(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

<center><font size="+2">February 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ah ger</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.4 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.4 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Venus Teoh</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>smiley</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.7 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ling79</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>vonvon78</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>7-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>I have a bb ger</TD><TD><center>21</center></TD><TD>8-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>steph</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>9-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>marcia</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>oscar</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>10-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>siewlng</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>10-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Wendy Ter</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.7 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Keitong</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MTAN</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>et</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>12-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tony Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Everest</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jasjas</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>14-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Grace Goh</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>15-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Bamwicca</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.6 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>fan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>17-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christohper Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jasminesym</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>17-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>18-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>3.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Penny</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>21-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4.3 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>feza</TD><TD><center>24</center></TD><TD>22-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.4 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yong Jin Foong</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>22-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4.4 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>babycutie</TD><TD><center>33</center></TD><TD>23-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>4.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>24-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>4.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>niko76</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>24-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4.7 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>hipee</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>28-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>5.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2">February 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>21.0 </TD><TD>2.8 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bulma</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jarren Lo Yi Jie</font></TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>2.77 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ah_may</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>21-Feb-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boys</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD><font size="-1">1.9 kg &amp; 2.3 kg</font></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="aa00aa">hi gals... </font>
just an update on my side..

been having spotting and experiencing bad menses cramps at the pubic area since yesterday afternoon.. so tdy called n asked my staff nurse how? she say mayb early labour so asked me go hosp to do CTG scan...

did the scan n cfm got contractions.. cervix was checked twice.. once by the ward nurse, once by the gynae (he happen to be in the hosp for a surgery ;p)... so painful... but not dilated yet...

gynae say might be 12-16 hrs before i go into labour.. so i choose to come home 1st... nurse oso say better go walk walk n shopping then cervix open faster...

so went to do last min shopping and bought KFC (my last meal... hai...)

so now at home bearing the pain n wait lor... both side parents almost yelled at me cos i went for the scan by myself.. hahahah... think they starting to lose their heads liao..

so its either tonite i give birth.. or i have to go see my gynae if i still not in labour by tmr morn..

pain....

<font color="aa00aa">LennyK</font>
my hubby oni suggest I shaveK but he wun do for me lorK so I go wax lorK kekekekK pain but worth it

tdy I go hosp to do ctg scan n the nurse sayK oh u shaved liao ah? KekekekeK.

<font color="aa00aa">summerK</font>
no lahK. My ML started on 1 Jan liaoK so officially I will go back to work on 1 AprK

<font color="aa00aa">sallyK</font>
im not too sure lehK mayb u can call up the wax lady to check with her? I even joked with my hubby mayb he should go wax his face so he no need to shave everyday.. kekekkeK

<font color="aa00aa">venusK</font>
yaK I noe abt the spa thingK that day I go checkup my ex-colic say they launched this new maternity promoK. Got some more promos coming upK but dunno whenK

my bb notti nottiK dun wan to wait until after CNYK he wants to be a little roosterK

<font color="aa00aa">vonK</font>
yaK the VE so painfulK. After the VE I actually say to my staff nurse that she bluff meK say no pain..

vonvon,
Hi, I'm from Jan2006. I'm 3-4cm dilate when i see my gynea at 38wks. Had no sympton like you. my gynea ask me if i wan to go hospital as she can deliver now. I told her i wld prefer to go back office to clear my work. I went back office and went for hair cut. Admitted the next day and only 4cm dilated. No feel yet. Water bag din burst too. Went on epidural as suggested by my gynea and waited. Contraction was irregular and put on drip to induce. slept for a while and nurse woke me up informing me already 9cm dilated. Gynea came and delivered my darling. Everything took about 4hours. Dont worry, and enjoy yourself.

hipee
i also don't know why have to monitor heartbeat but think it's a common practice leh.

VonVon &amp; ivory
the ve examination sounds totally hurting to the ears hee hee :p but u girls went through it so should be fine right. I mean pain but yet both of you said got low threshold of pain also can go through it. So u can do it!

siewlng
strap on for 20 mins then hubby can beside me and talk to me not so bad if cnanot then i read magazine but lie down read magazine a bit headache leh....wait i fall asleep ah ha ha ha :p

Ah May
thanks for your update. Glad they are doing fine. Definitely busier since u have two...you got someone to help you right....try to get more rest whenever possible ah.....

