(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Hunniepot
Walk carefully and slowly..... dun hurt yourself hor!!! By the way, how many weeks are you liao huh?? My bb is very active now but still cannot see those leg or hand like what some mums describe leh... maybe too much fats liao... that's why cannot see!!

Yukie
I read some book before saying that when bb run out of space inside, they will not be able to move alot so you dun have to worry..... take things easy and relax yourself.... when you worry, bb also can feel one leh!!!

Jilian
I dun think i am going to the fair liao coz scare too crowded and hubby no time to pei me go.... i stay at Kallang so if you can maybe can help me buy than i go collect from you. By the way, i work at Bedok. Thank you.

Re: Maternity Leave
I'll be going on full 3 months maternity leave. Didn't bother to check with my boss. just filled up the form and chuck to HR to get boss to sign. BB's 1st priority for me at the moment. I will want to spend the maximum amount of time with him.

And Hunniepot, xiao3 xin1.

1sttimemum,
You pm me your hp? My workplace is near Kallang Sector and I stay at Marine Parade, near Parkway. When I going to the shop then I will sms you then you tell me what you need.

Jilian
I have already send you my nos..... a thousand thanks. What will you be getting from them huh??? Haha, i kpo only lah....sorry

1sttimemum,
I replied you. I'm getting the postpartum soak from moms in mind. But have to order/reserve one. Actually yesterday my husband already went down to buy my raspberry leaf tea and the nursing tea for me, then they say don't have the postpartum soak. I just ordered this morning, not sure when they will inform me to go collect.

I'm very terrible one. Always buy a bit here and there. Always kena scolded by hubby cos end up going back to same place to get stuff. Haha...

Hi Jilian & 1sttimemum

I've just called littledreamers. The lady says that they are not participating in the baby fair next week.

Seem to be very good hor..... so tempted to buy liao but i have already bought the spray so i think i better dun buy liao or else hubby will say i waste $$ again....

1sttimemum, tks for the reassurance...
told my col abt it n they oso say bcos the space in our tummy is getting limited...

hmmm... my HR pass me a foam to fill in but only to submit after my ML. There's 2 option, either clear 12 wks in a stretch ot 8 wks 1st than balance within six mth. The form is to b submitted to CPF board.

Has anyone went for the waxing liao??? Remember to tell us the result hor coz i am thinking to do it end of this month coz by than i am already 36 wks liao..... very excited also coz first time doing this!! But wondering if it will be itchy anot coz believe when hair is growing, will sure feel uncomfortable.... any comment about this???

Terrier,
Thanks for calling.

1sttimemum,
Yeah it sounds pretty good. I haven't bought any of such things. So I thought I'd give it a try. I might go to the Baby Fair cos there are still some things I haven't bought, like breast pump and cot mattress. I think I very last minute compared to the mummies here. Hehe.. maybe can try to leave a bit early from work on Fri and go so hopefully then won't be as crowded as weekend.

Re: Waxing
I've never done it before. But when hair grow it will be itchy. That's what other mothers in another forum says. Why want to wax? More hygenic issit? Anyway I think now in hospitals they don't shave you before you give birth anymore. How about trimming it so it's neat and clean instead?

Jilian
Ya, thinking it will be more hygenic and neat when giving birth.... haha!! I abit hairy so scare the gynae see liao faint leh..... maybe can trim but afraid will not do a good job coz my tummy very big liao so cannot see than hubby will never do such a thing for me so how to trim nice nice huh???? Afraid that the growing part will be super uncomfortable so still thinking about it!!
Oh yaya, if i will be meeting you to collect the item, do you think we can meet up for dinner too? Just asking so hope you dun mind lah!! Thinking to buy the Warming Body Wash and Mother's Nutritious Tea 4 Two....

Hi Jilian
Actually I oso want to buy their body wash and shampoo, but maybe not convenient to tag along your purchase, b'coz I don't work or live along the same area as both of u..

1sttimemum,
I trim mine by doing a half-squat in front of my full length mirror with the dustbin right below there! Haha.. Or I sit on a chair and face the mirror. I asked hubby before but he pretend never hear me! Sure we can meet for dinner. I bought the raspberry leaf tea, and the mother's nutritious tea 4 two and the trial pack for the nursing mother's tea (both flavours!). Haven't tried yet maybe tonight can try.

Terrier,
That's a shame. But if you don't mind meeting us for dinner at Parkway, you can still tag along the purchase.
Pm me your number if you're interested.

1sttimemum... me oso quite hairy leh... waxing is out cos sure very pain wan...

jilian... isit jus hold the whole bunch n snap off or hv to trim like cutting hair...? Scare will look terrible after trimming leh...

