(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Smurfy, how is your rash doing? Mine look like pink dots on my tummy last week and now it look like someone has hit my tummy until blue black. I am going to see my gynae again tomorrow on my rashes. They are spreading slowly to my back now and all thanks to coco butter. My gynae has tell me not to use that produce anymore.

Maraquan,

My rash is getting worse. Its itchy and speading to other areas too. I am getting sleepless nights due to the itch. Tho I seen 2 GPs but it doesn't help. My gynae is out of town and is always fully booked on sat. Going to see my skin specialist dr on sat liao.. hopefully he will give me something useful.
Meanwhile, i trying to use some chinese herbs to bathe. Its help to reduce the itch abit. My colleague said it cure her rash after 3 washes.

So far I haven't really buy any maternity clothes yet, only one maternity pant which fit quite well and can last since its stretchable. Bot some normal clothes in bigger size.

Just came back from buffet dinner at the Baccaract, Plaza by the Park. Not very nice so I don't recommend u all to go eat there.

Maraquan & Smurfy,
Are your rashes due to hormonal changes? Oh dear, the itch must be very unbearable, hope they will go away after the visit to the dr.

Maraquan,
Coco butter is the cause? Hmm....I use coco butter scrub every week leh, if that's the cause then I better stop using to prevent the rashes.
The maternity tops that I bought are not auntie at all leh. In fact, my frens told me that they look trendy and don't look like maternity tops

Hi ladies....
Good Morning.....

Hi Evon
Welcome to dis big family....

Hi preciousbabe...
Where did u buy ur maternity top from?

Hmm...kinda stop my maternity shopping...can't seem to get nice stuff. Wanna save money and buy stuff which I could wear when I nursing too...one stone kill 2 birds. Btw, u gals got experience how big ur breast will be compared to the pre-pregnancy size?

Thanks, ladies.

I am really excited.. hopefully can sleep tonight.. tomorrow morning go Dr Lisa n maybe able to see my babe's gender..

During the holidays went shopping /w hb n mil. We came upon this baby department.. then mil said dun buy anything first except clothes as the rest mostly will be given by ppl. But then she added .. dunno gender yet... so dun buy first.. but ironically she picked some neutral colours and boughts some clothes for our babe.. heehee.. so cute mil.

anyway, ve u ladies started listing the items or have gotten the required items? E.g. milk bottles, stroller, baby seat, baby bed or sarong type... etc.

Wow.. so exciting.. ahhhhhhh... =p

331246.jpg

HI ladies
what a wonderful weather today...reminds me that Christmas is coming..
I get itch too on my tummy, I guess the skin expands (I feel like Hulk). I apply Johnson baby oil, so far works well to soothe it.
I haven't yet shop for baby, maybe when I reach 7-8 months. I learn from my friend not to buy too many things since sometimes baby doesn't always like what we bought and end up being useless
Well, I am going to have a week break in Bali next week...very very happy

Afternoon all,
wee!! nice weather to sleep in...didn't sleep well last night coz had tea in the afternoon...so sleep till just woke up

winnie,
I bought most of my clothes from spring maternity, most of which are tubes or halter necks. Of course, I also bought normal sleeveless tops from there too..

babe,
my pre-pregnancy size was between C-D cup. Currently the cup size is still the same except that it's tighter at the underbust, so using hook extension now..but then think in a few weeks time, might need to get bigger bras liao.

Evon,
I'm only planning to get bb items from Dec onwards coz I believe there is bound to have pre and post christmas sales ard that time. So cheaper to get bb items

monchie,
wow, u going to bali next week?! what a nice break! heehee...I'm planning to go korea in Jan next yr..hopefully my tummy wont be too big by then

Hi MTBs!

Can i join u all in this thread?

Currently posting in the May 06 thread as my EDD is 1st May
Currently in my 14th week

Like to find out whether u all still suffer from morning sickness? I am still having MS on and off

I am also planning for a trip. Probably going to HK next month

Hi kk,
I also suffer from MS on and off but not so frequent now. Unless I eat too full or I miss a meal.
Actually I also plan to go HK in Jan, but then decided to change venue coz of bird flu.

