(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

re edventure
that time they having sale and i got the price list from them. the whole set is a few hundred so second hand is a good idea.

CL
u have a contact for the second hand books?

SY,

I use the same lady KY recommended Evernew (9817 0327 Jennifer). Ha ha but too late she is sorting out all the Rigby titles for me. Getting another 16 books from her. Hee Hee

RE: Sunshine Book
Anyone can take pic and share? I am very curious of this books that u all are talking about leh.

RE: Tought Decision
Will sort it out with hubby tonight and see how. Thanks for the listening ears and advices.

SY, sounds like JH is recovering soon. Must be really tough on you recently.

May, have a good discussion with hubby. Maybe can have a list of pros and cons and weigh your priorities together. And oh yes, your agar agar looks so pro, your FIL must have been dumbfounded.

CL, I just saw from a WTB thread that you're looking for a playhouse. Me also looking for one for Kirsten. Hope it can entertain her for longer time. But got space constraints cos house is not big. Have you done any price and size comparisons on the playhouses available in the market? Can share share?

Aileen, wenyl, congrats on your boys!

esther, renee is so smart!

durianlover, my girl also same as yours. Likes to look at books and flip the pages and point to things she know and will say out loud or sign but don't really like to be read to.

i have called the e-adventure .. the guy that i spoke to will let me know how much discount we can get .. but i think there will be a mininum...

those who are interested can put the names and which series you are interested..

1) rena - new sunshine books (40 books)

Valerie,
I saw one at IMM Kidsmall last night. Will go check out how much.

Wenyl,
Thanks for helping me to check on leappad stuffs. I still owe u the timetable for ur fren. Can PM me your email address?

May,

These are examples of sunshine books..but mine are pretty old versions..many yrs ago already..

Durianlover,

its completely normal..alot of them like to flip the books..i checked with my sis..for renee she just likes to listen..so she sometimes concentrates only on listening and tats why never bother to learn to talk

SSF,

i'm still eagerly waiting for renee to call me ..haiz..

Joanna,

WA! thats good..next time have good books let me know ya!!! then can save a bit of $ too!

Do you have pics of the Schlastics ones too? i'm quite keen to have a look.

828110.jpg

Valerie

Toysrus got the BN Step 2 sunshine at $199
The original retail price for Little Tikes cottage now is 499 from Aspirin.
The Sunshine (H 123 cm x L125 cm x W91 cm)
The Country Cottage ( 50"L x 41"D x 51.50H")

Quote the measurement from another thread.
The Lenth of cottage is 127cm or 50"(almost same as Sunshine)
Width, Cottage is 103 or 41" vs Sunshine's 91cm.
Height of cottage is 130 cm or 51.5" vs Sunshine's height 123cm.
Cottage is meant for slightly taller kids as its door is higher as compared to Sunshine.
The sunshine has a cordless phone that has sound when you press the buttons, but Cottage has one phone that is a dummy - no sound. But it has a sink, a stove and a small little triangle table. But the Sunshine does not has one.
Space wise, the cottage is slightly more spacious inside.

I want cottage because Charmaine is taller now.

rena
i ever did ask them before whether can give more discount during the sale if got more orders but they not keen. if can get i wd be interested.

i also wanted to get the CDs as well. they have a phonics set as well.

ssf, wenyl,
ya, think i'll also see how i cope with 2 first. scarly cannot make it! :p my mil has 2 sons and a daughter and i got a gut feel that i'll follow her footsteps! haha! anyways, also gotta see if can afford to have #3. i don't wish to compromise on our lifestyle now. so anyways, see how things go lah...

re sunshine books:
1) rena - new sunshine books (40 books)
2) wennykoh - new sunshine books (40 books)
3) aileen- new sunshine books (40 books)

Thanks, May!

CL, I'm also looking for one that is taller so can use for longer time. Do you know the price for the cottage and sunshine? I don't remember seeing it from the thread.

re: sunshine books
I'm also interested but why not we buy different sets so can exchange with each other?

