmarks cream / lotion. will go get one bottle of the tonic oil and try. =)

Smurfy... but got the nappy liners already leh.. MIL said juz wash n then wipe dry.. n then can wear. In meanwhile can put the waterproof sheet on the cot 1st.. think, can or not??

Me got the single one.. but regret leh.. Robinsons selling the dual /w lots of other things packaged together n @ 299! =(

Winnie, serious huh?? They put such a big banner on top that we really tempted 2c if not becoz it was closing.

Gd morning, everyone!

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Ho</font>
352247.gif
Wondering if u noe of any shopping malls in Malacca gd to shop for bb's stuffs? Will b going there dis wkend.

Hi hunniepot, the Metro sale is at Expo Hall 5 till 1 Jan 2006. ST got some coupons to use at Home Section to get some stuff at better offer.

Evon,

wow, you ask me like that i oso dunno cos i not experienced mom. For me, I will buy more lor. Heard that confinement is a very difficult period, better to be stressfree by buying more of the necessary stuff lor..

Anyone here bot the breastpads? Do you know which brand is good?

Hey Evon,

must have membership card to entitle to the Robinsons 20% discount? Me don't have membership. Medela dual $299 sounds good leh.....am going down Orchard this afternoon, must see. when will this sale be over huh?

For Kiddly Palace, they are selling MamaLove brand baby cot and Kids Paradise (Johnson Cot). All prices comes with mattress and the bedding set.

OG sells the Lucky Baby cot and MamaLove (i think), also with mattress and bedding set.

The Denmark cot sells at BB hyper mart, with mattress and free bedding also.

Usu. they will bundle the mattress with the cot and free bedding. I saw from Kiddly Palace that a 52'x28'x4' mattress costs about $39.

Smurfy,
Breastpads can use Pigeon disposable (now $8.90 for 36) or the Avent washables. I read that some mums use hanky at home. Can save more $.

smurfy,
I thinking of using Avent washables on regular basis and the avent breastshell if i have sore nipples. heard that its quite helpful. but i haven't bought them yet.

I used mothercare disposables last time round and its not very comfortable. rather bulky too.

Hunniepot, no worries.. Tangs huh? Hmmm.. Citibank card got 6% rebate, rite?

Robinsons card got rebate of 5%/10% depending on ur card accumlated expenses spent. Yesterday I was there.. didn't ask when over leh. But me too no member n yet got 20% discount 4 pigeon bottles, milk powder case, safety pins. BTW RC only had 2 boxes left when I saw it. Hope CP still got n I think the 299 no 20% discount further as already on offer price 4 so many things inside. =p

Robinsons oso got Lucky Baby Cot.

Me juz bought a box of Pigeon disposable breastpads. Still finding the washable ones then no need to keep usin the dispoable ones unnecessary.

smurfy, paiseh la.. dunno leh.. think the most i juz da gan my hb 2 make him travel up n down the Metro @ CP lor. =p

Smurfy, I also applied the Clarin Oil once a day only. Did you use after shower and splash with cold water after applying the oil? This is the "guide" provided by my beautician. I'm not sure though if this enhanced the effect of the oil.

Snowy, congrats getting a princess!
So you are experienced mummy since this is your 2nd bb. How big is your elder gal already?

I'm not sure about KKH. Maybe those mummies delivering at KKH can advise you. Preciousbabe, maybe you can advise Snowy

Cheers~

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 17</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 19</font>

Think i'll get some disaposable and washables ones then.

Is is necessary to get dual pump? I know that dual pump can also be used as single pump but personally think single pump is enough ley..*scratch head*

Evon

Not sure if citibank got 6% rebate.. didnt find out as Im not a citibank card holder.. but tang's bb stuffs seems pretty limited as compared to Robinsons.. but no harm taking a look and the kiddy clothes are very nice and on discount too!

smurfy

Read from another thread.. seems like the Medela dual pump is better than the single one.. and not so noisy.. some mummies also commented that the single pump is not for heavy-duty use.. I bought the single pump the other time.. regretted a little.. if given the choice again.. I might consider buying the Ameda pump.. same price as Medela dual pump

Hunniepot, got 6%. I used the classic visa. If got Tangs card better.. up to 8%. =p

No worries.. me used2 like 2go Tangs to get beauty and kitchen products.. but now dun work @ Orchard area so dun go there. =p

Evon

Hmm.. sounds good.. effectively its 26% discount for citibank card holders? Will drag my hubby there over the weekend
But then also dont know whats left to buy as I have purchased most of my bb items already! The result of being too kiasu...