Hi Ivory,

My details:
31 yrs old, boy. Dr HK Ho. Thanks.

I had false contractions just last nite. 2nd time in one week. Felt like hot air circulating in the stomach then 'forced' to pass motion few times. Hope bb can tahan until after at least 3rd day CNY.

Hi Y,

Thanks a lot for sharing ur experience. At least I'm not the only one.

My gyn just told me that it could be anytime &amp; he said to see me this coming Wed night.

Any reason why ur gyn want to induce u?? Why don't she let nature happen? My gyn didn't mention anything on inducing me. So, I assume he wants things to happen naturally.

Wow....ur labour experience sounds terrific. Wish my labour would be that short &amp; easy.
So far, still no signs.

Ivory,

Hope u'll have a smooth labour. Jia you!

Ah May,

Glad both of ur sons r back with u &amp; doing fine. 2 babies not easy. I can't imagine how am I to handle with one. Good to have someone over to help u coz' u need to get as much rest as u can in order to recover.

Can't wait to see ur princes' pics.

<font color="ff0000">Ivory</font>

Hey, all the best to you! Really hope you have a short and smooth delivery.

I myself actually cannot wait to give birth. I find it so tiring to carry the big ball around, very pek chek sometimes, with everyone. Even my little rascal at home feels more irritating than usual.. hahahah..

Ivory
Wow... do let us know your status ok. Can't wait to hear the good news

Ah May
Congratulation! Well, guess it is not easy to cope with 2 babies. Hope you have someone to help you. Good to hear the younger bb is out from Hospital. you must be very happy. Take care ok.

siewleng
So far, no sign of shen yet except I am having some vagina pain right now. Bit worry as Ivory is going to shen anytime now.

I had really bad leg cramp after shopping, that hubby had to stop the car to help me message my leg. Cramp lasted for about 10 mins and i told myself this is bearable and the pain that i will have in labour room will be worst than this...

Went home and thought i am going to shen anytime as i was having vagina pain. Couldn't walk and had to lay down the whole day. phew... asked bb that if she can wait till next sat.....

Is it common to have vagina pain when you walk too long?

Vonvon,
3cm dilation without realising. that is good. Do you feel any pain now?

Hi bb_ger,
Yes, you can get mylanta from the pharmacy.

Ivory,
So your time has come! jia you! you will be in my prayers....all the best!

I will be going to see my gynae tomrrw for the VE and strep B test. Keep you guys posted! My hb and sis have been joking tat tomrrw will sure admit hospital after the gynae visit since my contractions so frequent, might ne dilated by now. So scared, hope to wait after CNY leh.

Sally Cinnamon
I have alrdy packed my bag too. Yes, TMC will provide receiving blanket, a set of clothes and mittens/booties for bb, bottle teats, FM, pampers, etc. Went for my checkup last Fri at Sembawang, bb 2.7kg at 36weeks. Dr still commented that bb on the big side, ask me to control my goodies intake during CNY. Told my hb to standby by 1 or 2 Feb, bb might be early... make hb so excited coz he can't wait to see bb... heehee. Will be seeing Dr Ang in 10days' time. BB not engaged yet, in anterior position. Hope she will remain in that position. Dr say bb will be at least 3kg at birth, but hopefully not 3.5-3.6 those kind.

bbcutie
i standby a tin of Similac. was recommended by my bro and bro's friend that Similac is good, but a bit pricey though.

Jasmine
I have been experiencing numb and aching fingers at night when i sleep on my sides since the beginning of 3rd trimester. Sometimes it's so bad that i feel i can't bend my fingers, the bones are so still esp. in the middle of the night.

When would the CTG scan be done? So far i have not done any. I am going for the brazilian wax this wed.

Summer,
When is ur EDD? I also hv the same numb and aching fingers esp in the morning when i wake up..what could that be?

