Hi hi all MTBs..
I MIA for so long ya... I;m a bit lazy to post but enjoy reading. Will usually more active in msn... ; )
Hi Evon,
regarding ur concern. The agent quoted me $1600 since I oni need the CL to take care of my new born. She would ask u if u stay with family, any kid, so fr there she can roughly gauge how much work CL needs to perform.
For first time mummies, usually is $1600. They are mostly M'sian aunties. Quite difficult to find S'porean CL. These M'sian CL perform CL duties almost every mth, the way they handle baby like we handle shopping bag la, hehe...bb become toy in their hands. When I carried my NB, he became so FRAGILE, scared scared.
I need to pay agent $400, after the 28 days, give CL $1200. Levy is $7 a day, so 7x28=$196. May be "yi si yisi" 2 ang pow for CL (this is up to u) so I thot overall still ok.
This is my second child (if successful). I was tinking son will sleep in my room. Helper, CL and new born in another room. I will pump out my milk so tt I dun need to do night feeding. CL will handle all these chores. At the same time my helper could learn from her. Hubby, son and me can sleep till shiok shiok, heehee.
Regarding maid/helper, mine is Indonesian. I find Philipino too smart. Look at those sexy maid in lucky plaza, imagine they wear skimpy top at your house... ...
But it also depends on your LUCK. And we can not be so "ngiao". If they are as good as us, they won't become maid. I build relationship with my helper, treat her like my family member.
However, it will incur extra cost. So if u want to go to restaurant and eat, I will usually let her eat first (packet food for her), then she can take care of your bb and you n hubby can enjoy the meal. Some people misunderstood employer ill treat maid, they makan maid has no food. But we need to justify our finance as well, agree? Let say we have italian, ea costs $25, we can't possibly let her have this kind of food (she may not like it too). Perhaps she enjoys a $3 mutton biryani more. They were taught in training school and dun expect to eat in the restaurant.
But at home, she could eat anything she likes, finished just need to tell me. Since I let her have anything, she will not steal. I mean there are a lot of tips, if u r interested, can chat with me, think I'm too "lor soh" la, heehee, paisay ya.
Hope these info help ; )