Chicken little
RE: FM
I can order for you, but u want to pick up from rachel's place? confirm 14 tins.. i get rachel to pay for you first, then you pay her back?

WendyL
I smsed you already.. let me know if its ok...

Chickenlittle
you are really tempting me on the play house... but i dont think i can afford the cottage at 400+, at most can consider the sunshine one... actually i'm also eyeing the slide and swing at toyrus at 179!

SO many nice toys nowadays... sigh..

Val

I don't mind sharing a set of sunshine books... cos i don't know if my girl will like it... seems quite ex to get the whole set...

Hi esther...no prob...u pm me your contact...next time have I sms you then you can decide...I go home take photo then post, k?

Me still at my cubicle marking away in school...haha....gotta leave soon though....

K mummies...cya all tomorrow...in this thread!

Hello mummies...

durianlover / ak / mashy,
Yah, I do bring Isaac out during lunch time if I feel like having lunch at the nearest coffeshop which is a good 15 mins walk away. I try to bring him to the playgroudn before his dinner if he doesn't oversleeps. But still, sometimes I'm at a loss of what to do with him... so just let him play with pots and pan and messed with my plastic kitchen ware.

ak,
I also think Ryan is a genius!

Esther,
Renee has very good memory! My Isaac can also reognize the titles of his books which are about 8 books only. Most of the time, I'll say the title and he can bring the book to me and read to him. I think the sunshine books look really good.

Flo,
Yes, pls help me collect the spinach! Thanks! Also, think I missed the Elmo colouring thing. When and where is it?

Re. speech
Isaac is also very slow. His very first word at 6 months was 'Star'. Now, he can call Daddy very clearly but cannot call Mummy. It's just 'Ma' to him. 'Teh Teh' to his grandpa and my BIL. 'Mumm-Mumm' for food, 'Nenn Nenn' for milk. Recently, he can say 'ish' for fish. I think that's about it... I try to get him to say ball and car for the longest time, but he still can't.

Re. Alphabets & Numbers & Shapes
Isaac only knows 'A', 'B', 'C' and 'O'. And he only knows how to pronounce A and O. As for numbers, he knows from 1 to 5 and 8 only. Shapes, he knows circle, square, triangle, star and rectangle.

wow all your kids sounds like genius

so far JH can only say mama, papa, popo, jie jie, meimei (he's crazy abt gals!)

for alphabets, dun think he can recog them yet but he can say A and O

For shapes, he knows circle, star, square, triangle

think he knows colors also.

sounds like not a lot hor but he can understand a lot of things that i say in general.

recently SIL went back to work after her maternity leave..BB now is 4 mth old and was under the care of my mum and they also get a maid to help up.
All this while damien and my elder boy was under the care of my mother..and my elder boy duncan was a pretty easy kid. He attend 1/2 day class and reached around 12plus..taken his lunch and he usually will went for his nap. And when he woke up, usally he will do his home work, watch abit of TV and 2 of the evenings he has to attend for his extra lessons. I would say that need not much effort on him.
While damien is very naughty since bb..not an easy child...he fussed on every meals..and very active....
his daily activites
6.30 - 7pm- milk time
9am - 10 am - morning nap
11pm - lunch - porridge
12 - 2.30 - afternoon nap
3pm - porridge
5.30pm- usally something light of our table food
usally i will take over coz i reached home from work at around 5.30pm...I did admit that damien is not an easy bb...he will make alot of noise at home..fighting with his brother over toys..etc...
My brother's bb was pretty sensative to noise..and can't have deep sleep due to the noise that damien made.
At this age, i can't expect damien to be so GUAI that not making any noises at home otherwise there will be something wrong with him.

