(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Yup yup, being a mother is all about patience! Don't worry, they grow very fast, 1 week can make a big difference.

Rach,

I just called up Dr Eunice's clinic...first scan is $70 no matter V scan or Ultrasound scan...but susbsequent is $50 liao leh..no more $30 liao....

Rach,

guess wat?!I just checked my receipt for first visit to DR Eunice and the amount is exactly the same as yours!! $256.20....breakdown of the scan,test,medicines also same!

Wow, I did not know that Dr eunice is so expensive. I have not see any gynae yet, I was thinking wait until I can confirm to hear the baby heartbeat then I go and see one.

What is the package for Dr Eunice like?

Hi Choo,
i think their charges are standard that's why your amount is the same as mine..heehee such conincidence.. i didn't know about their subsequent charges but i understand that 1st time sure more expensive one lor...Thanks for the info on subsequent scans..will take note.

Maraquan,
i have no idea of Dr Eunice's package leh.. ;p
I went to her after reading thru the recomendation from this website..also didn't call n check their prices..just go for appt.. But i understand 1st consultation sure more expensive one lor..think it's the same thing for other gynea bah...

My fren used to work in Mt A. She advised me to go KKH as like wat many said, private hospitals will refer emergency cases back there. I'm currently seeing Dr Cordelia Han in KKH, very responsible and caring dr. Went to her coz of my ectopic pregnancy in Feb.

i'm went for my 1st checkup today. Chosen Dr Caroline Khi from ACJ Women's Clinic in TMC. I think I will stick to her. She is really friendly and nice. Very caring also. Also very gentle.. she did an adominal scan, but as my bladder is not full, can't see the scan clearly so she did a v scan. Not pain at all..
My edd will be on the 19th april. Now I'm 6weeks and 1 day preggy.

More to add..
Saw the baby in the waterbag and the length is 0.5cm. Saw the heartbeat also.
Breakdown of the cost:
Routine Urine Labstik: $7.00
1st Consultation: $78.00
Ultrasound: $38.00
Discount: -$10.00
Folic Acid (30tablets): $1.50
Pyridoxine (30tablets)[for nausea]: $4.50
Chlorpheniramine (15tablets) [for blocked nose]: $4.50
Total cost is $129.68 +GST
Her package start at 12weeks at $598.

Updated list. Was not able to online in this morning

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/4/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>12/4/2006</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>GT</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

May,

This is the breakdown of my first visit to Dr Chin.

Consultation : $60
Medicine : $50 (including jab)
Ultrasound : $60

Total : $170 + 5% GST = $178.50

2nd visit, consultation was $50, ultrasound still at $60.

Adelene, I also chose my gynae as per recommendation from this forum.
I'm more comfortable with lady gynae and thus search within the female gynae. I do not mind which hospital but refers one which is nearer to town 'cos I'm always there. Had went to 2 gynaes before and find Dr Chin more suitable for me as I can "click" more with her. That is how I selected her.

Rach! It is good to do some exercise so long as your gynae permits.
All along before my pregnancy, I exercise regularly but after pregnant due to brown discharge, cannot exercise for a week plus. Made me an unhappy person .... Now gynae said okay but my worried hubby said no. Hai~ Maybe in another week, I try to convince him again. Heee.. Thinking of going for yoga for pregnant women.

Oh yes, don't climb too fast if you feel breathless

Lemontree, welcome! I had read books that said it is okay to lose some weight at 1st tri. So don't worry too much about it ok? Share your concern with your gynae. Try to take small meals more frequently. Have u decide on your gynae?

Cheers, Jasminetea

I'm so glad there is a forum board for MTBs in Singapore!
Am an excited new MTB myself. Just found out a few days ago that I'm expecting.

Hi Irene, I've just made my first appointment to see Dr Khi tomorrow, what a coincidence. Glad to hear that she's nice and caring.

I've begun spotting a bit over the last few days. I heard it's normal in early pregnancy. But a bit worried as not sure how much spotting is normal. And I get cramps occasionally as well. Really cant wait to see Dr Khi tomorrow.

Does anyone have any good comprehensive books to recommend?

My hubby and I were plannign a holiday next month. Not sure if it's ok to travel now but dont want to cancel trip if I can help it.

