(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE : GainIQ
After calculating, its cheap. Even with the buy 6 free 1. This is a better deal. 1 mummy said when centrepoint has late night shopping, she got the FM at 20% off. Its a very good deal but cookie called to check, was told not applicable to FM. I like it with the 400g cos at my aunt, he doesnt drink that much, hence it will keep the powder fresh.

Linda,
u mean the big tin? 1 tin of 900g is $24.60 at NTUC.

Huggies Promo
Hi SSF

can find out the 4 places to redemption here...

http://www.reload.com.sg/huggies/index.htm
the paya lebar one should be the one at singapore post centre

Re: Flumicil
Rena/mashy, can ask your PD why 7 days? I've been using this each time and have been getting this off the pharmacy counter ... no one mentioned anything before

.ky.

Actually for most medication for children, there's a time frame for their medication intake.
If after taking medicine A for abt one week, n there's little or no improvement, then it's always advisable to consult the PD/doc again.
Always be on the safe side...

Hi Chillies,.
Re: Gain IQ

Yeah I bought the big tin at S$ 44.80/tin.
And for the 400g..I have ever bought b4 and is about S$ 9.00/small tin.

Hi Ky.
FYI every medicine has the side effect too even thought it can cure our illness. For example like certain cough syrup will cause stomach flu and certain name of fever medicine will cause rashes and kidney failure ( Man Xin Tu Yao ).
That will be better to ask PD about if there is a side effect of the medicine or pharmacist as well.
But sometime we got no choice and like fever medicine..we need it to stop our child temperature .

Esh_Mummy,
Last time used to play on Sat but no cannot even sit down. Jamie will want to climb up to sit on my lap. Very long didn't play mj already..now play PC one. Hahaha..

RE: Malaysia
Sigh.. another "ang pow" needed once u get caught by them lor. My colleague once kena also. Give them $50 ringgit they dun want. And they will say "No,we don't want this." Then my friend give S$50. They quickly stuff in between the notebook that they issue fines and say "OK, get going."

ky - thanks! i got the location

esh_mummy - me! me! haha why looking for kakis?

sleepingdeer - Not too sure. Will ask tomorrow & let you know. 1pm sounds good! Just that if no car, got to walkin from main rd. Must take note of the hot sunny weather

re banyan vs angsana
hb thinking of taking a nice trip to banyan but we feel thailand not very safe. where else is good?

re JG splish splash
sysac, so which timing u taking? i most probably will try to take leave

mashy
for toilet training it boils down to whether they are ready or not. i asked PD before and they can only be trained if they can show signs that they pooed

re MJ
i play too! but very hard to get khakis...

maybe our next seesion can be a MJ session...

SSF
i got the diapers already from SPC. u just go in and q and fill out a form. very easy one. but i think the diaper not too good. JH actualyl got rash! this is the first time he got rash from the diapers. he never never got rash even if we dun change his diapers almost the whole day

SY - U can try Angsana/Banyan Bintan. They are next to each other anyway. Ferry ride is 45 mins away
Went to Angsana b4 Cephas came along. Good getaway esp with the massage package. it will be a relaxing holiday if that's what you intend to have

JG Prog - I am looking at the 11am slot. However, I do not mind changing to 9am slot if CL is keen to join. Sleepingdeer is looking at the 1pm slot. What about you?

sysac
ha 9am is quite early thought i think with JH's timing, he probably can make it. but 9am is peak hour traffic so do u wan to go through rush hour traffic?

i m ok with both 11am and 1pm. but 11am probably better cos then i will see how to adjust my timing with my boss

SY - Will ask JG tomorrow if u, CL, Sleepingdeer & I sign up for diff timings still got 20% disc. Will let you know. I am also more inclined twds 11am slot. Work my magic with CL...Haha

Rena,
I dont think so. He was coughing slightly b4 the accident. So afraid that the pneumonia din clear. Sian...

RE : Mahjong
Haiz....same. Long time nv play liao. USed to play iwf BIL, cousin and hub. Now the 2 of us r out, not enough kaki so no more MJ sessions

RE : Scrapbooking
heehee...so inspired by u ladies..going for the starter session wif my colics...Sports Day so half day and i dun hv to worry abt childcare...can enjoy myself

RE : Vomiting
Dunno y my bb vomit like merlion juz now. Finished his 210ml milk as usual and within mins, all out. Thot prob the cough caused it. Let him rested for a while and gave him 120ml worrying him getting hungry. And again...all out...worse...like tap....din even cough. Cleaning out the matteress and changed him. Gotta shower him briefly the second time cos its really messy....din dare to feed him again and he went to bed...wat an eventful night...

