(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

326446.gif

long time did'n't drop by liao..but been browsing this thread everyday..
seems like alot of mummies to be have been busy lately..

though me now in 14 weeks but i experience MS..which i hardly experience it during my 1st trims..anyone same as me? wonder why like this..

Jasminetea & Taurus,
wau..u gals can feel bb moving arh..must be very happy when you feel it hor.. me didn't leh..looking forward to feel it leh..

jasminetea & taurus,
i havnt feel any bb movement but have been feeling cramps instead for the past two days. Heehee....mayb i have too much fats to feel bb movement....

Hi Rach! Glad to see u! Hope your MS will go away soon. Rem to check with your gynae when you go for checkup next week.

Preciousbabe, heee.. I really hope tt's really my bb's movement lah. (I still got a bit of doubt that it maybe 'cos I'm being sensitive) U will feel it very soon I believe. Accordingly to the guidebook, we should feel it anytime from Week 14 to Week 26.
Most of my friends feel it by Week 20 or earlier. I hope I can feel it again soon to confirm it is my bb's movement!

Sometimes I feel my veins pulling on my stomach, sometime cramp. I dunno if they are baby moving. My mom kept asking me if I feel the baby a not.

My gynae did a scan for me yesterday and looks like my womb has no more space for my baby. If that is the case, I think I should be able to feel my baby moving.

Smurfy
Just now I checked with KK on their next aquafitness program. They said the next round will be started on Jan 7th and we can start registering by picking up the form in the education and class counter near KK McD

I am seeing my gynae this Friday and wondering if baby gender can be visible or not

Jasminetea, thanks for putting me in the list

Monchie,
Oh..u r seeing your gynae this fri!! so exciting if can see bb gender. do post online to let us know the outcome.
My apptment is next mon....hopefully will be able to see the gender as well.

Maraquan,
your bb very big? how come the womb has no more space for bb? thought the womb is suppose to be very big so that bb can grow inside?

Smurfy,
u intend to go for the aquafitness class?

Winnie,
kao_welcome2.gif

Seems like our thread quite quiet recently. Has been following everyday but seldom post coz dunno wat to post also.

Hi Winnie, Welcome! Would you like to share with us your EDD, your gynae and which hospital you will deliver at? Then I can add you on our April 06 MTBs list.

BBlim, I agreed our thread is very quiet. Not sure why also. So how is everything with you? Have you gone for the DS test etc?

Hi Monchie,

Thanks for checking it out about the aqua aerobics. Did they say its good from which weeks of pregnancy?

Preciousbabe,
I really wish to join the aquafitness class but I have class at 2pm on every sat and this aquafitness only ends on 1.45pm. I am still looking around for other places but it seems like the only one specialised for mom-to-be will be at KKH. The others are generally aqua aerobics for general public.

If you can make it, I think you should join. Aqua exercise is really good for an easy delivery.

Jasminetea,
Everything is fine except still experiencing occassional 'nite sickness'. Yup, oredi went for my Oscar test n scan liao but will only noe the results on my next visit.

How's ur Yoga class? Started? I oso tot of taking up but hubby only allows after my 4th mth.
kao_frustrated.gif

Hi ladies....
so glad that my exams r over....but sad that I've to come back to work today already....

Now I really need to shop for materity wear liao....

Sometimes, I also wonder how bb's movement would feel like...and I just lie still and wait if can feel it.... my hubby very bad, ask bb to do football kicks....

Hi bblim,
Tks for ur warm welcome!

Hi Jasmine,
My is EDD is on 22 Apr 06, my gynae is Dr KK Ho from Mt E but i'll be delivering in MT A!

Smurfy,
Go aqua fitness class very troublesome leh coz must buy swim wear. And I think swim wear for pregnant women are quite expensive. Hmm....mayb I discuss with hubby to see whether to go or not. Anyway, I think we can start aqua exercise anytime right? There's no restriction as to when we can start.