MTBs,
Is it necessary to wax? I hv seen ur postings and most of u hv oredi waxed..i not yet bec i never done it before...is it also ok if hospital shave for me? what's the difference?

Hi all... finally back to office after few days of MC.. hehe...

Mashy / Bulma / May: how are the babies doin... hehe hope u mummies are copin well..

Bul: wow... 8Kg ah.. so fast... congrats....

Ivory: waitin to hear ur news ya...

Some updates on me... Was asked to go hospital on Wed morning 545am... haizz dunno whether is it the coconut too coolin for me liao.. share the coconut w my hubby on tuesday nite.. wow so sweet the coconut.. the morning 515am start to feel my right backache v achin...tried to turn to the left side but no help then sit up also no help.. tot the pain will go away but it din go till i buay tahan liao.. woke my hubby up at 545am..called the gynae and gynae say could be labour pain.. so ask to go hospital..we worried it could be the cysts has brust or twisted.. so bear w the pain to the hospital.. on the way, pain on and off...lyin on the bed feel damn uncomfortable.. just like menstrual back achin like tat...lyin on the bed w CTG, no contractions.. nurse say 'wow ur baby so active..' then keep waitin for my gynae till 7+ reachin 8.. already very pain liao... then nurse pass me a warm water and went loo after tat... after tat passin of urine, i felt so relived about the pain..at that time feelin so dranined out liao.. then went for scannin and it shows the cyst still in good shape.. so dunno what has went wrong lor... gynae ask me to stay there for a day..to monitor but i dun wan cause i dun like to stay in hospital lah... hehe then they ask me to rest in the ward first to then let me go back after 2pm.. phew... so worried tat the cyst has brust or wat leh.. if tat's the case then got to operate liao... Phew....
Then also went to gynae on Friday... baby is doin well... she is at 2.784Kg... gynae say weight is ok.. should be around 2.8-3.3kg at birth.. also given the hospital letter liao.. and will be goin to the gynae weekly from tis week onwards..

Marcia
My EDD is 15 Feb. What we are experiencing may nbe due to Carpal Tunnel Syndrome. Some info i found on the Net. Happen to come across this article when i started to experience those symptoms.

Is it normal to have pain and numbness in my hands during pregnancy?
Yes. Pain and numbness in your hands and fingers during pregnancy are quite common and most likely caused by carpal tunnel syndrome. Although you probably associate this condition with workers whose jobs require repetitive hand movements (such as data processors, computer programmers, assembly line workers), about one in four pregnant women develops carpal tunnel symptoms, usually in both hands. Symptoms can appear at any time, but most often begin in the second half of pregnancy as you begin to retain more fluid. The symptoms usually go away gradually after you give birth as the swelling from pregnancy subsides.

What causes carpal tunnel syndrome during pregnancy?
The carpal tunnel is a bony canal formed by the wrist bones on three sides and a ligament that runs across the wrist on the other. The swelling and fluid retention that's so common during pregnancy can increase the pressure in this relatively narrow and inflexible space, compressing the median nerve that runs through it.

The median nerve gives sensation to the thumb and the index, middle, and half of the ring finger and is responsible for movement of a muscle at the base of the thumb. Pressure on this nerve is what causes the symptoms of carpal tunnel syndrome, including numbness, tingling, burning, pain, or a dull ache in the fingers, hand, wrist, and even up the arm to the shoulder in some cases. In severe chronic cases, your hand may feel clumsy or weak.

What can I do to relieve the pain?
If you're like many pregnant women, you'll have symptoms most often at night or when you first wake up in the morning. Whenever you feel the twinges, shift your sleep position and try to prop your arm up with a pillow or two. If you have a lot of discomfort, try stabilizing your wrist in a neutral position (not bent) with a splint. (This position allows the carpal tunnel to be slightly wider.) In any case, avoid sleeping on your hands. If you wake up with pain, try shaking your hands until the pain or numbness goes away.