Queen,
Hahaha..I cannot help laughing when I read your account on Issac and his book. So cute! U'll never know when our babies will surprise us with their little adult act. Keenan nowadays will say 'eee' and point to little bits of dirt or hair he sees on the floor. Last week at Gymboree play session, I asked him to climb into their giant ring on the floor. Suddenly he went 'eee' and pointed at the hole and refuse to go in. When I looked in, it was a strand of hair!! Then just the other day, we were chilling out on my bed and I lifted my arm up. He looked up at me and saw my unshaved armpit, and he went 'eee' again. *faintz*

ky,
No, I won't be charged the extra day. Gynae told me to arrive at past 11pm at the reception and check-in at 11.30pm. Think TMC actually start charging to the following day from 11pm.

O yes, btw, thanks mummies for your feedbacks and info on chicken pox during pregnancy. It was a false alarm lah. My nephew actually had rashes on his face and SIL thought it was chicken pox!!!

Denmy,
your boy so farni. mine no eee...he goes "wah" very frequently.

Queen,
I told my hub abt isaac and his book too...he laughs...I can imagine how upset he got abt his fav book

I remembered someone gave me the name of a PD at united square. Can I have the contact and address again coz my handphone crashed with information crashed.

Want to leave the contact with my MIL when I go London coz the PD is nearer to my MIL house.

Chillies,
Oh no...is your bb ok. The last time this kind of thing happened when JW had a cough (though it caught us off guard coz he started merlioning way before the cough started.)

I think he just suddenly had a lot of phlegm back then.

sysac
Hee hee, ok, I go back office to sound my boss out for the leave. Will sms you to confirm. Ha ha if my boss allow me to work from home for that week, then I dun mind taking 1 pm too. We can share cab with Sleepingdeer even though no car then dun have to worry about the sun. If 9 am, then follow hb car, we will eat roti prata and see pple play basketball at SMU ha ha. Inspire Aden since he can grib any ball with 1 hand including a big beach ball

Chillies
Hope your boy is ok. I hate the merlion back. Even my 4 year old gal will merlion when she cough too hard.

Denmy,Queen
Cute reaction from the babies. So smart.

MJ
Aiyo I dun even know how to play. Can put the tiles together but I wont know how to count the fan or wat so ever. Always end up tea lady.

Wow..CL, posting at 3+am in the morning! You haven't sleep or wake up already?

RE: Vomit
I am waiting for Jamie to vomit so that she can clear her phelgm. But she doesn't seems to want to vomit out leh.

Denmy,
Keenan is so cute. Jamie anything also "Ah Ah"

RE: Dirty Place
Hehe.. I very bad. Now waiting for Jamie to say "Eee" after hearing Keenan's story. Cos my MIL's place very dusty and alot of ants. Waiting for Jamie to say that at her place. And I will predict Jamie won't want to go back to MIL's place when she grow up next time. Haha..then I got excuse already.

This happened to my youngest cousin of 7yrs old. She told my aunt that her granny place very dirty. She prefer her own house and her nanny's place. Whenever they ask if she want to go back? She will say no. Even if yes, she will only stay for 2hrs and ask my aunt to bring her go shopping.

How I wish this day will come quick for me!! SO dread to see Sunday coming soon. Think most of the pple dun wish Sunday to come and go so fast. For me, YES!! I rather work than to go back to MIL's place.

May,
I slept from 10 plus. Just woke up on my own. Cannot go back to sleep so log in to see if I miss anything lor.

You are so funny about your inlaw place.

morning mummies!! Yippy its Friday!
tmr is my birthday but so far hb only ask me what i want...like no plans for tmr. sigh.. man are man! anyway i also dun expect any surprise la. yesterday i found out that caleb has a bump behind his ear. seem like an insect bite that cause it to swell a little. dun think its mump or ear infection right? any bb has the same problem before too? but he was trying to scratch it lor.

SY - ok thanks. will get the trial pack tmr. hmm so lousy as that? caleb has also been using huggies comfort and so far OK...no rashes. i thot this range is more of a premium quality. anyway will try out and see if he has rashes too.

chillies - could it be his pleghm that cause him to vomit since you say he is coughing. anyway, i can understand the messy state. last time caleb also merlion all over me and i have to wash him up in my messy state since only my sis were ard and she does not want to clean the mess as it stinks! Eww...still remember he threw out banana cum milk. so no more banana shake for me for a long time mann!

denmy - u got me laughing mann! hahaa....so cute of keenan.