I really can't take it anymore..for the past few weeks my Mum keep complainting abt damien that he is so hard to take care...rather not to take care..i can also sense that even since the bb is here...she gave more attention to the bb..where damien was being neglected...Everyday i come home and can see how dirty damien was...wearing wet t-shirt or dirty bib as he drool alot due to teething and i can see bruises on his leg. Sometime i can see my mum trying to vent her angry on him.

At the moment i m staying at my mum;s house. I m thinking of to shift back to my own place and was looking of alternate option
1) sending damien to childcare
2) get a maid to look after him but being hearing too many stories abt maid..afraid that i will not get peace of mind at work.
but if i make any of the above decision, i m afriad that my mum will misunderstand me.

Babylon,
You must make the best choice for Damien. I wouldnt worry so much what your mum thinks but more on the pt of what is good for your son. Anyway, u can put it that you dun wan your mum to tire herself out too much that's why looking for alternate solutions.

Maid
While you hear a lot of horror stories abt maids, with the right one, it can make your life so much easier....maybe try a few mths and see how it goes?

Flo,
Yah, M1 broadband. Your hubby keen?

Wenyl,
Is it ok if Cindy pass you a tin of milk powder for me and you pass to Denmy during hi tea?

Babylon
I guess your mom is prob too tired. Frankly is not easy to take care of an active tot plus a young bb. As AK's suggestion, maybe u can try out a maid first. Alternatively, can send him to childcare?

ak,
Cindy is probably very busy this week. Dun know if she has time to pass to me. I understand tat she is moving hse this week. I can try to pop by her place to collect for u instead. If u r not in a hurry, I can pass to Rena. U can collect from her at RP during lunch on Mon, wed or fri, after she comes back from her church camp. I tink its easier tat way. Cos on fri (hi tea), I will need to go pasir ris to leave Ethan at my parents' plc b4 making my way to Marriot. Then pass to Denmy & Denmy got to bring back to Marine Parade & get her hb to bring to their shop for ur collection.

Wenyl,
Haha.. your logistics planning here very detailed leh...I'm fine if you pass me the formula. No probs at all.

Aileen, SSF, Wenyl,
My hb's genes also all boys. He & his bro, and then his bro got 2 sons. That's what we all thought: die-hard boys club. BUT not true lor... I just got news today that my BIL's wife is expecting a girl-girl after 2 boys!!!

Sorry, I have to vent here: after all these years of trying for a girl... it's like competition between the 2 DILs. Whoever can give the family a girl wins. And of course I'm the loser here liao. I think I'm crazy feeling this way but I cannot help feeling the pressure that my SIL gives me... she's always competing silently with me. Her #2 is 3 mths younger than Ethan, then now her #3 will be born in Nov. Always tagging along with me. Even when I sign up enrichment classes for Ethan, she will want to do the same for her kids. I cannot tahan the constant competition from her cos that means I have to make sure Ethan is on his toes all the time. I have already tried to 'siam' them as much as possible cos we have very different parenting styles and values. But somehow we still end up meeting up and E loves to hang out with her boys, which is infuriating for me!! I scared they pass their 'bad' habits to him.

Just the other day at the supermarket, E was thirsty and wanted to buy a bootle of water. So I told him to go pay for it 1st b4 he can drink it. Then my SIL said it was OK to drink it 1st since the boys were so thirsty, as long as we pay for the water when we check out. Guess what happened? My nephew lost his 1st bottle of water and opened a 2nd bottle. Shortly after, E found his 1st bottle. Then my SIL told her son to hide one of the bottles behind some merchandises as she wasn't going to pay double!!!! Luckily E wasn't next to them when she taught him that. I wouldn't know what to say to E if he asks me why they try to 'cheat' like that. And this is just 1 of the many dishonest incidents I witness and close 1 eye to...

esther,
Impress, impress!!

Babylon,
Why not get a maid and have her help out your mum? At least there will be someone there to supervise the maid.

