(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

I'm back! Had been bedresting at in-laws' hse for past 1 mth due to bleeding & spotting at wk8 & wk10. Now in my 12th wk.

Had done my OSCARS n NT scan last fri at 11w5d. Thickness of my bb's neck measured at 1.2cm n Ratio of DS is 1:7000 without taking into consideration of the OSCARS result yet. Anyone knows wat's the ratio range to be considered low-risk for DS?

Really looking forward to my next visit coz my gynae will b upgrading to a 3D scan machine at mth-end.

anyone got any problem gettings suitable shoes?? i'm used to heels and to downgrade suddenly to "no heels" is so weird..

for working gals, what brand of shoes are u all wearing?? i've been getting scolding everytime i visit my gynae/ nurse/ colleagues cuz i still wearing my super comfy 3 inch platform shoe..

my next comfy sandal is my birkenstock, but a bit not suitable to wear to work..

anyone got any suggestions???

hi kyla,

my favourite pair of shoes now is from timberland. it's wide (cos i don't have slender feet and with all the water retention in future, my feet will get wider) and flat and VERY comfy.

Heeheee..u gals are fast...seems like all do scan liao..
I'll do my blood tests only on next visit in 2 weeks.
For now coping with the fungal infection which I wonder when will clear. So getting abit paranoid and constantly examining myself.. actually I also dunno wat I seeing...

I went for checkup yesterday. Bebe now 5cm and its 11.5weeks already. MS actually no more already

Now my problem is my yellowish discharge. Do you gals get this? Not excessive and not itchy, me think its normal so didn't ask doctor.

Secondly is rashes under my armpits.. think i sweat more excessively now under my armpits so rashes had appear. I wonder if you gals also have this?

Smurfy, I also have those whitish yellow discharge. Better chk wif doc when u go see. Coz sometimes we dunno wat's growing down there...

cos now got rashes, do don't really dare to use deorderant. I guess its not normal to have rashes with you gals.

i'll monitor my discharge and see how. Maybe due to heatiness, usual case for me. At least its not smelly.

thanks gals.

smurfy, one of my friends got a really bad case of rashes when she was pregnant. the only way she could control it was by avoiding perspiration.
but, it was difficult for her to avoid perspiring cos she was working as a teacher. so, she had to take no-pay-leave throughout her entire pregnancy from the 4th month onwards because her rashes were so bad.

hi telly,

Where are her rashes? it must be too itchy for her to be affecting her work.

Being a teacher is sooooo goood... can always take unpaid leava. How I wish too.. really tired from this pregnancy...

Good morning Ladies.

Smurfy, I do have rashes but not at my armpits. Got it on my arms and legs instead. I got it very early stage of my pregnancy. My gynae gave me a cream to apply. Every now and then, I will still get these rashes, and I just apply the cream and it will be better by the next day.

I think you can also consult your gynae regarding this.

Hey mummies, spring maternity is having a sale. 30% on selected items. Can go check it out. I bought 2 tops, 1 tube and 1 spagethi, and 1 capri pants yesterday. Heehee....so happy that I have nice maternity tops to wear liao

I am a new member here...MTB for April 06 baby..I wonder if any of you do regular swimming and how it helps your backache? I have started develop backache and wonder if swimming helps..

hi morning gals

this thread seems to be quite.

welcome monchie. i intend to go for swimming too in my 2nd trimester but will check with my gyane first. i heard that light exercise like swimming helps in our delivery

bbtree,
yup, i agree with u...wonder where all the mummies go? so quiet recently....

welcome monchie, how many weeks r u liao? coz it's still quite early to develop backaches...do u stand or sit alot?

preciousbabe,
I don't really sit or stand a lot...before I got preggie, I sometimes had backache so being preggie makes it worse...I am now on 15 weeks
last May, I had miscarriage on 6th week so this is my second preggie in a year ... tis time, in my first trisemester, I had "half" bed rest in order to prevent another miscarriage..maybe the bed rest also contributed to my backache

smurfy, spring maternity is located at suntec, causeway point and century square.

monchie,
oh, then u must really take good care of yourself...mayb u can ask your gynae how to improve your back condition. this is also my 2nd pregnancy in this yr..had ectopic pregnancy in Feb. Did u take alot of nutritious food during in May? Must start to eat all those 'bu' stuff already since u r going into your 4th month

hi all... i'm a mummy from aug/sept 05 mtb's thread... just wondering whether any of you interested to buy avent milk bottles (125ml) @ $5 each. prefer those who are staying at sengkang or punggol area so i can deliver to your place. if you are interested... you can email me at [email protected]

Hi Mommies

Exercise is good for us....For me, I have started to do alternate pace-walking and swimming liao... It'll make u feel good when u go for exercise, just need to be careful on moderation and don't over-exert yourself...

terrier,
do you need to get swimsuit for pregnancy? coz i cant fit into my swimsuit liao, so got to buy leh. normal swimsuit, we cannot wear right? coz it's too tight at the tummy

I seldom read the thread here because I dun always have computer access and was busy with MS. Hahaha.