Mummies that place ordered for the Calendula Cream from . Items have reached VPOST
cream + shipping charges..total will $12.40 per tubs. Please let me know the method of collection :

FOr those who have opt for postage, charges as follow:
1 tub = $0.80
2 tub = $1.20
3 tub = $$1.70

Meeting Point : Bt Batok

Calendula Cream 2 oz @ $15.50
1)bblon (15 tubs)
2)Aileen (3tubs)
3)Esh_mummy (6 tubs) - (first time too- :p)
4)Clare (1 tub) -- first time trying.
5) durianlover (1 tub) - also 1st time trying!
----------------------
Total : 26 tubs

sysac

My hb approved!
So will be taking the 11am session for Splish Splash. Think they say at least 4 children, so i guess should be ok if we have more than 4.

Have to consider the outing time too lor at Jurong West. The water might be too cold at 9am and 1pm is too hot. Anyway, the 1pm too late coz it coincides with my boy's nap time and 9am is too rush. Hate the morning rush hour.

Hi Babylon,

My maths can kill, can inform me how much i'll need to trf to u? I'll need you to help me send by post, is it possible?

Thanks a lot for organising... :)

SSF,

Happy Birthday..my birthday also just passed. Hb suprised me with a set of diamond jewllery..i was pretty bad..brought back to the shop and changed the design.

Esh Mummy,

Total for the cream will be

6 Tubs (74.40) + Postage (3.30) = 77.7

Do you go by register..additional of $2.20

Can PM me your addy..

babylon/may/mashy - thanks! it be my last yr celebrating a '2' ..next yr will be 30 liao. hitting the big 3. sigh.

babylon - wow so sweet of ur hb. oh u mean the design was so bad. haha until u cannot accept it. pros and cons la...good when they give surprises but then also scare the gift will surprise us too in a different way. wahhaa...like last time, he gave me a watch for my bd and i have been hinting him i want a tag heuer and then when the gift came out to be a watch box shape..i was so happy and excited then it turned out to be TITUS. wat a pleasant surprise! wahaha...but then ya la its the thots that count.

SSF,

the design was not bad...but the problem is that i can't fit in the ring..and the pandant..i already have a piece that is almost similar...i would think that if he want to buy me expensive gift...must well let me choose something taht i like...but anyway...really appreciate it...thots that count.

SSF
*Sings* Happy BIrthday to You!!! Your hb sure has a good sense of humour *winks* so funny. Think Titus watches also quite ex? You have the same Bday as my cousin. haha.

Chicken Little
Same as you, I'm not very good at MJ, played once with my poly mates when we had the chalet days but after that, return all the basics to them liaoz. I'll become the tea-lady and get ultra bored.

mamachan - ya funny in a different kind. haiz! ya abt 200 plus he told me...and then i will be like...why dun u pay more for somethg i like. haha..anyway no complaints la coz it seems this year, i am not getting anythg
coz he ask me wat i want..i said 2 carats of diamond ring lor. 1 carat for each son i giving him. haha...of coz i am kidding la...i mean must i tell u wat i want every yr?? for him, i will see what he is lacking and surprise him. but ok..as i said man are man!

SSF

Happy birthday in advance

Babylon
Aiyo very bad leh. My hb will feel hurt man. But usually he will let me choose lah. Now he keep telling me his money go down the drain because I dun wear them. How to wear now looking after kidz ?

happy birthday ssf! so sweet of ur hb to surprise u with a gift! to me, i think it's a must do for hubbies. esp after we bear them a child(ren). only thing with surprises is that we may not always get what we want.but nevermind lah, can always exchange for something else.

babylon,
i'll get the cream and tiger jar from u at ur place. can u sms me ur address please? btw i don't think i have paid u for both items right?

denmy,
wish u have a smooth delivery!! and keenan is so cute!

JG Splish Splash (28 May-2Jun)

1. Sysac - 11am
2. CL - 11am
3. Mashybrainz - 11am
4. SYchua - 11am
5. Sleepingdeer - 1pm

Mummies - Pls confirm these timings. Will call JG now to ask.

Sleepingdeer - I worked my magic with CL. How abt you? Wanna join us at 11am?