(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

KY
Yes hospital starts counting the day at 12 midnite. My gynae always ask his patient to check in at 12 mid nite (if possible) so as to save money. My fren (who's seeing him too) was 3cm dilated at 9pm when she saw him. Was her third child, so the dilation should be faster. He asked her to go to Newton Circles for supper and come back at mid night so as to save one day room charge. She delivered around 6am the next morning

Mamachan
I read about the story too. So sad and the girl's so cute and bubbly.

Hi Babylon,
personally I like Desaru, true lah, nothing much to do, but if you wanna relax and rest, it's a good and quiet place...
I love the seafood at the small fishing village, so cheap and sooo good! yummy! We went every night that we were there!

after being down for so many days.. i am finally well and so is elijah.. i am totally zombified .. coz elijah was sick for almost 2 weeks .. he has recovered but his allergy still persist..

RE:Fumilcil

this medication is good for phelgm but note that can be given to child for 7 days only.. 1 at night and 1 in the morning..

RE: FRISO 3
Think it is Tracy and any mummies that is waiting for Friso 3. I called them up just 10mins ago. Was told that the stock will arrive SGP tmr and probably be on the shelf on Mon or Tue. He ask me NOT TO STOCK UP too much as there will be a promotion in beginning of May. The price of Friso will be slight cheaper during promotion. So just buy enough to last till May and stock up once the promotion starts!

JG Jun Holiday Prog

I just called & there are still vacancies. I m looking at the Week 1 Splish Splash prog 28 May-2 Jun 1100-1230pm session. On 30 May, the kids will be going out but don't know where yet. $240+5% so it is $252 for the prog.

If 4 sign up, it's 20%. Citibank card holders get 10% off. Anyone else interested? I will sign up by tomorrow.

Aileen/Tabbiesus/Valerie have signed up for this but 9.00am-10.30am session.

sysac
i m interseted!! but i need to find a way to bring my boy cos dunno whether can take so many days leave...

so what's the total price if got citibank? is it 20% +10%?

sysac,
I am interested too. But u mean these few days we must be on leave and bring them there? I just started new work cannot take leave. *sob sob*

Hi Demmy..

whoaaa JIA YOU and I will pray for you

Remember to look at the clock when the baby is out

You so good already 2cm dilated.
I only 1cm dilated on my EDD. Went to induced on 31 dec'05 at 6:00pm and pain came at 03;15am on 1st Jan'06 ..and Noty Gracie came out at 8:30pm 0n 1st Jan'06 night with using vacumm. Super tired and hugnry.. Once reached my ward..the first thing I done was MAKAN and sleep.

Hi Mashy
Congrat for your successful ideal weight

hmmmmmmm like what CL said..I also 47kgs in 2004
than thru out the pregnancy gain weight 10kgs and currently is 53kgs..
..think quite satisfy if go according by my height.

RE : Weight Loss
Haiz...i still hv a long way to go. My biggest problem is when I'm stress, I eat....

RE : Accident
Thanks mummies. He's a lot better yesterday with the swelling subsided and no more bumps on head. However, his cough and runny nose came back. Damn sian. my hub is more vigilant now. Hopefully he will continue to be this vigilant rather then a 5mins thing.

Re: weight

Coz i short, so need to lose more. Wanting to get back to my pre-preg wt and my pre-preg waist. Sigh, so difficult. I think losing wt is easier than losing the waist. Dunno how to lose the fats on the waist.

Denmy
So exciting! Have a smooth delivery!

ky
I went to the Harbour Front one. Hee hee, maybe my expectations are too high.

sysac
I'm interested but how many sessions is $240 for? Limited budget, so have to prioritise his classes. In fact, I'm going for the trial class for Playnest next Tuesday, 11am. You need me to find out anything while I'm there? I heard that the Evans Rd one is better, so I'll be heading there.

Rena - i have been giving flumicil to celeste but am not told to stop after day 7. in fact u got me worried and i called the PD just now!
he says he never heard of such a thing wor... mabbie u got ur info mixed up on the nasal drops / antibiotics? cos phlegm med shld be given til it clears...