When working at a computer, adjust the height of your chair so your wrists aren't flexed (bent downward) as you type. If possible, avoid jobs requiring forceful, repetitive hand movements although they may not have caused your carpal tunnel, they can make your symptoms worse. If your job requires this kind of movement and you must continue it, consider wearing wrist or hand braces while you work. If you work at a computer, using a special ergonomic keyboard can help in some cases. Remember to take breaks to stretch your hands. Practicing yoga can also help relieve the pain and increase hand strength. You may also have heard that taking extra vitamin B6 can help, but two small clinical trials have shown no immediate benefit from this.

When should I call my healthcare provider?
Consult your provider if the pain and numbness interfere with your sleep or daily routine and before taking any pain medications. Your provider may suggest wearing a wrist splint or hand brace, a treatment that has helped many with carpal tunnel syndrome. If your symptoms are constant and severe (constant numbness, muscle weakness, or loss of sensation), you may need to see an orthopedist for treatment.

Carpal tunnel syndrome symptoms usually disappear, along with the swelling, after delivery. If pain persists after your baby is born, however, be sure to mention it to your healthcare provider at your postpartum visits so she can refer you to an orthopedist if necessary. The specialist may first suggest splinting and taking anti-inflammatory medication (like ibuprofen). If these conservative treatments don't help, the next step might be to get injections of cortisone. In severe cases, a simple surgery may be necessary to relieve the pressure on your median nerve.

NEWS NEWS NEWS! siewlng pop liao tis morn abt 8am. she has a v short chop chop labor.. admit 5am give birth 8am liao envy meh soemmore not on epidural cos admit time alr 7cm dilate. wish the rest of u who hvnt pop will b same same lk her =) u all "jia you"

thk her gal will share same bday as ivory's boy hor hehe stil no rcv news fr ivory that she pop lei... if she sms me, i let u all know =)

von, u good. dilate liao stil no fl contraction. i 2-3cm dilate alr start fl contraction.

mashy/bbcutie, my piles got smaller liao but still there lor

bbcutie, the massage i dunno lei cos i got sensitive skin. paste handiplast also will hv rashes one. so after she bind me 2x, now my whole tummy and back rashes v bad and itchy... i keep scratching.. v xin ku.. thk today she come, i will tell her dun bind liao ... no choice.. just massage lor

bathing during confinement
i stil bathing w the herbs. my mum boil for me. mashy, yr auntie no boil for u meh? u boil yrself ah? then i wash hair and bath everyday cos v sweaty and also the massage mk my body and hair and scalp oily. cannot dun bath and wash hair meh

Amanda, Jarren is doin fine hehe thanks =)

Siewlng

Congrats!!!!

Seems like yoga &amp; lots of exercise really help in shortening labour time! Way to go!!!

Bulma
My auntie only help me 2 weeks. My hb suppose to boil for me, then he became lazy....

siewlng: congratulations!!!!! wow chop chop delivery... hope u and baby is doin well ya...

Awaiting ur birth story and cutie pics...

Bul: u no post his latest pic ah... :p

Ivory is still in delivey ward. She has contraction since last evening. Then MN she admit to hospital and as at 6am only 1.5cm dilated. She is on epidural. Now waiting for gynae to come to see how.....

yeah congrats to bochap...no new no nothing suddenly go popped and so short and sweet. praise God! Hope everyone be like her!!

congrats siewlng, wow so envious of your short labour. seems like many are popping early, hope i can pop earlier than my edd too
nowadays sleep also will be awaken by those heart burn discomfort.

Summer
me 2 nowdays cannot sleep leh toss and turn until so xin ku :'( ......don't know what to do...then pain in the tummy when i turn left or right or change position.....then hor got stinging pain slight ones here and there leh....

Etelle
Ya, my sleep has been very disturbed lately and it makes me so tired and lazy in the morning that i dun feel like going to work. Whenever i shift sides my tummy feels so lopsided and feels so much discomfort as if bb has no space to change her sleeping position from left to right...

yah summer me felt the same way as u leh. Dun want to go to work cuz of the lack of sleep and the body aching and all.I hope to qucikly deliver and get over this.....hearing the girls popped one by one is so so so exciting ha ha ha :p cnanot wait for my turn.