Jasmintea,
Ya,ya...how's the arrangement for the yoga class going? Hmm...got to choose between aqua aerobics or yoga leh.

Winnie,
Welcome
Do you experience MS? Coz the mummies in our thread are quite poor thing, still experiencing MS although we are coming into our 4th month.

bblim,
Heehee...I'm like you. Also don't know wat to post when I come in sometimes. Think we can just post some thoughts everyday to make the thread more lively? Haha...think more topics for discussion will arise when it's time to do bb shopping

Btw, I keep feeling this pulling sensation in my lower abdomen at the sides of my vaginal area for 1 week liao. No spotting so far leh. Any idea y this happens? The last time I experience cramps is at the side of the womb and some spotting. Think should be ok hor? Don't want to worry unduly.

HI all,

I follow the thread too but seldom post....so much so that I'm not known to many of you. LOL

Anyway, the reason I din post is cos I never had the problems you gals experience. No MS at all, although early weeks got quite poor appetite. I just eat whatever I feel like eating and in small amounts lor. Now very normal. Should start to gain weight too.

Preciousbabe,

My sis told me that her sis-in-law go swimming very frequently and give birth within 4 hrs for her first child. So she said very good lor... I think we can still wear our swimming costume now, only maybe later trimester than cannot wear..

I thinking if i don't go aqua fitness, will go swimming pool to swim but weekends swimming pools too many people.. so don't really like..

I also experience cramps at my left side on tuesday. Then I feel a serious cramp in the middle, so pain that I can't walk for about 10-15 mins. No spotting though.

Didnt dare to wear maternity clothes yet. Still can squeeze into my normal clothes... anyone started wearing maternity clothes.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Everyone

BBLim and Preciousbabe, so sorry that I didn't revert on yoga classes as promised. That is 'cos until now I haven't found one that is convenient and reasonable pricing. The location for the few schools I found is at Orchard and one at Great World City. I find it too inconvenient for me. Plus the cost is around $200+ for 10 sessions.

So I possibly will give up on yoga classes and stick to normal exericse such as stationery bike instead. Maybe will buy a tape on yoga for pregnant women and follow at home as I was a regular for pilates before pregnant and should be able to follow the instruction for yoga myself.

BBlim, it is good to start from 4th mth onwards

If you girls are interested, I can compile the list for you and email you. Pls let me know

Hi Chenona,

I also one of the few girls here without MS. Besides when is your EDD, your gynae and which hospital? Let me know so that I can add you on our list.

Hi Jasminetea

Same thinking too... I find it tiring to purposeful go some place just for the yoga class, although I very much want to practise it for relaxing...

Hi Smurfy

Wow..U very good, still can wear your usual clothes....I think I gain too much weight liao...my old clothes make my tummy look tight...

terrier,

Is this you first child or second child? I read that for first child, tummy won't grow so fast. For second child or subsequent child will be faster.

I find it hard to break the news to my colleagues. Think they will get a shock if they see me in pregnant clothes :p

jasminetea,
wah, the yoga class so expensive ah!! then i think i better just stick to brisk walking every day then. save money...

smurfy,
i've started to wear maternity clothes since 12 weeks coz my tummy bulges out and it's quite big though this is my first child. like i mention before, i look like i'm 20 weeks now coz i'm on the plump side. the funny thing is i only gain 1 kg up till now.

chenoa,

you are so lucky!!! i'm suffering a second bout of MS. for the past 2 days, i couldn't keep my food down. today, i started taking my anti-vomiting pills again and vomiting has stopped today.

now, i'm feeling SUPER bloated. i ate one curry puff and 1/4 of an apple and i felt full for more than 12 hours!!! it's so ridiculous! i'm kinda desperate to gain weight so i need to get rid of this bloated feeling so that i can eat properly.

can we apply any ointment on our tummies?

Hi, Jasminetea

Please update for me.
My EDD is at 12 APr 05. Thank u.