May,
I also say go for #3. Help out in the biz 1st and then have your hb join in when the biz is stable. And it's very important to have enough cash flow for the 1st 2 years, just in case...

Sunshine books
I just bought a set of sunshine books from Edventure during their sale. It's their new addition called lettergetter. Contains all the 26 alphabets books with sentences and cd rom. Think I bought it for about $100 plus. Planning to use this as teaching aids when I start to teach phonics. My son can benefit from it too. I also bought their Sunshine Rhymes, songs & plays cds and books.

SAHM Daily activities
Bet 9.30 - 10am: Rise & shine
10am - 11.30am: Breakfast (milk), bath & play by himself
11.30 am - 12.30pm: Music, GD flashcards, play together, reading or just writing writing with crayons or pencils, sometimes go for a walk downstairs.
12.30 pm - 1.30pm: Lunch with TV (yes....he needs it to eat or else very difficult to feed!)& play by himself while I have my lunch.
1.30pm - 3.30pm: Nap (sometimes wakes up earlier or later)
3.30pm - 5pm: Play, read, music, GD flashcard
5pm - 6pm: DInner & Bath
6pm - 9.30pm: sometimes we will go out if not hubby will play with him, snacks, then give milk and lights out!

Hi Wenyl/Ak,

This is a terribly packed week for me. Moving house plus having regional meeting at work. I probably cannot make it for the hi-tea liao, pls take my name out and so sorry for the last minute pull-out. The regional meetings suppose to end on Fri 1pm but looking at how we are behind schedule, I am afraid it may drag into the afternoon, then I cannot take leave. If Fri cannot make it, I'll drop Rena and Ak's stuff with Wendy on weekend instead.

Speaking of moving house, so frustrated with hubby... he really driving me nuts by insisting to do things his 'way'. We got from the feng shui master that 7 June and 13 June are the good dates to move in especially for me who is pregnant now. I told him 7 June week is bad cos of my regional meetings and I can't take leave. But he still went ahead to plan according to his schedule for 7 June instead of 13 June cos he feels I do not need to participate in the packing much. Of course things didn't turn out this way! How can I not be involved at all right? So here I am packing till wee hours argh... got to work tomorrow some more. He is also so stingy that refuse to use mover (cos we leaving almost all furniture behind) and now ferrying boxes to and fro himself in our Vitara!

At work also sian... keep having to fend off remarks about being pregnant again. Comments like 'seems each time I see you you are always pregnant', 'Wow Cindy, again?' REALLY makes me boil.

AK,

Just saw Denmy's comments about putting the milk at her shop. Do you work in town? My hubby works at PWC Bldg. Do you want to collect from there instead? He is only back at work next Monday. Else, I send him to and from work daily so if want to meet anywhere nearby I think can be arranged too. SMS me?

may
if i were you i will choose option 2. hope you have sorted out what works best for the family with your hb soon.

esther
renee is so smart! so impressed! how do you teach her?

denmy
i am also very scared that my gal will get bad influence by ppl around her. but, i think it's no choice loh unless we always keep our kids at home or be with them 24/7 wherever they go so that we could explain things to them.

Rena,
How much is the New Sunshine Books? I dun see it in the web leh. Or I too blur already.

Denmy,
My first reaction when I see ur post is. "HUH! Why like that one!" If possible try to cut down the chance of letting the kids meet lor. Else next time there will be disagreement like they will say "My mummy say can do like that." and E will say "My mummy say cannot." Then he will be confused why everything my own mummy say cannot and pple's mummy say can.

Jamie is already learning bad habit from my FIL which really disgusted me. My FIL teach her how to dig nose and clean it on the shirt. When I see it, I smack her palm immediately.

We can only bring them away from those bad influenced pple. =(

RE: Sesame Street Show
Shall we organise one to go together, probably one on weekday afternoon that I can take leave? My mum and hubby is definately out for this kind of show. But I hope to bring Jamie there to see.