Siewlng,

Congrats!! Indeed very very short labour. Envy u!

Bulma,

I sure hope to have a short labour like Bochap.
Will be seeing my gyn this Wed (if haven't pop). Hopefully can tahan until CNY.

Wow!! Bochap really chop chop.... 3hrs kao dim liao.... I hope mine too....

And yes, regular exercise really helps in fast delivery.

My last delivery labour pain lasted 3.5hrs.... Hope that this time round will be the same or even shorter....

Congrats SiewIng!!! What a short labour *envy*...I'm praying for triple 'S' delivery (Short, Safe &amp; Smooth) for those who hvnt popped yet. =)

Me gng for my gynae chkup today...update u all tonite...

etelle
want to deliver asap but at the same time quite afraid to face delivery pains and the aftermath which is the confinement period...

Marcia,
It is not necessary to go for waxing if u r uncomfortable with it. U can opt for the hospital to shave for u if u prefer.

The difference between waxing and shaving is waxing remove hairs from their roots as shaving only remove hair from the surface of our skin.

Regrowth from waxing will be fine while regrowth from shaving will be thick and coarse.

Shaving won't hurt but waxing does. Depends on individual pain threshold.

Wow siewlng popped out oredi huh! she has the same EDD as me..wonder when is my turn..cannot wait leh..

Congrats to siewling, waiting for ivory to confirm if she has given birth too..take care..and share with us ur bb photos and birth stories...

summer,
Can u share with me what have u packed in your bag?

I just packed mine partially last night and it is very simple.

For Baby:-
- 2 pairs of mittens
- 1 set of clothings for discharge
- 1 receiving blanket

For myself:-
- 1 pkt of Maternity Pad
- 1 pkt of disposable panties
- 1 set of pyjamas
- toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste and comb)
- 1 set of clothings for discharge
- Nursing bras
- 1 pair of socks
- 1 pkt of tissue

Not gg to bath in hospital so not bring shower stuff there.

That's about all I m bringing. Don't want to bring 1 big luggage to hospital.

bbcutie
For Baby:-
i did not pack mittens, clothes and receiving blanket since TMC is providing. If Mt. A doesn't provide, then you'll have to bring.
- milk bottle (although TMC do provide) jus in case loh.

For myself:-
- maternity pads
- disposabel panties
- 2 sets pyjamas (jus in case i stain 1)
- 2 nursing bras + breast pads
- bedroom slippers
- jacket (to keep myself warm)
- camera
- float
- clothings ~ dunno to pack or not...
- admission letter and test results

and oh ya, i forgot the socks. toiletries wise can't pack yet only on the actual day.. intend to bring makeup there too.

Toiletries for Mt A they provide but if u prefer to use yours then bring along. Ha ha must remember to bring handphone and handphone charger hee hee so cna update us...hee hee summer clothing at least one set for you and baby go home time wear mah
hee hee....

Etelle
I was told TMC provide one set for BB so tot can save some space. Ok lah, i bring one set for her. As for myself, i was thinking if my water bag din burst and my clothes are still clean, i will wear back what i wear there loh.

summer: TMC will wear for ur baby their 'uniform' then give u a bag.. looks cute lor.. got bear bear one.. then also cotton balls and lotion to wash baby's naval.. then they will come and ask if u wan to have ur baby footprint printed or pic taken then they put it in a border kind of frame for u... i know all these because tat time when i admit there i saw one baby discharge.. and tat baby look so cute.. hehe...

Hi Summer...TMC provides only the top and the baby wrapper...they dun provide the pants...however...the baby will be given mittens and booties upon discharge...
So actually...if you want...may just wanna bring a pair of pants for your bb...

Sunshinekid...hehe...no worries lah...u slim down very quickly one...so even if now char siew pao also no worries...me lost 11kg so far...still have another 7 kg to lose before I go back to pre-pregnanacy wt...in another 3 weeks, I'll be able to go for my accupuncture slimming sessions...b4 I was pregnant...I lost 9kg from the accupuncture sessions..hehe...
And yesterday...brought my baby to see a Dr cos his umbilical cord still very wet at the back although the front already shrivelled and dry...when we weighed him...he had already gained 1kg at 3 weeks old...hehe...so happy...