Hi, Telly

Yes, i do eat vegetables, but all mixed into the soup so i can swallow. For your case, maybe, you try to eat those food that can easily digest, i guess all soupy stuff for you.

And remember, try to relax. Dun stress yourself, okie. And you can tried to massage your hand at the top area (i.e between the thumb and the 1st finger. Its helps for me, as i will burp after that.

Hi, smufy

I have started wearing 1 maternity jeans size small, but a bit loose. The rest of the capri pants are low waist. kekeke....so still can wear. Other than that, the top are still fine.

Anybody, have change the innerwear sizes? Where to buy?
And mums, my friends went to the KKH hospital for the aqua-aerobics. It a warm pool for you to relax and exercise.

However, i will go to the breathing classes for the pre-labour instead to help me during my labour. Check out already, it is at tanglin mall, think is two hundred and will only start at 7mths. Must accompany with husband.

Hi jasmine,
Tks for helping updating

Hi Preciousbabe,
No i do not have MS yet eating &amp; eating like nobody's business (gonna be a fatty bomb bomb very soon) other den dat jus feel very sleepy in the afternoon....... As wat i noe from my mum &amp; grandmum is dat when u've MS, dbl boil fresh chicken thigh wif "pao shen" &amp; a little pinch of salt will feel better after dat. As my mum taught 1 of my friend to try it &amp; it works for her maybe u gals wif MS would like o give it a try!

Preciousbabe,

U looks like 20 weeks?? i am surprised. I am also on the plump side and I put on 3 kg liao.. so far no one can tell i am pregnant yet.

Dunno if can skip first half of my lesson so that I can go to the aqua aerobics at kkh..kekeke..

Jolie,
That day I bot a maternity pants at Kids Mall (IMM) at $43. Its not expensive right? the pants is stretchable, low waist in front and looks slim on me :p it doesn't looks like a maternity pants. I went Theme maternity last weekend, the clothes very expensive, saw a dress i like which cost $109. Hubby want to buy but I heart pain... think all maternity clothes really expensive..

Hi Smurfy
Mine is first kid... Dunno why, these few days, tummy suddenly look very big, even hubby oso says so...

I getting very worried leh, 'coz I am intending to travel overseas in Dec, afraid by then tummy too big n heavy to travel around....

Hi Jolie
Do you mean bras and panties? Me bought cotton ones at department stores from Triump...for panties, I buy those Queen size pure cotton ones...more comforty and suitable in case of infection....

Updated List.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Good morning Ladies

Terrier, ya lor. Nowadays I got no engery to go out just purposely for yoga. I like to go straight after work. Not like last time I don't mind going out. As for tummy bloated out, I also feel so sometimes! Sometimes, just very big, but at times, it go back normal.

Preciousbabe, I find it very expensive also. My pilates class was only $103 for 12 sessions. I can't bring myself to spend $200++ on 10 sessions. Heee

Jolie, I had changed to maternity bras since 2nd mth. As for panties, still can fit into my pre-pregnancy ones. I bought from Thyme and Maternity Mall.

Smufy,

I have bought maternity wears at my 2nd mths. When I tried it on at the boutique, seems okay. Nowadays it looks oversize on me, don't looks like clothes that belong to me leh. So I had put them aside. I wore bigger size normal clothes instead.

Hi Preciousbabe,
Toking abt the pulling sensation ard lower abdomen near v area, I oso have it at times. It usually goes away after a while. Checked wif my SIL who is oso preggie, she oso experienced it b4 so I guess it shld b alrite bah.
Dun Worry B Happy!

To ease bloatedness, my latest remedy is to boil longan red date drink wif ginger. Coz ginger can help to get rid of wind. But only a small pc will do coz according to my mum, not advisable to take too much ginger at dis stage. Dun ask me y.

telly,
I think it's better for u to take porridge daily if u have serious MS. I took porridge everyday for the first 3 months of pregnancy and it must be those watery kind as it is easier to digest. And I make sure I eat before 6pm coz after dat timing, even porridge is difficult to digest for my case.

