(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Updated List

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SW Seng</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonlimsy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Total No of Boys : 1</font>
<font color="ff0000">Total No of Girls : 3</font>

Morning Ladies, it's another monday again...

Hi KK, thanks for your travel advice....

Hi Jasminetea, glad that you know your bb's gender liao...

Today, my turn to go for gynae checkup, think oso need to do blood test liao...c if can c bb's gender today...

Congrats, Jasminetea.

My baby gender seemed to be a girl. Dr Lisa said may need to double confirm during the next checkup. Didn't know she could give the percentage. Was a little dismay as MIL would love to have a baby boy instead.

But never mind, the most important is health of baby. To make sure she is healthy and comes out to be healthy as well.

Anyway took up the package also and will be going back on Dec's first Sat to do another checkup.

That day, also did blood test.

Btw, must we do blood test every now and then? And for what purpose? Really scared drawing blood plus I am considered amenic a bit.

Kk, you can try looking at some pants at Suntec. Try the one at Perfect Mum, they have quite a variety. The other one you may consider is Maternity House (the one I went was at Raffles Place MRT station's mall). Prefer Maternity House's one becoz the maternial does not run unlike the one I just bought from Perfect Mum and Kiddy Palace but Perfect Mum's pants really make my legs look good. =p

331967.jpg

this morning, got waken up by the stretching of my tummy... kinda pain...
back to work today after a long break last week... was on leave on wed and fri last week..
dun feel like working at all...
so sianz...

went for checkup last friday. doc said my placenta low so advise me not to do exercise and rest more. anybody got this knowledge to share?

Morning gals!

Emon,
Tink low placenta tends to happen to some women. Nothing to b worry abt juz listen to ur gynae's advice. Rest more n Walk less. My fren too had low placenta during her 1st pregnancy n she managed to carry her bb to full term. Now wif her 2nd one, oso got same prob.

Irene,
ya lor. More gals than boys. Tot usually boyz will b detected earlier. But surprisingly, in our thread bb gals seem more willing to reveal.

Hi emon,

me having low placenta problem too! My gynae told me this during my second and third visits.

But he said it will migrate up. If it doesn't, then must go for C-sec.

Which wk is ur bb in now?

I am in wk 15. A bit worry because whenever I stand up or get up from bed I can feel a bit pain. When will it migrate up?

Hi Bblim and Irene

Me was a bit dismay becoz using the chinese calendar to calculate the gender showed a male but the results showed female. So guess it wasn't accurate; just like what my other pregnant friend too.

Sigh. =(

Anyway seems like the sils and my sisters are really happy that she's a girl as they can dress her up. =p

So, Irene, what is your baby gender?

332048.jpg

Hi Emon,

Me in wk 15 too. But no pain. Is yours normal cramp?? May not due to low placenta.

By the way, my last scan was in my 11.8 week.

I dunno when it will migrate up. But i read a mtm posting that as tummy grows bigger, the migration will be auto.

Did u see the chinese medicine program on tv8 on saturday 930pm?? There was this couple whose wife also had low placenta and suffered bleeding in her 20th week. Luckily she took chinese medicine and it slowly migrated up.

The program makes it sound so badly. I got so worried that nite until i got headache!
Then my hubby told me not to worry so much and see what the gynae say when i go for my next visit this friday.

Evon, We still can't see the gender yet... Baby dun want to let us see leh...
It was resting at a postion where we couldn't scan the buttock area and when it turn and can finally see, the cord is in between the legs... so can't see at all...

Hi Evon,

Dr Chin did mention that she cannot confirm 100% for my bb's gender also. I guess she told me 95% 'cos I asked her if it is 100% confirm? Given the 95% rate, I think more or less girl for me.

Hi Terrie,

Hope you can see your bb's gender later!

Cheers~

Hi KK,
I watched the program too. Actually I no pain one but after see gynae and he said my placenta low then I become sensitive. I would say I feel uncomfortable. See if it move up next month during the detail scan.

Evon, the chinese calendar not accurate one. Because I have 3 examples last year that is opposite from what it said. To me, I think girl or boy is not controlled by us la. It is god wish.

Afternoon ladies,
heehee...thread is busy tdy

Emon,
To be on the safe side, u better heed ur gynae's advice and rest more coz I read from a book that low lying placenta is a cause for miscarriages in the 2nd trimester. So rest more yah..