Hi jasmine tea,
actually not really experienced as i practically kerang kabo rush thru the phrases. cos last min my CL dua me and didn't turn up. Luckily i got myself a very nice babysitter and she helps me with alot of stuff.

Smurfy,
I bought my Ameda Purely Yours BreastPump from the US webby. cos i like the backpack and though the cooler is separated from the backpack, it can fit into the backpack together with its accessories. Its more durable than those eletric minis which is for occasional use. Plus this has the Hygienekit system which prevent milk from flowing back and gets contaminated by the air. (cos my office no room for me to express my milk.Need to do it in the ladies) you can go to this link to take a look for more info.
http://www.mybirthcare.com/purelyyoursbackpack.asp

The only cons for buying from USA is that you have to pay for the shipping cost to Singapore. but you can try using VPostUSA ( a cheaper alternative and think there is 20% off if you use UOB creditcard before end of this year?) and you need to purchase the adaptor from the supplier for our Singapore standard use.
hope this helps.

Hi bblim,

im here everyday to keep track all those posting...but seldom post la...heehee.... see all mummies enjoy shopping while i just sitting down here..doing nothing....
but anyway, i will be on leave from tomorow onward (same as Evon le) and going back to Malacca tonight.
Sad to say, i still dont know my bb gender...hopefully by tomorow i will know, as i doing routine checkup tomorow morning....so tonight must talk to bb to open leg tomorow liao....
So, once i get to know the bb gender....and me &amp; hubby will start buying thing for bb liao....

errrrrr...about shopping @ Malacca...i dint really know alot...cos me oso first time to buy bb stuff... but, i will go to JJ (Jaya Jusco) shopping centre...there have quite alot of bb stuff. And most of singaporean went there shopping, cos quite cheap le when got sales...
hmmmm....about Mahkota Parade, i dont think have any cheap la...but can go there see see look look if you are lucky ( can get good stuff too)....
And there is another old shopping centre...sell alot bb stuff (@ Fajar shopping centre), but dont know u familiar or not.
if you free, can call and look for me le....heehee (my contact:9723 5351)

Mrs Ho

So when r u coming bk coz i b going there oni on Sat ler. Hopefully if got time, we can mit up in Malacca n shop together.
And oso any other yummy food or eating place to recommend besides chix rice, chendol, mixed rojak, lok lok, gingko yam paste, durian paste dessert n dat famous teochew restaurant?
kao_drool.gif

Hmmm, where is tis Fajar shopping centre located? Cant seem 2 locate in map. Any landmarks nearby 4 ez identification?

Hopefully u get to noe ur baby gender tomorrow so can shop there for bb's stuffs s well.

Snowy,

Your recommendation sounds good but I have never buy anything overseas online and its seems to be quite troublesome.

Evon,
Not sure to buy which brand now. My sis using Pigeon brand said ok.

Well, hunniepot, if u not got a slow cooker.. can consider getting? Juz one example tat I can think of.

I recently juz bought one to prepare cooking those confinement meals with it.. but mil now said mayb too small....
kao_sad2.gif
Sigh...

BTW on the Breastpumps, read somewhere tat those Medela electric single ones ve a year warranty; the motors only guarantee @ 3months... I a bit sian a bit after reading that article n regretted 4 not taking Sengkang mum's advice to buy the dual Medela one... thinking tat dun need two...

Anyway, tix is first bb, so trial n error.. if can breastfeed n machine dun last, then upgrade 2 better ones so that the second bb can use.

Oh, snowy, UOB got offer?? Additional 20% discount??? Hmmmm... can get some things from Amazon... =)

Evon

Slow cooker.. I will steal from my mom's place.. think she has a few at home

Maybe its time to buy something for myself.. since I have been concentrating on buying bb stuffs all along.. always wonder to myself what bb needs and kinda forgottn abt myself in the process..

Think can sell off our pumps here or eBay? Really abit sian about the pump..

Hunniepot, think Yahoo audition oso good n fast. But really a waste to sell now even though not used..

I mean, personally, at least muz try n then if next time ppl ask, we noe wah it's like.. u noe? =p

Afterall all breasts re not the same. =p

So, who noes the pump works wonder 4 us???

Mrs Ho

I intend 2 buy d cloth nappies there coz a gal who juz came bk frm Penang under Mar thread mentioned dat d Pigeon napkin only selling at RM24.90 &amp; 3 pairs of Tollyjoy mittens &amp; bootees for RM9.90 only. Dunno if Malacca is oso d same selling cheaper than SG. U can check these out too.