May

Re: Digging NOse

hahaha, dunno where my boy learnt that from. Well, he was digging his nose and guess what, he just put it into his mouth after that. So disgusting! We also had a good laugh after that.

Re: Sunshine books

yah, how much are they? Tempted to get them too but my boy likes to tear and chew books. So can only get him board books now. He loves to read too and will go to his reading corner, take his books out and flip the pages. When it's clean up time, he'll help to put the books back on the shelf.

Looking at the list of things that your kids can say, i really think that my boy is so slow. Can't say any alphabets other than 'Oh o' which he learnt in his pooh bear story. When he flipped to that page, he'll put his hands on his cheeks and go 'oh o'. He doesn't imitate what we say either. So no dog, no cat, no meow meow or moo moo. But he knows the names of his stuff toys so when i say the stuff toys' names, he will look at them and go over to pat them.

Re:Speech
Meg can't read alphabets yet. AK's Ryan is a genius! So far Meg can call "mee" for mummy, ah-ma, ah-gong, gong-gong, por-por, gu-gu, shu-shu, kor-kor, ti-ti, mei-mei, jie-jie, shen-shen. Latest one is ah-zor (great grandma). She even calls my dog 'kor-kor'....:S

As for numbers, she goes '2..6...10'. Very wrong..

Denmy,
You're not crazy to be affected by this 'competition' thing, cos it happens to me as well. In my case, its competition for a boy. haha. My younger BIL is sooooo keen on a boy that he only tot of names for a boy when his wife was in her 1st-tri. She's now coming last-tri and when its known to be a gal, he was still hoping against hope it'll turn out to be a boy. Gosh! I was hoping that they will have a boy too, so Meg can remain the 'princess' of the house. haha!

Babylon,
Is there any childcare near your mum's place? How about sending Damien to a 1/2 day childcare and your mum can pick up later? Will she grumble about having to pick him up?

My MIL takes care of 3 kids (incl Meg) for now. SIL will give birth in Sept, so it's gonna be 4 kids! I'm also worried how my MIL will cope, but i guess for her is not too bad cos there's a maid to help with housework and looking after the older 2 boys. And my SIL is not working at the moment. May find a job after maternity leave though...

So i think hiring a maid to help your mum could be a good idea, unless your mum finds it a hassle to have a maid, having to monitor / train her. If that's the case, looks like its childcare for Damien then.

Denmy
Your hb's family on the "competition" who get a bb girl is so funny. It remind me of my sis's hb's family, the 2 DILs (my sis and her SIL) are ttc ing as who will get preggy 1st, then when both DILs got preggy liao, when both of them are having bb girl, then who will have a son 1st later on. I even helped my sis to get ovulation kit just bcos she didn't want to lose out when her SIL got preggy 1st...when I think of it, kind of funny and crazy.

May Wong
When and where is the Sesame Street Show? My girl loves to watch ELmo. If possible, I will try my best to bring her to see the show.

babylon,

I can understand your anger.. lately i have not been so active in the forum.. and not time for reading as well.. coz i am going for my church camp next week so this week and the week after i have to do full week. I have a new maid.. but due to her age and the fact that she doesn't love children .. i am sending her back month end. she is 40 but works like 60..

but my mil loves her alot coz anything i dun like she will do the opposite..

my maid can do good house work and very clean but she has no sense when it come to childcare...
tat is why lately i am a little stress.. i am really looking forward to my new maid as she is 23 years old and she loves children..