I also bought the raspberry tea and nursing mother's tea (fruity - big) liao. The tea 4 two actually dun want to buy but after reading feel like giving a try. I just got my tea today so going to try it tomorrow.... wondering how will it taste like??? I leave the tea in the office to drink coz at home lazy...heehee!!

Terrier,
Try to see if you can meet us there so you can tag along also.... than Parkway also got bb things to see and buy... Wow good, take this as a chance to meet up some of the April's mummy!!! Very happy!!!

RE: Waxing
Will most likely do it, cos i dun wan to look so unsightly in front of my gynae when giving birth. (As if the birth process is pleasing to the eyes) Hahaha!

Malay Massage Lady
I've contacted one and she charges $50 per day and only an hour's duration. Issit the market rate or can it be any cheaper? Anyone here got "lobang"?

RE: Maternity Leave
Yup, I read abt clearing the remaining 1 mth within a 6 mths period but my boss offered a yrs period so I guess its internal arrangement. The option to work 4 day work week sounds attractive but given my line of work, its rather diff to do so..cos unlike the norm, I hv to work weekends as well.

RE: Waxing
Hmm..never tot abt gg for Brazilian wax just for the delivery..guess its a personal choice & mabbe all gynae find it nothing unusual already. Hee..beside bb might not like to be untangle when on his/her way out..hee

Taka Bb Fair
Any ladies going this weekend? I was tempted to go for the expo BB fair as well..but rather fair for me as Im staying in Jurong.

RE: Little Dreamers
Any kind soul willing to share what is this abt? Been seeing this name appearing..but curious abt what this company sells.

Hey Jillian

Where did your hb get the raspsberry tea for you? He went straight to MIM office issit? Cos I just ordered the raspsberry tea and they told me its out of stock

Hi terrier

You stay in Bukit Batok right? Actually I have just ordered some stuffs from MIM and cutelittleangel. So if you want to tag along the purchase you can join mine.. but got to be quick cos think they will send it out by tomorrow.. so need to inform them soon

jilian, 1sttimemum, i also live near parkway. can i join in yr meet up also? sorry, so thickskin invite myself :p

re mat leave, i'm planning to take all 3 months, i think it won't be enough even to get the hang of looking after baby.

anyone know if there's any penalty if we take mat leave and then later when go back to work we decide to quit (eg after 1 month back at work). i'm so sian with work and also no one to look after baby when i go back. so considering if i should look at doing something else

Yukie,
That's what I do. You can trim it till it's very short. I mean I figured if go wax or shave off now, by the time it's time for baby to come out, hair will also grow back liao so still can see hair. I think as look as you feel clean down there should be ok. Gynae see all sorts before, also I think by then, we won't be worrying about that. I'm more worried I pee or poo right in front of gynae. That'll be worse. Haha...

Malay Massage Lady
Mine is by package 7 days for 350SGD. One session approx 1 hour. If you get package from her, she will also throw in free 2 baby massage and the tummy binder for free.

sggal

Heard that Mdm Rokiah is good.. but she did not reply to my email at all after I contacted her.. so I got someone else to do it for me liao

1sttimemum

I'm in my 35th week liao.. mabbe thats why tummy suddenly grew so much until I didnt even realised it till I started bumping into things.. guess got to be more careful and thanks for all your concern ladies

hee... outing of u mummies will b so cute...
all big big tummy...

jilian... will it b pokey if trim until very short....? hahaaa... me too worried tat i'll pee or poo during delivery! It will b so embarrassing!

Yukie
I also know painful but hor dun want to scare my gynae mah.... that's why asking for feed back here!!! I scare i cannot control my scissor than end up cut until like dunno what like that.. than that will be even more ugly liao. If you really want to cut than remember not to cut too short coz will be itchy also... i try so i know... i even shave it and gosh... the hair is thicker and more curly leh....almost faint that time and itchy too lah (2 years ago)!

Jade
Not too sure about market rate but they can range from $35 to $60 but not too sure about their service lah..... Some cheap but got additional cost for the oil and binding cloth than some will incl. everything but charge higher. For me, I have already book Madam Rokiah for the 1.5hr, 10 session = $570. Heard the feedback quite good so give it a try.... she will incl. all the oils and binder. Hope the information will helps abit...

Yukie,
So far I have not trimmed until very short. I just trim to a length that I'm comfortable with. You can still experiment with trimming. If don't like you still have time to go wax all of it off. But can't be worst that waxing it all off. After all after waxing the hair still will grow back mah. I figured doc's view is not straight on so won't be so bad. Hehe...

Hunniepot,

I stayed in the west. Can I tagged along your purchase from MIM? I would like to order 1 pack of Raspberry Leaf Tea and 1 pack of Postpartum Soak if convenient. If not, its okie.

