(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Rach</font>
okie. I shall wait for ur updates then n will call her if still got further queries after dat.

Evon,

Thanks. I know which show already. It was closed yesterday. No wonder I cannot find.

Rach,

Massage must take off clothes or not? I quite shy.

bblim,

sure, no prob

smurfy,
massage must take off everything..except for panty..
no need to be shy..i can understand how u feel cos initially i also shy but after a couple of times..will overcome the shyness..

<font color="0000ff">Hunniepot</font>
Went to Tom &amp; Stef at West Mall yesterday but oni c 1 bb cot on display. Or izit i cock-eyed can't c d rest?
Oso priced at $279 but i tink it's a BabyCraft 4-in-1 cot. Does ur baby cot come wif teething rail too? N izit when converted to junior bed will hv 2 short handrails on its side? Btw ur bb bedding set is so sweet.

Good afternoon

Quite alot of sales going now......hope every1 is enjoying shopping &amp; early Merry Christmas to all!

Hi can anyone tell me if NUK teats can fit into other brands of bottles, eg. pigeon / tollyjoy? Still undecided which brand to buy.... heard NUK newborn teat is better for newborns, but its bottles are more expensive.

bblim

Yup that is the same cot that i got.. 4-in-1 convertible cot.. got 2 railings if converted to toddler bed.. u will have a choice between the blue or pink bedding.. like the service staff there very much.. very helpful. ask for this guy called ken.. very helpful
Im intending to get the playpen there too.. (to put at my mum's place) $99 comes with mattress, mosquito net; play-gym.. yup it comes with teething rails..

You might want to take a look at the strollers too.. got this combi stroller there convertible front n back.. and costs $238. Heard from Evon that those she saw are ard $300+

ya, hunniepot.. correct. baby kingdom said can give me 5% discount for the combi one... =)

I can call the lady 2morrow and check out (provided that not too busy.. suddenly b bombarded /w lots of last minute testing n things to do)

Someone was looking for yoga and aqua-aerobics? I was clearing my mailbox and found this. Had enquired with them in October but i think it's expensive. Just For Info.

Birth &amp; Beyond
Ellen 67361636/7

1) Childbirth preparation Class (5 Session) =
S$350 per couple per 5 session
Express Childbirth Preparation Class (3 session) = S$195 per
couple per 3 session (recommended for 2nd time parents or time
constrain couple)

2) Babycare Workshop
= S$105 per couple per session (1 session 3 hrs)

3) Breastfeeding Workshop
= S$ 80 per couple per session (1 session 2 hrs)

4) Package for Childbirth Preparation/Babycare/Breastfeeding
= S$480.00
Package for Express Childbirth Preparation/Babycare/Breastfeeding
= S$340.00

5) Pre-Natal Exercise
Package of 10 session = S$240.00
Package of 6 session = S$160.00
Package of 4 session = S$120.00
Trial session = S$ 32.00

* No registration is required. You can join the class straight away
* We provide the yoga mat/bolster &amp; blanket, so just wear something
comfortable
* You must be 12 weeks into your pregnancy before you can join the class
* Pls note that we have cancel Sat waterexercise and Stretch &amp; Tone
Exercise Monday changed from 7.30pm - 6-7pm

I'm back!!

wow, gone for only an afternoon and so many to catch up.

Jasminetea,
heehee...wanted to wait till after CNY to buy but now got so many sales going on, so kiasu abit and buy now. Hubby was saying that not much sales in Feb &amp; March so since he's on leave till end of year, must as well buy now.

Went to Bugis to get Jayden's clothes and I saw Hunniepot
Actually didn't know it was her, I just smile at any pregnant woman nowadays, just in case it's one of u
Then as I was waiting for bus at the bus stop, received her sms to ask if I was also at the bugis shop. So I knew the one I smiled at and saw was her
my hubby was saying that Singapore is really small. hahaa....

Anyway, now only left Jayden's wardrobe/ clothes cabinet to buy. Mayb will drop by Ikea one of these days to get. heehee...wonder if there is sale there too?