So many questions!!!

Twiggy,

Congrats and welcome!!
How's your spotting now?is it brown spotting?actually it would be advisable to see your gynae once encounter spotting cos he/she can give you hormone pills to stabilise pregnancy.
I would advise you not to go for any overseas trip at this moment cos we are still at early stage and very unstable....though your gynae might give you the green light to travel,but for your sake of your bb,please don't...you can always go maybe in 2nd trimester...when you are much stable and in so called'honeymoon trimester' okok!

Thanks Jasminetea for updating.

Scared myself just now. Was wiping myself after my business and saw a red dot on the toilet paper, thought I was bleeding. Then looked closer and saw it's kind of embedded into the paper. So checked the rest of the toilet roll and realised that it has some brown and red dots on it! Phew!!!! Must complain and ask company to get better quality toilet rolls!!!! Ha ha!

Hi Twiggy
kao_welcome.gif

Not very safe to travel in the 1st tri, maybe can explain to the travel agent and try to change to a later date? Take care!

Hi Jasminetea,
I'm thinking of taking up yoga for preg as well..before preg i took up yoga and go gym..same thing lor,ganna spotting then everything also cannot do..sianz...any idea where offers yoga for preg? or maybe we could co 2gether,or organise for all who are interested..wat do you think?

Hi Twiggy,
Welcome n congrats! I agree with Wishbear, think you better postphone your trip lor..such risk not worth to take leh..

Wishbear,
i believe you must have scared yourself badly this morning..i understand how you feel whe nyou thought you are spotting...anyway it's a false alram.dun worry..ping ping an an..next time chack the toilet paper before using it!! heehee

Hi Twiggy, do ask Dr Khi tomorrow. She is really nice and helpful... willing to listen and answer all your doubts..
as for books, I have the "what to expect when you are expecting" since my 1st pregnancy.. It's a nice book and very comprehensive. Dr Khi also gave me a booklet from dumex science.. in it, also got a brief description on how pregnancy is like..

Jasminetea, Dr Khi did tell me that it's alright to have small light excercise.. and in fact it's good to have... excercise like swimming and walking is perfectly alright. And do keep it short... around 15mins will do.. if not, if your temperature goes up, it's not good for the baby...

Hi Rach,
me is taking yoga class now... started last mth @ cc as beginner, n oso jogging over wkend. hee!!!always feel gd after Exercising.... err... is it advisable to go jogging during the 1st trimester?

Hi irene,

how abt the package price of your dr. for the nor del? would like to know what does the package price of $598 consist of? (like do foc scanning everytime, folic acid etc)
kao_confused.gif

thanks for your time to ans these qns...

Hi Rach,
I borrowed some motherhood magazines frm the library yesterday. Saw a place that has yoga for pregnant ladies. Babies n cream at great world city. the place also offer alot of antenatal courses, baby massage classes etc. the websote is www.babiesncream.com. can go check it out

Leereiner,
i'm not sure whether jogging is okie anot. my gynae say brisk walking is fine but dun tire yourself and stop after 15min. dun let your temperature go up and yourself breathless...

dr khi's package ($598) consist of consultation, scanning on every visit, a scan to check on down symdrome (not sure the spelling), urine test. Medication is excluded and blood test also... medication should be quite cheap.. one pack of folic acid (30 tablets) cost $1.50 only...

Me no mood work leh...TGIF! and anxious to see my bb tomorrow!

Leereiner,

Nope no jogging once u are pregnant..only brisk walking...

Hi Jasminetea,

Thanks for updating the list and also the breakdown of your gynea bills. Appreciate!

Hi Twiggy,

Congratulations and welcome!
I read some where that spotting in early preg is normal. Its due to the implantation of the gestation sac in the womb. Cramping is also experienced but its always safer to see the doc abt it. Let the gynea check. Think the gynea can also prescribe some pills to stablise the pregnancy / womb.

Yoga classes.. its good exercise and the only place i know that provides classes for preg ladies is in Great World City - Babies n Cream. They also do yoga for kids.