Really envy those who can go swimming. I will be very tired after climbing a flight of stairs, dun talk about swimming.

I was wondering how big everybody stomach now, I measured mine and is 31 inch.

maraquan, my tummy before pregnant is already 31 inches...haha...defintely fatter than u!! imagine at 14 weeks, i'm already wearing maternity pants and tops and it's L size for me...and pple at the boutique always thought that I'm abt to give birth soon. so u can imagine how big my stomach is!!

smurfy,

my friend's rashes were on her entire body but it's especially bad on her back. she still has lots of scars to show for her rashes.

anyway, i've lost about 2kg this first trimester and i'm looking forward to gaining them back in my second trimester. my gynae told me i cant afford to lose any more weight. my appetite is slowly coming back although i;m still not eating as much as my pre-pregnancy days.

do u all have any aversion to any food? i can't stand many food smells. especially noodle smells. they make me want to vomit. yucks. i also dont like chicken very much these days. once i walked beside bread talk and vomited after smelling all the yeast smell. i'm quite frustrated by all my aversions because i really need to eat to gain weight. i don't even have any cravings. very sad, hor?

preciousbabe,
I went thru "confinement" after the miscarriage, so everyday ate chicken, eggs, pork kidney cooked with red rice wine...whoa...after 3 weeks of eating such, I had my running back for 20 mins and 1 hour aerobic class almost everyday since I didn't want to have high cholestrol..

Nana, hang in there...I also had daily night sickness in which I threw up every foods that I took after 5 pm till I got gastric due to vomitting. My gynae allowed me to take Mylanta and it helped to soothe my gastric,,,I still throw up twice a week now but no gastric pain

Oops...looks like MS quite bad. Mine occurs periodically at unexpected times. Dunno wat triggers it. At least u gals know wat triggers it. There was once I threw up green bean soup only n water n end up burning my upper mouth...can't swallow properly the whole night.

HOpe this end soon..me seems to dislike fish now..arghh...then sometimes mouth got funny taste n dunno wat to eat. I also dun like drinking water...bad bad

for those who have ms...hang on there!! ur ms will go over soon. i can fully understand ur feeling now as my ms is juz as bad as u gals, to the extend i vomit (drink water also vomit - i cant eat at all!!) till dehydration & have to admit to hospital for 3 days just to put on drip.....very miserable during that period!!

monchie & preciousbabe: this is also my 2nd pregnancy. i had m/c too. Let's hope we have a smooth & safe pregnancy this time

Hi, gals

Was so sick the past two weeks, down with fever & flu. Now, still suffering with slight flu. So, gotta to take care, as pregnant mums will recover even slower.

Now in my 15th weeks, it seems my MS is getting alot better. So mums, out there, don't worry

My recent checkup is BB is 70mm , but cant determine the gender yet, because hiding away from the screen.kekee....

Oh ya, babe

I too dislike fish, either fried or steam, its a total turnoff. But, still, maybe you can take fishoil supplement to give you the Omega 3 etc.

Btw, mums

Do you all take multi-vitamins? or drink Anmum milk for pregnant mums?

Hi,telly

As i have told babe, i dont't like fish, brocooli, in fact all vegetables, either stir-fried, or deep fried or steam. The smell makes me feel very uncomfortable. So, all i eat now is soupy stuff like fish porridge.

In fact, i do worry that i am not taking enough nutrition, so as the bb, however, i found the more stress i am, it really impede my appetite

So, relax, eat whatever, you can take spinach (iron intake, go dor bb ) with "yao" meat from the pig (got protein) (hope u know what i mean) in a form of soup with beehoon or mian xian. Or "xue yu" the fish, in fish porridge. gd for Omega three, and manu other stuffs. This is how i eat.