RE: Sesame Street Live - Elmo's Coloring Book

Here's the information

Venue: D'Marquee (Downtown East)
Dates & Time: 6/22/2007 - 6/24/2007
Duration of Performance: 70 mins
Interval: 15 mins
Tickets: $65, $45, $35, $25
(*Prices exclude TicketCharge fees)

I am looking into this date and timing:
22/6 (Fri) 3pm
23/6 (Sat) 11am
23/6 (Sat) 3pm

Anyone interested to go together? Perhaps we can bring the kids to the EXPLORER before the show.

babylon,

I can understand your anger.. lately i have not been so active in the forum.. and not time for reading as well.. coz i am going for my church camp next week so this week and the week after i have to do full week. I have a new maid.. but due to her age and the fact that she doesn't love children .. i am sending her back month end. she is 40 but works like 60..

but my mil loves her alot coz anything i dun like she will do the opposite..

my maid can do good house work and very clean but she has no sense when it come to childcare...
tat is why lately i am a little stress.. i am really looking forward to my new maid as she is 23 years old and she loves children..

Mashy - my girl also likes to put her finger into her nose! so yuckie and chor lor! we always pull her finger out and she will stuff it back in again, she thinks its funni lor..haha

Babylon - Totali understand wat u are going thru!I tink old folks like to have 'easier' tasks. For your mum,caring for the newborn isn't as siong as looking aft an active damien.. mabbie tats why she kinda vent it on Damien. Even for my MIL also the same, she will give Celeste the stares when she is playing or gettin abit loud which will wake my niece ( 3mths older than Celeste ). Niece is very sensitive to noise also thus my maid gota bring celeste to the room when MIL starts shooting those stares. She wants niece to sleep so that she can have peace and go bout her own chores but wf 2 kids in the house, i tink tat is sometin she should not be havin high hopes on. Its not as if niece doesnt make noise when my gal is sleeping,oni thing is celeste isnt prone to noise pollution. I shld tink u can try sending damien to 1/2 day childcare or get a maid. My maid is actuali able to care for my gal but HB is unwilling to let them be alone at home! thus i gota be stuck wf my inlaws mon-fri...

I'm so stressed. My nanny said her health isnt so good and asked me to look for someone else to look after Gerald. But, I don't want too many changes for GEr coz my mum will look after him in the PM while our plan is for him to go to playgrp in the morning. Now, looks like we have to bring forward the plans. Any mummies can share if 18mths is too young to go to playgrp, pls? Plus, my work is so busy lately, I hv to work at home every night, and hb and i had an argument last nite. I feel so overwhelmed that i kept crying last nite. Think it must be the preggy hormones. I just feel so bad that me as a mummy cant look after Gerald myself and then now hv to look for childcare arrangements for him. Plus, hv to worry whether they will be good to Gerald, etc.. think the dads dun understand how we mummies feel. Also, I tried calling Rena's confinement lady last nite and she booked. Anyone else has good confinement nannies to recommend, pls?

I think my ds is the slowest.. my hb use to say let's have a competition see who is the slowest..haha..

ds only knows ma ma , ye ye, car, star, dog , fish , mei mei, jie jie , kor kor...

that is about all... but i am not in a rush for him to learn so much coz would like him to have soem childhood...

Tracy/Mashy
You gals are not alone, Mel also can't read alphabets too. She prefers to "practice" her motor skills than to sit still and let me teach her how to read. Oh well, I'm not really bothered anyway cos she'll learn her ABC one day...haha. But I find Mel really got attitude at such young age. When I ask her question, she'll only answer once, will not respond if I ask her again. Even to say bye bye also has to depend on her mood...haiz

Denmy
Wa your SIL is really one kind, no wonder sometimes there are so badly behaved kids around. It all boils down to role model I guess. As May says, maybe try to minimise the contact with your SIL. These influences can really be bad for kids. I still remember my nephew had this very naughty boy in his class when he was about 4 years old, and my nephew learnt all sort of bad things from him like spitting on other girls in the school bus. In the end, all the parents "forced" the principal to pull that boy out from school. Within a few months, all these bad habits are gone. Oh well, I guess Ethan will ultimately look upon u and hb as role model

May
RE: Elmo's colouring book
Will be fun to go together but the only weekday is on 22 May leh and I'm biz trip, will be back on that evening.