Lenny...sorry hor...still no email from you...maybe you want to resend it...so sorry leh...the new maid will only come in 9 Feb...so now...I bao ka liao...everything must do on my own...housework...lunch...dinner and looking after baby also...SIGH!!!!! But at least now...I dun have to worry about a walking timebomb...

Amanda
Yes, bear with balloons that says "i'm a TMC baby" (or something like that). I have seen my niece wearing it. As for the footprint thing, i dun intend to have it done at the hospital, not worth the price. Am going to DIY at home. Bought a DIY set from Robinsons at $49.90, so much cheaper compared to what they charge at hospitals.

summer: i was tellin my mom abt the uniform tat TMC provide then she ask me nice a not.. then i tell her when ppl see her, ppl will know she is borned in TMC lor.. then she yeee... then she tell me she buy one set to let her wear... hehe..
about the footprint tat one.. i wan to do leh... as my first present to my little gal.. hehe... but thinkin of doin the pic or the footprint one... tat one if i am not wrong, the footprint one is $179...
my cousin's baby did the pic one at Mt A... that one cost $107 i tink... so cute leh...

Amanda...if you want baby to wear your set of clothes...must give to the nurses the day you are to be discharged so they can change baby for you...they will help carry the baby and escort us down to the carpark area to wait for our vehicle to come...
but my MIL wanted to carry the baby so they had to let her have it...hehe...actually the top and the baby wrapper very cute...if dun observe close enuf...won't be able to tell that they are "TMC babies" :p I also didn't do the footprints and the photos...think they are costlier at the hospitals...

Joanna
u saying that TMC will carry the bb and escort us down or MT A? I know MT A have that service...hee hee :p

I also keen in the footprints one but see how lah hee hee :p

Joanna: is it.. okie.. better tell my mom first.. hehe... cause tat time i saw the baby tat is been discharge they change him liao then the nurse came to do the discharge w the mummy..i din actualli see the clothing and receivin blanket..my hubby say since we buy the receivin blanket liao may as well use lor.. hehe
ya very costly rite.. hehe dunno tat time i drop the idea of doin cause i know KKH got the shop downstair but TMC dun haf.. so i tot no such service.. then tat day i came to know there is.. so i tell my hubby 'I wan to do!!' hehe...
those footprint one dunno can put pic a not hor...

Amanda, here's a pix... got tis morn one but hvnt upload.. manage to capture 1 which he smile .. v nice ... when i upload then i post that smiling one for u all to see... =)

363353.jpg

mashy, any update pix of caeden?

Etelle...yupz...TMC will also carry the baby down for us...hehe...The footprints very expensive leh...but I didn't want to do it cos later gotta clean one more decorative item at home...haha...I very lazy one...can clean less and home look less cluttered...the better it is...hehe

Hi Amanda...think the footprint thingy got many different designs...some can put pic...they even showed me a sample of one with the elder siblings footprint and the baby's footprint with a photo of them side by side...bit like I told Etelle...I very lazy to clean decorative items...so rather not have...hehe....:p

BOCHAL@SIEWLAY
congratulation. Wow.... you so fast. I am still waiting. Great to hear you had smooth and short delivery. I really hope i also can have short delivery. Do updates us ok and share your labor experience with us.

i am going for gynae check up later, wonder when i will shen.

Bul: jarren so chubby leh... so how's everything.. can cope liao mah... so good leh.. finally can hold ur baby in ur arms liao...

joanna: haha... then use pics one lor.. then put inside photo frame or album, then no need wipe liao... :p
hmmm shall take a look when i go 'shen' haha... :p

summer: lazy to DIY leh... :p

Anyone taking the Neurogain PB fish oil? I am doing a bulk purchase from a friend and she is able to offer $26.50 for a minimum of 5 bottles. I am from the June 06 thread. :

Anyone keen, pls do hurry email me at [email protected]

Happy Chinese New Year!