Mashy - Now tats strange... my PD says no wor... his nurse also say never hear of such a thing... different doc different practice again, making mummies so confused now!

sysac
I so tempted leh. But have to take 4 days leave leh and pay the fee somemore. Then looking at Aden's behaviour at Positive Tots I dunno I can tahan everyday like that or not

weight
I'm opposite.. I need to gain weight. My pre-preggy weight was 49.5kg, which was already underweight for 1.65m tall. Now I'm reduced to only 46.5kg, very underweight

RP lunch - 17 Apr 07
Anyone onz ? SY, want to meet that day at RP so I can pass you the stickers.
1) Chicken little

Weekday Playgroup - 18 Apr 07
Hi mummies, I will be taking leave on 18 Apr 07 (Wed). Anyone interested to come my house (CCK) for a playgroup meeting for the kids ? If got spare time, can do simple Japanese cooking

1) Chicken Little + Aden
2) MamaChan + Daren

babylon - hmm what abt bintan? angsana tree or banyan tree? will your bb be coming along or is it just the 2 of you?

may
thanks. this morning i just fed her barley water. hb just now told me the temperature is now 36.9. :D

SSF
molar? hmmm.. my gal only has 5 teeth so far leh. molar will come out so fast har?

Flo
ya, we suspect it's because of the weather, too. i am now at work. but the brain is too tired to function. haha...

Oh Babylon,
my hubby and a few frens are planning a trip to Malacca, gonna stay at Afamosa, where there is a water world and animal world for the kids.... maybe you wanna consider?

SSF/Sleepdeer

Both me and HB had been to Bintan afew time..angsana resort..but not the banyan.
We are planning to bring the 2 boys and this is the first time that we are bring damien so decided not to go too far. Malacca is one of our plan..but decided not to go that far first..think we will still go ahead to desaru..mainly as long as there are beach and pool..and a clean resort..we are alright with it. We want place that we can R&R...If the place was really so bad...we just spend a nite there.

Mashy

What is usually done is to sit the baby every hour at the potty. If he has a fixed poo poo time then try making him poo at the potty. It all voice down to see if your baby is ready

Sysac - Splish Splash
You dun want the earlier timing at 9 - 10.30 , I was thinking of taking half day leave for the week. Then my boss wont think I dun want to "lou"

sunny - u check ur gal's mouth and see if you can see any whitish thingy at the side of her mouth. caleb has up to date only 7 teeth + 1 molar. good to hear that her temperature has subsided. it always like striking lottery whenever we see the temperature back to normal on the thermometer. hee..

babylon - yeah i would recommend malacca. my second home...hee...but then i havent been to afamosa but i heard its water park and very fun! other than most ppl who are malays will wear t shirts and black slack to swim. hee..
if you dun want to stay at afamosa, you can stay near mahkota shopping ctr. equatorial hotel is good and near mahkota. you can spend a day shopping, doing facial, doing hair treatment, watch movie. very reasonable and enjoy the food at jonker walk.

if distance is too far, how abt rasa sentosa?

SY - There are 3 diff disc. Only entitled to 1 disc. Means if 4 sign up, then take the 20% but won't have the 10% (citibank card holders).

CL - 9am will be 2 early because I am not likely to have the car. If Cephas wakes up at 7.30-8am, it may be a rush to get him ready, make our way there plus need to fight with the working crowd traffic. That's why I chose 11am. Think will be a more suitable time nice.

Mashybrainz - $240 for Mon-Sat cos Thu (31st May) is Vesak Day. In this case, last class is on Sat instead of Friday.

Sleepingdeer - There are afternoon sessions too! U can consider! 1-2.30pm & 3-4.30pm.

sysac

oic. So u registering tomorrow? I'm not sure leh. Have you sent cephas for the Julia Gabriel classes before? SO will it be playing with water for those 5 days?

Re: BCG
While looking for the immunisation website, found this:
http://www.moh.gov.sg/corp/about/newsroom/pressreleases/details.do?id=10092913

They've stopped giving 2nd BCG shots since 2001! So yippee, no ugly scars on the arm for my little boy.

Anyone knows what's the national childhood immunisation programme website? Can't find it in a search.

sysac

just called them. said got sand play, water play, learning about water and going to perhaps jurong west swimming complex. the last time i brought him to the pool, he screamed for 20 mins before he settled down and played for 5-10mins then we had to get him out coz he was shivering like mad. sigh.... think i check with my hb first coz if going water park, will need him to take leave, i really can't handle him alone.

re: huggies promo
any mummies went down to singpost @ paya lebar to exchange? i may be popping by this sat. may i ask where is the collection pt har? TIA

May,
I just called Friso too! Because my current tin will only last me till Sat / Sun, Friso arranged to sell me 6x400g at $41.20 delivered to my home. :p I was very desperate already. Although the gal said stocks arriving Singapore tomorrow, by the time they unstuff the container etc, will reach stores only Sunday or so.