Jasmnetea,
Hmm...got maternity bras one huh? thought the bras sold at the shops are nursing bras? Wats the difference between maternity bras and the normal ones?

bblim,
I'm so glad and assured now after hearing wat u said abt the pulling sensation. Thanks

Smurfy,
Hmm...u gain 3 kg, are on the plump side and yet your tummy still havnt show? Wow, u sure have a super-can-hide tummy leh...heeheee...my mum told me if u have a super-can-hide tummy, normally it will not show till u r about 7 mths pregnant. Lucky u ah...but anyway, I feel that wearing maternity wear is for your own comfort. If u don't feel restrictions when u wear normal clothes, think it's ok to wear that for tops. But for bottoms, try to switch to maternity wear, as it is more comfortable without the zip etc. then your tummy can grow normally.

Da Jia Hao..
327182.gif

Haizz...me still experiencing MS..though not very serious,anout once or twice a day..sianZz!! Especially when i'm about done with brushing my teeth every morning..think bb doesn't like brushing teeth!!
327183.gif
i gana MS only after 2nd trim leh..y so funny??

i agree with preciousbabe that it's more comfortable to awitch to maternity bottoms..more room for after meals..
327184.gif

i understand the KKH conducts aqua aerobics for preggie..kinda keen..anyone interested??

i have been reading this thread recently, but only had time to post something now (on MC at home).

I am curently 14 wks now and am seeing dr yvonne chan at TMC, EDD is 23/4/06.

Hi Rach, my case is similar to yours as well, i started having MS in wk 9 till now! sianz, thought most women will feel better from wk 13 onwards? praying it will get better for me soon..

terrier,

where do you plan to go? for biz or leisure? me oso planning a trip.. still deciding on somewhere relaxing.. probably guided tour to maybe Japan end of Nov. Hope my stomach won't show yet.. heheee..
If you stomach already so big now, dec will be worse, won't you feel uncomfortable to traval? just my thots

Jasminetea,
Ya, i prefer to wear normal clothes of bigger size. Maternity clothes looks too big on us now.

Preciousbabe,
ya, i think my tummy is always on the bigger side, so the baby actually already got room for growth.. hahaa...some of my smaller size clothes cannot fit but those that i am wearing now are more loose ones

Updated List.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winne</TD><TD>22/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>DR KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anna</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Welcome Anna!

Hi Preciousbabe, maternity bras and nursing bras is different. Nursing bras using have the hooks which you can unhook when you breastfeeding. Maternity bras like normal bras but usually bigger cup and more comfortable wiring etc to make you feel comfortable esp with our sore breasts. I feel much better after I wore maternity bras. Some ladies might like sport bras but I feel the support not as good
The one I bought from Thyme is only $19.90 each. Find it a good buy.

Hi Rach, maybe the toothpaste's taste is not suitable for you now. U can consider switching to another toothpaste? Heard from my friends that she cannot use too mint toothpaste so she is using the Coglate latest honey toothpaste and she feels better. Maybe you wish to try.

Anna, me too....MS start late...dunno y so funny..
Heehee today going to see gynae..can see what bb is doing again..haha..

Yupz..maternity pants or pull string pants are nice. Will start wearing mine soon...that day wore a top n think it's huge..my colleagues were joking at it..

Hi Anna
327216.gif

we row the same "sum pan" arh.. heehee
me too been praying it'll b over soon..

Smufy,
me too..thought of going Japan too..but perhaps next jan..not sure whether tummy will b too big for travel.. as far as i know, from 7th month onwards, most airlines dun allow preggie to travel liao..sometimes they also see the size of the tummy..too big though not 7th month yet,they can also dun allow you to step into the aircraft..

jasminetea,
thank you for your kind effort to update the list every now n then..