Oops...before I forget, met my fren on thurs and she told me that her gynae told her not to take the flu jab coz there are some unknown side effects on pregnant women. So unless u r going to countries that has bird flu raging there, better dont take the jab.

Hi Preciousbabe,

Yah, i realise i will feel nauseous if i feel hungry. So i try not to let myself go hungry.

Recently there has been reports that encourage pregnant mummies to go for flu jabs. But for me, if i can avoid, i will not take the jab as i am pretty scared of needles haha!

Initially planned to go Australia, but i dunno whether i can tahan the flight. It is definitely a better choice for me as i really love Australia very much, having gone there three times

Soop soop... me ve missed going Australia everytime.. =(

I want to hug koala.. I want to hug koala.

=(

Now got to wait till babe born and he/she older, then can go... pil n my parents prefer that i dun travel.. (got a chance 2 go to HKG's disney in Sept but parents n hb prefered me 2 give up after knew that i pregnant.)

Soop soop... =(
331324.jpg

Hi Kk, I'm going Oz as well..visiting perth..muz get out of singapore before being stuck wif a kid. MS will last awhile..but din quite subside till 17 weeks...now better but off n on still get it if I eat wrong things..heehee...

Hi Terrier and Babe!

I went to Perth last year for my 2nd honeymoon and we went the Southwest route. Very nice!!! I really miss those days

Actually I was planning to go Perth again. Last year was on a tour package. Thinking of going F&E this time, book own accomodation, air tickets and sit-in-coach, then go to Pinnacles, rockingham and then go the beach stay in resort for 2 nites. I missed the beach. We stayed in Sorrento Resort last year and it was really wonderful

My next option is to go to adelaide. Tour Package.

I really can't make up my mind so have not booked anything yet.

When u going to Oz, babe?

Hey gals, do u all suffer from headaches as part of MS?

Hi Preciousbabe
I went to Seoul last July and my baby is actually made in Seoul hehehe...I went there since my hubby had a company project and I would like to recuperate fully from my D&C. That's why since dun know the gender yet, so far we name our baby Kim Chi. Seoul has many shopping places to go and good (yet healthy) foods to offer. My fave places there are Myeong Dong and Insa Dong, I love to see the cafes there. Each cafe is very unique. I feel lucky though that I don't live in Korea coz to accompany a dish, you have to prepare so many types of kim chi. Can't imagine how many plates have to be washed everyday! in Seoul, each MRT compartment always has dedicated seats for preggie and old people. But during rush hour, many people are not hesitate to push each other in order to get into the train. Jan will be snowy there, be careful not to fall down

KK,weilcome...
I had headaches too, so I apply medicated oil on my neck. My headache usually lasts for 3-4 hours. I dare not to take panadol though actually doctor says it's ok

monchie,
wow, ur bb made in korea ah?! heehee...mine local product leh...
anyway, my plan to go korea might not be successful as my gynae abit strict one...so I'm worried that she dont permit me to go. If she dont permit, most likely my hubby wont agree either lor...
somemore by Jan, I'll be ard 28 weeks liao..so all the more difficult to get permission to fly..

yippee.. everyone planning a trip before pop.. thats great.. i certainly feel we need to enjoy abit since we have "suffer" so much :p

I going Japan end of Nov. Think tummy still not so noticeable then. Dunno need to take flu jab or not ley.. i scare of needles..

kk, my gynae also advise me against the flu jab, the reason given is same as what preciousbabe had said.

preciousbabe,
my gynae said that coco butter has contribute to the itch. Now the skin on my stomach is very dry because of the calamine lotion I have to apply.

smurfy,
so sorry to hear that your itch has not go away. I hope my gynae will give me something better for my itch tonight and I want my stomach to be back to the original colour. The blue black colour is making everyone very nervous. I do not dare to let my in-laws know about my condition or they will make me go to some temple to drink holy water.

