(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

smurfy, maybe u want to wear disposable panties during this period of heavy discharge? it'll be more 'airy'.

just don't wear thin, tight bottoms because the outline of disposable panties not very flattering.

Good morning ladies! Updated list for the no of weeks.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>31/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ino</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi preciousbabe/telly,

Discharge too heavy not to wear pantyliners.If wear disposable, scare the wetness will stain my clothes ley...

Have you gals start to wear maternity clothes. I haven't but my usual clothes getting tighter. Haven't let anyone know about my pregnancy yet except for family members. Thot must wait 3 months.. so think after 3 months then wear..

Yst broke down cos too stress by exam coming this week and next week.. haiz...

Hi smurfy,
I haven't start to wear maternity clothing yet.. but my current clothings are getting too tight... been digging out some bigger pieces to wear.. those which are loose pre-pregnancy are becoming just right or tight now also..
guess we gotta go shopping already... was thinking of getting the clothing after 3 mths also.. cos now dunno whether the baby is stable already or not..
last night got a bit of spotting again.. after drinking chinese tea... dunno issit too liang or what.. but again, it's only that one time spotting. This morning nothing liaoz..
Hope everything will turn out well...

Juz came bk from my checkup. Now 12 weeks &amp; 4 dayz... finally crossed my 1st trimester liao

according to gynae, my bb growing well except me not really well due to bad ms. gyane also said i lost weight but this will not affect bb but rather I suffer only

hi bbtree,

So r u still having MS after ur 1st Trimester?? Me having bad MS now and cant wait to pass my 1st Trimester .. but heard that some ppl have MS all teh way till delivery ... gosh ... can never imgaine have to suffer the whole 9 months.... Arrrggghhh

Hi Mums-to-be,
See that the forum is very active and it certainly has grown! Welcome new mums-to-be!

I juz went for check up today. Baby healthy...so far so good, 3.22 cm now... But not so for the mum
Have been feeling uncomfortable for past 1 1/2 weeks. I threw up after eating a mouthful of rice some time ago! &amp; Since then, i lost my appetite, esp dinner. Tend to skip/eat very little for dinner nowadays. My most hateful qn of the day is "What you want for dinner tonight?" The thot of food make me feel like...! *sigh* I think mine is not ms but ns-'night sickness'!

Jus bot Anmum (choc favour) today, thinking of replacing dinner by drinking the milk! Haven't try yet, so dun know the taste... hopefully it's good. This milk powder is recommended by my pregnant friend, &amp; it's supposed to supply one with Folate (aka Folic?) and Calcium.

Oh yes, for those who are considering massaging, read that there's this UOB lady's card promo, 'Pre/Post-Natal Spa Therapy - esp for pregnant &amp; new mother' @ $38 only! Includes 40 mins of massage + 40 mins of facial! not a bad catch if you are interested.

Updated List!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Morning all MTBs,

BBtree. I'm so happy for you to cross the 1st trim.
Glad to hear that bb is growing well too. Pray that your MS will go away soon. Did your gynae gave any suggestion on how to control your MS better?

Jo, so happy for you that bb is growing well.
Will check out the UOB Lady's card promotion!

good morning!

taurus: yes u r right. there are some preggie woman having ms throughout the 9 mths.... i really dont want to be like them....very suffering!!

jasmine: thanks.... i wish my ms wil be gone soon after i cross my 1st trimester. my gynae said that this is the usual case &amp; my appepite will improve soon. my bb now measure 6.12cm @12 weeks &amp; 4 dayz as @yesterday. my gyane said tat bb is growing well even though i lost weight.

jo: i fully understand your feeling as i am exactly like u...can't really eat at all esp dinner time the food really turn me off!! if i force myself to eat &amp; i will throw out the next min

316855.gif

Didn't log in for couple of days liaoz..been out shoppinh on thurs n fri..weekends with hb...

Jasminetea,
i went to the dune design @ paragon, the clothes they sell are very pastel colours,very sweet, saw a nice dress but think too early to wear so i didn't buy..there are quite a few maternity wear boutique there but not many are casual wear leh..i only need to get casual wear and moreover now tummy not really big yet,wear liao a bit funny..hehe

ladies, i experience ms lately too..dun now why. it wasn't like this before..sign..

Boo hoo....bad mS today.....help...I start to throw out food...my whole breakfast gone. I still got the feeling...I'm coming to week 12 and y still like that??

Rach,
I mentioned before that OG has cheap and nice causual wear, can go see see look look.

Btw, my ms has switched from morning to afternoon. Felt very bad after lunch everyday. Dinner still the same', can't eat very much. but think overall condition is improving coz I don't feel nauseous anymore, just bloated after meals. Don't worry gals, MS will pass very soon and I feel good mood and sufficient rest will keep MS away. Been feeling happy and well-rested the whole of last week and my MS improved!