Cheona and daffy,

happened 2c tix when i was shopping juz now at Kiddy Palace @ Compasspoint.

The NUK teats got two type - one is for normal bottles such as pigeon one and the other one is for avert bottle type.

IF you ve a avert bottle type, u need to get those NUK premium choice bottle teats (come in small, medium and large). Selling two teats in one pack at $8.50.

I happened to noe becoz avert teats showed the model as EN14350 which matches /w tix NUK teats i saw. =p

Then I managed to find the mendala electric pump - dual one selling at almost 290! Juz like what Hunniepot mentioned.. sigh.

Got another stupid question.... =p

<font color="blue">Does electric pump operate /w electricity or juz becoz there is a rechargeble battery in it??? If not, I wonder how to pump in toilet...???</font>

preciousbabe

Heh.. yeah coincidence.. cos you said you are going to that shop.. and saw the picture which you posted b4.. moreover.. your bump is abt the same size as mine.. so had a very strong feeling that that might be you and so I was right

Evon.. sure got sale coming up one.. so dont buy yet.. moreover theres still abt 3+ months to go b4 our babies pop out.. plenty of time to wait for the next sale..

The medela pump I bought can be battery operated or you can use AC adapter.. rechargable batt.. think you can get those which can be recharged.. instead of buying those standard batteries..

hunniepot,
hmm...no wonder u smiled back coz u recognized me from the pic that I posted online. Coz normally other preggies won't smile back one. Anyway, nice meeting u tdy

I'm going to sleep liao. Goodnite to u and Amanda

Updated List

<font size="+1">April 2006 MTB</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Johor Specialist Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan(Babe)</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr See Tho KY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>08/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liawu</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Y W Lim</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ice</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhaocaimao</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr C W Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>28/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juzmaine</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanti</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sureh Nair </TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 16</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 18</font>

Morning, jasminetea... thx 4 update.

Hunniepot, ya.. I oso saw the Avent now comes with electric dual pump oso.. but 800+ at Metro. Looks stero... =p

I m waiting 4 another big bang in all shopping centres... but hb quite reluctant 2 let me go becoz of crowd. He prefers to pay > n yet no nd 2b squeeze.... C how la.

Jasminetea, I was looking at the changing mat - u noe the rubber mat, we were talking last time?? They ve two sizes at Kiddy Palace.. Urs how big?

I saw one packable type ... which can carry if we bring bb out shopping n need to change bb's diapers etc.. it costs ard $20. Can put the spare diaper inside n some portable stuff.. and opens up can put bb to change instead on the cold hard table top.= p

Not sure to buy or not.

349088.png

Hi Evon,

I got to go back and check what is the size for my changing mat. I will revert later on. Mine is Pigeon Brand, the one with pink one side and blue on one side. Cost abt $12 or $14+ before discount. I think mine is quite big size and long leh. Not so convenient to bring out. So it would be good to buy a packable type to bring out. Are you considering to buy the Nursery Bag? If you are, there will be a changing mat comes along with it.

preciousbabe

I thought it was you but was not too sure.. but as I walked away.. just had this strong intuition thats you.. heh thats why I messaged you but you left the shop liao

Evon, Jasminetea

Read from one of the parenting magazines.. they recommended that we get disposable changing mats for bb when we go out.. more hygienic this way.. those in nursing bags are non-disposable types.. OG is having sale on nursing bags the last time I saw.. 20% discount.. think costs about $50++ after discount but decided not to buy..cos I think can use normal bag and throw in the portable warmer bag can liao (cos the main feature seems to be the silver lining on the side of the bag which ensures that bottles are kept warm.. which we can easily substitute with the portable warmer bag)

Hi Hunniepot,

Thanks for the info. I didn't even know got disposable changing mats heee..
Have you got them? Any idea where I can get them? I'm also not getting the nursery bag as I prefer to use my own bag.

Preciousbabe, it is a good time to start shopping with the shopping mood in the air now!
Enjoy. I'm going shopping later also heeee...

