(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF
Happy Birthday in advance!

SSF/Babylon
Re: Surprise
Haha, I guess men and women's taste are different. That's why I rather have no surprise and choose my own engagement ring....whoahaha

Denmy
Keenan is so cute. Humm, looks like him and Ethan are SNAG in the making

ChickenLittle/Mamachan
Me can't play MJ too!

Chillies
Oh no, poor X. One bad episode after another. Weekend coming, hope he's getting better.

CL,

Wanted to ask you if you notice any change in your Charmaine after she started attending childcare? My gal's usually very responsive but it seems from the past 2 days trial that whenever she comes back from the childcare, she's a bit stoned for a while. However, on the whole, it's quite okay cos she doesn't have much issues with separation anxiety and eats and sleeps well at the infantcare.

SL
Could it be that she's overwhelmed with lots of activities at the childcare centre that's why she'e tired by end of the day? I think is fine as long as she's eating and sleeping well.

Happy Birthday SSF and Happy Belated Birthday Babylon!

re: JG holiday programmes
Sounds interesting! But I really can't take leave to go with my daughter. : (

SL

No leh. Big Charmaine not stoned just tired because it is a full day activity for her as compared to her usual 3 hours lesson in nursery

There is a communication book right ? Write your concern in there then get them to observe what she do for another 2 days. See what is the difference as compare to home. Maybe it is a transition period. So you confirmed sending her half day everyday ? Let me know the price leh, I thinking if I should send Aden half day too

JG Splish Splash (28 May-2Jun)

1. Sysac - 11am (Confirmed)
2. CL - 11am
3. Mashybrainz - 11am (Confirmed)
4. SYchua - 11am
5. Sleepingdeer - 1pm

Sleepingdeer - Wanna join us at 11am?

Mummies - Pls confirm these timings. Called JG already. We'll be entitled to the 20% disc as long as we sign up tog. However if 2 of you drop out, then the remaining 3 will have to pay the original price of $252 incl GST. If the remaining 3 of us are citibank card holders, still entitled to the 10% disc individually.

I have already filled up the form so hope that all of you will do the same & we can fax over asap. Pls PM me your names as well as babies' once you have confirmed your timings. I will just give the details to the lady in charge so she'll look out for the 5 of us & gif us the disc accordingly.

Prog: http://www.juliagabriel.com/Hday%20prog%20june%202007.pdf

Registration form: http://www.juliagabriel.com/May-June%202007%20reg%20form.pdf

Hurry!

sysac

Need to talk to my boss first leh. If 11 am, means I must quickly rush back for Aden makan time leh and I need to get approval for working from home for that week.

Florence/Mashy,

But she walks and plays the whole day at home too! Not sure if the difference is that there are more pple at the infantcare?

She's like stone for 15 - 30mins then she's back to her usual self.

CL,
I think I ask check with the staff on Mon. Yup, confirmed sending her for half day. On whole, I find the attention level quite good. It costs $440 for half day from (1130am - 730pm) after subsidy and discount. But I have to pay an additional $5 per day for her dinner. So it adds up to $540 per month.

CL - If 11am, you can pack Aden's food & feed him there when lesson ends
Wld you like to switch to 9am if more suitable for you?

Babylon/SSF/Esther - Happy Blessed BDs!

SSF,
Happy birthday!!

SSF,Cookie,Cheng,Esh,
looks like we have many mj kakis here! me too...used to play every wk when preggy.

next time we can ve a 'mj tournament'. open few tables then big winner of each table proceed to play against each other. knock-out system until the champion of chamipon emerges. hahahaha!

Denmy,
hehe i like that part about your armpit. Meg is also like a vacuum cleaner these days. She will pick up small dirt, come and show us and say, 'eeee...ka ka!' then go throw in the bin.

sl,
maybe charmaine is tired? cos she prob plays more then sleeps at the childcare, unlike at home.

Happy Birthday to Babylon and Esther !!

RE: Half Day Class
So you have to drop you baby there in the morning and get someone or urself to pick them up at noon time? They are too young for school bus hor. Hmm..I feel like sending Jamie for halfday also. Any good childcare in the west? Mashy, u got any ideas?