Hi Rach
I oso have same problem with brushing teeth...have puke many times from it...I try to use mouth rise when I really can't tolerate the toothbrush...

Are you intending to go during CNY holidays?

Hi Smufy
My hubby's schedule doesnt permit us to go in Nov. We're going to perth F&amp;E, although there's not much to see there...

Some pointers to share:
When I consult my gynae abt traveling, his advice is to travel in 2nd trimester...and journey shouldn't be too long, anything more than 5 hours maybe tiring...

Also, if u are preparing those travel medicine, have to check with your gynae if okay to take, just in case.

Hi Babe,

Which gynae are you with? His scanner so good wan, can see the bebe so clearly. My hubby ask me to go to another gynae with 3D scanner cos he wants to see the bebe ... keke..

Hi Rach,
I think my stomach will be too big in Jan to travel. And Japan in January will be far tooooo cold for me.. i very scare of cold weather..

Terrier,
Perth is more like a relaxing place. I guess you will be having farm stay.

yup. my gynae suggesting getting up to walk after every 3 hours on the aircraft.

Hi terrier,

Yup,thinking of going during CNY period cos hb can only have leave during CNY period lor..but guess this coming CNY might not b a good time to travel..think tummy might b bloated by then..still considering..haiz..if not then gotta postphone till 07 CNY liaoz..

smufy,
i agree by jan, japan will b cold..but i dun mind cos i like cold weather though i very scared of cold also..keke..

smurfy, dunno what scanner my gynae use. But today's visit the scan not so clear. Can't really make up the bb..any of u have this experience. It's as if bb in awkward position but the gynae din say anything much lehz..

welcome to the new members Winnie and Anna

Just now went to KK and asked about aquafitness calss which will start on 7th of Jan. The nurse there looked at me and said "if you want to join, join today since you will be the last person we can take since the class is already full" ... but she said if there are more requests, then only they will open another class. NOw the aquafitnes class is only 4 times and costs S$111+ and you can start after entering second trisemester
Then c Gynae, baby is very active, no wonder I keep on feeling there is a butterfly flying around inside...but too bad, cannot see the gender yet. It was happily crossed its legs!!
I still have periodic nausea so far I gained weight about 0.5 kg

Hi Monchie,
Tks for ur warm welcome!

Hi babe,
Usually 3D &amp; 4D scan is clearer my gynae is oso using 3D &amp; 4D scanning machine &amp; will record all the movement in a CD if he's doing the 3D &amp; 4D scan.

Does anyone of u experienced bleeding gums?

Wow! So many posts!

Anyway, I also feel like vomiting every time I brush my teeth. So, as much as possible, I avoid putting toothpaste on my toothbrush. To ensure that my teeth and gums remain healthy, I floss my teeth daily.

I have 2 different types of toothpaste and both are vomit-inducing.

I'll try yhe new bee propolis colgate toothpaste. They sell that in a small tube, right?

Winnie,

I read that we have to take care of our gums. If you have some gum diseases, it may affect the baby. So, take care, yeah?

hi smurfy, i am also thinking of making a trip to japan (package tour) this dec, a trip for me and hubby to bond before baby comes along...but i am worried it will be too cold for the baby? also my gynae mentioned that she can only "give clearance" abt whether its ok for me to go in dec in my subsequent visits (i asked her on 1 oct my last visit), so i can't book anything yet

HI Babe
my scan is clear but the printing of the scan that doctor gave me is not that clear. Baby is about 10 cm..I have started swimming today, feel sooo good....suddenly I forgot that I pregnant...

winnie,
if u have bleeding gums, mostly likely u r lacking in some vitamins. do check with your gynae so that appropriate actions will be taken

hey all,
I went to suntec yesterday and saw that the family link has extended to the area besides Toys R Us. There is one maternity wear boutique that sells very pretty dresses and tops. The dresses are more for dinner wear and I think can go see see for christmas wear or even chinese new year clothes