HI Evon,,

Me got hear that NUK prenium is wide neck like Avent , but not sure it the fit of the teats are compatible. I gather that you are sure? Me got another puzzle for you. Can the NUK premium teats fit into the pigeon perisataltic bottle (wide neck)?

BTW, EN14350 is not the model number,dear. It refer to the European Standard (EN) for child care and use articles (14350). It's like the BS(British Standards) codes of practice we use for engineering, or the ISO (International Organizational Standards) guidelines. The codes will specify the technical specifications, material properties requirement and test methods for safe products. It does not define that product design is standard for different manufacturers.

Jasminetea,
wah...tdy take leave ah? Going out shopping? heehee...I'm going out later too after tuition to Orchard. Who knows, I may bump into u like how I bumped into hunniepot

Evon,
Since u r so keen to get the Medela pump, y don't u call up Kidsmall to check if they have stock? Coz currently they r having 20% storewide so if they have stock, u can just get ur hb to drive down and picked up the item. Then no need to squeeze liao.

Re: Nursery Bag
I realised that most nursery bags are so ugly. Saw 1 nice bag at Mothercare but it costs $149, furthermore it's a sling bag so can't carry heavy stuff. I will just use my normal bag, more stylo ah.

Chenoa,
U can ask the sales person regarding the NUK teats and avent bottles. Then the information will be more accurate

Found a pic on disposable changing mats online:

349208.jpg

Just one qns ladies..

Anyone getting breast shells for breastfeeding? Do not really know what purpose it serves...

Chenoa, thanks. I was looking on whether the number is the standard... but think got to confirm /w the sales.. but dun bother checking out at Kiddy Palace.. there wasn't anybody there who bother to let me ask them questions one.. or say not too sure... So, no choice did a comparison myself on the spot.. n found tix.. the other teats (those smaller ones) stated UK but these wider ones it states EN (Which I tot it was Europe) standard.

Let me noe if u found anything.

Preciousbabe, oh ya.. kids mall.. i 4get.. but still wondering if really 2 get electric one... thx.. will call.. anyway tix Thursday on leave again.. so can go gai gai.

Chenoa, i will oso check out on Thurs as b shopping 4 some small bb stuff.. =p

U keep me updated if u got anything??? = )

Hi Hunniepot

I understand that breast shell is used to collect leaking milk from breast since our milk is so precisous....heehee...

Good Afternoon,

I think most hospital will give us free diapers bag or nursing bag upon discharge after delivery rite?

Hi Jasminetea,
I've booked my childbirth education class wif Mount A liao but Jan weekend class fully booked liao so no choice i got to go during Feb intake loh!

Hi Preciousbabe,
Now enjoying shopping liao ar? Think u must have fully recovered liao! Happy Shopping!

Hi hi all mtb... all of u seems so well prepared n done so much research!

I've not even bought a single items yet....!

Any idea which area hv the most shops selling all the stuffs like pram, bb cot, pumps etc...? Orchard? Suntec?

Evon, me going shopping on Thursday too! Will be going down to Bugis. Intend to check out the store as recommended. See whether the staff at OG knows anything....
kao_smile2.gif
Where you going to shop?

Another query here, how many cloth diapers should we get? Is 2 dozen enough?

Winnie,
I also haven't register my prenatal lesson at Mt A. For Feb intake, what's the 1st and last day of lessons?

Hunniepot,

The disaposable changing mats can be bought at Kiddy Palace.

There is another use for these mats. It can be placed under the baby when he sleeps so that if his urine leaks, it will be absorbed into this mat. This mat is waterproof on one side (like our sanitary pads), so you can keep your mattress dry. It is not hot too. This is how the hospital use this mat for their patients.

Mothercare is selling a changing mat (not disposable type) which is very light and cost only $7. I bought mine there.