Do you mean cutelittleangels or littledreamers? What do cutelittleangels sell?

Hi smurfy no problem.. but MIM just called me to inform me that they are out of stock for raspsberry tea liao.. but i am still going ahead.. cos scared by the time the stock comes in i deliver liao

Which part of the west area u staying at?

cutelittleangel sells bb bedding accessories I think.. I purchased the sleeping bag from them..

BTW you've got to let me know the postpartum soak.. where do you get it from? Which shop? MIM or littledreamers? Cos I need to call them up soon

sggal,
You're sure welcome but also got to see when Jilian will be meeting me so the main person will be Jilian to arrange liao...heehee!! Hope Jilian dun mind..... eat dinner than can chit chat!!! If you want to contact Rokiah, you can call her at 92716091

sggal, 1attimemum
Thanks for the intro.. Mdm Rokiah seems so popular. Will certainly consider her services. Gosh, bb is squirming around so much since morning, cannot concentrate on my stuffs.. (hehe)

1sttimemum

smurfy & terrier

You gals need to get back to me fast b4 MIM closes shop for the day.. cos they will be delivering the stuffs to me by tomorrow liao

Hi Jilian & 1sttimemum
Thanks, think I prefer to tag along hunniepot's purchase...

Hi Hunniepot
Can get for me the Warming Body Wash & Shampoo for Confinement, a bottle each?
Thank u very much... Maybe I can share the delivery charges with u?

Hunniepot,
If MIM don't have the raspberry leaf tea, got other shops that sell as well. Try this link: http://store.iwantmilks.com/products/
In case you cannot wait. I didn't compare the price.

Oops maybe I bought the last packet from MIM yesterday.

Re: Meeting at Parkway
Once I collect the stuff and can meet with 1sttimemum, I will post here then anybody interested also can come for dinner. Sorry sggal, didn't see your post earlier, sometimes very weird one, some posts cannot see until refresh again.

oic... so u ever tried trimming b4... hmmm... sound scary... tink i'll let it b...

Me too book Mdm Rokiah for 7 session = $400 all incl. Her pkg is simple, no hidden cost.

hunniepot... there was once her computer was down, i liase wif mdm Rokiah through sms.

Jillian

Haha.. Maybe you are the one who bought the last packet from MIM! Saw the iwantmilk website.. wah liao.. their raspsberry tea is almost twice the price of MIM!

Yukie

I called Mdm Rokiah first and she said she will email me.. so I waited and waited.. no reply from her and she didn't even call me to tell me her comp is down.. so didnt want to wait anymore and got someone else already..

Just for your info..... the Warming Body Wash is only 120ml so if you are going to bath everyday than i think 1 bottle will not be enough. Just my 1 cents thought. Thats why i ask Jilian to help me buy one more bottle.... and are you gals going to buy those herbs for bathing?? Any brands to look out?

RE: Herbs for Confinement
Can any one here share with me what are the herbs to buy during confinement. I mean for those soup that we need to drink. I have no idea and MIL also dunno so need help here. I only know that no chicken and pork liver for the first 12 days but other than that, i dunno liao. And what type of veg can eat coz heard that some veg is cooling or got alot of air so not so gd esp. you are going to BF.

1sttimemum,

You can go to the MIM website, got confinement recipes there. As for herbs for bathing, you can buy pre-packed ones from Chinese Medicine Hall. Even they don't have pre-packed ones, you can still ask them to pack for you.

Hunniepot,

Then can you get for me a bot each of Warming Body Wash & Shampoo for Confinement (think is little dreamers) and a pack postpartum soak (MIM)

sorry for the late reply. hope i can still make it.

Hi terrier & smurfy

Informed the MIM person liao.. she will need to check for stock availability.. will get back to me by tomorrow.. will let u gals know again.. BTW can PM me your contact nos? Thanks!

Jilian
Thanks.... i will go look look!!! By the way, how many packets of herbs to buy huh? I dun intend to bath for the 1st 12 days but still got to clean mah so do i actually need to boil those herb and wipe my body or just boiled warm water will do?? If that's the case, than i think i got to buy 28 pkts liao. 1 day 1 packet coz 2 days in hospital liao mah.... correct me if i am wrong.

1sttimemum,
From what I heard, should boil cos warm water may not be hot enough for the herbs to steep.
Yup if you want to use to wash yourself once a day then 28 pkts is good enough. My friend used the herbs, but for me, I think I'll just bathe with hot water and maybe with the littledreamers body wash. Whether you use herbs or not just remember to make sure the water you use is hot enough. And quickly dry yourself after that. And don't keep on washing your legs during confinement.