Hi, Smufy

Spring is at suntec or causeway point. Happy Shopping.

my gynae put me on Obimin (a multi-vitamin) and calcium tablets. dont need to take folic acid anymore.

now, i only like croissants and puff pastries. actually, i wont say i like them. i'd say that these are the only types of food that i tolerate. you know how imbalanced my meals are? no vegetables.

i just hope that all the balanced meals i used to take in the past will make up for this period.

bbtree - i was also hospitalised for dehydration. that was a completely miserable time. thank goodness the doctor allowed me to go home after 1 day. i nearly went crazy the night i was hospitalised because i just dont like hospitals.

jolie - do u eat anything to replace the vegetables? i'm trying to force myself to eat an apple a day. but, i cant finish the entire thing even though i buy the smallest apple.

Hey gals, u r all still experiencing MS?

For me, I wouldn't dare say my MS is fully gone but at least it is not that frequent anymore. I'll feel like vomitting when I'm hungry or thirsty coz my mouth will have a weird taste if I don't drink enough water. I eat very little but more meals nowadays. Every 3-4 hours I'll feel hungry and munch something.

If u experience MS, try rubbing your pulse point at the wrist. I tried and was quite useful. The most important point to remember is to eat to overcome MS. I know it's a bit absurd to force yourself to eat even though u know u r going to vomit, but trust me, to overcome MS, EAT!

telly, my diet every weekend is chinese jue kueh and fried char kueh teow. So it's just as unhealthy as u. But for the sake of our bb, we have to eat fruits and vegetables. Mayb u can get slices of fruits at the fruitstall instead of buying a whole apple?

Hope we'll get over all these problems too. Stay optimistic!! Another 6 months to go!!

preciousbabe,

every time i say that my MS is going away, it'll come back in full swing.

every time i say that my appetite is making a comeback, it'll go away.

*sigh*

so, i'd just say that i still have a bit of MS and truly, my appetite is very poor still. (told my friends 2 days ago that my appetite is coming back. then, yesterday, my appetite was sooo poor, i didn't feel like eating anything the whole day!)

did anybody start feeling there is a "butterfly" flying around inside your tummy? I feel it more when I was in sleeping position
did any of you imagining what will you do the moment after the baby is out?

for me, I would say thanksgiving prayer then followed by gulping a glass of cooold Kilkenny beer to congratulate myself for the 9 month hardwork while the midwife is cleaning up the baby ...

My appetite is getting better and I am enjoying my sausage mcmuffin from Mcdonald every weekend. Recently I found another new craving, Burger King.

My mom boil black pepper soup for me and I drink that several time a day. It makes me burp most of my wind in the stomach and I did not vomit for the whole day on Thur and Fri. However, when my mom is not there is boil the soup for me yesterday, I vomited.

I brought a pair of wrist band that claim to relive MS. Not sure if it really work but I will wear those when I am feeling uncomfortable.

Hi preciousbabe
I'm still in my normal swim wear, but it's really tight liao...will be shopping for materity swim wear when my exams are over this week!

hi mommies
endure endure those MS.... believe all these should gradually disappear within these few weeks liao....we all stepping into 2nd trimester! Hurray!

My gynae start to prescribe me with multi-vitamins and calcium, but these tablets are so big and I can't swallow that I always want to puke out.... sigh....

nana,
I love oranges but nowadays i dont dare to eat oranges cos once i ate persimmons (similar acidity level with oranges, i think), and after that i vomited and there was this awful burning feeling in my stomach and throat. too acidic.

so, because i dont eat anything much, i dont dare to eat oranges lor. i'm really afraid of that burning feeling in my stomach.

terrier, they are obimin and calcium tablets, right? both are so huge! thankfully, i could swallow them with LOTS of water. if u cant, why dont u break them into 2?

monchie,
after give birth, still must eat confinement food leh. i think my MIL will take care of the food dept for me. so, all my food will be soupy, soupy stuff. yucks.

then again, at this point in time, i dont like food very much. so, i cant think of what i want to eat when baby comes out. but, i'm really praying hard for appetite to come back ASAP!!!

MS will surely get better. I feel my energy coming back and I don't fall to sleep during work. I also manage to stop drinking coffee.

My gynae only give me iron pills and neurogain PB Plus, no calcium pills. Guess I'll just have to take more milk.

Now I looking around for courses like aqua aerobics for pregnancy. Think KKH holds this course but class start already, so must wait another round.

Long time since I update the list. Hope all MTBs April will continue to update me on the status.
I'm sure some of you will know the gender of your bb soon! So thus, had added in a "gender" column. Do update us!