Hi Chenoa,
The Feb intake weekend class Ist lesson starts on 10Feb (Fri 6.30 to 8.30) Den next lesson will be on 18Feb (Sat 2.30 to 4.30) Class ends on 18 March. For any enquiry or registration u can call Ms Vasantha @ 63476332 Mon - Fri 8am to 4pm

chenoa, me intend 2 go by BB Kingdom n then to OG n Bugis as well. Not sure what time though.. my hb thinks i'd go swimming without execuse tix Thursday.. =p

Probably b buying 2 packs since it costs only $8 per dozen n normally nappies tore easily after several washes. =)

Yukie, for all items @ a glance, I suggest Kiddy Palace (Compasspoint, Toa Payoh), KidsMall (Suntec), BB Kingdom (@ Kaki Bukit), BB Hyperstore (@ Kaki Bukit) n most of the bigger shopping centres such as John Little (@ Somerset MRT station one) and Robinsons (@ Somerset MRT station one).

Wholesale shop (only bb/kids clothes, mittens/boots, towels, handkerchefs n nappies) can look @ the one @ Bugis opp. Si Ma Lu Guan Yi Miao one n in the Fu Lu Sou Building somewhere near the wayonNET shop.

I just came back from Toa Payoh Kiddy Palace

Thanks smurfy for the info
But found out that they sell the disposable mats when I was there earlier..

There are 2 types:

1. 5 for $6.50
2. 10 for $9.50

Not the same types..

As for cloth diapers.. I bought the cheaper one (china brand) and the pigeon one.. just trying out to see which one is better.. cos read from another thread that the no brand one tends to fray after machine-wash.. heard some good comments about the pigeon one though it is alot more ex..

terrier

Are you going to buy the breast shell? Still wondering whether it is necessary.. cos the book says when the bb's sucking on one breast, it will cause the 2nd breast to leak?

Is it, hunniepot?? Is it really 2nd breast will leak as well??

Hmmm.. juz a joke.. but i guess that explains why farmers ve to pull all breasts on the cows.. =p

Back to topic, breast shells not cheap leh.. saw avent box one at Metro.. n think only 30? rite? Can't remember.. but tot i can skip on tat.. =p

wah ladies you really getting busy buying stuff....hee hee...i still shopping for Shanghai trip.

another place to look at bb prams, bb car seats etc etc is Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park. There's 2 stores almost side by side. You can't miss you with the big adverts. Best thing, weekends open from 10am to 7pm so you can lug your hb's there.

i agree with Daphne n Evon.. Kaki Bukit is a good place to shope for bigger items like strollers, car seats n cots.. as they're using factory space, they have more models on display rather than shopping mall.. price wise, i'm not too sure as i din do any reasearch..but i believe won't be too much difference compared to outside.. I just went on sunday and bought a stroller from bb hypermart..went to bb kingdom as well..somehow i prefer bb hypermart over bb kingdom.. below are their address and a very brief decsription of the two..just to share..

bb hypermart is located @ 91 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 , Shun Li Industrial Park

They are the main distributor for Maxi-Cosi, Tiny Love, Peg Perego, Bebe Sounds and Maclaren brands. They sell mainly strollers n car seats.

bb kingdom is located @ 85 Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Sun Li Industrial Park

They sell mostly Combi and other Asian brands..though they also sell Peg Perego, but i understand that they doesn't seems to be the distributor leh..and their Per Perego is very limited only. They have a second floor selling babies clothes and accessories such as changing mat, sterilisers, cotton buds, cotton wools, etc..

Rach, what type of stroller u bought? My hb n I found the hyperstore > Eurpoeran... n strollers quite big size...

Urs three legged type?? Why choose over the model? We want to see if worth the $ to spend on combi... since it ard $270~320+ /w discount.

BB Kingdom got discount on individual items at level 1.. for strollers n bb car seats. Combi, the lady offered 5% only. I want to bargain 4 > since b getting infant car seat. =p (Wish me luck).

Then level 2, think she told me 20%.. but i was then looking ard.. she told me was whole year event.. not too sure till tix year or waht... so checking out tix Thursday.