Hi Jo
I am very much like u...I hate dinner the most everyday....I really feel yucks at the sight of rice...so I have to boil porridge...sometimes, my mum-in-law cook things that I simply does not want to touch at all.... ;(

So I just eat a little and top up with an instant oakmeal milk later at nite...

i'm new here, has been a regular reader of singapore brides, just very sad tt the motherhood thread is gone, just realised it moved here.. hehe, blur me..

anyway, would like to add myself in.. my EDD is 6 april 06, with HK HO, mt alvernia.. me need injection twice a week cuz got brown discharge, e injection so pain.. but preview into labour la..

actually, me super blur on wat can eat, wat cannot eat, anyone who know i pregnant will tell me new stuff tt i can't eat, then everytime i eat something, i so worried it'll be bad cuz doc says mine is high risk (tt's why e twice injection/wk)..

anyway, nice to finally find all of u.. will continue reading to learn..

Good morning Ladies.

BBtree, had heard that most MS will slowly slowly disappeared by beginning of 2nd trim. So I think your MS will go away very soon and like your dr said your appetite will come back then.

Rach, yes agreed! I like Dune Designs for their pastal colour. Will go back to buy from them after my tummy get bigger.
Ya the other shops at Paragon are more of formal maternity clothes than causal. I also need to look for some causal clothes already 'cos I got almost nothing to wear on weekends.

Kyla, welcome and congrats!

I agreed with you that different people have different list of what can eat and what cannot eat. So in order not to stress myself out over this, I have decided that I will only listen to my gynae. If she said can, I will go ahead with it in spite of the what other people said as I feel she shd be the best person to decide for me. So far, she only mentioned must eat well-cooked food and everything should be moderate. She did mentioned as well that if u dun feel comfortable eating then dun eat and no junk food of course. So actually I still continue with my normal diet. I didn't avoid much things except for pineapple &amp; grassjelly which long time already heard cannot eat.

Did your gynae advised anything on food?

Updated List.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

I'm new, can I join?

My EDD is 30 Mar 06, age 32, gender ?, Hospital Glen E, Gynae Dr LC Foong.

Just went for my chk up yesterday, Gynae said that my bb is growing well &amp; measure 6.4cm as at 12 weeks &amp; 5 days.

Updated List.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi, mums to be

I am new, would like to join in the thread too?

Currently now in my 12 weeks, my doc is Dr Lai from "a company for women" at Camden Medical Centre. My EDD (TBC) on my next visit.

Hi, Rach

As i have been following the thrend and came to my attention that you mention SKII facial products cant be use, is that true? Care to share? Why?

I am worried now because I have been using their cleanser and mositurizer. (now still do)

Cheers~

HI Jolie,
Welcome and congrats for becoming a mum

anyone can help me to find a cure for serious bad headache? it's already 3 days and my headache is still bugging me. don''t want to take panadol so asking if anyone has any special remedy?

Welcome Jolie!

Preciousbabe, is your headache caused by stress? This is what I do for headache caused by stress:-I will massage both of my forehead with my finger, the back of my neck and shoulder. I will use relaxing massage oil to massage. (However, now pregnant, have to make the oil is safe for us). After the massage, I go to sleep. Usually, it will be okay after that. Sometimes it will take one or two days but at least I don't depend on panadol.

However, this is of course not miracle. U need to try a few times to make this work. U may wish to try

Updated List.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No of Wks</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loving</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbtree</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kokopooh</TD><TD>30/03/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>05/04/2006</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Lai</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>06/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD>10/04/2006</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>16/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutecute</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD>10</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>21/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBLim</TD><TD>23/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>25/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emon</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>27/04/2006</TD><TD>9</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taurus</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>8</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

jasminetea,
thanks for your tip, will try it out. don't think my headache is due to stress, mayb it's my sleeping posture. nowadays, my head will feel painful after i wake up. think it's my pillow's fault

Preciousbabe, U only feel pain when you wake up? If it is due to your pillow, then u might have to consider changing a new one.

jasminetea,
i always wake up due to pain in my head these few days. then immediately will be hit by headache. ya, going to get contour pillow soon...btw, the other mummies in our thread seems busy nowadays...wonder how r they

Preciousbabe, Ya lor. Didn't hear from quite a few of them for quite a while.

Ur MS over already? When will be your next check up?

Jasminetea,
Ya, my ms better though occasionally it will act up again. Appetite is definitely better but can't eat too full. My next checkup will be on 7 oct. Doing the down-syndrome blood test and scan. Though it's optional for me, my husband and I decided to carry out coz it's more assuring for us. Heehee...heard from some people that I will be able to know the gender of my bb when I do the test...

Preciousbabe, that is great!
My craving also gone heee.. luckily. But I still ate quite a lot.

My next appt is 3 Oct
I'm still deciding on whether to take the down-syndrome test as it is optional like what you mentioned. How much you need to pay for the test?