Hi Lemontree,

Docs n books always recommend taking cream crackers first thing in the morning when u wake up. It helps reduce ms. Also, take many small meals instead of 3 big meals. Take care k. Drink lots of water.

ooh.... lots of no no things to do leh...

me have been burping n tummy feel bloated like 7x24 kinda of thing, anyone can enlighten me? told my frenz, she said me very disgusting - juz due to indigestion.... is this the reason? or how to get rid?

Hi Leereiner,

I asked the doc abt the bloatedness. He said its due to the hormones. Nothing to worried abt.

He didnt give any solutions though. Just said to eat more fruits n veg.

I think the doc can give u some medication to reduce the gas.

hello ladies,
i feel bloated today. can't seem to swallow any food. had to drink plenty of fluids instead. *sigh*.

irene: i don't think i can afford a maid and also i find it very funny to have a stranger running around in the house. but i did spoke to my mom and she has agreed to take care of the little one. *phew*

i was thinking of getting a part-time one to help out in the housework... if you gals got recommendation, please inform me.. thanks...

hi ladies!

discovered that i was pregnant a few days ago. so happy! i have yet to see my GP to get the confirmation cos it's a real busy time at work this week. and she (my GP) hardly works at night. so, must wait til sunday lor..

according to online calculations, i'm due between 26 to 28 april.

as for gynae, i'm debating between dr joycelyn wong at TMC or another nice, caring, female doctor at KK. like some of you ladies said, should there be complications (hope it'll never happen!), it's better to give birth at public hospitals. so am really unsure whether to go ahead with TMC or KK.

neither my husband nor i drive so the accessibility of the hospital by public trpt is very impt. also, nowadays, i cant stand taxis and buses. feel like vomiting each time i'm in taxis and buses. the only thing i can tolerate is MRT.

Irene,
part-time maid will be helpful. she can do the tougher housework like mopping. u can check out singaporebrides forum about part-time maids.

i have a question.

i can't sleep cos i feel that my stomach is full. ( i normally dont sleep on a full stomach). the last meal i had was 3/4 of a plain prata at 9.30pm. that cannot possibly make me feel full til now, right? is this bloatedness that i feel? or what people call 'wind' or something? i've forced a little burp out but it almost makes me want to vomit. any cure for this?

Hi telly,
I wish I have cure for all these stuff too. Maybe you may want to eat a bit sour prune? Sometime, smelling those prune makes me a bit comfortable too.

I realise I cannot take milk at all. Whenever I drink one or two mouthful, I feel like vomiting. I even feel like vomiting when I dreamed about loti boy last night. Argggggh!

Juz came back fm gynae. M with Dr Don Wong who is quite near to where I staying now. Quite comfortable w/ him.

Can see my bb heartbeat. Bb is quite small at abt 61/2cm than expected so my gynae will be seeing me again in 2 weeks time to monitor closely. Hope it will be alirte.

Took the package which includes unlimited of visits, scan, pills etc except detail scan in hospital which I think most package is the same.

I went to my GP just now and she told me to avoid enzymatic food such as pineapples and papayas. She said these fruits can break down the placenta and cause miscarriage.

I knew pineapples should not be consumed. But I never knew anything about papayas! I've eaten at least 2 slices of papaya in the past week. I just hope they are not enough to do any harm. :[

Hi Ladies!

Rach, I'm still searching for yoga class for pregnant women. Hope to get one which is cheap and good heee.. I will keep you informed! It could be good if we can go together!

Any more ladies interested?

Leereiner, the yoga you took at CC, is it meant for pregnant women? Or is it the normal yoga?

May, you are welcome!

Telly, hmmm.. maybe you confirm with a gynae regarding papaya. My gynae told me it is good to take papaya leh. She said it is full of Vit C which is good for us and baby as well. In fact, she encouraged me to take it.

As for pineapple, my gynae didn't mention but I didn't take it as since my younger days, my mum had said don't take too much pineapple, so I just avoid tt.

Des, glad that you found a gynae. Which hospital will you be delivering at?

Updated list!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>12/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>GT</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I don't know leh. That's what she said. She's my GP by the way, not my gynae.

She told me to avoid pineapples and papayas.

I asked, papayas?

Then she went on to explain how papayas could have an effect on the placenta.

Anyone with Science background here? What are enzymatic fruits? Until I find out more, I'll just avoid it. I'll go for other sources of Vitamin C like oranges.