Thanks for the tip on the coming offer in May! I will look out for it.

mashy-i heard that all you need to do is to bring a diaper that costs at least 30 cents together with your child birth cert and you can exchange for a free pack of huggies ultra(their new launch product) i think it has abt 9-12 pcs per pack. as i be heading down this sat to source for gate for my new hse. thot i might as well get those free diapers. promo is still end apr i think.

Mashybrainz - Yes, I've downloaded the forms & filled them up. Just need my HB's credit card details cos Citibank card holders have 10% disc. I can wait if more mummies are interested to sign up tog. I've been thinking of this programme for a while. Since I'll be on leave, just fill his morning with JG & then will think of something else to do in the afternoons.

Cephas loves 'swimming'. We used to put him in a float & drag him around. Last Sat, we brought him to the pool & he was walking at the shallow part. When we put him in the float to bring him around, he was so angry because he wanted to come down & walk. He even dipped his entire head in, held on to his breath & came out giggling away while I was in shock.

Tracy - Hope you checked & received my payment?

sysac

Ha ha i was thinking morning follow hb car to town after dropping Charmaine off. Then will travel back to leave aden with nanny then go to work. If you dun mind leaving early like 7 am, haha we can go together , go for breakfast then go for class.

sysac,
oops, sorry forgot about it! Just checked, received in order. Thanks!

AK,
Received your payment too. thanks!

sysac
oh my! dip his entire head in and held on to his breath?? Wow! He's so brave! I think I will be shocked too. Maybe we're looking at the next National Swimming Champ in the making! haha.

Mashy
If you sort of know when your boy poos, can bring him to the toilet bowl (with the training seat) and the "NNnnGGggg" sound with him. Best to do it at the relatively same timing everyday. 1st couple of times, sometimes he will poo, sometimes he doesn't but don't make too big a deal out of it for him.

Daren now is placed on the potty when he wakes up in the mornings before milk feed to poo. Sometimes he poo at that timing, but if not, will try again after milk time. He normally poos in the morning. After awhile, when he needs to poo, he'll run up to you n give the strained look on his face. Very funny! And it'll send us adults in a frenzy to hurriedly bring him to the toilet and removing his bumwear before he poos!

mamachan

usually it's too late when he gives that face. sigh. he's been getting irregular since his stomach flu. he used to be a morning person too.

CL - U r interested in the 9am timing issit? If you are, then I can change. Cephas & I will just get up our usual time 6.15-6.30am. Holiday programme is held at Evans Rd not Forum hor.

Mamachan - Cephas does not know danger. He likes to test his limits. I was shocked so went to help him out. He repeated that action a couple more times before the wavepool came in action. He got angry then too bcos he cldn't walk the shallow part because of the waves.

Tracy - Great! HB passed the pen/shaker to cpehas last nite and said "Do u want to play with this? Mummy paid $6.40 for it u know?" & then laughed away.

SSF,
I actually have booked Rasa sentosa..just cancelled the book coz one of my friend said why not drive to Desaru...tat's how we come out to desaru...

Mashy brainz,
the first time i brought damien to the pool..he was screaming and had hard time to settle him down. But the second time was actually at the zoo..the children world. He really enjoyed himself..and even refused to get changed.

Tracy,
U R welcome..sigh due to the strike. I think Friso lost alot of customers due to this. Pple lost confidence already. Imagine parents running around hunting for milk powder and so many supermarkets are out of stock. I wanted to change to another brand but hb say no. If it happens again, think we are changing brand.

Hi Chillies and Eshmummy
Reg: Gain IQ
if without the bundle is selling S$46.80 at NTUC if I'm right.
But I bought the Gain IQ at S$ 44.80/tin think is consider cheap liao.

Hi God'schild, Mashy and Rena,..
RE: Flumicil

Your may seek advise from Pharmacist at Guardian or Unity as their know the use or medicine better than doctor. As they are expect and knowledgeble in that.
Here I will let your know some info about this tomorrow

melaka and jb
I was told there's a rampage on singaporean cars with tinted windows in the above towns. So, if your car has tinted windows, you may want to reconsider going there. Few of my dad's friends whose cars had tinted windows (even when they were within limit) had their cars stopped by the local TP or impounded, saying they need to send their car in for checking to "ensure" their window tint is "within legal limits". The funny thing is, there's 1001 malaysian reg car with window tints so dark or so reflective u can apply lipstick with their windows it but, they're not being stopped.