Yup, I think u will be taking the NT scan right? If it is, then possibly can tell the gender 'cos that scan is very clear and also u can roughly see the baby's features. My friend said she saw her bb boy rubbing his nose! So cute! She actually cried when she saw that 'cos she feels very touching.

jasminetea, heehee...your craving gone liao? Thought craving is suppose to last throughout the whole pregnancy?
Wow!! Can see the bb very clearly? Think my husband will be very touched when he sees bb movement coz up till now, he has not seen the bb scan. KKH does not allow the husband to go into the room when we do our scan. Anyway, I'm paying ard $350 for the test. It's the most expensive test as it's done at the earlier stage and I will know the result the following day. The other two tests are cheaper but done at a later stage which I think it's quite dangerous if there is a need to terminate the pregnancy.

Preciousbabe, ya lor, it is gone leh. Nowadays I can eat anything lah. No need to be like last time, die die must eat that haaaa.. I may have some preference for spicy food but it is not a must anymore.

Accordingly to my friend, you can see the baby quite clear lor.
But I'm not sure to what extend also. Heee.. U come back and share your experience with us. It will definitely be very touching to your hubby and you too
Some said can see bb waving to them!

My gynae gave me 2 options :- Blood test (abt $120+) and NT Scan (abt $300+). She said 'cos of my age, not complusory so she leave the choice to me. Blood test result is 65% accurate while NT result is 85% accurate. I forgot to ask her the test to be done at which stage.

What are the other tests u mentioned? Blood test?

jasminetea,
There are 3 types of test altogether. First and second type are the same, includes blood test and Nt scan. Difference is that results are known at different time. One is immediate (the following day) and the other one is 2 weeks later. Therefore, the cost difference is not that big. The 3rd test is the conventional aminotic test which can be done only at 6 months and of coz the cheapest and most dangerous test.
Think at KKH, you have to do the blood test and NT scan together. My gynae didn't tell me that I can opt for either one leh

hi preciousbabe,

my MS is bad headache, so bad i so worried i will screwed up at work, so gynae gave me biogesic.. he ensured me it's safe for e bb, if not, he'll not give me.. but me still trying to "ren" la, unless i dying from pain, if not try not to take pills unneccessary..

but if your headache bad, just get e medicine as stand-by, just in case.. and if u want good pillow, think tempur is quite good, but e effect last around a year, then e bad neckache/ etc will come back..

my 2 cents..

kyla,
Thanks for your suggestion. I just came back from the doctor, he gave me some medicine that is safe to consume. will try to tahan if not then got to take the medicine liao...think the next time i go shopping will be to shop for pillow

Btw, how many months r u in?

i'm around 12 week.. but still on medication and needs to take jab twice a week till e 14 week.. cuz i had spotting around my 8 weeks, so has been taking jabs since then, and e medicine gynae give me giddness/ headache.. so me MS quite poor thing..

kyla,
u better take care...rest more. don't worry, ms will pass soon. be positive and stay happy, that way will make ms go away faster

Heeehee....yupz yupz....that's the chore of being a woman. Anyway I'm so uncomfortable now with itch around the vagina region. Discharge seems to cease but dunno y itch.

does anyone feel restless and listless?

i'm on a one-week mc because of dehydration and i feel so restless. i have not felt this way for quite a long time so i don't know what to do about it.

i wonder whether anyone feels the same?

Good morning Ladies

Preciousbabe, seems every hospital is different. I was told that if either the blood test or NT scan shows positive then go for aminotic test to further confirm. I'm still deciding to go for blood test or NT scan. But have decided that I will go for one of them.

Telly, I think the best thing you can do is to rest more. When does your MC ends?

i'm still having ms and i'm almost 12 weeks *sobs*
i'm still praying that i will not have ms for the whole pregnancy.
both my husband and i decided to opt out for the down syndrome test. it's more of a personal choice.

preciousbabe: hey, u do your appts at kkh? me too. and it's a shame that they don't allow the husband to go in when we do the scan right? my husband so deprive now. heh!

jasminetea,
since u r going either one, must as well go for the NT scan as it's more accurate and can see bb more clearly

littlefish,
yupz, don't understand y they don't allow husband to go in...and my poor husband can only get to see the one and only scan photo(@6 weeks) that was given to us when I went to the 24H clinic for emergency checkup. My gynae didn't give me the rest of the scan photos when I go for the normal visits. Did u manage to get back the scan photos?

nana,
Don't worry, I'm sure the other twin will be ok

Ya, my stomach is bloated. Coz I'm on the plump side, I have tummy. So I'm not sure where exactly is my bb coz both upper and lower abdomen r getting bigger. hahaha.....

Preciousbabe, that is why my hubby said also. One of my friend had told me that blood test is more than sufficient lor. That is why I'm hesitating 'cos of the difference in cost of both tests.

Did you request a copy of the scan from KKH? Personally, I feel it would be nice to keep all your bb's scan.

Little Fish, your MS will possibly go off in soon as u are going to end ur 1st trim soon.

Nana, my tummy had bloated out since week 9. Sometimes seems quite big, sometimes it just go flat again. Got me worried when I saw the tummy go flat. But my friend said she is also like and it is normal. So I just leave it.