Haha! Evon.. yeah maybe our breasts are well-suited for the single pump

But what I was thinking is.. can fetch more money if it is brand new and unused? And since we got it on offer.. hopefully can sell it off at the same price we bought?

bblim,
I will be on leave from tomorrow onward till next Monday

wah...u seems like familar with Malacca le....know alot of good food huh....besides those food...u can try "dim sum" [ only in the morning till 1pm ], errrr...but i dont know how to describe the place le... hmmm...actually near to the Fajar shopping centre too...(Fajar shopping centre just opposite the Legency Hotel [5 star] if i not wrong (hopefully the name never change) . See whether u can get from the map or notif notthen very hard for me to describe liao(sorry cant help you much cos my explaination not so good le).

Anyway, JJ is a good shopping place la

Hi preciousbabe &amp; jasminetea,

Thanks for telling me where Delfi Orchard is. Problem is er I also don't know where Forum &amp; Orchard Hotel is! So sua ku right, heehee.... Got any other significant building near to Delfi Orchard or not? If don't have, then never mind, will try &amp; look around myself. Thanks a million!

Jasminetea,
I didnt use any after shower and splash after applying. I just bathe and apply in the morning, then go to work. Are we suppose to rinse the clarins oil off??

Thanks for updating the chart.

Hunnieport,

Don't sell your pump lar.. afterwards you will have headache which one to buy again.

Any gals here using tumble dryer? I wanted to get one but not sure which brand to get. The salesperson at Best and Harvey keep recommending Fisher and Paykel but its dryer looks abit flimsy to me. Any idea which is the good one?

KimTan, taking mrt or bus? Which direction? If u coming from Orchard MRT station, walk towards Borders (Wheelock place), then walk further down, u will pass by Far East Shopping Centre. Then walk somemore down .. should pass by Hilton Hotel... n then Forum Shopping Centre. The opposite building is Delfi Orchard.

If you are taking bus, will be difficult depending on where you are coming from.

Say, if you are coming from GlenE Hospital? U b passing by Tanglin Mall, Tanglin Shopping centre then further down Man U store n then Forum Shopping Centre.. opposite b Delfi Orchard. =p

I think there is a bus stop there.. but can't remember.. long time not go there. =p

http://sg.streetdirectory.com/singaporemap/singaporemap.php?buildingid=2833&amp;masterid=22989&amp;rd=Orchard+Road

anybody read the pooh playmat thread??? Alamak.. when i consider of getting one .. thread is closed?? So that means cannot place order for the bumper mat as well???

Am confused.

Hi Evon,

Me taking MRT. I get what you mean liao. Thanks for your clear directions, I should be able to find where Delfi Orchard is now, hehe. Thanks a million!

smurfy

I hv been using Regency dryer made in australia. Not sure if considered gd anot. D main reason y i bout it after comparing all other brands is dat tis is d only one dat releases hot air thru front opening so I need not mount it near windows or connect a pipe. N it oso comes wif a drying rack where i can dry socks n bras outside dryer wif d hot air emitted.

Mrs Ho

Thks. Will try 2 locate d hotel in d map n oso try d dim sum u mentioned if I managed to find my way there.
Din really noe a lot lar juz dat both my hubby n I luv to eat so much dat we went there d previous time juz to taste d local food. But dis time round is purely to satisfy my cravings.
hahaha.

Snowy,
Thanks for your recommendations.

bblim,

How long have you been using a dryer? Do you think its useful? Do you clothes shrink? If you say that the hot air comes out from the front, it means that the hot air will be in your washing area, wouldn't it be abit dusty as some of the lint also come out from there? sorry for my many questions.

Evon

Hmmm, tot u were ard too dat day during our tea gathering when Jasminetea n I were discussing abt d bumpermats bulk purchase coz they r giving 20% discount. Or u still haven reach then? But in d end we din join in coz feel abit early to buy now n leave it lying for at least half a yr b4 our bbs get to use.

Bblim, i was hesitating as i want to get those ABCs n place in the room for bb 2 climb ard.. then read that the thing not good 4 bb... so been looking 4 sth safe lor.

Found the playmats interesting.. but prefer those with alphabets or numbers one on it.. then bb can play n recognize as she sits on it. =p

Then I chanced upon the other forum?? Babysupplies n saw the discussion on the playmats from korean.. saw a few very nice ones... n better still, I see tix picture.. I love to set up something like tat for elsy lor.

352471.jpg