Krissie,
class will last 45min, like Gerald, Shannon's lunchtime is 12pm sharp, so i think I will feed her a little of her lunch first, then feed the reat after class, up to you which timing you prefer..
PERTH! Love the place, the weather and the people! Must must go King's park, and shopping...! Habourtown like what Mamchan suggested is quite a good place, I like Carousal too. Fremantle is also great for weekend shopping and if you love corn on a stick, you must try it at fremantle market, super sweet and juicy! Check out Shannon's blog for our trip there in Sept last year if you want any ideas
www.shannonho.blogspot.com.
Demny,
poor Keenan, hope he recovers fast! Think alot of kids were sick these few months, we had a friend's gathering at our home last Sat, and like Shannon, all 5 toddlers had JUST only recovered from flu, cough and runny nose! And to think we were worried Shannon might spread her's to them... haha...
Re: Food intake,
Aileen, Shannon can join your Edgar liao.... her food intake is very pitiful, she can eat half a bowl of porridge for lunch and dinner, and that's all. dun want anymore... I was soo happy when she went up to 8.8kg at last checkup, then it went sliding back down again after she fell ill! I think she is the smallest here in this thread, haha, somemore her parents are like giants, so paiseh!
Re: Separation Anixety
Shannon is soooo very clingy to me now after her illness that it is driving me crazy! She refuses anyone and the instant I try to put her down on the floor, she will become Ms Koala and wrap her legs about my waist. If I do succeed in putting her down, the moment I walk away, she will start crying and run to look for me. When we are getting ready to go out, she will even refuse to let me put her down ont he floor to wear her shoes, thinking I will run away. IN the end, she has to plaster her whole body right on top of me, so that she thinks I won't get away. Night times are nightmares, last night I had to carry her to sleep for 2 hours, and in the end I just went crazy and started crying together with her... wah, I think I need a break from this superglue baby!