I'm going to be April 2006 mummy and also new to this thread. Does anyone experiencing cramp at both side of the tummy? Pls advise.

maraquan,
but my coc butter is scrub only. so the effect should not be so serious right?
aiyo, better dont tell your IL, otherwise make u drink the holy water will cause stomachache one...

caimao,
welcome! how many weeks pregnant r u? I experience pulling sensation all around my tummy near the groin area...think should be the same as u bah..but gynae says it's ok coz it's the womb stretching

I'm back from my check up with my gynae today. I got a baby girl!
It is 95% confirmed. If this is true, then the website prediction also accurate for me heeee...

Evon, hope you will be able to get to know your bb's gender tomorrow too!

Welcome Caimao, do you want to tell us ur EDD and which gynae and hospital you are going to for me to update the list?

Cheers~

Hi Monchie

So you are going to name ur baby kim chi. That's very cute

My bb is made locally. I went for a holiday in taiwan in June. My friends all thought my bb was made in taiwan haha.. Just now i told my hubby about ur making of bb in Seoul. Then he commented if ours is made in taiwan, we going to name our baby as "Shui Bian"?? Haha!!

Hi Preciousbabe,

Sigh, i am really down with bad MS today!! I vomited twice and almosted vomited out on the cab on the way back from Suntec. That sets me thinking whether i will still be suffering from MS by Dec. if i am still having MS then, it is a waste of money to travel overseas leh since i cannot enjoy myself totally
So i see how first lor. By then i will be around 19 weeks already.

Hi Terrier,

Oh, if u are free, u can pop by dynasty travel website http://www.dynastytravel.com and u can check out their australian package on Perth and Southwest. There is one and only one package on that. That is the route we take and the places we went to. Very memorable! U going for self-drive?

Hi Zhaocaimao,

I do suffer from cramps in my week 7 or 8. After that very seldom. maybe once in a while only. But i do feel pain when i cough at nite, when i am lying on my back. So now i often sleep on my sides, which is encouraged actually as tummy gets bigger.

kk,
dont worry lah...u r still early in your pregnancy. think by 16 weeks, ur MS should not be that severe liao...cheer up abit and I'm sure u will be able to go for your trip!

preciousbabe,
I have been using coco butter since my 8th week and my rashes started to appear on 14th week. I just came back from my gynae visit and he told me that my blue black stomach will stay with me until I give birth. *sob* Lucky my blue black stomach will not affect the baby.

This is the third time my baby back facing the scanner in a sitting position and there is no way to tell the gender. I hope by the time I do my detail scan at the hospital, the gynae can tell me what is the gender. By the way, how does the detail scan works?

Jasminetea,
Ur bb's gender percentage is higher than mine. Mine oni 80% confirmed. But heck care, juz take as confirmed gal gal liao.

maraquan,
heehee...looks like u have a playful bb! playing hide and seek with u ah..haha....I havn't do my detailed scan yet coz it's 2 weeks later so can't tell u how it works.

I experience almost cramp every day but my husband massage for me which make me feel better....:cool: Is there anyway other way to reduce the cramp as I dun want to trouble my husband.

I am coming to 16 wks next week and is seeing Dr Fong from Gleneagles.

Hi Everybody....
Good morning its weekend again!

Hi KK & Zhaocaimao
Welcome to the forum!

Hi Jasminetea
Congrats on having a princess!

Good morning Ladies

BBlim, heee.. I also don't care although my gynae said there is still 5% that the prediction is wrong heee.. I planned everything for a girl now heeee..

KK, heee.. my friends all thought my bb is made in Hong Kong 'cos I just came back from Hong Kong when I was pregnant, but my bb was actually locally made too heee

Morning Ladies!!

jasminetea, pple are always more interested when bbs are made overseas. I told my friends my bb is 100% MIS = Made in Singapore/Made in Sengkang.. haha!

Ladies, like to ask u all how do u purchase maternity pants? Some only come with elastic bands and they are in sizes. If i purchase a small/medium size which fits me now, it can't possibly fits me in the later stage of pregnancy rite?? I saw some that come with buttons. Are those better?