Denmy/Tracy
RE: competition
I guess is natural to have "competition" when there are 2 kids that are very close in age in the family. Mel also has a cousin who's born in the same year. Is not so much me and my SIL will compare them but is my ILs (even at this age!). I just hope my ILs won't create competition among the 2 of them when they go to school next time.

Hi Babylon,

Understand there is a maid to help out right? Maybe can get the maid to help to clean Damien? SO far we usually handle the youngest ourselves while maid help on the housework but slowly we train the maid to take care of the older one, bath and feed her etc. Hopefully that can help to lessen your mother's load.

Hi Denmy,

It's hard to please all people so some comments are better off to be ignore. Both my sister and i have two girls and we often get comments like the girls army etc. I was hoping for a boy after ashley and was ashame to feel disappointed when i realised my second one is a gal. Through out my second pregnancy, i have the guilt feeling towards megan for hoping that she will be a boy.... But now, i love both gals the same. They are afterall our own flesh and blood. There are people who comfort me that gals are better off nowadays blah blah blah.......I do not agree. Boys or gals, it is our upbringing that determines their values. Boys can also take care of family. So treasure your three boys cos they are unique.

As for your SIL, ya can understand your frustration. Don't pass the competiive mood to E else they will feel pressured. May be good to distance away from them while still keeping good relationship?

If i am there at the supermarket, i will offer to pay for the two bottles to show the children what is the right thing to do.

Just my two cents worth. Hope you don't mind.

Apparently there is a maid at my mum's place but while my mum was doing cooking or other thing, she will be handling the bb as the bb was so pampered that need to be carried 24/7 unless he fell into deep sleep but hardly due to the noise that damien made.

how i wish that i can be SAHM so that i can't take care of damien on my own.

Denmy

understand your frustrations. Contrary to the advice by other mummies to reduce contact, i think that contact is unavoidable since she's your SIL. I think the best way would be to teach your kids what's right and not listen to just anyone.

Flo
Aiyoh, if the boy was out from the sch, where next will he go? Shouldn't the teachers teach him the right way rather than force him out? It's like when your kids misbehave in school (imagine pri/sec) and the principal forced ur kid out. Then the kid will never have a chance to learn what's right and wrong. There's many wayward kids who turned out well becoz they've the right principals and teachers in their lives.

Denmy
I agree with Mashy. Actually I also faced the same problem. If we see something that my niece and nephew has done wrong, we will bring charmaine to aside, then start to educate her and let her tell us if it is right or wrong. So now this gal becomes a tell tale freak. Aiyo she will go "Ta bo mu, you see glenda jie jie\ charles didi do this and that" Sometimes my hb will tell my niece and nephew off, anyway it is still ok for him to educate because he is a CHUA like them. For me I just dun comment too much in front of my sis in law but will let my niece know it is wrong.

Re: tape diapers

anyone had probs with these? My boy has learnt to remove the tapes and i was shocked to see him walking ard naked! hahaha. Had to put it back on for him a few times.

Krissie

When are you due ? I think my fren's confinement lady not bad. I will check it out for you.

I am sure something will work out for you. Does your nanny has other fren to recommend ? Where are you staying ?

babylon
can understand how you feel, that's why i was crying last nite.
what abt getting a maid to help your mum? else, I wld choose childcare. my only concern is whether 18mths is slightly too young for CC.

re sunshine books
they dun put the price there. u must enquire. i did enquire before and it's a few hundred each set

babylon
sounds like a difficult situation u have. why not get a maid to try out? think that can help u a bit

denmy
aiyo, your SIL so irritating..these kind of things also wan to compete....

rena
i thought your maid was quite good? i think sometimes these maids really know how to please the old folks. when my fren wanted to send her maid back, her MIL actually cried and ignored my fren...

krissie
i think 18 months is alright but just need to be prepared that they may fall sick. that was my intention also to send JH to playgroup at 18 months but still looking for one.