I also feel cramps/stretching sensation in my lower abdomen and it's happening everyday. Though my gynae says it's due to the womb stretching, I'm really doubtful. Coz y the cramps will shift all over the lower abdomen one? So mayb I'll ask another gynae for opinion tmr at Gleneagles since I'm accompanying my mum there for checkup
Mayb can also see the gender too..hehee....

bblim,
Btw, boys will be detected later than gals coz their genitals will only start to develop after 16 weeks. Dats y some gynae will only reveal the gender during the detailed scan at wk 20 coz by then, the gender will be >95% confirmed.

hi everyone...

back from holiday.!!!...really feel lazy when back to work...sian...

congratulation for those know the bb gender...and i went for check up last week...doctor nv say about the gender...
...nvm...hav to wait for next check up...

Hi Emon, I read something about that as well. My friend was told to be confined on bed for a week. But not to worry too much. There is this Chinese physican that I see; he adviced me if such thing to happen, just to rest on bed... dun move much.. same advice too.

Preciousbabe, thanks for giving me to give my MIL a little hope. =p

Of course, if little princess i feel > capable in handling as I've grown in all girls' environment. (Just unlucky to have my hb as the only son... so stressful...) =)

Thanks, Mrs Ho.. hope to hear on your baby gender on next visit. = )

332211.jpg

Evon,
*sign* dats so typical to be married to the only son, die die have to produce a grandson to carry on the family's name. Don't be too stress up if ur bb really is a girl. Just tell ur MIL that the gender is determined by her son n not u! hahaha...so she can only blame her son for not able to give her a grandson yah!

My situation is abit similar to u..coz my hubby is the eldest son and grandson in the family. He's also the first one to get married and have child. So there's an expectation for me to produce the first great-grandson for his family.
My hubby's great-grandmother(98 yrs old liao) is still alive so she's also expecting a great-great-grandson lor..so guess my situation is more stressful than yours.
hahhaa....but I also bo chap ah...coz I prefer girls more to boys and I also believe that all these are pre-destined. If god wants to give u a bb girl, just accept coz she's your child and not your MIL child!!

Preciousbabe,

Do let us know the outcome tomorrow on the cause of the cramps. I do not have any cramps after being in the 2nd tri. In fact I don't feel anything inside my stomach. No movement or anything, dunno good or bad. Do take care of yourself k.

Emon,
My friend who had low lying placenta said cannot stretch too much, like trying to reach for high level things etc. Do take care.

This sat my turn to visit Dr. Fong. Wonder if how things will turn out.

Thanks, preciousbabe. Ur case really siong. My hb is the only two grandsons (the only from mil and the other son from his only younger uncle). My gmil also old fashioned type.

frankly, yesterday night, when my fil asked girl/boy, my mil replied with irritating and unhappy sound saying girl. Hope I was just over sensitive that she was unhappy. Sigh.

332239.jpg

My Mil doesn't say anything about wanting boy or girl yet. But she got 3 boys, my husband is the youngest. His 2 brothers both got 1 girl, already in Junior college liao. So my husband may be her last hope. Of course, if I got a boy then hey hey hey, I can 'how lian' but if I got a girl then ...
But now I am more concern of taking good care of myself and bb becos of mine low placenta. So no mood to think of the gender of boy or girl.

Thanks for all your advise given to me, I will take care.

Evon,
wow, read your posting in the other thread...hahaha...ur situation really tough leh...
But if I were u, I'll take my mum's opinion n get a CL coz u already had conflicts with ur MIL liao, will make things worse if she does confinement for u.

I feel that u should have a talk with ur hubby since this matter concerns both his mum and urs. You must make your own stand as to wat u really think it's suitable to solve the problem and I believe ur hubby will respect ur decision. Let him go and talk to his mum when the decision is being made so as to reduce further misunderstanding between u and MIL.