Hi all MTBs, May I join in too?
Am having my 1st bb (6 weeks+ liao) and the EDD is 17 April. I have seen Dr Ho from Mt A and saw the bb's heartbeat! Wishbear, we got the same gynae!

Hmm... I got no ms problem but keep having this metallic taste in my mouth recently. Anyone sharing the same fate? Thot that it was due to my braces initially... only realise that this metallic taste is due to change of hormones after reading a pregnancy book!
And yes, am on braces just 6 weeks ago... what luck... can't really take big leafy veg nowadays cos it's diff for me to chew and may get choke *sigh*

Read that some of you have the thot of quitting your jobs to 'an tai'? I have that thot too! Esp my job usually reuqires long working hours, and if there project cutover, will need to work 7 days a week! But will dismiss that thot fast whenever I think of the 3 months (bonus) pay that the company will be financing during the maternity! :p *$$*

Hello Jasminetea, i am interested at pregnancy yoga too. Keep me in the loop can? Meanwhile, guess I will try to walk or swim (though am very lazy to move...)

Hope to learn and share more info from u all!!

Ciao

Hi Jasminetea, I am also interested at the pregnancy yoga.. can keep me in the loop as well. Have intended to start my swimming after my 3mths. Most likely, I gg to deliver at Thomson Medical.

Updated list!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>12/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>GT</TD><TD>13/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/06</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/06</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Welcome Jo!

Jo and Des, will keep you ladies in loop regarding yoga classes for pregnant women. If there are more ladies interested, let me see if I can form a class for all of us and get a cheaper rate
I think we will all start after our 3 mths
I guess that will be around Oct/Nov period for us.

Telly, yup I knew it was your GP who told you regarding papayas. Anyway, it is good to avoid now since someone mentioned about it. I will check with my gynae again at my next visit 2 weeks later. Anyway, I have been taking papaya very often. Since I pregnant, somehow I love fruits esp papaya very much.

I did a search on google. Here's what I found:

http://health.yahoo.com/ency/healthwise/tn9779
The above page says papaya is no good.

http://www.nutritionsociety.org.uk/bjn/088/bjn0880199.htm
The above page, which seems a lot more scientific suggests that eating ripe papaya may not cause any danger but eating unripe or semi-ripe papaya may be harmful.

Anyway, I think I most probably will deliver at KKH. I realise that TMC is not accessible via public transport.

Precious babe, I notice that your gynae is Dr Cordelia Han. How was your first appointment?

just seen Dr Eunice on sat...bb is 1.51cm and growing well.I shd be in 8weeks and my EDD is 7th April instead of 13th April.Jasmine,Can you kindly update? thanks.

However Dr Eunice said that my sac is a bit small....so will have to monitor..will be seeing her in one week time...she asked me not to worry cos some of her patients have this problem too but later sac still grow to normal and give birth to healthy bb!!

me has been talking to bb and praying hard....just hope everything will be fine....

Updated list!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choo</TD><TD>07/04/2006</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>11/04/2006</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousbabe</TD><TD>12/04/2006</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>GT</TD><TD>13/04/2006</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>15/04/2006</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>17/04/2006</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>18/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD>19/04/2006</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Terrier</TD><TD>20/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Telly</TD><TD>26/04/2006</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Fish</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gebbera</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr T C Chang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wishbear</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelene</TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc></TD><TD><tbc> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Just found out I'm a May MTB and not April. Never mind, I will still stay and chat on this thread.
Can hor? hee hee.

BB is still really really small at moment because apparently I'm still in 4th week. So somehow I managed to find out very early. Hubby and I will probably cancel our trip and go sometime later.

Hi Irene, I saw Dr Khi on Sat. She's really nice! Have you decided to stay with her throughout your pregnancy or might you be looking for other doctors? I havent asked her about her package and charges. I'm thinking of seeing Dr Thong at Raffles because I know her but I think her charges may be quite high coz she's very experienced. But I'm keen to stay with Dr Khi too.

Hubby and I went shopping for books to read last weekend already. Found out so much that I didnt know previously. I'm a big fan of soft cheeses, didnt know I've got to abstain now.

A few good websites to share :

www.americanpregnancy.org
www.pregnancyandbaby.com

Take good care of yourselves girls!