May

Dunno the childcare at the west. Been looking at the one near Mac Reservoir & the one at Carpe Diem at Punggol (Resort one with pool). Looks interesting.

But i think for now I'll just send my boy to short 1.5hrs class a day. At least for these, I can be with him and ensure that he gets some attention. He tends to get ignored at the infant care coz he will always guai guai play by himself. He only insisted that the teachers say hi to him when they enter the room. So funny right? He'll scream at them if they don't say hi to him. Then after that, he'll play by himself. Somemore the infant care i went to end up having only a teacher from China being there all the time. The supervisor was too busy doing her admin work to take care of the kids.

When he's 18mths (hehe, only 2.5mths more) then I'll decide again where to put him at on a more permanent basis.

wow this thread always move so fast!!

Cl, Sysac
where is evans road btw? near SMU? i like the prata there..

chillies
is xavier ok? if it is a once off incident then probably not to worry too much. when JH had cough, he was vomitting his milk out quite frequently.

SSF
happy birthday in advance!!

haha,me and hb's bday also very close. next week is his bday and i planned a zoo trip. when his colleagues heard, they all say so unromantic...dunno what he planned for mine..

babylon
your hb so sweet...yesterday i told my hb i wan jade jewellery for my bday and he said cannot cos he already had in mine what to buy me....sometimes i think it is easier to let us choose right..the last time he bought me a pendant, he ended up buying one that i said was nice nad he din say nice cos his colleague who went with him to buy also said the one i chose nice...

sysac
can confirm the date and time of the JG prog again? just to make sure i sign up for the right one. hb hasn't given approval yet. will go pester him

happy birthday esther!

tracy
hee, i dun mind organising the next MJ outing..haha..me and hb hands very itchy...

may
i also tot they are a bit young to take sch bus but my boss let his second son take from ard 18 months.

hehehe, seems like we can organise two tables for mj session next time round... wow... SY, my hands very itchy too... didn't play for 15mths liao, now that Eshley is 15mths.... heehee

happy birthday to you sfs, babylon and esther...

RE: bb talk

elijah only knows how to wah.. when he see something fasinating and he will go yi yi yi and do he pointing action if he want someting.. and whe will scream when he can get what he want... terrible boy...

Sysac,
11am is No no for S, coz she will be snoring away in class then...
But if I take 1pm, seems like I'll be alone hor... I dunno whether she can go 9am class or not, if can, I can try to steal the car from Hb... but CL can't make it so we need one more person to get the disc right?

Happy Birthsday SSF and Esther!

Demny,
Keenan is soo cute, expecially going eee at your armpit, haha!

May and Chillies,
S just recover from cough and phlegm and flu, her cough only recover after she threw up a few times, coz the phlegm was stuck in her throat. On the 3rd night, she threw up 3 times in bed after falling asleep, wah, we used up all her bedsheets, and pyjamas, and in the end she slept without blosters and pillow coz they were all dirty from the vomit! Her cough only stopped after she threw up again on the 5th day, coz all the phlegm finally cleared, so I was actually quite happy she vomitted, haha...!

Sunny,
better bring your gal to see doc, may be virus if fever keeps coming back, coz we tried to dong and feed S fever med when she had fever but it lasted 3 days and still didn't clear. In the end, went to see PD and prescribed antibotics.. so heartpain to see them suffer...

yah, sleeping deer is right,

something i really hope tat he will vomit but many a time he will do it int he middle of the night.. i think as a mother we will experience many times of waking up in the middle of the night chaning bedsheet..

RE: FLU
How long does it takes to recover? Jamie is still having flu since last Sun. Was thinking should I bring her to PD again to get a strong med.