No point getting urself troubled and end up sleepless at night. And PLEASE don't take any flu tablets to make urself sleepy coz it'll hurt ur bb. Like I mentioned before, it's your own life n bb, so u have to really make decisions and be firm abt it lor.

preciousbabe, my gynae told me normally boys will be detected earlier leh.. me blur liao..
Evon, my hubby is the only son also... but FIL dun really bother even thou we feel that he hope for a bb boy... as for hubby's grandma, she die die want a bb boy... my first child is a gal.. and she can say "Gal no use one"... I was so pissed off.. nearly say her back "you not a gal meh" Gosh...
For me, I heck care.. boy or gal also the same.. as long as healthy can le

As for your other thread, my advise is during confinement, do rest well... my grandma dun even allow me to do housework, cos she say if not, we will suffer much later in life.. with all the pain...(not sure how true thou) and imagine we are busy breastfeeding the baby and is so tired already and still need to do some housework???
I feel that you should discuss with your hubby and come out with a decision... and whatever the decision is, ask your hubby to talk to his mom... to avoid further conflict...

Hi ladies, thanks.

The CL my mom knew of (from my cousin) also playing hard to get... told my mom "not sure if her daughter getting married during that time; if yes, then 4months b4 and after cannot do!"

We don't've any other good CLs.. and I have read so much postings on the forum thus I am scared of getting one that does not suit me or my hb. That is y very tempted to put up with my MIL. At least, my hb is used to her cooking and her style of cleanliness.

Any recommendations? Can email or MSN me at [email protected].

preciousbabe, thanks.. dun want to take flu medication one but really dunno how to make myself sick and i was just getting well from sensitive nose as well so took one.

Irene, I like ur daringness... wish i could b like that.

emon, thanks.. rest well.

332249.jpg

Irene,
Is it? But I read from book that boys are detected later leh..coz all bb are gals to start with before their genitals developed and changed into boys.

hahaha...aiya, heck care then, no need to confuse ourselves over this issue. Now brain already working at a slower rate, so better dont ponder over this question!

Personally I feel that girls are more valuable than boys...and they r definitely of more use eg. become super models, famous actress or singers...hahah, most importantly must help them to achieve the killer looks and smart brains!!..hahaha...think I want to be a famous mother too much until I go 'goondo' liao!!
For me, I will definitely 'zhong nu qing nan'

So I'm hoping and crossing my fingers crossed that I'm having a gal!!!

ok ladies, this shall be my last posting for the day(I think). Going to have dinner then proceed to tv marathon...hahaha...so u ladies have a nice dinner n goodnite sleep yah. See u all in this thread again tmr

With my baby back facing the scanner, boy or girl detected earlier or later also makes no different lah. My hubby is thinking of buying that scanner so that he can scan my tummy all day long.

I am also hoping mine is a girl so that we can go shopping together, do housework together, have a good listening ear when I grow old. But if I really have a guy, I will try to train him to do all kind of housework.

Good Morning...

for my bb's gender..ha... my intuition is right...and the Chinese Calender is wrong...I'm growing a little penis inside me.... :p

But the bad news is...I've gained too much weight in the past 1 month...4KGs!!!!
and gynae is concerned....

332504.gif
Morning Mommies,
Been MIA for quite awhile...busy lately..
Hope everyone's enjoying their pregenancy n looking forward to the updated list for the gender of bb..

Congrats terrier!!

Me have put on 5kgs so far..but gynae didn't mentioned anything..i feel that i look swollen,no mood to go out or dress up...

Jasminetea,
You must be very happy!! wish come true...
332505.gif

Hi to all Mommies

I am new here, and my baby is due next 16 Apr, and I am super duper nervous already!! Glad to see so many other mommies here!!

Let me intro myself..I am seeing Dr Fong Yang, and will be delivering at Mt A. As to the gender of baby, I have not gone for the scan yet..but like what everyone says, its most impt for baby to be healthy. Right?

Now that I hv found this forum, heehee, i know what i will spending my office hrs doing!!

Welcome Muahchie

Hi Rach
Long time u never come in here...How have you been doing?

Hi bblim
May I know what is the detailed scan for?

Ya.. what does it have? So far have been doing the normal scans but not that sharp. If anybody has watched the Discovery's "In the Womb", there shows the 4-dimensons scan.... is it something like that?

Mine is in the package - only two. I didn't really ask as I tot it will be the same type of scan except clearer vision... =p

332572.jpg

terrier/ evon
I oso not sure ler. Juz dat during my last visit, my gynae asked if I wanna go for it. He juz said it's more clearer than his scan lor. Tink is scanning bb's internal organs n facial features n oso for determing gender bah.

Anyone else can help to explain?