All of us should have passed the 1st trim already!

** P/s if I missed out anyone of this list, pls let me know.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Monchie,

Welcome! I just got your PM
Sorry to take so long to add u on the list. I missed out your email. So sorry!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Telly
Mine is prenavit (multi-vitamins), not obimin. I found that if I take the pills immediately after breakfast, I'll puke, so now I have to wait for a while before taking them. Seems that our stomach is being pushed upwards by our growing womb, that's why easily want to vomit.

BTW, do u all hear of ppl saying preggie cannot take orangee? Nowadays, I got craving for orange juice leh...My mum-inlaw don't dare to tell me but tell my hubby that I shouldn't take it...

One more question, do any mommies planning for any overseas holiday soon?

Hi Jasminetea
So nice to finally see you in here again!

Just an update. I'm with Dr Douglas Ong and will be going for Mt Alvernia.

Hi Terrier,

Yes, old folks will tell you cannot take oranges cos they said it will cause bb to have jaundice. In fact, they will tell you any yellow colour fruits you cannot take.

But I have confirmed with gynae that this is not true. In fact, oranges are one of the best fruit for us, pregnant women 'cos it contains of rich vitamin C, folic acid etc.

My friend attended a pre-natal classes at Mt. Alvernia and the nutritionist had highlighted that we should take more oranges.
So I think you can feel safe about this. I have been eating it by the way heee..

I also wish to travel one more time before I give birth. But my hubby is not comfortable of the idea leh.

Telly, my multivitamin is also Obimin. I find it a bit heaty.

Cheers~

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

jasminetea,

i find obimin ok. just a bit big. my calcium tablets are also very big. slightly bigger than obimin. but, i stuff these 2 tablets into my mouth and wash them down with lots of water.

today i vomited my entire breakfast out. about 1/2 an hour after eating it. so much came out! i felt sad after that cos i thought i could hold my food down oredi. dunno why i vomit also. *sigh*

i think, maybe, after eating, i must sit down and rst. cannot move around too much. any of u have this problem?

hey, chinese physicians told me not to eat too much oranges and cold stuff as it is cooling and will result bb to cough and have phlegm in future. But I LOVE oranges ever since I'm pregnant. So just take in moderation lor.

I'm also thinking of going for a short trip but mum doesn't allow and hubby is not free to accompany me. Oh dear, looks like I have to wait for quite a while before I can travel again

Jasminetea, Taurus is in the may thread...so not sure if u still want to add her in the list

Hi Telly,

Then maybe we got different tablets. My obimin and calcium tablets quite okay in size.

I realised I wil feel very uncomfortable if I ate too fast (actually was my normal speed before pregnant). So I ate much slower nowadays. It somehow helps. Now I don't feel uncomfortable after eating. Did you eat too fast?

Hi Preciousbabe,

Huh? Is it? Hmmm.. so confusing leh. Western side highly recommended and now Traditional side don't recommend. I find a lot of pregnant women likes oranges haaaa.. Ya, usually I take moderate also. Maybe once week 2 - 3 times. I ate a lot of other fruits. Anyway, better to take everything moderate.

Hmmm.. dunno whether Taurus still want to remain on this list or not. Maybe wait for her to inform us.

Hi Jasminetea/ preciuosbabe,

Yah .. I now more active in May thread coz my EDD is 03 May but still visit this thread coz at least can learn from yous some of the sysptoms that still not experience by the rest of the May mummy ..8) ..hope yous dun mind ... 8)

I also find that I have craving for oranges and have not attempt to eat any yet... but read from pregnancy book that its gd for us... so thinking of going to buy some to eat later... 8)

By the way, have all your MS disappear?? Now is my wk 12 but still experiencing very bad MS ... really dunnoe how long have to endure 8( ...

Have any of you experience your BB moving inside u yet?? recently I sort of can feel the movement especially when I play Morzat Music ... quite big movement ... 8) ... but hubby say maybe alot of wind in my tummy and I tot is BB moving ...8( ...

Updated List!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mochie</TD><TD>09/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>14</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>03/05/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Taurus,

Of coz, we dun mind.

Yes! I think I feel my bb's movement last night for the first time. The movement is like gas inside my tummy. I read books which said that bb's movements is like just gas and butterflies feeling inside your tummy.
I just checked with my friends who are experienced mums and they said tt's most likely to be my bb's movements too. So excited right?

I sure hope tt is really my bb's movement too
Look forward to feel it again heee...