Hi KK,

Ya lor. Everyone like to debate that my bb is Hong Kong made. Even I said no, still got friends who insisted based on the timing. Haaa..

For me, I buy the usual size pre-pregnancy for my maternity pants. I read a book which mentioned that we should buy the pre-pregnancy size that we wore 'cos the maternity wears are suppose to make bigger. The salesgirl told me that the elastic bands should be able to fit my growing tummy. I hope I will not grow in other part such as my thighs haaaa.. If not, the pants may not fit me anymore. Anyway, I think just buy 1 or 2 pcs will do. (Just in case, really blow up in the last trim)

The buttons you mentioned is those that is inside the pants right? I prefer the elastic ones 'cos I find them more fitting and comfortable. But I think it is individual's preference

Hope this helps

Afternoon ladies,
wow, u people sure wake up very early leh...*yawn* tdy weather also very nice to sleep in!

winnie,
I done my blood test long ago liao...in oct. Why leh?

caimao,
which part of your body u experience cramp? the tummy ah? then ur hubby massage ur tummy? Coz we r not suppose to massage the tummy leh...

kk,
regarding the pants hor, it really depends on how much u will balloon leh...of coz u will buy according to your pregnancy size otherwise u cant fit in the larger sizes one. But from my experience, the pants are going to last u mayb till end of 2nd trimester unless ur tummy dont grow anymore. so just buy 1 or 2 for use now lah...
my pants is button one...but I feel that elastic ones are better coz the I can't fit into my pants liao as all the buttons are used up already while I can still fit into my elastic capri pants.
Hope my 'auntie' advice helps

Hi Preciousbabe,

Thanks for ur advice!! Hee... actually i think i would prefer elastic ones too. More flexible and comfy

hello ladies,
went for the checkup today... but still couldn't see the gender, firstly the baby is in a position that we can't see it's buttock... then later.. the cord is blocking the view...

Did the blood test today also... the staff nurse who draw the blood for me is very experience, no pain at all... and no bruises...
hopefully can see the gender in the detail scan end of this month.

irene,
don't be upset that u can't see the gender

heehee...u r not the only one yah, alot of mummies still havn't know the gender too...
as long as u know bb is healthy and well..it's enough liao

I also havn't seen the gender yet. Also hoping to know during my detail scan.

Hi Preciousbabe,

Sigh, i went to kiddy palace just now to try on the maternity pants but they looked really baggy on me
So i didn't get any in the end since i can't really wear them now

kk,
yah, the pants at kiddy palace is very baggy and the colour also run. I regret buying one already. I brought another pants at a neighbour shop and it does not look baggy at all. It was very comfortable and cheap but the colour also run. However this one needs ironing and the kiddy palace one dun need.

Hi KK,

Kiddy palace's pants are on the bigger side. I tried one before also and it is look oversize for me, even with the smallest size in the shop. I bought mine at Dune Designs. Cutting is very elegant and well fit for me. But price wise is a bit high. I bought 2 pcs for working purposes.

Irene, I'm sure you will see your bb's gender soon.

Cheers~

jasmintea, congrats for having a baby girl

hm, I feel frustrated that due to pregnancy, now cannot anyhow run chasing bus. It's more annoying when the bus that I take seldom comes and from 200 m distance, when usually I will run for it, now I only can walk and bite my finger
Well, but at least we all are racing 50% of the 40 weeks...that's an encouragement.
I feel that I am more tired easily when I walk. Now every 20 minutes walk, have to take a seat. But I don't feel tired when I swim
Have a great week ahead for all of you

Maraquan,

Spring maternity is at Causeway point, Suntec City, Century Square.

www.springmaternity.com

I also went to see my skin specialist yesterday. She said that my skin rashes is called Pityriasis Rosea. Nothing to do with my pregnancy. The rashes will go away by itself and leaves no marks. Not harmful to my bb too. Skin specialist usually give better advice.
If you like to see, i can recommend to you to see for your spots too.