Hi hunniepot
They call this the "let-down reflex". It'll happen for mummies who are full of milk. I've heard of one mummy's past experience that she got to cup the other breast with a milk bottle when the milk burst out...haha...

Actually I dun think I'll buy this first, just KIV, b'coz dun even know how efficient my body will be in producing milk...

Re: Changing mat
Wow...the price of the disposable mat seems expensive leh... is there any other alternatives?

Re: Cloth Nappies
I oso intend to let bb wear cloth nappies for the day and disposable diapers at night. However, my fren told me she easily need 10+ nappies to change each day leh...so 2 packets may not be enough leh if we wash only once a day and need to dry them...

Hi Yukie, dun worry or be too stressed with the buying lah...Me oso haven't really buy anything for bb yet...

Hi Daphne
You're going Shanghai? Probably u can buy cheap bb stuff there?

Re: cloth diapers.
Hunnipot, have you washed your nappies yet? tell us when you do on the comparison.

read from another thread also that pigeon brand better than tollyjoy for machinewash. But that mom says she also use a china no brand and prefers that to Pigeon cos its more absorbant than Pigeon.

Re: Prenatal Class at Mt A
Jan weekday classes (every Tue / Thu - 6.30pm-8.30pm) still available.

I cannot rush down in time lor so Winnie, I'll probably see you in the Feb weekends.
must check with hubby tonight.

Who else already going for the Jan classes or intending to attend the Mt A classes?

Evon, you drive issit? otherwise not convenient to go BB Kingdom by bus and mrt. Me also not sure what time I'll be at Bugis. hahahaha...see if we got yuan fen to meet. I'll be wearing grey top and pants.

Re: Hooded Towel - can be used as receiving blanket or towel
Is this necessary? What advantage over the normal towel? (PS: For Mt A, we need to provide own receiving blanket or not? I vaguely remember that its provided for?)

Re: Disposable diapers
anyone buy yet? Thinking of getting 1 packet NB standby, either MamyPoko or Pampers Premium - well recommended for night use. any comments? Heard NTUC got discounts for diapers now till end of month....going to check out the prices on Thu also.

Hi Evon,

yup, i agree with you that bb hypermart has got > european brands n the strollers are bigger..

Initially i want to go there to see the Quinny strollers( as you've mentioned 3 legged type) i saw it from the internet and likes it very much but the sales lady from bb hypermart told me it's not practical, more suitable for Ang Moh as it's a jogging stroller,not wise to use for normal shopping..therefore i got the normal 4 legged ones, Peg Perego .

I find the European brands more spacious and sturdy that's y we bought it. In fact,we kinda of like the stroler when we saw it so didn't really make any comparision..

bbb hypermart was also having discounts on the strollers and car seats when i went on sunday..

will be getting car seat too..still deciding between the infant car seat ( 0-1yr) or the child car seat ( 0-4 yrs).. you have any idea which is better??

Terrier,
Sure you need to do nappy laundry everyday but don't worry....nappies are easy to dry. If use a dozen per day, still got another dozen to use the next day.
should be enough.

Cheona, ya, I do; but since hb passed his driving in Aug n I preggie.. he has stopped me frm driving /w stomach getting bigger.. only occasionally quietly... =p

Anyway 4 those who want 2 go there, can take bus 87 from Sengkang, alight somewhere when u see NTUC canteen.. if Bedok interchg, alight after the school(I cfm again on Thurs).

think 506 from Jurong/Toa Payoh oso turn out to Bedok Reservoir n may pass by these megastores.. I cfm again.. =p

Yap yap.. hope we meet.. Me prob wearing auntie white top n blue 3/4 pants.

Rach, how much is urs? Easy 2 close n handle? How heavy? I a bit the lazy.. so my hb may drag tat while i carry bb... so scared later he complain heavy..

I saw at BB Kingdom two types of car seats that can interchange directions 4 infant and >1yr old child seat.. Cost ard $250+. I noe u going 2 say x... but if i weigh the cost of buying two different car seats at different stages, I think it's value 4 $... what u think?

Will take photos if they allow. =p