RE: Armpit Hair
I have got a joke to share regarding this as well. Think it happened last week. I was on the bed with Jamie and hubby is bathing. When he come out (normally he dun wear a top at home), he lay on bed with his arms folded behind his head watching TV. Jamie looks so excited and start walking over to him. I tot she will kiss daddy but instead of kissing, she GRABBED his armpit hair and gave a HARD PULL!! Hubby screamed loudly and jumped out of bed. And Jamie came running towards me and patting her own chest to show that she is scared. Haha.. and this mummy is sitting there laughing away. She did that once to his leg hair as well.

chilles
When Ariene was suffering from overeating, she also merlioned everything she drank. She vomitted 7 times in 2 hours, whether its water or milk, anything we tried to feed her, she'd vomit it out within 1 min. Rushed her to Mt A A&E early morning 6am. Dr say she overate because her dinner of 1 bowl porridge + 1/2 avocado + 200ml EBM was too much for a 10month old baby. Could your boy be having the same problem?

mamapanda

overeating will vomit so many times? Last time when I overeat, i only vomit once leh. Once that cleared feel better already.

At times my boy can eat 1 bowl porridge and 1 bottle of milk 180ml. To him must have milk. No milk like don't feel right. Now better already, I'm trying to give him less milk.

anyone has any good deals on curtains/air con/heater/dryer and washer/stove +hood, please PM me the contacts. currently sourcing out for my new hm. TIA!

RE: Baby Clothing
I like Fox Baby clothing but recently I read it from Today Parents Mag that BOSSINI is coming out Baby clothing as well. Great! Their material quite soft and I think it is cheaper also. Will be popping down to Seiyu Bugis Outlet to see tmr.

JG Splish Splash (28 May-2Jun)

1. Sysac - 11am (Confirmed)
2. Mashybrainz - 11am (Confirmed)
3. SYchua - 11am
4. Sleepingdeer - 1pm

Mummies - Pls confirm attendance. Called JG already. We'll be entitled to the 20% disc as long as we sign up tog. However if 2 of you drop out, then the remaining 3 will have to pay the original price of $252 incl GST. If the remaining 3 of us are citibank card holders, still entitled to the 10% disc individually.

I have already filled up the form so hope that all of you will do the same & we can fax over asap. Pls PM me your names as well as babies' once you have confirmed your attendance. I will just give the details to the lady in charge so she'll look out for the 4 of us & gif us the disc accordingly.

Mashybrainz - U can pay next week when you are there. But wanna gif me yr nec details so she can ID that you are with us for the disc?

Sleepingdeer - We still have 4 cos CL won't be joining. U still keen?

CL - Awww...shucks! Maybe we go for Dec Programme tog then

SYchua - 28 May-2 Jun Splish Splash 11am slot.

Hope you all can confirm with me asap.

Sharon Sum - Wanted to tell u since u've come online. We have a mutual person we both know. My cousin Adrian! I was reading Tom's blog & spotted his photo as well as Vivien's. Were u at the airport last nite? I sent him off from his home.

HI SSF, SY, Esther and Babalon,

Happy Bithday!

Bad news. Both my gals have Hand Foot Mouth Disease. Now poor appetite, ulcers in the mouth. Very 'xinku' to see them like that. Ashley had it worse. Seems even painful to swallow saliva.

Megan also points to her own mouth and say pain. She can say alot of things now. Tag at diapers and say change if she feels wet. My mum is trying to toilet train her now so some hours without diapers on. She can say 'Put' to indicate she wants to pass motion. She likes to squat in the toilet to pass urine but not sit in the potty..........

Hope they get well soon.

sleepingdeer
ya, later will ask hb bring my gal to see doc 'cos he's not working today.

yuki
oh.... hope they get well soon.

may
jamie is so cute. can't stop laughing when reading your post. :D

mashy
It happened when I tried feeding Ariene milk at 5am in the morning. It was the first time she never woke up for milk since 8pm the last night. 1 min after I fed her milk, she vomited it out. After that, I fed her alittle water to clear throat, she vomitted the water out. Then, she started vomitting every few min, but lesser and lesser in amount until she only belched and coughed but nothing came out cuz stomtach empty already I think. It was pretty scary and my hb was flashing at other cars and speeding his way to the hospital

Thanks for youe well wishes.

I do not know where they get it from. Ashley is the first case in school......